You are here: HomeNews2014 07 21Article 317891

NPP stalwart to curse chiefs over Mahama car gifts

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

GROW UP... GO TO COURT

• politics 9 years ago

GHANA IS A JOKE AND ALL ITS LEADERS ARE CURSED, PERIOD.

• Akos 9 years ago

Cursed? So many educated fools in parliament. I agree that this tasteless gift of trucks could've been wisely use for more important projects, but to say you'll curse the chiefs instead of sending your grievous to the preside ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

How far can this Nyamah show his 'villageness' and ineptitude to the World?

The Government is responsible to equip the national house of chiefs and the donations wasn't from JDM's pocket but from the Government. And as the ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nyamah is a brainless twerp!! GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

.......AND J.J.RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN MURDERED OF OUR CITIZENS BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION,YET THE P/NDC GANG FOUNDERED BY THIS SAME RAWLINGS IS MORE CORRUPT MORE THAN THE WORD CORRUPTION.THE SOULS OF OUR KILLED CITIZENS WILL NE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA.....

How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.

John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...

this warrior is ever ready and is patiently waiting for the right time to deal with your promoters of the anti Akan agenda . as you organize your demonstration against the US embassy we are also sharpening our cutlasses , nev ...

• Mike Amankrah 9 years ago

I thought you were totally educated!

being educated doesnt mean we are cowards and not ready to fight . i have always said when it comes to war i will be in the front-lines

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Maybe I skipped the line where that Mr. Nyamah was declared "MP", and/or for which Constituency

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"He has threatened to curse any chief who would sit in the vehicle presented to them by President John Dramani Mahama."

Nyamaah, how are you going to curse these Chiefs? With Antoa Nsuo Nyamaa or Tigare? When I read such c ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Sarpong, I strongly concur with you in the first paragraph but not when you opined that the NDC stole $500million from the bank, where is your proof?

• pepi 9 years ago

this all about the fact that yen akanfo are not ruling Ghana

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

OMG! I 'M LOST FOR WORDS. IS THIS FOOL OF PRIMITIVE PROPORTIONS AN MP? I GUESS HE LIVES UNDER A ROCK. ALL THESE COCONUT HEADS ARE MPs. HOW CAN THIS NATION PROGRESS?

• Kantanka HH 9 years ago

Though childish as it may sound, such statements are released to preempt actions taken when there no alternative vent for redress. You may believe it or not, but the Chiefs themselves understand this language. Some may not t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

My friend Kantanka, I do agree with you about the Chiefs getting the message Mr Nyamah sent but this is not good for somebody speaking in the name of a political party. It is a very serious issue but when you start talking ab ...

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 9 years ago

How did Ghana get to this point?
    Politicians, academicians, "pastors", ambassadors.....all have lost their analytical brains to "curses". What the f*** is this?
    Have they all come under the spell of Nigerian movies or what? ...

• kwame asare 9 years ago

oh oh oh. npp npp npp, why are you people so backward and primitive
    do you rhink that ghana is for you people alone.we are now very tired and sick of all the nonaense from your end.why? how can a matured and learned man tal ...

• New Shriff in Town 9 years ago

Where did you read Richard Nyamah is an MP? Dzimzkpla!

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THINKS ONLY BRIBING

• manchester 9 years ago

Mr Nyama u will have taken it if u were in their position. Nonsense all fools like you know is cursing.U bahave like a small boy. Work hard and get NPP together and hopefully we shall win come 2016 and stop fooling yourself. ...

• WOW!! 9 years ago

"IT'S TIME NPP TO STOP THIS NONSENSE AND HELP FIX GHANA ECONOMY!!

go to court

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

IT IS NOT NPP THAT SHOULD FIX THE ECONOMY.WHO IS IN POWER? WHO SAID HE COULD FIX GHANA'S PROBLEMS?

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

These are simply attention seekers. They know very well that they are not addressing any serious issue . Well let him go cursing. It depicts the kind of person he is. People like this will want be in leadership positions. Sha ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Cursing would not help any one as the chiefs hardly go out alone. there would be others in the pick up. Let's leave it to their conscience after this noise that has been created about it.

