You are here: HomeNews2014 08 03Article 319630

US-Africa Summit: Obama orders Ebola screening of Mahama, other African Leaders

Read Comments Comments (148)

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Haha ABOA now you can also feel how other individual feel

• Queenie 9 years ago

Screen him also for corruption, poor leadership & bad governance.

• Cano 9 years ago

Cholera too.

Screen his wife too. Lordina tried to enter London with $1Million.

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Eh how do you know Cano? Are you the one who was carrying it? Stop spreading rumours!

• NTAFO PRESIDENT 9 years ago

YES MAHAMA SHOULD KNOW THAT THE WORLD DOES NOT TRUST NDC IF THEY COULD LIE ABOUT ATTA MILLS'S DEATH OF THROAT CANCER. MAHAM MUST COME OUT WITH WHAT KILLED ATTA MILLS

• GHANA-MAN 9 years ago

Dog eaters can easily catch the ebola virus so Mahama must be screened thoroughly.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Ibola is contracted from monkeys and bats and every one in Ghana knows that it is Ashanti/Akyem that can not live without eating monkeys. They call it kontrofi, even now our days Akyems eat dogs more than Frafras, so governme ...

• KANIBA 9 years ago

Prez Obama must screen him of cholera too. For MAHAMA is filthy. He swims in filth. The country is filthy, as if there is no leadership.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

All bat, dogs and monkey eating Ghanaians in USA must be quarantined as quickly as possible, so as prevent the spread of ebola there. I don't these Ghana people St all. No insult please.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE DONT NEED HIM IN GHANA! EBOLA INFECTED THIEF

• ONTARIO 9 years ago

This is disrespectful of the entire continent. Boycott the fucking summit. WTF! When N1H1 broke out in America and Asia, did we screen him and Chinese leaders when they were coming to visit? I love Mr. Obama but this is disre ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Yes, this is USA where they do not consider status. The former Mayor of Atlanta was imprisoned for embezzling 5000 Dollars. In Ghana, Wayome, Betty Mould, and Barton Oduro are walking around freely because they ...

• Ali 9 years ago

The Asantehene is a drug currier, money launderer and thief. The sanitary pads are specifically meant for Asante mothers and daughters who are all prostitutes and have stinking virginals

• Dr. Akpanga 9 years ago

These so called African leaders masquerading as presidents are some of the most hardened criminals walking the face of our continent. Obama should do us a favour by arresting these thieves and throwing them behind bars!

• Original Ghanaba 9 years ago

Just continuing your last sentence...throwing them behind bars forever. That will be areal blessing to Africa.

• ALI THE DICK SUCKER 9 years ago

ALI YOUR FAMILY ARE THE BITCHIES AND WHORE . GAY LIKE YOU DICK SUCKER

• ... 9 years ago

What the fuck are 'currier' and 'virginals'? Moron!

• Kitty 9 years ago

And don't forget former governor of Illinois, imprisoned for 12yrs for trying to sell Obama senate seat. He didn't even get the chance to make money out of this scam but was sentenced anyway. We can't say that about hopeless ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

ALL WE NEED IS PRAYERS AND FASTING AND EBOLA WOULD GO AWAY.PROPHET TB JOSHUA CAN PRAY THE EBOLA AWAY. WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE.

• Akos 9 years ago

You dumb f**ck! If Tb Joshua have powers, tell him to stop Boko Haram bombing and bring the kidnapped girls back. KWASEA!

• SON-of-MAN 9 years ago

Some unfortunate idiots still believe in this "sasabonsam" TB Joshua. May God open your eyes to see who this TB Joshua really is. TB Joshua uses demonic powers. He is a devil. May the almighty GOD deal with TB Joshua accordin ...

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

GEORGE INFACT YOU ARE REALLY A DONKEY.MOMONI DOESN´T MAKE YOU ILLITRATE BUT RATHER DEAD ANIMALS THAT YOU PEOPLE CONSUME WITHOUT ANY PROPER TEST TO KNOW WHAT KILLED THOSE ANIMALS MAKES YOU PEOPLE MORE ILLITRATE THAN MOMONI CO ...

• ... 9 years ago

Didn't your dirty mother tell you to respect your superiors? Akans are your superiors, fool.

