You are here: HomeNews2014 07 29Article 318902

Amoateng leaves jail today…

Read Comments Comments (127)

• BASTARD YOU ARE!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Addo is waiting for your vote and support. You can start the business all over again now you have served your term in jail.

LOOK WHO IS BACK.

• facts 9 years ago

There is joy for the prisoner in the USA compared to the life of the ordinary citizen of Ghana today. Only the honourables who have access to the create, loot and share policies enjoy in Ghana.

Most of the US prisoners will choose Ghana than live in jail.
    He will suffer now he can not do drugs again. I hope he saved some money for the hard times and trust me, he can't go deceiving the villagers again with free edu ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Now that the bastard has served his turn in the US he will face the music in Ghana as well. The law is clear that such as felon must face justice and when proven guilty all his property must be confiscated to the state. We ar ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

How can a whole MP of Banana Republic of Ghana, even think of export hard drugs to destroy people lives all because of money? You must be a SATANIC being to do that. Where is the SATANIC bastard son of ashawo ROMANO aka deme ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

His property should be confiscated. I hope he learns his lesson and turn over a new leaf. Other greedy bastards should learn from his greed.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Throw that idiot back to jail as soon as he touched down at kotoka airport. Npp drug addict, shame on nana binladdo.

• Ali 9 years ago

Amoateng is to receive a rousing welcome by his NPP and it's supporters

• ROMANO 9 years ago

U FUCKING ASS-HOLE.

Who doesn't know that majority of your leaders are drug criminals anyway. Was it not in Ghana police custody that cocaine turned to powder? Wonder shall never end. You motherfuckers ghfuo are born CRIMINALS period!
    I AM YOUR ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS NOT THE PRESIDENT.AMONG GH PAST PRESIDENT,KUFFOUR,JJ RAWLING &,MAHAMA,SHOW ME ANY NIGERIAN PRESIDENT WHO IS MORE HANSOME THAN THEM.UR PRESIDENT JONATHAN IS THE MOST UGLIEST PRESIDENT IN AFRICA.HE HAS A BIG MOUTH ...

Look at these ugly kapwepwe bastard son of Agbogloshie prostitute bitch, demented ROMANO aka DECEPTIVE CONTEMNOR, calling Nigerians ugly. Show me any good looking Ghanaian and l will show you a handsome BARBOON, GORILLA OR A ...

Minister Charged; Over Hit And Run
    By Daily Guide
    General News | 28 July 2014

The Deputy Upper East Regional Minister, Daniel Awonwie Syme, has provisionally been charged with careless and inconsiderate driving after kn ...

• Naija boy 9 years ago

This man with deep yellow looking Ebola man so black even charcoal looks white besides him. The rest have pinapple head apart from half white Rawlings whom you only voted for because he is light skinned. These people nawa o

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

LOOOOOLL NEMESIS UNCLE IS A DRAG QUEEN
    Nigerian state governor dresses up to escape £1.8m charges in UK
    The Guardian, Wednesday 23 November 2005

A Nigerian state governor was back in trousers and at his desk yester ...

Of course at least he dressed as a female and he still looks like a human being. Unlike you UGLY KAPWEPWE PYGMIES Ghanaians who are gorillas lookalike, that one of your ministers described you Ghanaians as, wait for this....D ...

• OSORO GYA 9 years ago

In the same United States, AMOATENG was busted in the same business under the name PETER AMOATENG 10 years before this one. The writer, I believe forgot to make mention of his first crime.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

Corrupt Nigerian governor gets 13-year UK jail term

* Ibori rose from petty thief to powerful state governor

* Stole unquantified millions during eight years in office

* Efforts to hold him to account in Nigeria were ...

• Naija boy 9 years ago

Yes it's true but how many Nigerian government officials are caught carrying drugs? Shameless people. Now tell me how many politicians all over the world including usa and uk are caught stealing money from public ? All ove ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Once you hit Kotoka you are free to go believe me.

• Reawat 9 years ago

So now what are they going to do with all his properties back home in Ghana are going to be confiscated or will go free as they did to AMart guy.In Ghana they all go scort free because they use connections.Let us wait and see ...

• walid 9 years ago

GHANA IS THE MAN HOMELAND US LAWS DONT APPLY IN GHANA AND WHO KNOWS IF HE GOT JUSTICE IN THE USA OR WAS FRAMED AT ANY EVENT THE BROTHER IS WELCOME BACK HOME

• moyo 9 years ago

America justice system is the best. A member of Kuffour's inner circle is coming out to pay homage to Kuffour.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Masa U Speak The TRUTH!

