You are here: HomeNews2014 07 22Article 317960

‘Judgment debt paid to Woyome was illegal’

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Haba 9 years ago

Invasion of tax or evasion of tax? GNA should proofread their stories.

• moyo 9 years ago

Woyomi obviously got the money through fraud and must refund all the money or do the time.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

OUR JUDICIAL OR LEGAL SYSTEM IS A JOKE. HOW CAN SUCH A SIMPLE CASH OF STEALING TAKE SUCH A LONG TIME TO END. CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE.

• DAVID AMOAH 9 years ago

The interest earned by WOYOME on the original amount is taxable. The Judgement debt itself is no taxable.

The interests calculated and paid by the government is classified as INTEREST RECEIVED which is subject to tax.

W ...

• Objective Adancorata 9 years ago

A refund of the 51 million dollars from Woyomi should be judiciously used to setup a factory to manufacture sanitory pads for our school girls. The Government should spar us taking loans to buy sanitary pads!!! A sanitary pad ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

We all know the conspiracy to murder and kill Mills was engineered by the pepeni/ayigbe wicked anti Akan agenda and one of the triggers was the reestablishment of diplomatic relations with our brothers the Israelis . Now they ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: BUKARI DRAMANI....

I am wondering what the NDC will say this time. Is NPP behind this too? Every reaction to a failure is attributed to NPP. Oh John Mahama. Expect another big crisis. Ghana COCOBOD is also failing ...

• FRANK 9 years ago

This case will not end until another Gov't comes to Power. They will continue to adjourn the until NDC is out of Power.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Our legal system is designed to Cavour stealing.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

This NDC helped arm robber must be jailed very swiftly and be forced to
    pay back the $52 million American dollars he robbed from the majority people of this nation for himself and
    NDC selfish interest.

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS DOES NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THIS. JAIL WOYOMI AND RAWLINGS WOULD CAMPAIGN AGAINST AS HE DID FOR TSATSU 2008.

• bOYFRIEND 9 years ago

infact, we are getting tired and fed with this woyome story. retrieve the money or forget it.

• Flowerman 9 years ago

Put this man behind bars and close the case. It should not drag on any further. He is a fraudster par excellence!

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA AND HIS BORTHERS,WIFES,GIRLFRIENDS,FAMILY,INFACT MAHAMA IS TOO BIG CRIMINAL,GANGATUAN CORRUPT WITH WOYOME,MAHAMA IS FAC´KE TO THE NATION,HE HAVE NO HEAR FOR GHANIANS,ONLY TO BE ON POWER,THAT IS WHY MAHAMA KILLED M ...

• OTOYO 9 years ago

"Ya ate abere." We are sick and fed up about this case

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Say it again. This is just a simple case but because NDC officials benefited from it, they will continue to drag the case without any good judgement. Yentie obiara all the way

• Kuoro 9 years ago

Gov't stole the money to share it with Woyome. This the reason why the case is dragging for so long. Corruption by Gov't

• OGBANJE UK 9 years ago

IT IS TRUE MY BROTHER. THIS CASE WILL CONTINUE UNTIL JESUS COMES AGAIN. THOSE INVOLVED WILL SEE TO IT THAT IT DOES NOT END. FORGET ABOUT THEM AND THINK OF 2016. LOOT AND SHARE IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. THIEVES EVERYWHERE.NEXT ...

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

What has this story got to do with this heading? Oh Ghana and some journalist of a sort.
    In any case is Osei Kofi really a pastor? The man promised you as you have stated. On your return you haven't met him to talk about it ...

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Is this not what many of our Journalists do best;that is put a political twist to every story the put out?
    I have known the Rev up close for more than five decades;and I can say without fear of contradiction that he is apoli ...

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

'A Man of God', so you should refrain from invoking curses on your national team,the Black Stars! You focus on the state, but what have the generation of players which have followed you,done to help you the pace-setters! I do ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Osei kofi should give us a break and leave the national Team alone
    how many times in yourlife did he Play for the national Team?
    if you had fail to give salt to your life just leave the Team alone with your curses and th ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

What relationship has this story got to do with this caption? Privately owned political papers such as Daily Guide, The Statesman etc. could have been excused, but why GNA? President Mahama should look sharp.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

Do

• dissapointed citizen 9 years ago

FUCK OFF BANANA REPUBLIC - HOW MUCH MORE TIME IS NEEDED FOR THIS FARSE CASE. ARE YOU ALL IDIOTS ????

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

YET BARTON ODURO SAID OTHERWISE.

INDEED THIS IS CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE.

HOW MAHAMA CAN APPOINT ODURO IS SOMETHING GHANAIANS SHOULD BE CONCERNED ABOUT.

• Baka 9 years ago

They've all got their share including JJ,JDM,mills family and lot of them.Mark my word; the conclusion would be-a foolish case.I will always point my finger at the bastard who ruled mother Ghana over 20 years but couldn't bui ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Everything about this man is fake. He's a clever trained Rawling alike con man who presented suspiciously fictitious documents and used his political criminal associates like Barton Oduros, Betty Mould Iddrisus and co to dupe ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

If this is the best the A-G offices of Ghana has to offer then I say Ghana is need of minimal intelligence at the AG office to function up to par. Unless and until the government can produce a document submitted by Woyome to ...

• GoatEater 9 years ago

Your assertions are valid, Mr Mensah, but you fail to acknowledge certain irrefutable facts. Woyome's defense is that he performed 'financial engineering', and claimed that he got the bank of Austria to provide guarantees. Ho ...

• fiili fiili.. 9 years ago

WOYOME + BARTON ODRO+ BETTYMOULD KILLED ATTA MILLS BECAUSE ATTA MILLS CUDNT TAKE THE EMBARRASSMENT OF HIS CLOSE FRIENDS TEAMING UP WITH NDC TO LOOT POOR GHANAIANS IN BROAD DAY LIGHT....THIEVES THEIVES THIEVES

• Fiifi Amakye 9 years ago

The structural weaknesses inherent in our legal system,coupled with the acquiescence of some public officials led to this ugly situation.This is a real tragedy.A financial tragedy of epic proportion.

• TK 9 years ago

This man will surely be set free. Ghana for you. The educated criminal will walk freely and the innocent guys will be put behind bars.

• JUDGMENT DEBT 9 years ago

And who paid it? Was it not the then Vice President and the head of the economic management team John Mahama, the then Governor of the BoG, Amissah Arthur, Betty Mould, Barton Odro, Duffour, Martey Newman, Alex Segbefia, Late ...

• Kintampo 9 years ago

when the case was up at the courts you people at the AG Dept refused to defend the state. what new have you seen now. DUMP guy