Kevin-Prince Boateng won't play for Ghana again unless approached

Read Comments Comments (72)

• kojo 9 years ago

we beg u

• Nana 9 years ago

To hell with u!!!!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

KP Boateng, Sulley Muntari and Michael Essien are indispensable assets of the Black Stars.
    Unless they are not physically fit, they should be included in the Black Stars squad anytime otherwise the Black Stars will perform a ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Who told you so? Such mentality of yours is the fertility for their pompousness. Tell the same to any European and he or she will slap you "whatsapp" across the face.

• Doc 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU 100%. WELL SAID.

• MOTHER GHANA 9 years ago

Ghana cannot surrender to these evil, ego-maniac, disrespectful individuals. Let no-one beg anybody in the name of Ghana. Let's maintain our self-respect and dignity. Mother Ghana cannot worship any individual Ghanaian. Let t ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng will only play after we have fired stupid Akwasi Appiah and Chief criminal Nyantakyi from the GFA.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Satanic agents...

• K. POME 9 years ago

K. P. BOATENG Satanic agent Look at the TATOOS on hes body. (SATAN)

• K. POME 9 years ago

K. P. Boateng you think you can fool Ghanaians, that is your plan every after tournament, you can go to hell

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

Who does he think he is? CR7 OR MESSI. Clear off, i supported him before but this one is uncalled for, you want an entire nation to beg u to play for the national team, Brazilians, British players will do everything to be sel ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Who is more ARROGANT than this kokoase mofo boy CONTEMNOR? Below average player? Can you lazy bastard kick an orange talkless of football? You are too full of yourself demented ROMANO ooooops! I mean CONTEMNOR. Hahahahahaha

• GHFUO: contemno is Jackie dumas 9 years ago

Any serious player should do the same. As long as nyantakyi and aa are known charge. Just boycott gbstars! Demand for baffoe/abedi for GFA head and desailly for coach. Until then,.don't worry yourself playing for Ghana..conce ...

• Berlin 9 years ago

Kevin is too early to speak...The coach will soon leave...there will be fresh ideas,fresh spirit,fresh motivations so relax body

• DAVI 9 years ago

You Wish.Ghana is bigger than anyone.

• Kumah Felix 9 years ago

You can go to hell kevin prince boateng, you are ungrateful and only greedy fools of the leaders in ghana will come before you to beg, for your information you need to render an apology to the whole of Ghana for this ur stupi ...

• osei 9 years ago

this guy kelvin is a fool indeed.who cares about his stealing attitude.he stole our money for no work done and see what he is telling us.foolish chain smoker..tweaa..aboa oguan

• KEN 9 years ago

He Think HE SHOULD BE WORSHIPPED ,HE CAN KISS MY BLACK ASS .

• Che 9 years ago

I am just reserving my comment for now. I am waiting to see what GFA will do first.

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

WHAT MONEY DID HE STEAL? WHAT ABOUT THOSE WHO SAT AT THE BENCH FOR NO WORK DONE. HE IS PATRIOTIC AND LOVES GHANA. HE SIS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. HOW CAN THE OFFICIALS TAKE FIRST CLASS WHICH THE POOR PLAYERS ARE CRAMPED IN THE PLA ...

• Doc 9 years ago

It is about doing what is right to motivate players to give off their best. Most of the good players, including Adam Kwarasey have been demoralized. Instead of insulting them, the leaders need to do something about it for the ...

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

Who does this average footballer think he is? Ooh my god. When are we going to get local talents as good as Adolf Armah, Albert Asaase, Abu Mooro, Shiabu Grant, Ben Kayode, Francis Kumi, Kofi Badu and so on again for such ave ...

• ohene 9 years ago

I agree with the assertion that Ghana should use home grown players, who would be discipline and committed to their work.

• HERB DEFENDER 9 years ago

I'll do exactly the same damn thing. Some people think team Ghana is Germany or something...shiiit!

• jb 9 years ago

you are right buddy. Ghana is ungrateful to your services. when they were dangling at the buttom of the food chained they asked you to come, now some are talking SHIT about you. I wish like all the out born Ghanaians kids wil ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

YOU CAN'T EVEN PLAY THAT WELL.YOU OUGHT TO CONSIDER YOURSELF LUCKY THAT GHANA PUT YOU ON THE MAP.HAD GHANA NOT COME FOR YOU YOUR CAREER WAS DWINDLING TO AN UNFULFILLED END.WE WERE INDEED WARNED BY THE GERMANS BUT WE THOUGHT B ...