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Opoku 9 years ago

Nana get another supporter

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

If he was born in 1953, he cannot be 63 but 61. How did he attend a training college for his A-Level

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

We are all sinners! Repent and be a good citizen..

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

As long as he remains a member of the Narcotics Peddlers' Party he can never repent but will be supported to keep on with his murderous activities.

• Boys Abre 9 years ago

I feel it is far better to do illegal business and help others have a better life, than to still from the public coffers and selfishly enjoy alone with your family to deprive the tax payers the right to leave.....this vulnera ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

AT LEAST HE WAS HELPING HIS COMMUNITY WITH HIS ILLICIT LOOT. BUT SOME IDIOTS WILL STEAL FROM THE POOR GHANAIAN COMMUNITY AND HIDE IT IN BANK ACCOUNTS IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES AND DEPRIVE THEIR COMMUNITY. YOU ARE ONLY A THIEF OR A ...

Speak for yourself you Weed Head.

• ANCIENT MAN 9 years ago

AMOATENG SHOULD THANK HIS GOD HE HAS COME OUT ALIVE: IN GEORGE BUSH'S TIME, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN DOING LIFE IN THE SLAMMER BY NOW.ANYWAY, AKWAABA! AND STAY AWAY FROM ALL THOSE SO-CALLED FRIENDS: YOU WILL BE BETTER THAT WAY.

• kwame 9 years ago

Mr Amoateng again we wish u a safe journey home. U truly a Man nd is only God that can Judge. God Bless u

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Read this s""y comment again! Kwame, so your "God" should Bless a criminal who had brought drugs to supply and create addicts and criminals in another country eh? You must be out of your mind!

• ANCIENT MAN 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK AMOATENG IS AN ADDICT? REMEMBER THAT EVERY DRUG PUSHER IS AFTER ONE THING AND ONE THING ONLY:YOUR MONEY. HIS HOPE IS THAT PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL BE STUPID TODO DRUGS!Yewaah!!

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

You see all those who are benefiting from any illegality do not consider their actions bad even when innocent people suffer by their actions. Kwame has just demonstrated the true character of such people who think that God is ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

GOOD COMMENT!IM NOT BACKING DRUG DEALING BUT THERE ARE MORE EVIL GUYS AROUND.

• admission 9 years ago

cambridge shs is admitting students
    into shs 1,2 and the remedial school.
    courses being offered include gen.
    arts, gen. science and business
    lt is located at north suntreso in
    kumasi

• YAW USA 9 years ago

Thank God he is out we will all help him to be on his feet.

BIRDS OF HE SAME FEATHERS, FLOCK TOGETHER, I AM NOT SURPRISED.

• Ato Kwamena, New York 9 years ago

A very timely reminder of why the NPP lost two consecutive elections (allegations of electoral fraud notwithstanding) in 2008 and 2012. The noise being made now by the NPP is just to fool us to forget their true colors just ...

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

YOU SEE HIS ASHANTI PEOPLE WILL ALWAYS BACK HIM. THIS IS THE RESULT OF OUR TRIBAL AFFILIATIN IN CORRUPT GHANA. NO MATTER HOW BAD OR CRIMINAL YOU ARE YOUR TRIBES FOLKS WILL ALWAYS STAND FOR YOU. SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACFUL COUNTR ...

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

Tribalism goes ignorance. Ignorant obscurantist fools like Koliko thinks Nkoranza is in Ashanti. What has this got to do with tribe, If I may ask Koliko?

• FABU THE BEST & GREATEST 9 years ago

Tribalism goes with ignorance. Nkoranza is not in Ashanti. What have Ashantis got to do with this?

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

Koliko,

I am not an Ashanti, nor am I defending Ashantis. But please note that, Amoateng is a Brong (Bono) man, not an Ashanti. Nkoranza is a typical Brong (Bono) town.

Thanks

• Shaaban Musah 9 years ago

But please note that, Amoateng is a Brong (Bono) man, not an Ashanti. Nkoranza is a typical Brong (Bono) town.

HOW DO YOU EXPECT A TRIBAL BIGOT TO KNOW THIS? TRIBALISTS ARE ALWAYS IGNORANT PEOPLE.

