You are here: HomeNews2014 07 26Article 318622

Alhassan: I would’ve ended up as a mechanic

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Dreamers! 9 years ago

First, Ghana were the Brazilians, then Atsu was the new Messi (or was he Ronaldo?), and then Acheampong became the new Messi, and now Alhassan is the new Desailly.
    The stupidity of Ghanaian journalists continues. Loser natio ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

This is the complex we have as Nation, We do not belived in our own.Not like Kuku,Polo.Osri Kofi or Dogo Moro but Desaily,What did he do for Ghana?ZLICH.It is a SHAME that our Black Star Players don't even Know Osei Kofi.

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

"Genoa head coach Gian Piero Gasperini has also lauded the youngster, describing him as the new Marcel Desailly."
    THE COACH OF GENOA TEAM IS NOT A GHANAIAN TO KNOW KUUKU DADZIE, OSEI KOFI AND REST TO COMPARE THE BOY WITH

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

CORRECT . THIS BOY IS TRULY AN EXCELLENT DEFENDER . I MISSED SIGNING HIM TO SUNDOWNS DEVELOPMENT ABOUT 4 SEASONS AGO . I AM GLAD HE KEEPS RISING . GO HIGH DALAMEE

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

EVERYONE SEES IN THE GOOD IN GH EXCEPT THE ORDINARY GH. EBEI!.....WHY?...ARE GH PPL BLIND OR BRAIN DAMAGED?

@DAVI, U SAY WHAT DID DESAILLY DO FOR GH? KWASIA! HAVE U FORGOTTEN THAT HE IS A NATIVE BORN GH WHO CAN EVEN APPLY ...

• kwami 9 years ago

Your comments don't fit.. please be advised the some us get mad just reading nonsense...thank you.

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

don't underrate we the mechanics

• m.shanunu 9 years ago

Dont misconstrue the youngster,what he wants to say is ,if football don't happen his next move would be to become a mechanic.. No hard feelings ,waiiiii

• Haruna 9 years ago

well we all wish Him best in life.. keep moving on my bro..

• KOTEI 9 years ago

YOU THINK WHAT YOU DOING IS BETTER THAN BEING A MECHANIC, KNOW THAT OBIYAA NYE OBIYA

• Kwame Badu 9 years ago

Loose talk.

• Gabas 9 years ago

So what's wrong being a mechanic,How long can you play football.Remember Ghana had better players be4,players who played with top flight teams in europe and in the national team but ended their careers as cleaners and factory ...

• OPK 9 years ago

I think the English language is not meant for some people to understand because comprehension here is poor!!!
    First, the coach is quoted as saying he plays like Desailly and someone says we Ghanaians don't like to compare ou ...

• OPK Physician? 9 years ago

I think you are lying that you are a physician, because you lack basic English comprehension.

If a guy says "he would have ended up as a mechanic if he had not become a player", it means he he spiting the car-fitting profe ...

• UNCLE FII BS -ITALY. 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE YOUNG FUTURE FOOTBALLERS WE NEED IN THE GHANA NATIONAL TEAM.........TRY THEM.....