• josh 9 years ago

stupid npp idiot...go n curse ur mother...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

NPP has already cursed the nation, and your curses will add nothing more to it.

• Asabea 9 years ago

NPP has descended too low! NPP, be reasonable for once!

• Bernard 9 years ago

Wake up, Ministry of Health. This NPP guy poses a threat to public safety and must be taken off the street and sectioned under the mental health act.

He is not alone. Over half of NPP members are suffering from an electi ...

• DANNY 9 years ago

Josh you are useless and idiot you ndc bribery and corruption is your stock in trade You are thieves liars, fraudsters propagandists you cant perform all is LIES TALK TALK WE ARE FED UP RESIGN SIMPLE YOU STOLE THE VERDICT FR ...

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

YOU HAVE ALREADY CURSED YOURSELF, WHEN KOFFOUR GAVE OUT THE GHANA @50 MEDALS DID YOU CURSE KOFFOUR?

• ASANTE 9 years ago

Kufuor did better than Mahama. Are you a stranger from Jerusalem?

• manchester 9 years ago

Good point. When k4 stole our money to build hotel wawawa did u Mr Nyama curse him? My brother all politicans are corrupt. None is perfect once it is politics in Ghana and Africa as a whole. Keep quiet and stop behaving as if ...

Did Kufuor build the Golden Jubilee House for his family? Ignorant fool. The money Kufuor's son used to buy that hotel was proved to be from a consortium of banks. such nonsense must stop

Stop disgracing this royal name. You just don't appreciate where Richard Nyamah is coming from. Which people form the group that profess to be custodians of the powers and control of the deities? When some NDC of a stooge a m ...

• Araba 9 years ago

It is better to spend money on cars for the chiefs than misappropriating it. After all the chiefs are also Ghanaians and live in Ghana helping in some ways to develop the country.

NPP will criticize every damn thing.

• osei yaw - ksi 9 years ago

what is wrong with given vehicles to House of chiefs ?

• kodjo 9 years ago

These NPP guys have finally gone mad. Is this what lack of power can do to some people??

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

A causeless curse shall not prevail so you may please yourself.

• FUNNY & USELESS PEOPLE 9 years ago

NPP STALWART IS DREAMING - THE CHIEFS WILL KEEP THOSE CARS AND THEY WILL VOTE MAHAMA 2016 . GHANAIANS ARE STUPID THINKING MAHAMA IS DUMB . THE PRESIDENT KNOWS HOW TO PLAY THE GAME . NDC WILL TAKE OVER ASAHNTI REGION AND EAST ...

• OLUU 9 years ago

The money use to buy these cars could have been use to pay the huge sums of money the government is owing the school feeding cooks. Mahama is only buying time.

• Sir Pee 9 years ago

what a shameful talk, when will this man be serious?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That idiot must return his $7,000 pay if he really have GHANA at heart.

• TWO BY FOUR. 9 years ago

YOU NEED TO CHECK YOUR BRAIN.LUNATIC! YOU ARE VERY MAD THAT EVEN WHEN YOU SHIT YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW TO WIPE YOUR DIRTY ANUS.DONKEY?.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Their women cant close their vagina

• AGBEZUGE 9 years ago

YOU TALK LIKE A FOOLISH AYIGBE MAN FROM THE SEA SHORE. FOOL. AFTER ALL THEY DID NOT TELL YOU TO COME AND SLEEP WITH THEM
    KWASEA

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

Yea True I live in atonsu Kumasi and I know this for a fact. Too bad.

• ASANTE 9 years ago

YOUR HOMETOWN WOMEN ARE WORSE

• sule 9 years ago

what happened to the $63,000 per month rent?????
    it,s sad how thieves are in charge of a poor economy like ghana!!

• AKURGU 9 years ago

IT WAS GIVEN TO YOUR MOTHER.

• sule 9 years ago

please pass it on to your mother and and father that they are very stupid people for conceiving a monkey-ass like you.

you could just make it simple by telling them that...."onye aye sooomi!!" kwasia like you!!