• PEE 9 years ago

U stupid fool,why bring tribal issues into this? Is it someone's fault for u to ve perceived yourself from an inferior tribe? Which tribe are u? Be proud n tell me. Idiot

• Ghana 9 years ago

Free room and food during 10 years !

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

FREE ROOM AND FOOD YOU SAY? THIS ASHANTI BUSH-MAN SHOULD GO FOR MEDICAL CHECK-UP B,COS HE IS PREGNANT DUE TO THE NUMMEROUS HOMO-SEXUALS IN THE USA PRISONS. THEY'VE FUCKED HIS ANUS BRUTALLY FOR TEN GOOD YEARS FREE. OH ASHANTI ...

• Rawlings 9 years ago

THAT'S WHY MAHAMA HAS THOUGHT IT WISE TO IMPORT " SANITARY PADS" FOR HIM. EVEN WHEN YOU OLD GRANDMOTHER IS SICK AND CAN'T GET APC, AWE AWE, CODEINE TO SMOOTHEN HER TOOTH PAINS. EYE MMOBRO !!! ALL OF THEM THINKING OF FUCKING ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Hope the government seized his properties as proceeds from crime.

• Daniel Fixon-Owoo 9 years ago

Nothing was told to ghanaians about Amoateng's properties, whether confiscated by the state or not

• PEE 9 years ago

Wat happens to the properties of these corrupt politicians we are seeing today?

• Kwamina 9 years ago

He would need some very big expensive pampers in Ghana to enjoy his new found freedom.

He may just consider enrolling as an SHS student to get access to free sanitary pads!

• Issifu Amidini 9 years ago

Mr Amoateng commit no offense no more. Thanks to God you are out.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"...the United States Bureau of Prisons shall hand over Amoateng, now 63,..."
    "...Amoateng was born in Ghana on February 19, 1953."
    How can someone born in 1953 be 63 years old in the year 2014?
    You can't calculate becaus ...

• Batcha 9 years ago

Which Nkoranza Anglican School offered O Level education at that time?

• Ghana Ba 9 years ago

Ghana is moving from one incompetent president to another.
    From John to Nana.
    From one excessive womanizer to another.
    From one shady character with known shady friends to another.
    We deserve all the punishment we get fro ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Who will be the first to release a statement to welcome the cocaine MP home?

• William 9 years ago

Are his two wives still waiting on him after 10yrs?. Hope he`s learnt a lessen, easy money is not that easy like we think.

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Just in Time to help Cocaine Campaign ,Ghana is heading to Big time Disgrace ,US is watching .Thank God.

• KyebiCash 9 years ago

We shall now match NDC pond for pound,
    Pa pa pa pa

• FACT 9 years ago

Supreme court has asked Alfred Agbesi Woyome to refund the Ghc51.2million doled to him under very bizarre circumstances when John Mahama was the head of the Economic management team and Amissah Arthur was the Governor of the ...

• LIZ 9 years ago

Ghana welcomes you with open arms. At 61 years old you are still young to start all over. Don't get discouraged, you can still make it.

• Ametefe 9 years ago

cocaine or no cocaine Amoateng is a patriot

• KWAME 9 years ago

NARCOTICS PEDLLERS PARTY. EEEIII HE IS BACK WITH HIS NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES GOD SAVE GHANAIANS FROM THESE WICKED NPP PEOPLE. ALL HANDS ON DECK TO ELIMINATE THEM. TSYOOOOBOEEE!!!!!

• Bernasko 9 years ago

The SC has asked Woyome and his entire NDC criminals, including Rawlings and Mahama to cough out the 51m cedis they stole

• Obournana 9 years ago

Ask NPP Ata Akyea who financed his election? Fools like you will never let Ghana grow because poliyicians always use you. Blockhead. Where did the court mention Rawlings and Mahama? When NPP made all the noise about Merchant ...

• TOKABA 9 years ago

THE MAN HAS SERVED HIS TERM. WHAT ELSENIS THERE TO TALK ABOUT OTHER THAN TO USE THIS AS A PROPAGANDA AGAINST NPP. FIX THE AILING ECONOMY AND STOP GETTING YOUR NOSES INTO SOMEONE'S PERSONAL BUSINESS. NKWASEAFOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

I am highly against what Amoateng did but at least he used his ill-gotten gains to help the poor and the disadvantaged.He has paid the price for his drug-trafficking activities and is coming back home.But let us remember that ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Bible not Bile[line 15]

• truth 9 years ago

Ocean does calm down. The struggles Ghanaians are facing Amoateng i guess is least of their WORRY. Is a fact and the truth. Ghana frown on drugs but elsewhere is the norm of the day. Nothing more nothing less.

