You are here: HomeNews2014 08 02Article 319563

Ghana gov't opts for IMF bailout

Read Comments Comments (146)

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Go for it better than nothing..

• ATIVOR 9 years ago

This Nii MOI Thompson was very critical of Kuffour's economic policies when NPP was in government. Now we all know how useless an economist he is.

• politics 9 years ago

Good point, this will put Nana Bin Addo off. I bet All die be die champion will not contest for the flagbearer any longer, huhuuuuuhh.

• ( KOLA outside LONDON ) 9 years ago

We don't need any bailout but we must rather bail John Mahama OUT.
    After bailing the useless corrupt President out we automatically enjoy Bailout.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are doing a good job putting some sense into the doodoo Ndc heads.

• AKASANOMA 9 years ago

You see, you people think it is Mahama, it is such and such person. Do you think it is in the interest of the powers that be for you to develop/grow as witnessed a few years ago?

May Ghana's intelligence and think tanks le ...

• AKASANOMA 9 years ago

Yes, that's what they do if you turn your back on them and decide to look for Chinese loans. Wo ara wob3ba wicked strategies are deployed to rope you in.IMF, WORLD BANK - ALL MEANT TO EXPLOIT THE WEAK. This is what explains t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Did the world Bank put a rope on our necks to steal our own resources? Didn't we go to them voluntarily?

So you think Chinese loans are better? China gives Ghana 3 billion dollars lone and collects 6.5 billion in fifteen y ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

4 more yrs!

• walid 9 years ago

Ghana falks paying for on the job training of unquilfied mahama

• precious 9 years ago

Well said Sarpong.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THIS ONE NAH WA O. IMF EQUALS NEOLIBERAL TRICKLE DOWN MODEL AND GMO FOODS TO FEED INVESTORS LIKE MONSANTO AND DUPONT, LAND GRAB AND PAINFUL AUSTERITY MEASURES. THEY'VE JUST TRICKED US TO IMPOSE NEOLIBERALISM ON OURSELVES. WE ...

• THE DRONE 9 years ago

...DR. M BAWUMIA SAID IF THE NDC GO ON LIKE THIS WITH THE ECONOMY THEN THEY WILL GO FOR IMF BAILOUT....HMMMM

• LOOTERS 9 years ago

He told us that due to their mismanagement of the economy they would have no choice but seek an IMF bailout before the end of the year .......... AND THEY HAVE !!!!!! The NDC under Rawlings mismanaged the economy and took us ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

WHEN ARE WE GOING TO ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR OUR FOOLISHNESS INSTEAD OF ALWAYS BLAMING THE WEST OR NEO-COLONIALISM? AKASANOMA, HOW MANY MORE YEARS DO YOU NEED TO BLAME THESE ENTITIES BEFORE WE ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR OUR ...

• Abigie 9 years ago

You do make germane points to Ghana's development challenges. For one, the current crisis is the doing of Mahama's govt, no western country directed him/govt to pay the huge sums of fraudulent judgement debts, offer sweethea ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

THEY ARE BLEEDING THE COUNTRY DRY WHILE REFUSING TO PAY TEACHERS, NURSES, DOCTORS AND OTHERS FOR UP TO 6 MONTHS I WISH WE COULD STOP PAYING THE POLITICIANS FOR 6 MONTHS AND SEE HOW THEY GET ON WITH LIFE.

ALL PARLIAMENTARI ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Well this is the tactics that every incompetent African government has used. The West did not ask the AG to pay judgement debts, the west did not appoint infantile brains as ministers, the west did ask your politicians to tak ...

• PRICE 9 years ago

Woyome, woyome, woyome, woyome, woyome, woyome ooo, gargantuan, wun ky3 diii.
    The chickens have come home to roost. Thievery, thievery, and more thievery by the Mahama NDC gov't is the number one cause of all of Ghana's pro ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

In exchange for $500mil for your energy project......I smell hmmmm?.even the Russians and Europeans are against gmo foods! Who asked this mahama to borrow like a retard?

