You are here: HomeNews2014 07 29Article 318873

Konadu $4m at Judgement Debt Commission

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Kwame 9 years ago

Tony Lithur beware!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• BB 9 years ago

Npp were to blame for all these contract mess ending up in Judgement debts.

• JAMES 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS BE A JUDGEMENT DEBT? IF YOUR ARRANGEMENT DO NOT GO THROUGH BECAUSE OF CONDITIONS IN A COUNTRY, AND YOU SUE THE COUNTRY FOR JUDGEMENT DEBT? THIS IS BOGUS......ONE MUST CONSIDER THE CONDITIONS IN A COUNTRY BEFORE Y ...

• NDC Chairman Potophy 9 years ago

These corrupt morons must die the same way Konadu orchestrated the death of High Court Judges. Konadu confirmed that the car keys used in murdering the judges were on her table.

• Esther Effua, London 9 years ago

Rawlings family will be cursed and the destruction that will come upon them will exceed that of Egypt plague? You murder High Court Judges and Loot the country over $4m! God have mercy

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

So now many will understand that the Rawlingses are no angels and saints? why is the commentator on probity and accountability who call Kuffour a thief not commenting about this? People were killed and tortured for nothing du ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey Idiot, The Article said Konadu Agyeman Rawlings is the One receiving what ever judgement debt..Was there any mention of Rawlings?? Are you that Stupid not to know that the Downfall of Rawlings' Presidency was due to that ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

It is amazing how blind loyalty can stultify a person's ability to reason. Do you think Rawlings knows nothing about his wife's corrupt practices ? Yes , the herd mentality allows you to see your tribesman upright while his w ...

You Idiots Should learn to call a Spade a Spade Period..Did you baboon read the Post I was responding to?? You motherfuckers should leave JJ Rawlings out of your Political Propaganda..The News Media Specifically mentioned Nan ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

There is no fairness in this world at all , otherwise why should a person like you have a vote like the rest of us human beings. No wonder Ghana is in such a sorry state but I blame your irresponsible Akan father who in his d ...

• don`t care !!! © 9 years ago

MINOR CASE!stop reasoning like minor..ur points are very shallow from a learner like you!

Hmmmm!even we have a lot of uneducated ghanaian parents who wards are attending schools all over europe,russia,even in the usa..havi ...

• don`t care !!! © 9 years ago

correction

You call a ShoeShine boy learned??How many Certificates have they bought?? Fake, Fake, Fake, including Kuffuor who calls himself an Oxford Law Graduate but never once been in Oxford University during his entire Presidency..Lo ...

Sorry, I meant that Idiot is learned??

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Ese woara ,Mr learned.

You chose to concentrate on Rawlings,Obviously the mere existence of Hon.J J Rawlings will keep tormenting you till thy Kingdom come..Hey little Baboon, Where did Kufuor get the money to build hotels and shopping malls..makin ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

There you go.I knew you would take the bait. A typical No. 9 with his hatred of Asantes Am I now an Ashanti ? You see how stupid you are . Kuffuor is not a hyprocrite like your nyebro who refuses a gift and then turns around ...

Reason with Who?? an Idiot like you??
    Come and see your people parading in Toronto Jails for all sort of crimes..
    Insult What?? I do not Care..You people are still the Ugliest tride in Ghana..How tall are You?? 3 feet 8 inc ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Me an idiot ? I was trying to reason with a unicellular organism like you but it is like pouring water on a rock. The dwarfs and the ugly ones have made slaves of the giants and the beautiful eh ? So what are you going to do ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

My brother, akoa no ye kwasea papa bi. You are hitting him hard on his belly. Bravo

• ANTI 9 years ago

RAWLINGS KILLED PEOPLE FOR DOING NO WRONG. HE SHOULD OFFER HIMSELF FOR FIRING SQUAD SINCE HE, FAMILY AND COHORTS HAVE DONE WORST THINGS. THEY HAVE STOLEN, WASTED AND ABUSED THE PEOPLE'S MONEY. AND IT IS STILL CONTINUING.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

If the conditions in the country are that she decides to go HPIC and the Chinese government says they will not come through with the project, how does this constitute judgement debt ? Oh Ghana !