• DDKT 9 years ago

They are all the same

• Sansan 9 years ago

He will do it again.

• Believer 9 years ago

He who has not sin before, let him be the first to cast the stone. He has been forgiven, and who are you mortal man to condemn.

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

• Sampson 9 years ago

This is the drug criminal the idiot and foolish useless Akufo Addo was trying very hard for parliament to pass a law to have him brought home to serve his sentences,so he bcan release him like he has done to Benjilo and the r ...

• Kweku Appiah 9 years ago

He was born on the 19th of Feb. 1953.
    Today he is 63 years? At the time of his arrest on the 12th of Nov.2005,he was 56 years? Ghanaweb,do your calculations very well.

• Brukutu 9 years ago

If he was born in 1953 he is 61 years and not 63 years as stated in the piece.

• ADAMU 9 years ago

"Amoateng tried to claim diplomatic immunity, but that didn’t work".

IF EVERY TOM, DICK AND HARRY POLITICIAN AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS CAN USE GHANA'S DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS, THAT'S WHAT YOU GET - DISGRACE BIG TIME.

OUR ...

• dd 9 years ago

Nobody should condone such behavior of Amoateng though he did to better the life of his people.
    BUT WAIT! is he not better than a Head of State who connives to buy our bank, steals our gold abroad, undertakes fake projects ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Now you are getting it.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He will even die by 2015

• Madam 9 years ago

welcome back home our dear dad........

• ASHIAWO YOU ARE!!!! 9 years ago

You sound like you missed all the night high life. Good he is back, at least, it will keep you in prayer mode all the time, high on the holy drugs and less on the net.

• sam. 9 years ago

i don't condone drug dealings but if all these people in Ghana who steal from the nation's coffers especially our politicians will do a philantropist work as is clear he was doing,i think Ghana would be a better county for th ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Well, this is a good lesson to us all. Maybe he was doing this lucrative business utill his arrest but the disgrace is that he was arrested whilst he was a member of parliament for Ghana. There is a big dent to the dignity of ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Crime pays!!!!!

• geelex 9 years ago

install whatsapp on any nokia x...call 0266665111

• KAHNAY WOO 9 years ago

who cares about this scum?

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

We all know the former member of parliament was wrong in dealing in drugs. After all he has not been caught of stealing from Ghana in form of judgement debt. All those who benefitted from the so call judgement debt must cough ...

• GRACE 9 years ago

NOW THAT HE IS OUT HE WILL TEACH THE NPP GURU,S NEW COKE STRATEGIES.

• YAA 9 years ago

WO YE ASHAWO PAA,

• KQ 9 years ago

NANA WILL BE HAPPY TO MEET HIS STUDENT PASSING OUT FROM COCAINE UNIVERSITY.THE BUSINESS CONTINUES.

• A K 5 9 years ago

Give praise where it is due. The tone, the English, and the paragraphing are all brilliant!!!

Very balanced article!!!!

• AGYEBOTBWA 9 years ago

WHO WROTE THIS ARTICLE? A GHANAIAN JOURNALIST?

• Say 9 years ago

Your Father and Mother are next

• Kay 9 years ago

Grace wo ye kurasinii paaaa!

• foolish man 9 years ago

send him into when he arrives in Ghana foolish man

• Katanga 9 years ago

Get your figures right. If Amoateng was born in 1953, how could he be 63?? And if he was busted in 2005, how could he have been 56.?? Anyway he has served his time so leave him alone. Give the man his second chance. Everyone ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Of course the man has the chance to leave but has disqualified himself in Ghanaian politics since he is an ex-convict.

• BMW 9 years ago

AMOATENG OUT WOYOME IN.WOYOME AND ODURO SHOULD BE AT THE AIRPORT TO BRIEF HIM ON GHANA AT 2014. SO SO JUDGEMENT DEBT COMMISSION GALORE.COCAINE SODA , LIMPING MAN ,ODODODIODIO BOKO HARAMS ETC

• kwam 9 years ago

Ghana will never progress if we have such leaders in our politics.