• PREKESE 9 years ago

MY FRIEND STOP THAT NONSENSE.WHAT GROW AND DEVELOPMENT HAVE YOU ACQUIRED IN THE PAST 5YEARS?.WE HAVE LEADERS WHO ARE LOOTERS PERIOD!.

• Al 9 years ago

Must every single prediction of Dr. Bawumiah come true? Oh NDC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• walid 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPEN WHEN PEOPLE VOTE FOR A MAN THAT HAVE NO CLUE HOW TO TUN A COUNTRY

• PREKESE 9 years ago

LEAVE US ALONE YAFUNU BONE NNIM SE MASA,A THIEF IS A THIEF!.

• tragic country lover 9 years ago

What has the govt admitting failure got to do with Nana Addo? You keep it up mate. We are a basket case ,yet there's people refusing to peel the blinkers from their eyes, when the country is totally fucked i pray you con ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Economics is not about knocking 4 zeros off the currency but about transformation and building a strong foundation K4 had no econmic plan

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Continue your stupidity until you realize one day that there is no future for your children. I wonder if you are one of those who are going through hardships in the country. You don't see any wrong in NDC. Idiots like you ar ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

How did an economy considered to be the fstaest riding economy on africa. End ip being the worst economy in the world? Ask this dumb fool!

• Chick Wayo, Washington, D.C. 9 years ago

If Nii Moi Thompson has principles - and if he truly follows the genre of intellectual ethics and honesty, he must resign! Now this empty, loud mouth, all knowing Nii Moi will learn the hard way that talk is cheap. What inve ...

• NOKOFIO 9 years ago

Why not John Mahama?

• KT 9 years ago

USELESS, ONLY TALKS!

• ATIVOR 9 years ago

Talk is cheap indeed, nii moi.

• ATIVOR 9 years ago

How many properties has Mahama and his brother acquired in Britain?

• ADAMU 9 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS!

GHANA GOVERNMENT IS SO HOOKED ON LOANS THAT EVEN SANITARY PADS SUPPLY TO SHOOL GIRLS FROM HOPELESS PARENTAGE AND FAMILY BACKGROUNDS HAVE TO BE FUNDED WITH LOANS, LOANS AND MORE LOANS.

BLACK LEADERSHIP I ...

• Vince 9 years ago

If you don't know the Argentine situation, just be quiet.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Bend your tail,an attention seeking bug.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• ADAMU 9 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS!

GHANA GOVERNMENT IS SO HOOKED ON LOANS THAT EVEN SANITARY PADS SUPPLY TO SHOOL GIRLS FROM HOPELESS PARENTAGE AND FAMILY BACKGROUNDS HAVE TO BE FUNDED WITH LOANS, LOANS AND MORE LOANS.

BLACK LEADERSHIP I ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

What is this fool doing about Woyome money? What of Gyeeda, Sada and Subah money? This nincompoop must give us back our money and stop being stupid

• Salifu 9 years ago

The source of all our economic problem can be traced from the Military governments, Much blame should be given to Rawlings the murderer.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

When Busia closed down silos nd 400+ factores that could have been yielding dividends today , then the problem started . We IMPORT TOO MUCH

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Please Kojo T, it's on what terms is the IMF bailing us out on this economic challengers we are supposedly facing now since tripping to the IMF for a favour has never been a cheap journey in our history.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

What conditions have they laid out this time ?

• THEO 9 years ago

IDIOT, WHY DIDN'T YOU ASK THAT QUESTION IN THE FIRST PLACE. HIPC PARTY, NDC TROKOSI PARTY.

THEY ALWAYS BANKCRUPT THE COUNTRY.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

That's the big question am struggling to find out. We all have to stop playing politics when it comes to this stuff of going swimming with the big boy, more so, when Ghana is at stake. Else, we all end up paying the price at ...

• CONDITIONS 9 years ago

The conditions include 1. John Mahama should bring the $5billions dollars he took in 2012. 2. He should bring the Woyome money too. 3. The $20million dollars NDC HQ's in Adabraka, he should show where he got the money to buil ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Of the 400 factories Busiah closed down, name even ten. Sorry, just name 5. Your bigotry and hate of Busiah will send you to your grave a hate filled old fool.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Kojo T will never blame Papa jerry, even including the murder of innocent people that Jerry himself admits some of those people had to be SACRIFICED even though they were innocent. Jerry, like Napoleon is always right.

