You are here: HomeNews2014 07 30Article 319097

Gov’t happy with Woyome ruling - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Dr Osei 9 years ago

After publicly justifying that the payment of this dubious judgement debt was right, Mr Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa shows no shame and has the audacity to state that government supports the supreme court verdict. Why can't some p ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

WELL DONE NDC; GOD BLESS YOU THIS PARTY

• Dr Osei 9 years ago

Do not bring the name of God into this. God has given everyone the free will to do what is right. If you do not have the fear of God in you and blatantly decide to do something immoral like paying this dubious debt, do not th ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Do you know that some armed robbers pray before the act? God is hearing all sorts of things from all sorts of people.
    The old man must sometimes be very confused.

Ken

• Homesense 9 years ago

With the SC ruling, legalities about whther Mr Woyome should or should not refund the monies are over. What is left, and I believe the MOST IMPORTANT, is the monies hitting GOG accounts for development.

I'll like to hear h ...

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

WHERE IS ALEX SEGBEFIA AND DAVID ANNAN? RIGHT FROM THE WORD GO, THE JUMPED FROM ONE TV STATION TO ANOTHER AND ONE RADTIO STATION TO ANOTHER TO DEFEND MR. WYOMING USA.

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

This ofiri jato (albino) Ablakwa is just a nuisance and irritant on the political scene. The boy has no moral principle. All his impulses are to find a lie out of every situation. The fool will have come out to say the same t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ANYWAY MANY THANKS TO KEN AND MARTIN

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• KB,London. 9 years ago

Where on earth will people like Okudzeto, Ofosu etc. be made ministers? Except in Ghana. This is what you get!!

• U.S CITIZEN 9 years ago

THUNDER STRIKE YOU OKUDJETO. YOU WERE THE SAME IDIOT DEFENDING THIS THIEF WOYOME.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I wonder why Mahama maintains these inexperienced politicians at post. They always want to comment on issues that are not within their ministry, perhaps to please the government. The education ministry is in crisis and there ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Nsawam is the best place for this baby with sharp teeth. Kwasia NDCfo3 your time had come to the end.

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Listen to the THIEVES. The Supreme Court, the last STOP of all legal battles in our land, has RULED against the "con-man" in history and his supporters are bragging to "SEEK OTHER LEGAL OPPORTUNITIES" –from where, Negro?

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

WHY IS MARTIN AMIDU OUT OF THIS GOVT? BECAUSE HE WOULD NOT ALLOW THAT WOYOMI FOOL TO STEAL THAT MONEY AND YOUR STUPID GOVT SACKED HIM! NOW WHAT ARE YOU SAYING ABLAKWA? IDIOT

• Close Observer 9 years ago

These are real criminals. Why was Martin Amidu sacked by the so called asumdwe hene, the late Atta Mills if you new the money was wrongfully paid?

These are real criminals. Why was Martin Amidu sacked by the so called asumdwe hene, the late Atta Mills if you knew the money was wrongfully paid? These criminals think Ghanaians are fools.

Deputy Minister of Information, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa has condemned pronouncements by the Attorney-General, Martin Amidu regarding some recent newspaper publications.

The A-G in a fiery response to what he says are publ ...

• ( KOLA outside LONDON ) 9 years ago

Look at that stupid face of the hyppocrite EWE Okudzetu "Kwasea" Ablakwa. How dare you IDIOT EWE talk that nonsense!!! Why did you foooools instigated the "Gyimifuor" Mills to sack Martin Amidu?
    "NKWASEAFUOR"

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• JOE 9 years ago

NDC IS NOT SMART AT ALL: I TRUST NPP FOR SUCH CRIMINAL CASES: THE WOULD STEAL BUT YOU WOULD HAVE NOTHING EVIDENCE TO PROOF THEM WRONG

• DAVI 9 years ago

WOW!THIS BABY WITH SHARP TEETH IS LOSING HIS MEMORY,AND CAN'T REMEMBER WHAT HE SAID AN HOUR AGO.ANYWAY WE NEED SMART PEOPLE WITH SHARP BRIANS TO RULE THE NATION,NOT SHARP TEETH TO CHEW OUR MONEY AND INSULT OTHRES.

