You are here: HomeNews2014 08 03Article 319608

Better Ghana Agenda on course - Accra Mayor

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Kk 9 years ago

In your dreams. Another foolish ndc mayor.idiot.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda on course in your house.

• Cindy 9 years ago

Sad how few years ago, was making progress but now, we're further behind, thanks to poor leadership & very bad decision.

• Cindy 9 years ago

Ghana was making progress

• KT 9 years ago

AND SAVE US CHOLERA. YOU ARE A JOKER.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

STUPID MAYOR, THIEF, NO WONDER BECAUSE A BIG FISH HAS FALLEN FROM SKY FOR YOU ENJOY IT! FOOL

• DADZIE 9 years ago

Atta Mills is dead and gone. Let's move on. What is Mahama's agenda?

• Ramses 9 years ago

The office of mayor should be put up for election. Because mayor Oko serves at the pleasure of the president he is not focused on the needs of Accra residents. If he has to campaign in markets as an example, he will improve t ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

When Accra is capital of uncollected rubbish resulting in the outbreak of cholera? What is wrong this man, is he on Mars? He should go and address the problems of uncollected rubbish before talking about "Bitter" or Better Gh ...

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

MR. MAYOR PLEASE COMPARE THE CITY YOU WERE LIVING IN USA TO ACCRA. GO BACK TO USA AND LEARN AND THEN COME BACK TO RUN AMA.....I AM ASHAME TO HEAR FROM YOU THAT BITTER GHANA AGENDA IS ON COURSE.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Listen to that evil minister, he is the only one that can see that. Jokers ruling in Ghana.

• Oteng-California 9 years ago

Funny politician! You are the most funniest mayor in Ghana.

• BYRCE 9 years ago

What is Mahama's Doctrine as a President?
    Or what is His Agenda?

• Humanity 9 years ago

An Incompetent titled man, who shouldn't be leading. I hope one day, GHANAIANS REALISE, it requires trained MANAGERS/LEADERS to help RUN the country.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Oko Vanderpuije, the clueless clown !

He doesn't even know that residents of Accra are dying from Cholera.

This clueless clown even doesn't know that Accra is being buried in filth.

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

When he came back from US on his recent tour, we all heard him asking the Politicians to stop meddling with the affairs of the Accra Metro Council.

But now, this coconut head has already started preaching the Better Ghana ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Listen to this idiot who can't even pay waste management to pick up garbage in the city & as a result, accra is being choked in filth & people are dying from cholera. If this is what you called a better ghana then we're in tr ...

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

"I mighty EBOLA virus declares war on all African elders who will misuse the resources meant for the upcoming ones in a selfish and greedy way, they will all pay for dearly".

• fred 9 years ago

What a propagandist. One class room block in accra and all is well in Ghana. Where are the unpaid teachers coming from?

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Shitting in your Rivers aboa baa!

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

Is better Ghana =garbage+cholera?focus on your mandate clean Accra by paying the garbage collected then in a cleaner environment we can have the peace of mind to Do certain better.Are you on the ground?

• achipelago 9 years ago

TWEAA, YOU PEOPLE JUST SAY THINGS YOU DON'T KNOW. WHAT IS ON COURSE? BETTER GHANA INDEED! IF THIS SITUATION IN GHANA IS THE BETTER GHANA, THEN I DON'T KNOW WHAT A BITTER ONE WILL BE?

• KK 9 years ago

... just because they are stupid

• Meshack 9 years ago

You are fucking delusional!

• KOFI ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS 9 years ago

SAY THAT AGAIN - BETTER GHANA WHAT??
    ME NYAYO, MENI GYE O'PROBLEM?

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Shut up Dr fraudster. You do not have a PhD.

• kofi 9 years ago

Then bring them back first. Not to mention inflation n other stuffs. U greedy bastard

• Aay 9 years ago

Vanderpuije among those who share woyomes money u hv to bring it back as soon as possible

• GG 9 years ago

Dr Alfred Oko Vanderpuije, Accra Metropolitan Chief Executive please, please, for goodness sake stop adding more injures to our existing wounds. This is my first time commenting on any political issue, please come clean, Ghan ...

