You are here: HomeNews2014 07 26Article 318534

Gov’t delusional about true state of economy - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (21)

• cha 9 years ago

Incompetent mahamha must go- Ghanaians must kick out the thieves

• KWAKU 9 years ago

You do not plant bananas and expect apples. Ghana voted for the NDC, and even after four years of nothing they still voted for them again. The NDC, under Rawlings, did absolutely nothing for 19 years and Ghanaians did not r ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

This man isearning my respect evry time .“The impatience with which people lead the country, when that happens it leads you into trouble because this situation will not be solved with a short term solution” he observed.

• Queen 9 years ago

Mahama does not get it. He seems to be living in another Planet.Until he leaves the scene, Ghana is doomed.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

THE MEASURES TAKEN OR BEING IMPLEMENTED ARE FOR THE LONG TERM. GOVERNMENT HAD ADMITTED, WE EATEN THE MEAT, LEFT WITH THE BONE. NDOUM SERVED IN K4 GOVERMENT, WHAT HAPPENDED. BOOTED OUT BY K4

• Nyansba 9 years ago

WHEN A CLUELESS PRESIDENT APPOINTS PEOPLE LIKE OFOSU KWAKYE, ABLAKWA, FIIFI KWETEY, OMANI BOAMAH, BABA JAMAL, YARMIN, AFRIYIE ANKRAH, AND A HOST OF BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH TO HELP HIM RUN HIS GOVERNMENT INSTEAD OF KEEPING THE ...

• Eddy 9 years ago

Empty and shallow talks all of the time without any solutions. You Ndoum too? Have you paid your taxes yet? Sometimes, you really look a stupid man. You talk as if you are not part of the problems. What did you do at the mini ...

• Papa2 9 years ago

With people like you how can Ghana progress?? Shame on you papaaapa

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Really Eddy ,you and your types a a block on the landscape , a pimple on the face of progress

• Papa2 9 years ago

None of us can jubilate over the crisis we are in. All must join to solve it. Wise words indeed.

• YawZa 9 years ago

The problem with the economy is one brought by the NDC government.
    They are incompetent and corrupt.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

BUT MAHAMA WILL NOT LISTEN TO ANY GOOD ADVICE...NOT EVEN YOURS...HOW CAN ALL HANDS BE ON DECK THEN, DR NDUOM?

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom should stop acting like an uncultured jackass. There are many days in my life I wish there could be forums in Ghana open for public participation when people take to the airwaves to make all the unintelligent ...

• Sam 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with decentralization, probably the strategy and implementation were flawed. Can you please school us on where all the revenues from the 'exploitation' of resources - gold, diamond, manganese, bauxite, ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Most of the revenues from the 'exploitation' of our abundant natural resources go to foreign interests who exploit these resources.

Gov't gets a relatively small proportion of these revenues, which is not enough to meet th ...

• Sam 9 years ago

It's no more Mahama's Administration. It's rather MAHAMA'S MALADMINISTRATION (MM). Perid!

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

you always have NDC fanatics insulting any one that gives a sound advice to this govt. That is the problem this govt has hence their motto " Yen tie Obiaaa". Let the govt live in its delusion until 2016 and we will see whethe ...

• Edward Ababio. 9 years ago

Ndoum is right. It will take at least 5years of proper planning and implementation before the economic crisis can be resolved. The problems are many and too deep. We need proper tested technocrats and cybercrats who can formu ...

• Wikileaks 9 years ago

How do you Get ''To have all hands on Deck'' when elections results are falsified /rigged in favor of the NDC the loser party? How do you get ''all hands on deck, Prof. ?

• Sankofa 9 years ago

P K Nduom, what have you said to contribute to solving our problems?

What are your solutions to the problems facing our country?

It is no use talking just for the sake of talking.

We expect our national leaders to co ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Be realistic... the parties have different views/ideas/philosophies about how to govern. If NDC cannot do the job, they can step down. It looks like they are a confused bunch of incompetents... 81 low grade ministers, 1 low g ...