• Liars! 9 years ago

What is the meaning of "Now our days"? Aren't you the disgusting illiterate here? I will think twice about that eczema-infested evil forest with no progress, if I were you! You hopeless 'keta-schoolboy' chewing hunk and brain ...

• Kofi Serebou Tutuka(Obuasi) 9 years ago

If because of money the wife of Pres. Mills kept quiet over human negligence that was the immediate cause of her husband's death, don't blame anybody. Real wife would have pursued for justice but not to be silenced by HUGE m ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

ARE THERE NO PROPHETS AND MEN OF GOD IN USA? EBOLA IS NO PROBLEM FOR JESUS.
    JUST FAST AND PRAY AND EBOLA IS GONE.
    YE OF LITTLE FAITH.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

woye kwasia paa! Didn't your Jesus come to save the world? even conquer death, why are you morons still dying?

"JUST FAST AND PRAY AND EBOLA IS GONE."
    You might as well fast to death! Commonsense saves not spiritual naive ...

• Jeslord 9 years ago

There is nothing that is too hard for the lord.lets pray to God to eradicate this deadly ebola virus from the system. Mathew 19:26

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Lordina distributing cash in the country to some NDC thievery foot soldiers, where does she gets such money? Does she
    work and how much does she receive a
    month? Why do you people hate to speak the truth?

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Evil people with evil thinking, like it or not Mahama is your president and will rule you till 2020, there is nothing your evil Akyem dwarf Nana drug can do about it. We are fed up of your inward tribalistic hate for Mahama. ...

• Cano 9 years ago

Go to Awonaga in Kumasi and see all the Trokosis eating apes and bats. Dirty Ewes and Ga people are cholera infected.

• RESPRCT 9 years ago

DON'T LIE ABOUT OUR FIRST LADY PREZ MAHAMA JOB HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HER .

• dick 9 years ago

disgrace to africa

• Siaw. Seniagya 9 years ago

You are right Pres. Obama. This deadly virus doesn't respect anybody just as Pres. Mahama and his crew of ape eaters don't respect the ordinary Ghanaians. The welfare of the people remains the supreme law in any civil state o ...

• Mends. The Lone Ranger. 9 years ago

This is a big disgrace and this treatment can only meted out to useless African so called presidents who steal their national wealth and deposit them in advanced countries, and go there and beg for alms. Do you think leaders ...

• Alhaji BB Atuguba 9 years ago

This is an opportunity for NDC to organize their misguided demo gainst the USA.

• ... 9 years ago

Thieving bastards, 99.99% of them.

• concise man 9 years ago

stop this foolishness. Ashantis need to know these animals are carriers of many infections. beside that that is why majority of you ashantis are short and skinny. stop eating bush meat it dont take you anyhere

• Joe canada 9 years ago

NOT ONLY ARE THEY COMING THERE WITH EBOLA VIRUS, THEY ALSO HAVE A SERIOUS VIRUS WHICH IS MORE DEADLY THAN EBOLA, IT'S CALLED CORRUPTION!!. IT HAS KILLED MILLIONS OF AFICANS AND IT CONTINUES TO KILL THEM. PLS OBAMA DESPITE TH ...

• Joe canada 9 years ago

NOT ONLY ARE THEY COMING THERE WITH EBOLA VIRUS, THEY ALSO HAVE A SERIOUS VIRUS WHICH IS MORE DEADLY THAN EBOLA, IT'S CALLED CORRUPTION!!. IT HAS KILLED MILLIONS OF AFICANS AND IT CONTINUES TO KILL THEM. PLS OBAMA DESPITE TH ...

• Joe canada 9 years ago

• Cano 9 years ago

What about Guinea Yahya Jammeh? I guess he is banned from entering USA. May the Ebola befriend Yahya.

• ADAMU 9 years ago

KWASIA! YAHYAH JAMMEH IS GAMBIAN PRESIDENT. HE IS ONE OF AFRICA'S DESPOTS.

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Even know the country Yahya Jammeh rules over. I am sure the good people of Guinea will not be too impressed at this display of ignorance!

Cholera, Ebola, and Corruption infected Mahama is ready to infect everybody else with his infection after infecting the Ghanaian economy. Thank you, OBAMA for taking this enlightened decision. MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE TO HIS GRAN ...