• Kwabena Adusie 9 years ago

Shut up Stupid KEVIN we all know that you went to brazil to eat pussy & weed Aboa , fucking idiot don't even mention black stars anymore...kwasia

• Atahwoa Kenya: KWAKU 9 years ago

Kevin Boateng is not committed for Ghana, see Mr Ayew boys & Asamoah Gyan and Kwadwo Asamoah and others, Sack Prince Boateng and M Essien they are not committed. Please let us give the committed people chance to play for Ghan ...

• ohene 9 years ago

Ghana does not need this arrogance. Ghana can grow players for future teams. He should go, and Ghana wishes him well.

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

PLEASE DID YOU HEAR HIM SPEAK? IT ALL MAY BE LIES. BAD JOURNALISM AND INCITEMENT. BOATENG WILL NEVER SAY THAT. APPIAH IS NOT A COACH HE IS A DISGRACE ALONG WITH NYANTAKYI. THEY MUST GO PERIOD.

• a du 9 years ago

ghana is a very foolish nation with 24 ignorrante people ghanaian will not
    find out aproblem they only jump to
    conclusion, akwasi appiah is the problem he want every blackstar player to kiss his ass and if you refused to k ...

• Abraham chicago 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars dnt want you go away

• tatale 9 years ago

Where in the article is he quoted as saying "only if he was begged..."?

• buyaa 9 years ago

I can bet my bottom dollar that he probably never used the word "beg".But as usual,our illiterate ,low I.Q journalists will try to put an unnecessary spin on things

• Victor 9 years ago

Beg you indeed...what did this formless guy do in the world cup? That's the end of his world cup adventure...

• allotey 9 years ago

Ghanaians can be so irrational. You are insulting the man for being straightfoward and honest. The coach has clearly stated he does not need him and hes saying he will play if hes recalled and u guys are here insulting him fo ...

• HAJJ-NIMA 9 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL... HYPOCRITE UNPATRIOTIC ANIMAL THAT'S WHAT U ARE.

• KB 9 years ago

Your mothers vagina. Wo maame tw3

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

WE HAVE TO TALK ABOUT MATCH-FIXING AND CORRUPTION IN GFA WOTH NYANTATYI AND APPIAH INVOLVED AS WELL AS PLAYER SELECTION BEFORE WE CAN TALK ABOUT THE PLAYERS PERIOD.

• CASSAVA REPUBLIC 9 years ago

WE LOST TO THE USA BECAUSE WE DID NOT START WITH OUR BEST ARRAY OF MIDFIELDERS - BOATENG, MUNTARI, ESSIEN, DEDE AND KASA.

IF APPIAH HAD USED THESE TO START, WE WOULD HAVE BEATEN THE USA AND OUR CONFIDENCE LEVEL AFTER THAT ...

• CITIZEN 9 years ago

THANK YOU CASSAVA REPUBLIC WELL SAID. I LIKE YOUR IDEAS. THANKS YOU ARE SPEAKING THE TRUTH. FROM CITIZEN

• anokwale 9 years ago

Prince and Essien simply are not that good at the moment. Prince was great at 2010 WC but in 2014 when he had his chances we could all see he was not the same. Essien has bad knees and it shows when he is on the field...slo ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so quick to judge a throw insults without doing their appropriate research, what is wrong with you lot? The quote “I will reconsider the subject, if someone approaches me.” doesn't even exist but you lo ...

• KK 9 years ago

This very simple language. Do we still teach comprehension in schools now? This is disgrace to education in Ghana -- those who are saying what is neither explicit nor implicit in this useless article!

Summary of the artic ...

• A.M. 9 years ago

Look who is talking. You are good at playing but you have to be disciplined like your German brother.

• Bobby Bombo 9 years ago

Foolish Article.

• 18 9 years ago

What about KP that make you guys go gaga for him. He's just an average player. His looks are deceptive.Skill-wise? Tweaa. I can bet my last Cedi, many of the local players are far better than KP.
    He's just a lucky guy to be ...

• Best Comes From the West! 9 years ago

What he said is so simple and a lot of you are putting words in his mouth.

“The coach has said that he no longer plans with me in mind. Therefore the subject about (the Ghana team) is done,”

He didn't he wants som ...

• YAW 9 years ago

ghana is a sick nation full of 24 million ignorrante people they will not find out the confusion between kelvin boateng and a kwasi appiah ghanaian will only jump to conclusion aKWASI APPIAH A KWASI APPIAH NEED TO RENDERD APO ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

This half-baked fool who calls himself a profesional footballer has the nerve to think anyone would beg him. The is nothing profesional about him, and he has no place in the black stars. He needs a psychiatrist.