• DOUGLAS 9 years ago

WAO. what a well managed economy
    \

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

AFTER CHOPPING ALL OUR MONEY WHICH THE LED OUR COUNTRY TO BANKRUPTCY, THE MAHAMA LED NDC GOVT SEEKS FOR MONEY TO REVIVE THE ECONOMY. IN LESS THAN 1 YEAR, THE ECONOMY WOULD WORSE THAN BEFORE. THIS IS BECAUSE THE SAME GROUP O ...

• YawZa 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has said that the way Mahama NDC have done with the economy, it will not be long before they sought IMF help.
    Today we here they are doing just that.
    We simply have voted to power an incompetent administration.

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 9 years ago

THIS THIFS ARE GOING TO SELL OUR COUNTRY OMG THE MONEY THIS ASS HOLES ARE GOING FOR IS FOR THE MINISTERS AND THE MPS TO BUY 8HOUSES AND 10CARS PLS PLS DONT DO THIS TO MOTHER GHANA

• kofi 9 years ago

Borrowing money is one thing, but effective use of the money is also another story in Ghana. We can borrow and borrow, but if we do not use the money effectively but rather keep at least 70% in political pockets then we canno ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, European countries, (Greece, Spain, Portugal, Cyprus) applied to the IMF/EU funds to avoid bankruptcy, so why not. If that saves our economy downtrend then is ok. Some people will politicise the option, but is ...

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

The cedi becomes useless.

• Abankaba 9 years ago

So didn't you know it was coming. Mahama does not know his left from his right yet you voted for him. Shame to you all!

• WTF! 9 years ago

Never trust an IMF operative. Once an IMF agent, always an IMF agent. The self-styled "expert" has now advised the govt to call in the IMF, notwithstanding the terrible history of the IMF in Ghana especially in the 80s and 90 ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country .

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

NDC hippocricy. Where are your men now? What happened to the Senkyi Forum? Hooo. I hoot at you. Mahama does not listen. Go to Bawumia for economic wisdom. I urdge the IMF to ivestigate and audit SADA, SUBA, Azontogba, etc.

• kk, London 9 years ago

Leadership leadership leadership,our biggest problem. Who will solve our problems for us better than ourselves.
    We should go back to history,IMF is a curse and if the nation has been handed over to these imperialists, then ...

• Moe 9 years ago

Warts and all, ex - Prez Jon Kufuor's govt ensured Ghana's relationship with the IMF became a partnership by the time they left office. In less than 6 years, thanks but no thanks to Prez Mahama and the NDC, we are back to a m ...

• Good news 9 years ago

Foreigners will now control the economy sidelining the dudui NDC economists and president. The price to pay for voting foolishly

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

Its really terrible how tight we've boxed ourself into such a tight corner !Pretty terrible my heart bleeds for Ghana!our leaders played around,management of our economy was left in da hands of "apprentice new entrants"who w ...

• TAWIAH - RESTON ~ VIRGINIA, U S A. 9 years ago

You see, killing J.E.A. Mills to become Ghana's President will be on your head till you leave the seat. Buying houses here in America for your family members and massive spending has brought Ghana this far. J.D.M

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I will not be surprised if Ghana ask foreigners to leave the country because of economic problems.The "Ghana must go concept" that happened in Nigeria in the 80s is what we are experiecing now.Ghanaians don't see anything goo ...

• Djata bi ofei 9 years ago

Mahama has very much disgraced me after all these years of fighting on his behalf for a youthful blood to lead this nation. I am so devastated by his inability to be smart as he used to be when he was a minister. I saw him to ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Mahama is only a fiction. Don't trust him. He is never a leader. Even he disbelives his own predential legitimacy. Sorry for following the beauty of a harmful snake.

• Ms. Eshun 9 years ago

Share with the country what other options are available to us beside borrowing from the IMF. It seems all we ever do is wrack up debts with the expectation that others would pay for us. We need to consider ways of becoming s ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

During the regime of Gen. I.K. Acheampong, Ghana adopted the YENTUA system so if the NDC wants to try somthing without the IMF or whatever it is, why do we give a trial?