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ABOA this man is the most incompetent man in Ghana

• ADABRAKA 9 years ago

The govt has cut the sod of so many better Gh agenda projects and have seen non of them near completion. The fact that I have got a penny doesnt qualify me a millionaire, eventhough it is the start of the journey.

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

thieves

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

this man has got nothing in his head thieves u will all go to jail

• Amadu Siedu 9 years ago

By NDC own cost of building such aproject the cost of the school has been inflated by 222%. ( Ndc contractors spend 300,000 ghc on a six classroom block with office, computer room and toilet. this implies that an 18 classroom ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

you are deceiving yourself,the depreciating cedi is what u beter gh agender? u can only deceve ghanaian who are fools.

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

MAMA IS A BIG FOOOOOL,KWASEA TELL GHANIANS THAT HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT GHANAIANS BONES WHY? HE DONT CARE,OFUI JDM,HOW THERE YOU? KWASEA LIKE HIM,STOLED GHANA GOLD 1,5 TONES TO IRIAN,HIS WIFE LORDINA STOLED OVER 100 ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

OKO VANDERPUIJE MUST GET SERIOUS.......FOR HE COULDN'T BE TELLING GHANAIANS THAT BUILDING ONE SCHOOL BLOCK IS WHAT THE SO CALLED BETTER GHANA AGENDA IS ALL ABOUT......WHAT GOVT DON'T BUILD SCHOOLS?NDC ARE A BUNCH OF JOKERS... ...

• Assemblyman,ahafo ano south 9 years ago

Another stupid ndc propganda activist

• Omanhene 9 years ago

Propaganda is ALL NDC Knows.

• NANA 9 years ago

on course with the production of filth in Accra God save us

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Look at the city of Accra, how dirty it is and you are talking rubbish its not ur fault, your mother fucker.

• Mafia 9 years ago

The mayor we have is a failure.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

It's very sad, for a whole Mayor of Accra to make such a statement. This shows that either he don't care or in his foolish mind he thinks his audience are not well educated to understand what he is saying. Calling himself "D ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

What statement did the mayor make that you find offensive ?

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Did I say what he said was offensive? I am saying what he said was stupid, and he shouldn't make such foolish statement where by he vividly know that there is no such thing as "Better Ghana" but bitter Ghana. He should get is ...

• Mom 9 years ago

Ignorant mayor and delusional Mahama, u people continue to make a mockery out of us and throwing dust in our eyes. I don't blame you because despite the hardship in the country, you'll still fill your pockets with your fat pa ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Dr please please please let us be ghanains are in sorrow.

• dodo 9 years ago

if you know it then do it,Dr do little

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

With cholera killing your own Ga folks and the city stinking because of heaps of rubbish everywhere you're bold enough to talk about "better Ghana"? So stupid and irresponsible.

• Adjetey 9 years ago

What is the Mayor talking about. It is rather worse Ghana on course. New Town like Adenta shouldn't have been allowed to deteriorate - gutter with standing water breeding mosquitoes, street are dirty, water hasn't flown in th ...

• Hammond - Adenta Housing Down 9 years ago

Dr Alfred Oko Vanderpuije pay Adenta Housing Down a visit and smell our gutters for 2 minutes. You will smell the stench and see millions of mosquitoes coming from the gutters. For Good sake this is a new township why allow i ...

• Papa Nii 9 years ago

Medina & Adenta are dirty and smelly. Do something about this before thinking of the whole Ghana

• Koo fie 9 years ago

My mayor,even if you are blind,are u deaf too?your NDC Gov't already subscribed for a bail out and you are talking of a better what?my friend find something better to say than to seek for points pleasing from your boss mahama

• F.G. TOWORFE 9 years ago

Some people feel so worried when Ghana makes any progressive move. They are always professing doom for our country. Just like the KESSBEN-DOLLAR siphon exposé, Heavenly Father will expose their evil plots one by one.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

BETTER GHANA AGENDA INDEED.