• saco savior church 9 years ago

praying mahama will test positive

• TEE 9 years ago

TELL OBAMA MAHAMA IS A NORTHERNER AND THEY EAT ALL SORTS OF ANIMALS SO HE NEEDS REALLY TO BE SCREENED, WELL DONE OBAMA PERIOD

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo eats dog and the North Koreans,Chinese and Malaysians eat dogs..

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

Brother Obama scren their pockets brief cases and panties not. on Ebola but cash scren them properly paa..about ten times to convince your good self

• SARPONG 9 years ago

A decision in the right direction. Ndc will accuse Npp of influencing Mahama for this decision.

• BOAKYE 9 years ago

SCREEN every one of them. No free trips to usa.

• Gaisey R cape coast 9 years ago

OBAMA has a huge task ahead. How is he going to educate these corrupt leaders about public service?

• MILES TY. 9 years ago

No lectures or speeches. Mr Obama should enforce his public service ideology on these leaders.

• PRO 9 years ago

THE USA IS NOT INTERESTED IN LIBERATING AFRICA. ONLY AFRICANS CAN LIBERATE THEMSELVES. THE USA HAS SUPPORTED DESPOTS AND DICTATORS AS LONG AS THEY SERVE THE INTEREST OF THE USA.
    THE USA HAS DEPOSED DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED LEA ...

Extend the precaution to all women of the world. This man is a walking time bomb.

• Cano 9 years ago

Mahama should be checked for HIV/AIDES virus. He sleeps around with a lot of women.

• KKO 9 years ago

It is so humiliating, but these rogues deserve every bit of it. If one-millionth of the monies they loot from their countries every year could be put into the provision of proper sanitation, we wouldn't have these deadly dise ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

This is extremely embarrassing, if this report is indeed true. The visiting African leaders must be very desperate to meet President Obama.

It's highly unlikely any of the African leaders is infected with the deadly Ebola ...

Hahahahahaha, They should even have been screened for AIDS. I promise you many will not pass that test.

• Osagefo 9 years ago

Oh my God..The leaders need screening for EBOLA? "The summit is intended to "build on the progress made since the President’s trip to Africa last summer, advance the Administration’s focus on trade and investment in Afri ...

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Its the right thing to do - its a very contagious disease so has to be done! This is common sense!

• Quaye 9 years ago

An African leader is very excited to go to US. He and his colleagues are going there to look at skyscrapers. Drink good wine and shop for their girlfriends. At the end of the summit none of them would remember anything that w ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

You are right about that. These leaders care more about the opportunity to use the occasion to brag about having gone abroad and met with the US President than whatever substantive issue that would be discussed.

They take ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Any intelligent and confident African Leader will stay at home to attend to more pressing matters.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Don't worry about photo ops this time for these pathetic souls to brag about. This time around in USA,these African thiefs masquerading as Presidents will be wearing protective white scrubs from head to toe and their faces co ...

Hahahahahahaha. This time no handshake with Obama. Thieves attending a summit. They should be made to even wear tarpaulin.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This is a big disgrace to Africa. Where are those government officials and their fool soldiers talking about our sovereignty?

Where is our sovereignty when your leaders go begging? Now look how those going to examine your ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

“I do not see the countries and peoples of Africa as a world apart; I see Africa as a fundamental part of our interconnected world – partners with America on behalf of the future we want for all of our children. That part ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Hurray! Prez Obama thanks for humiliating these African leaders for their corruption and selfishness have forced so many Africans to travel to every corner of the continent to seek greener pastures to help their families back ...

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Secure your borders Mr Mahama

• abby 9 years ago

Togo has a good screening system at their Airport, what about Ghana?

• me 9 years ago

Our Prz should also be screened CHOLERA in addition to ebola. Ghanaians are dying from both economic and medical cholera.

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

AFRICA LEADERS SEE YOU NOW

• Davi 9 years ago

Arrest all those leaders .they are part of all the hardship we going thru.

• Marchin 9 years ago

With their sophisticated machines & whatever, why is USA keeping leaders from Liberia & Seraleon from attending the summit. USA will always make their mouths yabi yabi that they are controlling the whole world. Why are afraid ...