• kad 9 years ago

Hopeless president and his hopeless administration.....

I thought our new-found saviour was China? Small boys are young.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

When are we going to stop running to these bodies for help? Kuffuor did it less than a decade ago, and it seems the country received no benefits from the exercise. So why should we be listened to again?
    The first condition I ...

• OMANHENE 9 years ago

useless ndc govt, clueless bastards are now feeling the heart of their stupidity by not listening to BAWUMIA FOR advise.criminal gangs parading themselves as party.SHAME,SHAME.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Today this,tommorrow that.
    What next?

• ATIVOR 9 years ago

Get rid of these thieving bastards before they destroy our country.

• MAAME 9 years ago

The problem is not the country being broke but John Mahama , his family and cronies hiding ghana's money for themselves and faking bankruptcy for the country, God will deal with them .I can assure Ghanaians that John Mahama ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Now, the Pepper is coming from IMF/WB
    All those 40,000 drivers will see some redundant and WASTE in EVERYTHING we do! ALL THESE will concern IMF...Go and ask Greece what they are going through!!
    Blackman,endowed with so mu ...

• SB 9 years ago

Our country has been Sold, I am ashamed by our leaders.

• BOOM&BUST 9 years ago

Hehehehe....e de be k3k3 innit? When the highly lethal combination of crass thievery and unmitigated incompetence was being unleashed by the Mills-Mahama-Amissah Arthur NDC gov't in a meaningless sloganeering of e de bee k3k3 ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

CAN THIS USELESS LOOTER ABIDE THE RULES OF IMF?.BEAR IN MIND,THEY ARE GOING TO LEAD YOU HOW TO USE THAT LOAN.THE CLUELESS IS PUTING NTAMPE HOMA AROUND HIS LONG NECK.HE HAS CHOPPED WHAT HE WAS SUPPOSED NOT CHOP,BECAUSE OF YEBE ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Loan signing president

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

We voted u to sign loan

• Abena 9 years ago

Well now all those 'instant gratification' voters will suffer as the rest of us! Every Ghanaian knows how DUMB NDC is, yet some Ghanaians allowed themselves to be bribed with petty cash, bicycles and lately 4 wheel drives to ...

• CHRIS 9 years ago

The useless blame game must stop.Let's face facts and make constructive arguments instead of the bickering.Let me remind those who wish that the gov't of the day should fail that irrespective of your political leanings we are ...

• KOO 9 years ago

If this report is true then the President was not truthful when he told Ghanaians that by the end of the year the economy will turn around.Is his assumption based on his home grown solutions or on the IMF program?. I think th ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

IT IS ON RECORD THAT IMF AND WORLD BANK HAS NEVER MADE LOSSES FOR ITS INVESTORS. ITS A HUGE PROFIT MAKING MACHINE PREYING ON THE POOR AND IMPOVERISHED COUNTRIES. ALL DECENT PROGRESSIVE COUNTRIES WILL PREFER TO SUFFER AND AVOI ...

• GOD HELP GHANA 9 years ago

Yes, IMF is Ebola of the worst kind : total austerity for the majority and loss of ownership of all assets - whatever little remains in Ghana!

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

People need to speak up. This not NDC or NPP matter. It is about the future of Ghana.

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,how long should we wait to save our beloved country from going into it's economic grave.Ghana is a very rich country in terms of resources(both mineral and human)with a sizeable population of only 23 million. ...

• PRICE 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't for having failed to improve on the finances and the economy of the country and having plunged Ghana into the doldrums need to resign. The Mahama NDC gov't needs to resign.

What is this fool doing about Woyome money? What of Gyeeda, Sada and Subah money? This nincompoop must give us back our money and stop being stupid.

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• ABBA 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO THE AILING ECONOMY.

• DR KWAME OSEI - MODERN GHANA.COM 9 years ago

Well this is the death nail of Ghana that has been signed by a clueless and wotless NDC Government - Have not these NDC learned the lessons of history!!! - look at what the IMF has done to Grece, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, Ita ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

this is what ndc can do ,destroying and looting ghana.ndc has totally collapsed ghana.

