You are here: HomeNews2014 07 28Article 318803

We’ll soon reap the fruits of our sacrifice –Mahama assures

Read Comments Comments (61)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

WE THE GOOD GHANA PEOPLE LOVE YOU ALL THE TIME!!2016 IS FOR YOU!!

• Thief Mahama 9 years ago

The most useless and corrupt group to lead Ghana is the NDC. Mahama must not tell us things will be o.k for we shall see and feel it when it is o.k. The president is not working as a normal president should. He is too corrupt ...

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

HOW SOON, MR PRESIDENT? WE'VE HEARD THAT LINE BEFORE.
    WHY DON'T YOU JUST PUT THESE WORDS INTO ACTION?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Do you blame the BLACK STAR PLAYERS for asking for their money. Mahama & NDC IS SO CORRUPT. JJ IS THE PRESIDENT; MAHAMA IS THE VICE.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

STOP THE PROMISES AND WORK! IF YOU SHARE CARS FREELY SEND JOKKERS AND ACTORS TO WATCH FOOTBALL IN BRAZIL ALLOW YOUR MINISTERS LOOTING OUR MONEY WAA WAA WHY WONT YOU GO ON GIVING FAKE PROMISES EVERYDAY SINCE 2YRS NOW?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GO AND TELL YOUR UGLY DRUNKARD FATHER. OFUUUUI !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Agya 9 years ago

He does not have to do anything, because he is competent. We just need all the stolen money back. That is not hard to do. Maybe, that is what he is talking about.

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THE GUY IS SUPER DUMB... HE DONT CARE ABOUT THE COUNTRY AND HE IS SIMPLY STEALING WITH THIS EWE CROOK. WAT A SHAME!

• U.S CITIZEN 9 years ago

WILL YOU STOP THIS NONSENSE AND SOLVE THE PROBLEMS YOUR COMPETENCE IS CREATING EACH DAY?

• kpeglar 9 years ago

latrine boy

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

This useless president knows Ghanaians are dumb so he will keep on deceiving them. Has he move from 1st gear already? When was that?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

please check for me.

• STEVENS ADAMS 9 years ago

John Mahama is having hallucinations He is doing nothing about Ghana's woeful economic problems However, he expects voodoo magic to bring economic prosperity to Ghanaians.

Until this Mahama stops his reckless policies like ...

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

NDC government has not made any sacrifices. NDC government officials continue to receive their fat pay checks. They continue to loot Ghana's treasury.

What fruits is NDC greediness going to produce? Don't Mahama and his th ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

The dreamer is talking about his 10% pay cut.

• Alhaji BB Atugubah 9 years ago

What sacrifice has Mahama and his partners in crime made? MAHAMA STOP INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANIANS. VERY SOON THE THE AXE WILL FALL AND GHANIANS SHALL BE FREED FROM CAPTIVITY.

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

Our president Mahama is the one that we can not miss since his words of wisdom do give us the hope of the future we need.

It is always good to get a comforter like our president, because out of good words comes good thing ...

• ODARTEY FIO 9 years ago

Go to bed with him.

• Bomber 9 years ago

This Mahama man continues to promise Ghanaians. OMG! when will this idiot stop his promises. We will show you red card come 2016.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Just stop your recklessness of paying out $63,000 per month from taxpayer funds for NPA offices. Moses Asaga and the Board members must all be sacked and prosecuted for wantom profligacy. Also stop your tribalism and division ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, YOU RECENTLY TOLD US THE TALKING WAS OVER; THAT IT WAS TIME FOR ACTION.

THIS MEANS, ONCE AGAIN, YOU'VE BROKEN YOUR WORD AND CONTINUE TO TALK AND YET MORE PROMISES.

TO BE HONEST, I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU, MR P ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 9 years ago

Some of us are sure of the positive policies the gov't is pursuing and know that prez Mahama is a brave and bold leader. $535, $2bn,$156, $100 and ghs3.2bn, the economy will take shape. The truth also is that developments al ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

you yourself know very well that you are lying between your teeth. Jon Mahma is the most disgraceful president on the planet. He is a thief and you know that. For instance why was ex president Ata Mills investigating Mahama's ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

John Mahama is in a dream world thinking ghanaians belief a word he says.
    John Mahama and Hannah Tetteh sign away ghanaians freedom of Trade to EU and hoping Claude Maerten will help ghana by giving ghana money.
    John Mahama ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

The most corrupt and stupid president in the history of Ghana.Loot and share president.

• Mussa wahab, UK 9 years ago

Our talkative president mahama. Talking de beee keke. No work done. Just wasting our resources on dubious and doubtful things.