• SHAMO 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM AND THEIR ANCESTERS! LISTEN TO STUPID ABLAKWA BRAGGING

• JOE 9 years ago

THE WILL EAT AND CLEAN THEIR MOUTH WELL ; NO LICKAGE

• Akoto 9 years ago

So what was the government doing to get the money? It took Amidu to act

• 76ers 9 years ago

Ablakwa is A LIAR who deserve no attention and must as a matter of principle RESIGN his post as a deputy Minister. Is he not the one who was adamantly defending the payment of judgement debts all over the radio stations in Gh ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

How can this government be happy about this judgement? Was this not the same government that said Woyome deserve the money? Ablakwa is the same idiot that pressured the government to pay the Isofoton judgement and see the hyp ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Ken

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

small boys are young

• Tibaa 9 years ago

This Ablakwa boy is behaving like Joseph Goebbels - Hitler's propaganda minister. For him to come out with this statement is not only insulting to the already hurt feelings of Ghanaians, but also, a disservice to humanity.

• Ashifo 9 years ago

Tibaa, to arrest govt officials who assisted in the pilfering of this money is not possible at this stage under this govt.

Everyone in the current govt is an accomplice to this humungous crime against the state. It was th ...

• agbodo 9 years ago

ALL I CAN SAY IS THANK YOU FOR YOUR IN DEPTH ANALYSIS AND DESCRIPTION OF THE TRUE COLOUR OF THE NDC PARTY THAT SUCCEEDED IN FLEECING DEAR GHANA TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE WHICH AMOUNTS TO DIRECT INSULT OF GHANAIAN INTELLIGENCE

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

If the government is happy, then sack all government appointee who were party to payment like Betty Moud and co.

• yaanom 9 years ago

thank u. ablakwa is more the stupid.
    pls Ghanaians should stop sing praises because ndc is going to thief from the tax payers money again pay for this money since they the ndc had already used some of the money to build thei ...

• Bone Shaker - BS 9 years ago

The NDC have school boys as MPs and one of them is Ablakwa.

• GHANA 9 years ago

WELL DONE NDC

• CHA 9 years ago

Who does this idiot think his playing propaganda wwith? what he the want insulting Mr Adimu and helping his cronies to steal from the country?

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I knew you were going to say this but you do know very well that you don't really mean what you're saying. In fact you're disappointed Woyome is now being required to vomit back the money he swallowed illegally and from whic ...

• Ben 9 years ago

"The Supreme Court appears to have gone ahead of us...". NDC knows no shame. This guy still thinks he is talking to some kids. Mills did not even allow his own A-G to fight for the money because of cronysm.

• Kwaku Azar 9 years ago

So Government's position is that Government unlawfully paid the money? And what has Government done about this Government illegality?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Azar, the government was playing hide and seek game at the High Court, deliberately aimed at letting Woyome off the hook. Now that the SC has given its ruling the government is compelled to "eat its vomit" What this small boy ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Kofi Ata do you see your NDC?

• VOICE OF THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

If we as Ghanaians want corruption out we must stand with men like Martin Amidu. Lets push to have him back as a minister to stop the corruption by Mahama and his brothers

• Tilapia 9 years ago

For govt to admit and support the High Court ruling, is actually a tacit admission of complicity and failure of the NDC govt.

In spite of clear evidence to the crime, Martin Amidu was hounded, sacked and persecuted for sta ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

The SC did not determine the propriety of the contract but based its ruling on procedural impropriety and therefore invalidated the contract as null and void.

The principle of vicarious liability should place the fault on ...

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

Who are those people ordering the payments? All those playing part of this scandal should be arrested.

• NANA BREFO 9 years ago

SAMUEL IS DISGRACEFUL. YOUR OWN ATTORNEY BETTY ORDERED THE PAYMENT WITHE CONSENT OF YOUR GOV'T.

• CHIEF 9 years ago

It appears as if Ablakwa want to go the information ministry because where he is now is too hot to handle. He has been clueless in that ministry resulting in POTAG & UTAG strikes. Now i challenge him that if they (government) ...