• GC/USA 9 years ago

HE SHOULD BE PUT IN JAIL FOR ANOTHER 10 YEARS IN GHANA FOR DISGRACING THE COUNTRY AND NEVER TO BE INVOLVED IN POLITICS AGAIN.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

IT`S ONLY POLITICIAN CUM DRUG DEALERS WHO DO NOT STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE. ALL YOUR SO-CALLED PROFESSIONAL POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES. THEY STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE AND THE POOR, BUT DRUG DEALERS GIVE TO THE POOR. SO TELL ME, WHO IS W ...

• Old Nobody 9 years ago

So if u like Heroin vote NPP, if u like Cocaine vote NPP, if u believe dat GOD loves drug-dealers more than the sufferers vote NPP, if u like watching a party worshipping the golden calf vote NPP, if u believe Jesus teaches u ...

• Akwesi 9 years ago

This is good news
    Welcome back drug trafficker
    We need innovative people like you to come help Akuffo-Addo in his last chance of at all cost all die be die failure
    Eei NPP!!!
    How many of such people are still not yet iden ...

• Coke 9 years ago

It speaks a lot about this NPP party. It's infested with a lot of drug dealers.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Infact, I've saved this story for posterity. Hahaha. Hmmm!

• Victor 9 years ago

Religiously expose all dealers in illicit drug and stop the politics. People like you have supported Woyome and NDC and you are failing mother Ghana .

• REALITY 9 years ago

Nanacotics Akuffo - ADDO gave AMOATENG diplomatic passport for the heroin trip. Kufuor go round the world and talk about this kind of legacy too. Bcos, you planted it, nurtured it and it yielded fruits for you.

He MUST be wearing Diapers when he was led out. Why? He was FUCKED from behind by ALL those jail birds in American Jails. Now he's Gay dude now. Watch OUT GH school boys.

• AGYEBOTBWA 9 years ago

I hope the wives were faithful to him for the whole period of his incarceration.10 yrs without agozone.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

A DISGRACEFUL CRIMINAL.

AKUFFO-ADDO, KUFFOUR APRAKU,MPIANI JOE GHARTEY, OBETSEBI LAMPTEY, NPP MEMBERs AND THE CHIEF OF NKORANZA SHOULD ALL BE AT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT TO WELCOME HIM.

• Nana Boachie-Yiadom Berlin 9 years ago

Amoateng must not go free without being punished. The law of Ghana must be inforced in such situations. He is a disgrace to mother Ghana and must be punished. If possible confiscation of assets acquired throgh this illegal tr ...

• YAA 9 years ago

AMOATENG IS A GOOD MAN. RAWLINGS, AHOWA AND OTHERS TOO DEALT WITH COCAINE.

• The Vay 9 years ago

Mr Amoateng can not be 63 years old when he was born on February 19 1953. Check your math and give the readers accurate information.

• 18 9 years ago

Sometime, I sit down and ponder when I hear people saying money was in the system during Kuffour's time. Huh!
    Where did all that money come from and where did all that money go all of a sudden. Were businesses shut down by t ...

• Angel 9 years ago

NANA WILL MEET HIM AT THE AIRPORT. WHAT A SSHAME FOR HIM AND NANA WHO SENT HIM. HE WILL REGRET FOR LISTENING TO NANA-ADDO, THE DRUG BARON

• Richard 9 years ago

He did not steal national money like ndc

• foolish man 9 years ago

cocaine against the law in Ghana so he serve jail term when he arrives in Ghana foolish man that he is

• adamu musan 9 years ago

this should be a lesson to those in drug business. Either they stop or land at jail. people must retreat from drug business and toil to suscceed.

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

For disgracing the people and Republic of Ghana, on arrival in Ghana, Amoateng should be sent jail to serve 10 years. He does not deserve to be walking the streets of Ghana.

• LADY GAGA 9 years ago

HOW CAN SOMEBODY WH CALLS HIMSELF 'HONOURABLE' DO THIS? DISGRACING THE COUNTRY LIKE THIS.HE MUST BE IMPRISONED AGAIN IN THIS COUNTRY AND ALL HIS ASSETS ALSO SEIZED. A CHEAT,THIEF ,LIAR AND A GREEDY BASTARD

• Domisco 9 years ago

Longlife NANA RESPECT WELCOME BACK HOME , fear ur people