• Nana (UK ) 9 years ago

We told you! This Mahamanomics is useless and clueless

• kwame 9 years ago

Oh Ghana why?

• Military Man 9 years ago

Oh Ghana... what happened to you to deserve being stripped of your dignity?

Now see how "on bended knee" beggar addicts your so-called care takers have become after mismanaging and stealing your immense wealth which has le ...

• It's True 9 years ago

This should have taken place long ago but the govt was just dragging its feet to safe the country's face. After massive corruption that has bedevilled the country, the govt had no choice but to beg for bailout. This is an inc ...

In the township of the blind, the one eyed man is the king. Mahama is so hot he wants to leave the kitchen but NDC has no one to replace him. Even Amissa Atta is worse so they have nowhere to turn. Mahama himself said we will ...

• Nana (UK ) 9 years ago

God save Ghana for this useless and clueless President. Everything he does brings the worse out of him. The sooner he goes the better. At the mention of his name even Nkomfem run to seek refuge in Burkina Faso , tress dies an ...

• Meh 9 years ago

It was only a matter of time for govt to go to the IMF for a bailout. It will take a while for them to work out the details but Ghanaians should prepare for massive retrenchment of govt employees and the currency falling to ...

• owner the greet 9 years ago

Jest tell the true and be free, why are you trying to lie again

• saco savior church 9 years ago

mahama what is wrong with this guy. meaning more government workers are going to be sacked

• USA 9 years ago

Again and again after 50 + years after independence !

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• TM 9 years ago

WHO TO BLAME MAHAMA OR HIS APPOINTEES OR THE CIVIL SERVANTS WHO GO TO WORK AT 11AM INSTEAD OF 8AM AND LEAVE 2PM INSTEAD OF 5PM AND BLAME IT ON TRAFFIC

• cha 9 years ago

The have destroyed the country

• kwanawu 9 years ago

Why mr Mahama, why

• papa hak 9 years ago

Oooh Ghana, we have lost it all. where is Mahama led administration taking Ghana to?

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Now is the end of lower middle income status,everything Kuffour puts in place become disastrous within 5 yrs.we all have to deal with it as no where to call home.

• Oman ba pa. 9 years ago

OYIWA!!!!!!!

• Concerned 9 years ago

Did you hear Bawumia, they borrowed $2.5billion to prop up the cedi. Aren't we paying for that? Stop and listen when these crafty politicians talk

• WHERE'S NPP ? 9 years ago

NDC KEEPS WRECKING GHANA TO IT'S TOES - LOAN AFTER LOAN , NO EXPLATION HOW GHANA WILL PAY IT BACK . WHERE'S OPPOSITION DID THEY VOTE FOR IT OR MAHAMA JUST USING HIS POWER FOR EVERYTHING .

• Clever 9 years ago

Wishful thinking. He is a better face than Nana Addo

• Daniel 9 years ago

There is one particular country in the world that want Ghana not to develop fully its economy and make life better for its people. This country dumped too much money in Ghana and as a result destabilize the economy. The also ...

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

Now those idiots who were shouting that stupid mantra - EDEY Bi K3K3 should all hold their knuckle heads in shame. From growth to bust!
    And don't tell me it bcos of global crisis! It down to piss poor management of the eco ...

• kofi kofi 9 years ago

shame on you fucking politricktians

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

OH GHANA PAA NIE??? HMMMMM ASEM BEBA DABI OOOOOOOOOO

• Asumdjwehene 9 years ago

What is breaking about this?is it only Ghana who needs help from IMF or is this the first time?IMF is there to give and Ghana is there to take,this request is even long overdue.We pray the Gov't. get it and use it wisely to b ...

• MAHAMA BORN IN KENYA 9 years ago

I THOUGHT GHANA DIDNT NEED ANY BODY. LOOK AT UGANDA CRUMPLING FOR THEIR FIGHT AGAINST LEAVING GAYS ALONE. IMF SHOULDNT HELP GHANA. LET THEM EAT THEIR RIGHTOUSNESS. BIG MOUTH PEOPLE. STUPID ASHANTIS. LETS SELL ASHANTIS INTO SL ...