• K. Tawia 9 years ago

Who needs KPB? The answer is no one. There are so many players in Ghana who are far better than KPB. Stupid fool, you've got your appearance money. We don't wanna see you again. Bye fool!

• KENKEY COMMEY 9 years ago

NO, IDIOT, YOU! NEED A PSYCHIATRIST.
    APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI MUST SEND LETTERS OF APOLOGY TO PRINCE, SULLEY AND MICHEAL.
    THESE DOGS OF GREED HAVE RUINED OUR COUNTRY.
    THEY MUST RESIGN.
    FOOLS!

• David 9 years ago

Stop courting hatred for KPB from football lovers from Ghana. Unless you are paid to destroy the youngman, your translation of his interview is totally wrong.

• Dkn 9 years ago

Who need you , you are no good player. Just destruction , no talent just a big mouth , look at your brother , very good player and respectful person, he is champion and you are disgrace to our country ,please go in peace ...

• lost people 9 years ago

ghanaians can't think. actually they can't use their heads at all, that is why things that must come out from their anus abnormally come out from their mouths. they smell when ever they open the mouth

• Daniel 9 years ago

In my view, if Kwesi Appiah would consider his previous decision and give Kevin-Prine Boateng another chance would be good. However, we know very well that in Ghana when people did something bad to you, it is certain that the ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think it would be different if KPB were a regular at qualifiers and AFCON but since he basically just shows up for the WC, he is put in a position where if he does not perform at a high level at the WC and during training a ...

• Point man 9 years ago

You have a point, anokwale.

If he had been showing up through qualifiers, through friendlies, through thick and thin, like the indefatigable, hardworking, always-available Muntari when needed, MOST Ghanaians would fight fo ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

We are yet to know the details of everything that happened with Team-Ghana at the World Cup. Our information right now is very sketchy. Let's not forget that KPB plays for a very well organized football club in Germany and be ...

• kofi 9 years ago

very bad journalism ,the writer is misrepresenting the subject to draw a very arrogant picture of him.Dont be fulled KPb is not arrogant.

• Silent Observer until now. 9 years ago

This journalist has really worked you guys up!. READ again, Kevin did not ask to be begged, but that he will reconsider any approach if asked to play for the stars again because as it is now, the coach does not want him.

• ERIC 9 years ago

U ARE RIGHT AND I LIKE UR IDEAL SO MUCH AND NEVER PLAYED FOR GHANA AGAIN, UNLESS THE G FA AND THE COACH IS SACK BEFORE.

• LAWYER with lost certificate 9 years ago

I don't think we need these fool for anything. After all we qualified without him for the world cup.We don't need to beg anyone to work for himself. Its a pride to play for your country so we need not beg players who are not ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I guess KPB is reacting to the coach's earlier decision to end national team call-ups to him so long as KA remains manager of the team. The angry comments are very typically ghanaian. Angry men don't think.

• Sash 9 years ago

Yes Ghana will grow new players, yes Ghana has a lot of football talents. We've got the players but still can't win. When are we gonna stop blaming the players and actually look where the problems really comes from. Everyone ...

• J.O 9 years ago

He is not even in form and it was the black star which made him popular otherwise he was nobody. Ignore this idiot forever.

• Tipon 9 years ago

Until the ego and the superior feelings of our corrupt GFA officials and coaches are reduced,or if not totally eliminated, then we are surely bond to loose more talented players in future.
    The only problem now is our egocen ...

• joojo2014 9 years ago

Enough of the piling on against Mr Nyantakyi & Coach Appiah by some of the fans who come on this forum. No player is indispensable: I don't think anybody should beg KP Boateng to return to the Black Stars. It takes more than ...

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

German-born Boateng, the brother of Germany international Jerome, opted to play for Ghana only months before the 2010 World Cup in South Africa but featured in every game and helped the Black Stars to the quarter-finals where ...

• Boboobo 9 years ago

Fuck off, you are still a BLACK NIGGER, regardless your place of birth, who should come and beg you? Kwaseaaaaa like you, Ghana has thousand young lads who are better than you, Germans don't like you and you think you can blu ...

• wang 9 years ago

fuck you can go to hell.

• xkase 9 years ago

how can this be an article n even get to be published here. cunning way of putting the guy in a bad image. where did he say such (BEG). so these GFA pple wount lay low n evaluate their failure bt rather concentrate on hiring ...