• Anita 9 years ago

2009 Accra was introduced as a Millennium City and 5 years later it is city filled with filth and collapsing buildings. Give us a break Vanderpuije !

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Shut up idiot thief. Is better for you because the chief thief Mahamah has created an enabling environment for you and your ndc crooks to create, loot and share our money. Stupid your days are numbered.

• me 9 years ago

No, you meant on CURSE not on COURSE.

• Agboogbogbo 9 years ago

All the NDC politicians including the Accra Major are protecting their jobs by defending the so called better Ghana agenda

• NOTHING GOOD UNDER NDC 9 years ago

EVERYDAY SOD CUTTING NEVER THE COMMISSIONING OF PROJECTS. PROJECTS ARE NOT SUPREME COURT JUDGEMENT

• Mission impossible 9 years ago

Accra Mayors build mor epruospeful public toielts in Accra to stop open defaecation in our city.

• YawZa 9 years ago

NDC better Ghana is on course with what?
    Ebola?
    Filth in Accra?
    Garbage in Accra?
    An economic mess?
    Huge corruption?
    Cholera?
    The worse economy in Africa?
    Yes NDC propaganda is your game.
    You will never be trusted.

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, Oko, how could you tell us the economy is on course when your leader Dramani Mahama has run to IMF for bailout? Does IMF rings a bell in your ears? You got to be crazy! You can only deceive your so-called illiterate adh ...

• Nsemfo Ahi 9 years ago

These funny idiots don't get it. Who do they think they are kidding? Better Ghana my arse.

• Peter 9 years ago

Shelve ur busy hair please

• bet 9 years ago

sack him, why cholera is killing people due to their negregents relatives should sue them. He should stop the anoyance

• Alhaji BB Atuguba 9 years ago

Better Ghana is on course with cholera in Accra and other parts of country, mammoth demonstrations, mountains of rubbish, breakdown of health system, bad roads, contaminated water supply, DUM SO, DUM SO,MASSIVE CORRUPTION FRO ...

• Kwapps 9 years ago

You are beginning to sound like your master, don't you have any mind of your own?

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Can Anybody tell me WHAT THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA says ????
    I hear of it often WITHOUT really knowing what it entails! Thanks, NO abuses!

• MYSELF 9 years ago

I don't think you have an atom of sense in your fucking head, idiot.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Another stupid folk! My goodness! we just hear the news of ghana's invasion by Ebola and Cholorea, and this drunkard is talking about a Better Ghana Agenda on course! Ohie Fre fre! Yakagbemo! No one have ever thought of clean ...

• YawZa 9 years ago

Ghana is not serious when they have people like Vanderpuije in leadership.
    This is the Mayor of Accra?
    Accra stinks with open garbage all over the places, Cholera has been reported there because of filth and this Vanderpuij ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Sick tax payers are receiving treatment from contructing cholera in uncompleted buildings seeing people lying on hard concrete and benches and seeking comfort on unforgiving burning sun without mercy as tax payers are salted ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

Far from that...not at all true!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Foolish man. Still using this slogan?

• SHAME 9 years ago

FILTH ALL OVER YOU TALKING ABOUT NEW CONSTRUCTIONS?

• K.A 9 years ago

GHANA GOV'T SHLD AS A MATTER OF URGENCY GET ALL PROFESSIONALS SUCH AS TEACHERS, DOCTORS, NURSES, BANKERS ETC, LICENSED TOGETHER WITH THEIR CERTIFICATION. LICENSES MUST BE RENEWED PERIODICALLY, EX. EVERY TWO YEARS SO THAT THOS ...

• citizen 9 years ago

mahama n his fresh graduate with no profession other than politics shd start lincensing themselves first.FOOOOOL IS GES OR THE MINISTRY A PROFESSIONAL BODY?like GMA,GBA.CA,etc FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• OSEI ASSIBEY-ASANTINEE-USA 9 years ago

I thought this good for nothing semi-accountant from (Ningo-Prampram) where he is not even wanted by his own people, was the bad one, but I think u are the worse mayor ever to have descended on that throne as a mayor of our c ...