Go take our money, man. The moneys to SUBA, GYEEDA, WOYOME etc no be freebies. You hear

• walis 9 years ago

ITS TIME FOR YOU TO STEP DOWN AND GO HOME FAST WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE

• Ageybibi 9 years ago

I believe that majority of Ghanaians will agree with me that more talking with less happening is infuriating us more. Please, if you cannot put up shut up

• John The Promiser 9 years ago

Believe in the vword and yee shall see wonders.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This President is a sweet talker sounding like a broken record. He does not get it, that we know, he is not making any sacrifices.

• kofi pra 9 years ago

he does not care

• Dela 9 years ago

We don't even take your word serious anymore .Is too late and is obvious u have no clue. Tweeeeaaa leave us to suffer in order to make ends meet. God is our savour and not u good for nothing Prez Mahama. Such a dick head of a ...

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

I agree, we the people are going to reap where we did not sow.

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

Demanding more and more of anything that harms and damages your life situation is an addiction.That is precisely the problem with MAHAMA.Vote OUT! this IGNORAMUS Failure-Addicted president in 2016.!

• Baby UK 9 years ago

NDC LOOTERS PARTY

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA KWASEA MAHAMA DO THE JOB,SAVE THE ECONOMY,ABA FOOOOOL

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

NdC is a thievery organization. They came to steal, loot and share.

• USMAN 9 years ago

....the same story will be told in 2015 blaming Nana Addo's birthday as the reason for not being able to achieve it in 2014. The fact is that all the NDC gurus, who are mostly university graduates, are simply useless.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

President Mahama has no clue nor any other idea how to change things around to make our economy better. In fact NDC played out their best during Rawlings reign. There is nothing new to come out of NDC leadership. NDC are bunc ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

The looting and the corruption?Do you call that sacrifice?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NO SHAKING MR. PRESIDENT

• AFARI GYAN 9 years ago

YOU WANT TO SEE THE COLOUR OF YOUR INSIDE ???

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THIS USELESS,CLUELESS AND CONFUSED PRESIDENT.

• BOSHEWURA 9 years ago

You assured Ghanaians that in 2014 they will reap the fruits of what they sowed in 2013 ...... and what have we seen so far ....... only misery, hunger, poverty and humiliation under Mahanomics. Are you promising us more of y ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

We have heard all of these promises before, since February 24, 1966.

• Escargo 9 years ago

You don't wreck the economy, put the nation and the good people of Ghana through hell and tell us we will "reap the fruits of our sacrifice". Why did you ruin the country economically in the ist place, with all these loans th ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

THIS MAHAMA THE PRESIDENT IS SO NAIVE ABOUT WHAT IS CONFRONTING GHANA'S ECONOMY RIGHT NOW????

THE NATION IS DAUNTED WITH SUCH ECONOMIC PROBLEMS WORSEN BY THE GOVERNMENT'S INACTION TO REDUCE IT SIDE OF EXPENDITURE WITH THE ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Bullshit really Mr President you talk too much to many promises you promise more than you can give there is no sacrifice here just stop your bullshit and find something better tell us apuuu

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

It doesn't get useless than this. He promise to talk less, but within a week he broke that promise. What a useless leader we have. Only NDC fool soldiers will believe you.

• Sopi 9 years ago

NDC and NPP are the same both foolish parties with useless thieves. Ghana is in big trouble.

• ANUM DWA MAHAMA 9 years ago

WE NEED NPP - WE DON'T HAVE TIME FOR WE'LL SOON REAP THE FRUITS OF OUR SACRIFICE . PREZ KEEP TAKEN GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED BCOS OF EWE AND NORTHERNERS . THE ANUM DWA PRESIDENT EVER IN GHANA HISTORY .

• foolish man 9 years ago

do not listen to this foolish mahama

• makus 9 years ago

bola president

• SHAKARATX 9 years ago

WE HEAR THIS CRAP EVERYDAY. PLEASE STOP AND ACT NOW. WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR EMPTY PROMISES

• KUTRIKU 9 years ago

OH GIVE US A BREAK. WE'RE TRIED OF HEARING THIS "CRAP". "YATE ABRE

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

You wish! Keep on building castles in the air.

• TCHWEAAH 9 years ago

You and who's sacrifice, Mahama? What sacrifice have you made ever made? Educate us, please!

• John 9 years ago

Prophet Elisha Mahama will turn around the economy tomorrow by this time. Should we believe him or not?

• sowe 9 years ago

ogyimifo mahama

• atopahene mahama 9 years ago

Eii Mahama, wont you stop these your promises? by the way, where are we going to reap the fruits? are petrol prices going to drop? will food prices also drop? will you give some free money to the people of Ghana? The answer I ...

• Meshack 9 years ago

Fucking stupid...you are a disgrace to this country...feel ashamed to call myself a Ghanaian...you are dumb!