Woyome case made Ghana look like a banana Republic - Baako

Read Comments Comments (70)

• GHANA 9 years ago

THINK WISE

• VOTE 9 years ago

PLEASE LET US BE

• MAMA 9 years ago

WHY HUMBRING WAYOME ALONE? ALL POLITICIANS DCHWINDLE THE STATE FOR THEIR OUR POCKETS

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Kweku, Ghana is a already a banana republic.

In which civilized society on this planet will armed robbers and gangsters who seized political power and terrorized a nation for 11 years be allowed to get away with all their ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Get you head out of the shithole. The party you are harping for also raped and plundered. They also made Ghana a drug haven. Have some humility and shut the f**k up. NPP, NDC two cheeks of the same ass. Both are thieves and b ...

• SHAMO 9 years ago

WHO WILL BE PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN UNDER THESE PAD SHARING GREEDY BASTARDS? APART FROM BUGABUGA NON CIVILIZED?

• Newman 9 years ago

The greedy bastards have been exposed! Beneficiaries of Woyome booty to be arrested immediately including Amissah Arthur, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, Martey Newman, and all involved

• Whatever 9 years ago

No no you got it all wrong. What has been exposed is that Akufo Addo has not accounted for the missing DRILL SHIP money. Mpianim Ghana@50 monies too not retrieved. As for Kufour, the kickback, EO group oil cash, hotel de waa ...

• KKO 9 years ago

What a load of rubbish! Didn't your Kpodo assert under oath that he opened a bank account with the remaining $3.5m in the name of the government of Ghana? How about Tsatsu who gambled with state money and caused the indebtedn ...

• Opanin 9 years ago

Don't forget the role of another big culprit in the Woyome saga - Odro-Barton, the current deputy speaker of parliament. When the people of Cape Coast were without water and students of UCC had to travel kilometres to look fo ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

Opanin, it is not only Barton-Oduro. It is the people of Cape Coast. They are all (generally) like that.

If the once proud, educated and enlightened people of Cape Coast can condescend so low as to vote overwhelmingly for ...

• Aban 9 years ago

Odor-Barton should do the honourable thing and resign from parliament and more so vacate the first deputy speaker seat. His action does not go with that office.

• Mr Killer, UK soldier 9 years ago

U r vey foolish man and a goat with no brains in your head

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Kwasea bi nti, Ghana is what it is now. Buului.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

WHY NOT TALK ABOUT THAT:

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

UNDERTHESE GREEDY BASTARDS GHANA IS ALWAYS A BANANA REPUBLIC CHOP NA CHOP! SEE THE WAY A GOVT IS GIVING MONEY FOR FREE! VILLAGERS PARTY

• VOTE 9 years ago

SO IF A POLITICIANS DUUP THE STATE NO PROBLEM BUT IF A ANY GHANAIAN STEALS FROM THE STATE THEN WE ARE CRYING LOUID

• ADJEI 9 years ago

We all know how WEAK and SENILE president Mills was but to have a young man, Mahama, as a president who does not know his left from right makes Ghana a very scary place to live. Not only is this current president clueless abo ...

• NUKOMEKO 9 years ago

HOW MUCH DID YOU AND YOUR COHORTS MADE FROM AGC SALE?EVEN IF GOD FORGIVES YOU,YOUR CONSCIENCE WON'T SPARE YOU IN THE LEAST.YOU THINK YOU'RE SMART.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

If anybody has sacrificed his time and life, drawing our attention to hidden issues in Ghana, then Baako stands tall among you all. He used his resources to fight for the return of democratic rule which we are all enjoying to ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Ghana=banana shithole.

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Aha say it again

• alhaji m mutala 9 years ago

Let us thanks mr martin aAmidu

• Baako 123 9 years ago

It is OK to have a verdict which requires the money to be paid back. But, what has this got to do with this charge and misguided comments 'Look at the level of the people that we entrusted State responsibility to, and look at ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and
    the Rem ...