• AMPABENG 9 years ago

Konadu's husband used to eat gari and beans on credit bases so how could she come by this huge financial empire. Rawllings himself must answer this question. Soon more painful truths will come out, the first being Wayome's j ...

• OB 9 years ago

You guys will never accept anything concern BAD HABIT, but until you do so GOD will see us through. It there any NPP member facing judgment dept problem? BIG NO. The Ndc bad agenda was getting the money to corrupt people to g ...

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

This is why Ghana is sinking. Fake journalists

• BRAINS 9 years ago

THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO SHAME OR THEY THEY ARE LIVING IN FOOLS' PARADISE. CAN SOMEBODY WAKE SLEEPING GHANA UP FOR ME? UNTIL MANY GHANAIANS START WORKING TO EARN THEIR OWN LIVING AND STOP BEING BOOT-LICKERS OF THESE VAMPIRES, STO ...

• cambridge shs, kumasi 9 years ago

cambridge shs is admitting students into shs 1,2 and the remedial school.
    courses being offered include gen. arts, gen. science and business
    call 0243578657

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• Before & After 9 years ago

Four legs good, two legs bad... who the cap fit!

• Victor 9 years ago

Rawlings did this for the wife to own Caridem through government guaranteed Chinese grant and turns round to win a judgement debt of over 4million dollars. Ironically , Kufour did not do the same for the wife but is called a ...

• AGYEBOTBWA 9 years ago

KUFFOUR OBT THE KUFF HOTEL FOR HIS SON?

• MUSAH SEIDU 9 years ago

For as long as tribal politics is encourage in this country, the problems will persit. Why are people refusing to understand that Kufour is the main problems mother Ghana has got to deal with! Because of hatred for former pre ...

• Areo 9 years ago

A tanii toilet carrier who is not even in the same category with animals has no business insulting anybody.

• Abigi 9 years ago

Rawlings your saint is no different from the NDC common criminals. He preaches against corruption but look at what is before us? He killed people for 50 cedis but yet enriched himself fa;se;y with $4M. No wonder he is happy w ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

With only 8 years of greed in office, see the numerous judgement debts Kuffuor caused us of which we have been paying with no end in sight.

These judgement debts have drained government coffers to the extent that there is ...

• DB 9 years ago

Another fool. It is your tax money (that is if you even have a job to pay tax)and our resources that these theives are sharing among themselves and you come to sit on the net and blame one and support the other.

Unless you ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Musa, you don't see anything wrong with JJ as head of state executing previous heads of state for corruption and coveting state property to the wife. Kufour should have built a private hospital for the wife with state guarant ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, everyone is chopping Ghana small, small. How can the nation move forward?

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• K.K 9 years ago

WHY KONADU AND HER OUTFIT SECURING LOANS THROUGH THE GOV'T IF NOT THAT SHE WAS USING HER POSITION AS WIFE OF A FORMER PRESIDENT. THIS WOMAN IS A CROOK? SHE CLAIMED THAT 31ST DECEMBEER IS AN NGO;BUT SHE HAD SET UP A PROFIT ORI ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Where is Rawlings the saint of NDC. Probity and accountability in judgement debts, Rawlings the criminal Lunatic.

• Ghana Fed Up 9 years ago

Why is a company that secured a foreign loan being taken to task even after the matter was decided by a court?
    When will the nonsense about pursuing political foes on any silly of ground stop? Instead of questioning Mrs Rawl ...

• Robert Okine 9 years ago

The day of reckoning is at hand.Confirmed Intelligence reports have disclosed that all those corrupt judges,JJ Rawlings,Nana Konadu,Tony Lithur and 42 others from both NDC and NPP are earmaked for execution at Teshie Nungua f ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Have you considered the capacity in which Konadu used to secure the said judge and judgement debts while others were executed for not using their positions for securing 50,000 cedis?
    At Koforidua, MATESCO was stripped to her ...

• Ato Kwamena, New York 9 years ago

Are you all reading this with tainted glasses? Did anyone read the political interference part? People have soon forgotten how Kuffour's administration did all it could to cancel and dismantle everything the smelt NDC? No ma ...

• Ato Kwamena, New York 9 years ago

Heading corrected. My apologies.

• DDKT 9 years ago

After looting the state, he had the gut to go to IMF

• Akua AU 9 years ago

Reason why this woman wants to become president of Ghana; to start her business under the guise if the bogus and corrupted 31st women's movement.