• YARIOUS 9 years ago

It is not strange that this fool has opened his foul mouth again. It is true that if you don't have brains, you do not know yourself, no wonder a mad man also thinks he is also wise. With this comment from Okujeto Ablakwa, th ...

• AKWES 9 years ago

LIAR!!! WAS HE NOT THE ONE WHO WAS DEFENDING THE PAYMENT THAT WOYOME HAD THE RIGHT TO CLAIM THAT MONEY?TODAY LOOK WHO IS TALKING. ALL OF YOU MUST BOW DOWN IN SHAME.

• James Adams 9 years ago

This people now our leaders have no shame.

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Stupid Okujato,

It was your NDC government who planned and carefully coordinated with this fraudster to rob the state. NDC government said the state had no case and had to pay the said amount to him hands down.

Your gov ...

• Elisabeth Darko 9 years ago

stupid boy!Keep quiet and listen careful all of you will the stolen monies.Nobody will go free,the money belongs to Ghanaians so you will vomit it

• Nii 9 years ago

Recovering of this money from Mr Woyome is long overdue and to allow is laywers to carry on through the courts is waste tax payers money. Get the money back simple.

• Kapo 9 years ago

Lord have mercy on this man. He doesn't know what he is about.

• G kofi 9 years ago

NPP is absollutely embarrassed by ruling. Govt has indeed been vindicated.

• Lomo 9 years ago

People are getting away with murder - mouths no be guns, but might as well be in these here sorry parts. May be cattle prods should be introduced such that any leeching public servants or politicians who take us for granted c ...

• True Talk Man 9 years ago

Idiot of a Minister. A government made up of criminals and idiotic small boys. Your days will surely come and this time it will not be Army Officers who will be executed, but civilians like you and the other criminal politici ...

• Dr Gobs 9 years ago

Why are you insulting this courageous young man?

• Ben 9 years ago

Please show some decorum, here. Gov't lawyers did not even have a clue as to what the case is all about.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

NDC AND WOYOMI TOOK GHANA FOR A LONG RIDE,THEY MUST BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES,
    THEIER OWN MAN FORMAER ATTORNEY GENERAL AMIDOU EXPOSED THEM,

• kwabena 9 years ago

Stupid talk. Liar

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Many were those who saw no good coming out of this from the SC when the matter was sent there by Martin Hamidu. We all need to have belief in the system of Govrment we have chosen for ourselves, that is democracy and the rule ...

• QUEEN 9 years ago

AVOOOO ! THIEF!!

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Now let the nation start prosecuting every member of the NDC government who had a hand in paying the huge sums of money to Woyome. He is a thief and had other people to help him to achieve what he planned to do to Ghana.

When did government discuss this issue and indicated it was happy? Were you not the same people who were defending Woyome? Only the truth can set us free. A antion built on lies shall not stand...and that is what we are seein ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is the problem with Ablakwa?
    Somebody should tell me if he has now assumed the role of the communication minister?
    Mediocrity at its highest level

• Nemesis 9 years ago

Is this boy for real?
    Geez!!
    The fact that one has a mouth doesn't mean you need to open it at the least opportunity.
    This small school boy should go for some mentoring before he opens his mouth again. He should be wary o ...

• A-Arthur 9 years ago

hypocrite

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

THE NDC GOONS HAD MANIPULATED THE SYSTEM TO MAKE COLLECTIONS TO PAYBACK THE MONEY THEY ALL SHARED THROUGH WOYOME. EVEN TH LATE PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS HAD PUT BACK WHAT HE TOOK FROM WOYOME. AS AT NOW ALL OF THEM ARE READY TO CHI ...

• Mussa wahab, UK 9 years ago

FOUNDER AND LEADER OF JUDGEMENT DEBT COLLECTION, ABRAKWA SHOULD SHUT HIS UGLY PEAK.

YOU ARE EVEN NOT ASHAMED OF YOURSELF AND THE GOVERNMENT.

HOW CAN A GOVERNMENT PAY MONEY TO SOMEONE FOR NO WORK DONE AND THE SAME GOVERN ...