• Che 9 years ago

Kweku, it is not a matter of Ghana having sunk low, it is greediness, thievery and rotten corruption. NDC gang of thieves, led by Betty-Mould, Omane Boamah and co, have all been beneficiaries and Mills was afraid to cause ret ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 9 years ago

Attah-Mills was never a Saint! He was part of this looting NDC gang that through Judgement Debt paid over $800m to NDC financiers /contractors.Shame to him (eventhough he is dead), Sagafia, the Ewe Chiefs that thronged to Acc ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Woyome case made Ghana democratic Republic and not banana Republic.

Editor-in-Chief of the New Crusading Guide newspaper, Kweku Baako, was wrong in calling Ghana a banana Republic. Banana Republic is where there is absolut ...

• Kk 9 years ago

In your dreams.idiot

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Your comment shows that you are a MORON. What make you think that because of woyome case it will attract more direct investment? What will attract more direct investment is good access to water, electricity, road network, goo ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Do you really hold a PhD in something? What is democratic about a sitting president vetoing a corrupt payment on two occasions only for his instructions to be flouted and instead or prosecuting his fraudulent officials, havin ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"The Woyome case is important because it would attract more direct investment into Ghana, in effect create employment and development in Ghana and would arrest the Inflation, Cedi fall and budget deficit."

HOW CAN ANYBODY ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Sarpong that sums it all up, the usual "see no evil hear no evil speak no evil!" This looting spree has been the major cause of the current sorry state of Ghana's economy.

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

President Mahama is the solution for Ghana and President Mahama rightly said economic structure dominates Ghana and African problem

President Mahama has identified the problem: economic structure is not part of the economi ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

I am sorry to say but, is then Dr appended to your name a pseudonym? Anyway, even if it actually earned understudying how to become a slave in your own country, it is not strange. Most Ghanaian intellectuals are as fuzzy-head ...

• James Adams 9 years ago

When you steal someone's blessing if you lack the wisdom because someone stole power for you then you become a curse on all things.Our leadership stole our money and share it period.

• Palogo 9 years ago

Kwaku, Ghana has always been a banana republic. I have always respected your views but on this one you are wrong. Just look at this government and its ministers behaviour. Look at how the so called BNI behave whiles we have ...

• Bone Shaker - BS 9 years ago

NDC is corrupt and does not like what is good. They have Martin Amidu and they take Mahama as president? For sure why the economy is in crisis.

• Kk 9 years ago

God is watching this so called judges and political leaders.if an ordinary citizen stole cassava to satisfy his/her hunger in broke mother Ghana they would have sentence the person to 4 years of time in jail.But such a gargan ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Their focus was to retrieve the money as per Martin Amidu's lawsuit. Woyome can only be jailed if a serious and professional Attorney General does her work as is supposed to be done. Listen, left to the current Attorney Gener ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Since NDC came to power, I have always being saying Ghanaians voted MORONS into power. A country were by water, electricity, road network, and healthcare are not function. This NDC morons were busy defending judgment, and wer ...

• Kosoko 9 years ago

Kwaku, hating the NDC wouldn't solve Ghana's problem. You could have made your point without factoring in NDC. After all, Woyome could not dribble Martin Amidu who is also a member of the NDC. Professor Mill did not shield an ...

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Afred was used as a front man by NDC to rape Ghana. Just carefully reflect on the how determined Mills, his appointees, and officials were trying to defend Woyome.

I pray he name names. He is not alone. It a conspiracy.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Guy like Alex segbefa out defending govt pay out ..even he is now deputy minister defense .
    Ndc the more crack you give the public , the more you get promotion

• Obournana 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if Kweku Baako the so-called ex-president Kuffour's best Journalist just talk or what? How can you blame the NDC government as if all the judiciary staff are NDC employees? Or does he want NDC to behave lik ...