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

What a stupid comment

• GOD IS WATCHING 9 years ago

MR.IMF BAILOUT,PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY MONEY, THEY WILL NOT GIVE GHANA SOME.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

We shall never be saved as long as we remain corrupt!

• Kwame Amponsem 9 years ago

Here we are again,and we need not be ashamed if we have to go to IMF to bailout Ghana economy and this not the first time and we are not the only country to do this as even big western countries do the same.Firstly, we must t ...

• GH economist 9 years ago

If you are going to type political mumbo jumbo why even type it... Sick and tired of people playing politics and using political talking points. That is all the Ghanaian Negro is good for! Actually developing a country is bey ...

• Angelo 9 years ago

You big fool

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

AND RESIGN......HOW MUCH IS THIS IMF BAILOUT ANYWAY?......WE SHOULD NOT FORGET THAT MAHAMA WASTED $4.5 BILLION IN A PRE-ELECTION GIVEAWAY AND THAT IS THE GENESIS OF OUR PRESENT PREDICAMENT.....IT WILL BE INTERESTING TO KNOW H ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

This bailout is called from frying pan to fire.Is the bailout and its policy good for Ghana?U.S.A own over a trillion dollar and still has not make it mind to seek IMF bailout.Canada owns 150 billion dollars.Germany that fina ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Point to one country where IMF has saved the economy. This move to go with the IMF is an alibi for the hardship already brought on Ghanaians and there is a whole lot more to come with the IMF. I will point to one country whe ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

The main solution is to go back to till the land at Brahab3bome in the Brong Ahafo region where one can still live on Ghc25 a month.

• Sarfo Frank. Kumasi 9 years ago

Imf bail out for Ghana? Oh, God save this country because this bail out will increase umemployment, collapse domestic companies, cause us to privatise our nation assets, and a whole lot of dubious conditions. the gov't should ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

We are lost

• Ramses 9 years ago

The money has finally ran out after all the free this and that and judgement debt giveaways.. So what happens to the Senchi report? What about the remedies offered by Akua Donkor and the dwarf queen Anita de soso will all the ...

• CONCERN 9 years ago

The best way to strength cedi is by making dollars in abundant. How do we do this? Well, ask those of the economic special list. Ghana is failing in its economic predictions because the specialist (Senior Economic Adviser to ...

• Anin, USA 9 years ago

Atuguba se woahu

• Ghana Ba 9 years ago

Tribal war mongers and shitokrats through out .
    Ghana needs a new party.
    4 years isn't too long to try something else.
    These two sit in parliament and try to approve none sense like EPA and GMO .
    Always depending on donor ...

• SEE WHAT U HV DONE 9 years ago

Using ur own pple frm the north & see what they hv landed as,Mahama is such a fool,but i feel sorry for him now,all the money we borrowed natin to show for it except one gas project.

• DR 4 9 years ago

Oh what a shameful Government

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

Because of our impatience nature, we Ghanaians have always refused to sacrifice even for a few months when the going get tough. Perhaps due the socialistic tendencies in the country starting way back from Nkrumah's time, we ...

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

In effect, Ghana needs an INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION

• DZATANUU 9 years ago

When would Africa be free,economically.After almost 60 years of Independence,we still have to beg agent of colonial masters to guide us

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama has lost it after his cluesless appointees drove our economy into a ditch. How can he tell Ghanaians that there is light at the end of the tunnel and now run to IMF for a bailout. Mahama do yourself a favour and just c ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Everything Dr.Bawumia told Ghanaians will happen.He said the Mahama government will likely go for a bail out from IMF and now every move point to that direction. Where is Fifi Kwortey and his sharp-teeth brothers,who have bee ...

• Cosmos Williams 9 years ago

Ghana has been in recession ever since it was created, Ghana is the fool in a pool of water and yet thirsty.

• Kwabena senkyire 9 years ago

Well the die is now cast, what a sad day for Ghana.fools are leading this beautiful country astray.