• It's True 9 years ago

This is pure hypocrisy in the highest order. We don't need any statement from any gov't official to tell us they are okay with the ruling. Is not an absolute fact that the gov't in power connivingly duped the nation to give W ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• me 9 years ago

NDC and truth are enemies. What a shame that this bloke would have the nerves to say NDC is happy about the court's verdit.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

U were also fighting the government on judgement debt. Stupid.

Learn from Amidu.

• VOTER 9 years ago

This was the character who engineered the Isofoton loot, and now he's here talking about his gov't being happy with the Woyome ruling.
    Where is the Isofoton money you engineered?
    With these kleptomaniacs in gov't, where wou ...

• Baby UK 9 years ago

We are not FOOLS

• yaanom 9 years ago

pls Ghanaians should stop sing praises because ndc is going to thief from the tax payers money again pay for this money since they the ndc had already used some of the money to build their headquarters in Accra as well shared ...

• Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 9 years ago

Its really disgusting to hear this comment form this boy Ablakwa. This was some one who was defending payemnt to ISofoton. Ablakwa got aprt of the money and i have advised Wayome to mention all the names. We havent forgotten ...

• DaDa K 9 years ago

Is Jato Julor alive or dead and happy with his personal political party in this judgement or not. Is this also the doing of President Kuffuor or not.

• Nana Adwoa Maryland 9 years ago

Mr.Amidu was the attorney general who was sacrifice and he did not give up.Well done NDC?If you really have the country at heart why did you pay him?where is Ebo Barton Oduro and Auntie Betty?What did Martin Amidu say about i ...

• Joe 9 years ago

This Okudjeto Ablakwa does not know his role in the dgovernance of this nation. Is he in the information ministry over is he the spokesman of the government? Ablakwa is ah epic rite. He is the one who was championing this ep ...

• Barao 9 years ago

PUNISH BETTY MOULD FOR HER IGNOBLE ROLE IN THE MATTER.WOMEN ARE EQUALLY CORRUPT,AFTER ALL!

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

MAHAMA and NDC are URINATING into the faces of Ghanians and calling it Rainfall.The gang Ring of Thieves(woyometicators) who did this are all Serving the president!.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Honorable Martin Amidu was sacked and fired from NDC because he tole the truth. First, the corps/ghost or the remains of former president Jon Evans Ata mills must be brought to court to explain first why he said he was not in ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Gov’t happy with Woyome ruling - Ablakwa

• NANA USA 9 years ago

these stupid people are take ghanaians to fools when did your govt say that it was a wrongful payment

• LOUIS NELSON ACCRA 9 years ago

We Ghanaians are very much happy that at long last the goverment has ordered the refund of this huge sum of money,but still this so called NPP thieves do not realise the good work the goverment is doing. I do not think they w ...

Louis, are you new in Ghana r you can't read well? Which government ordered which refund? Are you crazy? A private citizen took it upon himself when government officials were defending this crime, to get the money back to the ...

• Odasanibi 9 years ago

Mr. Ablakwa we remember what you and others said about the money given to
    Mr. Woyome. You defended the payment so why do you talk now as if you are ok with this verdict, you should be ashamed as a minister and a Ghanaian fo ...

• WENTON 9 years ago

Ablakwa, do you think Ghanaians are fools? Now that the ruling has gone the other way round listen to what you are telling Ghanaians. Get off with your hypocrisy! God will punish you and all NDC gluttons!

• Abena 9 years ago

Is this boy deputy information minister of deputy education minister. he dabbles in everything..

• YAA 9 years ago

WHY DID GOVERNMENT NOT TAKE THE LEAD TO GET THE MONEY. SHAME UNTO NDC THIEVES. KENNEDY AGYEPONG WAS ARRESTED BECAUSE OF THIS. SHAME UNTO YOU ALL, THIEVE.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Son of a bitch you should be ashamed of yourself comment on this case corrupt fool

• agbodo 9 years ago

BELOW ARE DANGEROUS BABIES IN NDC ,BETTER WATCH OUT
    OKUDZETO ABLAKWA, KOJO TWUM BOAFO, KOKU ANYIDOHO, FIIFI KWETEY, KOBBY ACHEAMPONG, HANAH BISSIW,OMANE BOAMAH, ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH,OFOSU KWAKYE, MUTALA MOHAMED,BABA JAMAL, S ...