But NDC appointees and ministers connived and condoned with the public officials. Betty Mould, Barton Oduro, Alex Sebgefia, Kwabena Dufour and Atta Mills.

• SUPADUPA DUDE 9 years ago

"look like a banana republic"?!!! Are you kiddin'. Ghana IS a banana republic. Or better yet, a "cocoa" republic.

• OTWENUA ADAMFO 9 years ago

Kwaku, with all that is going on, Ghana already smells like and behaves like a banana republic

• Ghanaba Kojo 9 years ago

I hope all other controversial government debts will be look into again and the payments review. Thank God now we have our money. Mother Ghana is suffering.

Mahama is a dirty filty criminal posing as politician. He is a ponzyman.

The thing is that NDC carefully planned, organized, ochestrated and coordinated this criminality. They only used Alfred as a front man because of h ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

NDC crooks didn't wait a minute before they started stealing as soon as they were sworn into Office. Right from the beginning they couldn't wait stealing tractors that were meant to be distributed to farmers. The walls of Nsa ...

• Frank 9 years ago

I hope Ghana stops equalisation. Because NPP stole NDC should also steal. It is a petty that some Ghanaians think like that. God save our country, Ghana.

'Look like'? Reality check Kweku Baako. Ghana is a banana republic!! It doesn't look like a banana republic. It is a banana republic. You guys need reality check.

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

Kweku, please take note that Ghana is a failed nation. You may not accept this but that is the truth. A country which was by all standards not a poor one at the time of Independence, but now finds itself in such a mess is sur ...

• KWAKU OBENG 9 years ago

Mr. Baako, why do u describe it as a dribble???. Everything was planned, the government did not open any defense.. It was like Claim it and lets chop. Don't blame the guy alone, he was told what to do. The late President Mill ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You are chasing GHc51m when your own Kufour has grabbed Ghc350m of our oil money and chopping it waa waa. With Akufo Addo also getting a share of of our DRILL SHIP missing money which he led in selling at the plan side of eve ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID INDEED,WHY DO YOU ALWAYS MAKE COMPARISON?.KUFOUR DID THAT AKUFO ADDO DID THIS ARE YOU REALLY A GHANAIAN,THE COUNTRY IS SINKING AND YOU TALKING OF YESTERDAY MATTERS ARE YOU A FOOL?.THE DRIIL SHIP WAS SOLD D ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

That retard is a Togolese

right now. Operating with impunity. The reason is the lack of transparency in the government affairs. Money in government accounts can be taken out by a few people and no one will know. Despite the advancement in computing an ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The case which made Ghana look like a banana republic is the Ghana@LOOTING by Kojo Mpianim and Wereko Brobbey and later the Ghc200m presidential palace looting by this same Mpianim.

• foolish man 9 years ago

not only that

• Africa 9 years ago

What about all the human rights abuses and corruption while Martin Amidu worked with the goat jerry. I am sorry but this does not absolve him from any of this.

• Di Nokware & Di Asempa 9 years ago

Dear Folks,
    In one comment, the Ken Ntiamoah, has/had made an excellent suggestion, to which I made additional submission as follows:
    "Ken and Folks,
    Spot on! It couldn't be better suggested than this. Mr. Martin Amidu MUS ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Most of our mps have very little exposure to corporate entities. They re teachers ans lawyers who have neither any good practice or good understanding of issues outside their locality. It's just like employing someone from zo ...

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 9 years ago

Even in grave God will never forgives Attack mills.Mills started the loot and share and crowned by Mahamah.Why should Mills relief Martin Amidu of his post? Where is Okudzeto Ablakwa who who as minister of state a spokesperso ...

• ASIEDU CHARLES 9 years ago

i will continuing pray 4 Mr Baako 4 long life to continue educating and exposing the hidden FACT to us may Mr Baako live long oooooo

• syria 9 years ago

people who give woyomen contract must be charge also

• crorkz 9 years ago

yCv8t8 A round of applause for your article post.Really thank you! Will read on...