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

Some African Presidents have HIV/AIDS

• Mission impossible 9 years ago

African leaders clean your homes first . No purposeful public toilets with hand washing basins with soap in most African city centres . Check this out. This is very appalling.

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT HIV/AIDS? TEST THEM

• 007 9 years ago

Take a look at "Lets Fight Ebola Virus" App. All facts. Share with your family and friends. You could save a life - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=appinventor.ai_monteba2g4.Ebola_Alert

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

They deserve such a blatant disrespect from president Obama whose sole aim for inviting his 'school boys' is to lecture them as to how to limit the influence of China in Africa.The meeting is just to strengthen the impereiali ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• papa 9 years ago

u see know African leaders.yenewusrikwa.

• papa 9 years ago

bingy

• ADAMU 9 years ago

AFRICA'S USELESS LAZY VISIONLESS LEADERS ARE THE FIRST TO JUMP TO SUCH INVITATIONS.

OBAMA, RELATIVELY SMALL BOY, INVITES AFRICAN LEADERS TO WASHINGTON TO WINE AND DINE, AND YOU'LL SEE THEM RUNNING LIKE HEADLESS CHICKENS TO ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Mahama dont come back to Ghana

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

Why are these leaders subjecting themselves to such humiliation? What are they gaining form this summit other than selling their consciences? Obama is resupplying the zionist war machine to obliterate the Palestinian people, ...

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

We need to close our borders and and stop flights from infected countries. This is a health, security and economic issue devoid of personal considerations. We should take a page from the American approach and stop all the sup ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Osei Yaw, I emphatically agree with you. I will apologize before-hand for quite a long comment, but to describe the majority of comments on this issue as unfortunate, is to say the least, an understatement. I think depressin ...

• Kokonsa 9 years ago

You are just being emotional - which is generally our reaction to issues that offend our sensibilities no matter its triviality. Your rantings belie the truth and begs the important question of the African condition.
    The p ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

I have belatedly noticed your comment to mine at a time that it may be too late to respond to help you extricate yourself from the gloom and despair of mental slavery.

I will however find the opportunity to do so at an op ...

• James Osei 9 years ago

One of the best comments to ever appear on this site, but I hope you'll seriously consider the part where you said "(the president - Mahama)is also the spiritual and moral leader of all of us". Nothing can be more wrong than ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

What I meant was that a president is the iconic symbol and embodiment of all those virtues. Whether a given president lives by those virtues is another thing altogether.

Thank you also for your kind and favorable comment

• Enforce the fucking LAW 9 years ago

YES

• Peter 9 years ago

We dont need u as Ghana president anymore

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Obama is the most stupid president of all time.He starting world war III with Russia.Screen all our Africa leaders and the result will be negative.We are all aware you are behind what's going in GAZA.Kill them and you will bu ...

• Emma 9 years ago

Mahama should be screen of HIV too. That foolish man elected by foolish NDC people.

• bob 9 years ago

What a shame to our corrupt leaders,get scan for virus before entering into the USA.Obama is going to educate our leader for their corrupt behavior,and their inability to use the country resources wisely to benefit their citi ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

John Mahama is going to make a fool of himself if he ask USA for trade. The Embassador USA to ghana has already described John Mahama as a useless and a president who cant sacrify anything for ghanaians.
    The european partner ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

HUMILIATION,HUMILIATION,HUMILIATION,HUMILIATION,HUMILIATION. WHEN YOU, PRESIDENTS THINK AND PUT YOUR COUNTRY FIRST, AND STOP STEALING THE PEOPLE'S MONEY, AND STOP OPENING ACCOUNTS ALL OVER THE WORLD AND START CARING FOR YOUR ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I wish Obama will screen them for HIV, Cholera, TB, STD, etc. Our leaders are the most foolish and useless on the planet. They steal and deposit their loot in the West then turn around and go begging.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

NDC NOW KNOWS THAT YOU CANNOT STAND AGAINST THE USA AND GET AWAY WITH IT. JOHN MAHAMA STUDIED IN RUSSIA AND SPEAKS RUSSIAN. HE SHOULD CALL VLADIMIR PUTIN AND ASK HIM ABOUT THE DEVASTATING EFFECTS OF THE SANCTIONS
    PRESIDENT O ...

America did not invite president Mugabe? This is a credit to president Mugabe and deepens the respect I have for him. He simply will not allow the imperialist to dictate to him and be lectured to by an American president who ...