• Mama G 9 years ago

Fucking Ablakwa where was the gov when the money was paid for the first time? No wonder the country is in a big shit b'cos this fucking gov don't know shit

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

THE SAME SCHOOL BOY ABLAKWA DEFENDED WOYOME ABOUT THIS 51MILLION DOLLARS AND HE ACCEPTS THE JUDGEMENT FRO JUSTICE ATUGUBA- BOKO HARAM'S RULING? THANK GOD GHANA HAS SCHOOL BOYS RULING IN THE JUNGLE......

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Shut your ass hole mouth up!

Do not pour salt on the wounds that NDC has, through criminal stealing, inflicted on Ghanaians.

• Who will refund Atta Mills shares ? 9 years ago

Which govt is happy about the SC Ruling ? Were we not in ghana when from the NDC General Secretary, Volta Chiefs and NDC Lawyers massed up to Police HQtrs in solidarity with Wayome ? Where is BETTY DUFFOUR ODURO NEWMAN and th ...

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

OKUJAKO ABOAKWA, YOU ARE AN ENEMY TO THE NATION, YOU NEED TO BE KILLED

• Jato Jolor must refund his Share 9 years ago

Where are the Vociferous SAINTS of all times

• truth 9 years ago

Nice try but you FLAW big time. Tell this to your toddlers and they will scream Dad you are a LIAR.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS HIS HANDS IN THE WOYOME MONEY

• Mafia 9 years ago

What is ablakwa saying now? You are all thieves and pretentious aimless beings thriving on politics.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS CLUELESS USELESS AIMLESS HOPELESS LEADERLESS IDEALESS VISIONLESS PRESIDENTLESS INCOMPETENT PAID BRIBE PRESIDENT PERIOD

• VERDICT 9 years ago

Ablakwa should be arrested swiftly. Barton Odro needs to be picked up with speed. That is a character who doesn't deserve to be in the august house of parliament. To have him as the Dep Majority speaker of Ghana's august hous ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT RULING AGAINST WOYOME IS ONE STEP TOWARD COLLECTING THE MONEY FROM HIM. THE NEXT STEP IS HOW TO COLLECT THE MONEY FROM HIM. DOES THIS GUY HAVE THE MONEY? MAYBE GOVT HAS TO AUCTION HIS ASSESTS

• J.O 9 years ago

corrupt guys.
    You think we are kids.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Now, NDC government is happy with Woyome ruling. What is this buffoon with "canine incisors" telling Ghanaians? Ablakwa had fogotten so soon his unflinching support for Woyome just because the thief came from his region?

• kofi 9 years ago

This is not a fair judgement. How can they ask him to refund the money without any time frame to refund. He can take 100 years to refund it.
    Secondly what happens to him if he fails to refund it. The judgement should hav ...

I can't believe it myself. How could there be a judgement only to refund the payment without a time frame? How about interest and court costs? If our judges intend to do justice then they must be just as their name suggests. ...

• James 9 years ago

Hahaha you know it a liar because government and as a matter of fact you even said you did well by negotiating well.. Well better think of how to pay back your share.. God almighty is watching.. Wawa banza..

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Wayomes ruling is a drop in the ocean compared to oil money unaccounted for.

Is this not the same person who pressurised Honorable Martin Amidu to pay woyome all these monies? Now listen to the thief. This Ablakwa guy must be hanged in the open on a mango tree.

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

This school boy politician should explain the source of his wealth to Ghanaians, petrol filling stations and the plush exquisite mansion at Kitase near Aburi mountains.

• Kojo Pokuase 9 years ago

People have no shame. What a turncoat?

• Pancho 9 years ago

Ablakwa u better give Woyome your cut cos he will startnaming names of all involved

• Pancho 9 years ago

You are a thief too so shut up and why are you in education ministry and acting as a govt spokes man