• Bernasko 9 years ago

Can someone ask Rawlings for me where account 48 is?

• Dr.med.Acquah 9 years ago

Do you see why hard working Ghanaians are really suffering?Rawlings and Konadu are both criminals who should be jailed for life!Late Prez. Nkrumah built these factories for Ghana with taxpayers money!But these thieves took th ...

• GIDI-GODOOOOOOOO 9 years ago

DEAR DR. ACQUAH IS GHANA A COUNTRY OF RATIONAL BEINGS? IF YES WHY DO THEY KEEP ON ACCUSING PEOPLE WITHOUT TAKING THEM TO THE COURT OF JUSTICES TO PROVE THIER THIEFT OR MISMANAGEMENT OF THIER POSITION OF TRUST? I AM FED UP WIT ...

• opusuodum 9 years ago

SHAME ONTO JJ'S AND HIS NDC YOU GUYS ARE LOOTING GHANA

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

So the court awarded Nana Konadu $4.5million because the government could not disburse $2.6million. No wonder the country cannot pay its workers ! This is the Rawlings family that abhored those who had two toilets in their ho ...

• appiah 9 years ago

$4m was paid to Nana Konadu Rawlings as judgement debt, no doubt Ghana is wallowing in pain and poverty.In the first place government property is sold to her at no cost.The she uses the government property she got for free to ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

thieves!!

• kofi pra 9 years ago

this is disgraceful. A clear case of corruption and cronyism. The wife of a former head of state gets a govt guaranteed loan for her private enterprise during the tenure of her husband. And Rawlings says he is not a corrupt p ...

• kwame 9 years ago

I knw the story very well before it hit the media this company in the tema industrial area is supposed to belong to 31st movement when ndc came to power under late mills they went to the Swiss Govt nd secured the 4million dol ...

• Boubacar Tuggar 9 years ago

Mrs Rawlings says the amount paid was in cedis and not dollars, but the evidence shows they were paid $4,150,27.50?. Lithur says government refused to pay $2.6 million dollars so he doubled the penalty. Very ironic if this gu ...

• nana kwasi usa... 9 years ago

Mahama enough is enough,what is going on in this country ,so mahama this the way you going to pay Rawlings so that will you alone,Mahama god will punish you for stealing from this poor ghanaians, you will die pre-maturely, fo ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Tony Lithur was in this loot. In Woyome too, Tony Lithur was in the loot. In the Merchant bank loot by the Mahama brothers, Tony Lithur was in the loot. And the mother of all loots was the defense of the loot of the people's ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

But then the damage has already been done. They have been looting fo 30 yrs

• AGYEBOTBWA 9 years ago

GHANA SHD NOW VOTE FOR THE CPP AND NDUOM'S PARTY TO POWER IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS.CONSIGN NDC AND NPP INTO OPPOSITION.

• HE'S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

KONADU $4M AT JUDGEMENT DEBT COMMISSION

• Escargo 9 years ago

This I want to see. The strangle hold that J J Rawlings and his wife and the NDC have choked Ghana to a failed bankrupt state for 30 yrs may becoming to an end? The country has been held hostage for too long (30 yrs) by a few ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa. This judgment debt for Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings is not different from that of Woyome. Both judgment debts and others were given immediately the NDC government came to power in 2009.
    Nana Konadu must be ...

• bashings 9 years ago

Ghana is bleeding!

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE GANDER, NANA KONADU MUST PAY BACK THE MONEY, PERIOD! WOYOME IS GOING TO REFUND $51M SO NANA CAN EASILY PAY HER $4M EVEN WITHOUT HELP FROM TOGBE RAWLINGS. AND THEY ALL PREACH AGA ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

Ordering Wayome fo refund the money is one thing, and he Wayome actually refunding it is another thing. I believe the money is long gone, and mostlikely stashed in some foreigh Bank. Again this was a typical NDC modus operand ...

• truth 9 years ago

What sweet talk didn't Rawlings lied to Ghanaians about after many folks were murdered under INSANE revolution.

• asante mboa 9 years ago

living good at the expense of the poor and unfortunate illiterates. the rawlingses own ghana indeed,death is inevitable we should not forget!