• Kantanka HH 9 years ago

Oh Kwabena! In as much as I respect most of your postings on the forum, it seems you are going out of the rail this time. This serious issue the deadly virus Ebola shouldn't be polarized. It is a global issue what we African ...

A winner not because of Ebola but because of his unwillingness to be controlled by those who want to dictate to him and control his policies.Obama's invitation has one aim-to limit China's influence in Africa.Mugabe will neve ...

• Chocho 9 years ago

Mahama is the worst kind of African .
    A thief,sell out and incompetent.
    What a combination.

• PRO 9 years ago

OHEMENG IS RIGHT, USA AND THE WEST DONT CARE ABOUT DEMOCRACY IN AFRICA. THEY CARE ABOUT THEIR INTEREST AND THATS IT.

USA HAS ALWAYS SUPPORTED DICTATORS AS LONG AS THAT SERVES THEIR INTEREST. IS SAUDI ARABIA A DEMOCRACY? ...

• Grace 9 years ago

Mugabe is still fighting a guerilla war at 90+ years.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 9 years ago

THIIS IS AN INSULT TO AFRICA, PLEASE HAVE SOME DECENCY AND BOYCOT THE SUMIT.
    THEY WILL NEVER DO THAT TO THE EUROPEANS, THE ASIANS, THE AUSSIES OR THE SOUTH AMERICANS.
    THEY DID NOT TREAT THE ASIANS THIS WAY WHEN THE S.A.R. ...

• SAFTY FIRST 9 years ago

THERE'S NO COUNTRY THAT'S WILLING TO TAKE THE CHANCES. EBOLA IS DEADLY DISEASE FROM AFRICA SO THIS IS NOT AN INSULT TO THE CONTINENT AS YOU THOUGHT . PREVENTION IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN CURE .

• KWAME NYAME,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD BE THOROUGHLY SCREENED AND QUARANTINED SINCE HE HAS ALL THE TERRIBLE SYMPTOMS OF EBOLA SUCH AS LOW I.Q.,INEFFICIENCY,INCOMPETENCY, SEXUAL PREDATOR,CORRUPT DISPOSITION AND WOMANIZING.

• nabia 9 years ago

WHAT IS NEW ABOUT WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN. AS USUAL SOME LAZY JOURNALIST REDUCING THIS TO SCARE MONGERING.
    UNTIL INTELLIGENT PEOPLE GO INTO JOURNALISM WE WILL ALWAYS BE INUNDATED WITH MEDIOCRITYY

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

this is very embarrasin

• KWAME MICHAEL(GBEZOR) 9 years ago

A good decision taken by Obama.if it were African Leaders they will not do this

• NBTT 9 years ago

Such humiliation.Are the African leaders going to be told to strip down and be swabbed for the Ebola virus! Serves them right. Obsma will probably refuse to shake their hands. Since when the USA looked out for the interests o ...

• K.Bruce. 9 years ago

Rt

• K.Bruce. 9 years ago

Obama need to ask the African leaders why are they corrupt?why Ghana dont have state policy?.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Go USA. I think this Dramani guy carries the EBOLA VIRUS .Coming from the North, that disease is imbedded in his DNA. Barack is doing the right thing. l say ban all African leaders to the USA.

• Master & Commander 9 years ago

US govt. shouldn't stop at screening but also, check the pockets of these thieves.I bet you, they have millions of stolen money in their pockets. These petty thieves masquerading as politicians should be turned upside down an ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

Right to put in place measures to forestall any spread of the deadly disease but to blantantly call for Heads of States from Africa raises seriously questions! Imagine (just imagine) a Europe with such an infectious and deadl ...

• Richard 9 years ago

Leaders coming to American must stay at home forget Obama

• TEE 9 years ago

IDIOT CLUELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF MAHAMA NOW YOU CAN GO AHEAD WITH YOUR DEMONSTRATION KWASEAFUO BI NTI MAHAMA US A PRESIDENT FOOLS

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA BUSH DERSET MONKEY WANTS TO GIGHT USA EMBASSY IDIOT KWASEAFUO PEPENI BEELLLAAA

• mike 9 years ago

leaders from africa has less respece than than their european counterparts what is obama going to give africa the leaders should boycott the summit america has nothing for africa there is more poverty in america to

Why would the US screen visiting African leaders and let in all those coming from Africa? It will better to screen those so-called leaders for corruption instead.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

US-AFRICA SUMMIT:OBAMA ORDERS EBOLA SCREENING OF MAHAMA,OTHER AFRICAN LEADERS

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

The best screening will be to find out which of them is corrupt. And I will guarantee you 100% positive for all 50 heads of states with Mahama as #1

• NANA USA 9 years ago

THESE STUPID PEOPLE HAVE NOTING GOOD TO OFFER AFRICA

• Jesse 9 years ago

US is the USA the most powerful nation on this planet. How dare some silly NDC ministers are challenging US. Wait when you out of power, don't venture to go for US or UK embassies for visas. Be warned

• JH New York 9 years ago

I think it serves the African leaders right !
    For, why do the African leadership allow Monkeys that has Spent sometime in these foreign laboratories outside the Continent , back into the African Forest.
    What test,precaution ...

The African Continent has been there since creation and is known by man for more than
    500 years.And all that while there has nothing like Ebola.
    So ask yourself how and why do we now have Ebola in African and not from any ...

Correction : .... they may also ...

• syncopa 9 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity for the USA to give selected Africans the Chavez treatment! just watch them develop cancer one by one like the South American leaders!

• dd 9 years ago

Ebola virus is rather infectious, but not contagious. Infectious because could be contracted only through direct contact with infected patient's blood or body fluid. Contagious is only when a disease could be contracted by ai ...

• dd 9 years ago

Hence, it is an insult to the African leaders to be screened since i don't think they have come into contact physically with a patient infected with an Ebola virus. Likewise, doctors and nurses, so far as they wear the necess ...

• MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

African leaders should spare themselves the humiliation of a foreign medical test for entry into the US. Stay at home. You don't need the financial assistance with strings attached. BE like Mugabe and stay home. You don't nee ...

• WHITE MAN 9 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS ARE TO BE BLAMED FOR EBOLA. THEY DO NOT TAKE GOOD CARE OF THIER PEOPLE. THEY GET A LOT OF AID FROM THE WEST BUT IT`S END UP IN THIER POCKETS. OBAMA IS RIGHT ON THIS WHETHER THEY LIKE IT OR NOT. THEY MUST OBEY ...

• WHITE MAN 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL CARRIERS.

• WHITE MAN 9 years ago

QUARANTAINE THEM ALL

• dd 9 years ago

White man or whoever you are. I don't think you really make sense and you know the real issue at hand. In my opinion, African leaders being for Ebola virus considering how it is contracted is an insult to the black race and t ...

• dd 9 years ago

... i mean African leaders being screened for Ebola virus is a real insult considering how the Ebola virus is contracted. Please spare me the ignorance; since again, i emphasized the Ebola virus is only infectious but not con ...

• kwaku ananse 9 years ago

Respect is earned. I don't know why african leaders let's themselves to be used the world over, this will never happen in Asia. Puppet leadership is all I see in africa . Mugabe may be the only exception

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

If President Obama said this, he said it to stem the expected criticisms of the Republicans. Or he is very ignorant of how the contagious Ebola virus gets pass on to the next person. Don't tell me he did that for political r ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

My brother, hold your breath. Obama should humiliate them more than that. He should have let them be screened for HIV, STD, TB etc. Our leaders are useless and remember that respect is earned. How old is Obama and what does ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE WAY OUR SLICK SLY ANASE KWAKU MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT IS GOING TO BE LINEUP TO BE SCREEN LIKE SCHOOL BOYS GOING FOR KOOKO SAKOLA IN THE MORNING,SO SAD.AFRICAN LEADERS SHOULD HAVE STAYED AWAY IF THEY WERE GOING TO BE ...

• Esi 9 years ago

wow! I can't stop laughing. " Kooko Sakola". They really deserved this humiliation. Obama had already insulted them and they can't do anything. They cannot boycott the meeting because they do not want to miss their kooko sako ...

• crorkz 9 years ago

Sy2tvp Say, you got a nice article post.Thanks Again. Awesome.

• crorkz 9 years ago

jz3qre Really appreciate you sharing this blog post.Much thanks again. Want more.