• Gyeeda 9 years ago

It was not given to Sule's mother. It was stolen by the moronic idiots walking the corridors of power. When the people rise up, there will be no refuge for them.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

J.M think bringing Spio to make him his runnung mate in 2016 will win him the elections,He has failed, Spio is innocent

faked credentials, faked accomplishments, Team B player

• Amadu 9 years ago

we need money for important things. Tani aboa

• a.k.a 9 years ago

Mahama could do well in grazing cows instead of imposing himself on Ghanaians and all those chiefs are greedy.

• Amadu 9 years ago

yes

• TWO BY FOUR. 9 years ago

THE CHIEFS BELIEVE IN CURSING SO GO ON BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL CRIMINALS.WITH ALL THE LANDS THEY HAVE SOLD THEY STILL NEED CARS FROM THE GOVERNMENT.IT IS GOOD TO CURSE THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL GREEDY LOOTERS.

• Kankama 9 years ago

Despite the stupidity of Richard Nyamaa, it is today that has dorn on me that in fact President Mahama is a big fool. Why do you do this when people are languising in poverty. Why this time when everything is upside down. Did ...

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

TRY IT

• TEE 9 years ago

INFACT MAHAMA IS HOPELESS USELESS , THINKING BY GIVEN CARS THE CHIEFS WILL SHUT UP, SEE A PEPENI MENTALITY , MAHAMA YOU ARE ARE FOOL PERIOD

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

I think the president is confused and can´t think right.

• Annang Akanbekbisah 9 years ago

I am neither an NPP supporter nor sympathiser, but I am abundantly sure, this idiot is not sounding an NPP tune. Mr. Richard Nyamah, go ahead and curse our Ghanaian chiefs, with all the gusto and alacrity that you can marshal ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

This Mr Nyamah is an IDIOT. Take it from me. You heard it first.
    He is jealous of the NDC because he is NPP.
    It will be remembered that several chieftaincy over the country have all complained about failed promises by the g ...

• jail 9 years ago

I agree with u all this podium man think is bribe

• Eugene Ashrifie 9 years ago

Aren´t most of these chiefs rich enough to buy a car? IS THE president aware or conscious of the state of affairs in Ghana.He should open his eyes and look at events well.Besides, it doesn´t speak well of the one who threat ...

• Joe Lartey 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a thief, and so is all NDC members. All they think about is stealing destroying and killing. Everywhere they go, the make a mess. Jon Mahama is foolish. Instead of sending the money to pay all the statutory fund ...

• kyrewa 9 years ago

Nkwasiasem go to hell

• Lucky- NY. 9 years ago

Listen to what this IDIOT is saying.Any ass hole can run to the media with any rubbish and he or she can be on air. NPP jokers everywhere in the name of Politics. NYAMAH or whatever he's called can go to hell. Enough of this ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NPP HATES BUILDING INSTITUTIONS. CHIEFTAINCY NEEDS TO BE STRENGTHENED AS AN INSTITUTION TO ENABLE IT FUNCTION EFFECTIVELY, BESIDES, THE CHIEFS MUST HAVE REQUESTED THEM. NPP IS AGAINST EVERYTHING, WHAT WILL THEY DO IN GOVERNME ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Don't mind the bastard. If he Mr. Nyamah or "Mr. Basah" or whatever is his name really has the interest of this country at heart, he should better admonish the Members of Parliament (both majority and minority) to stop milkin ...

• KK 9 years ago

13 vehicles for National house of chiefs is too small. That means one vehicle per region. That is just too small. Think about it only Regional Chairman of the chiefs will take that for secretariat duties.

• Niibi Joe, Ga-Odumase 9 years ago

OMG ar we safe? You gona curse???
    Go ahead if you think thats the right thing to do.

Niibi Joe
    Ga-Odumase

• BOKO HALAL 9 years ago

Curse your npp party before extending it to chiefs.

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH 6 A MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT WO ...

• Exposure 9 years ago

Is he really an NPP stalwart? I can't believe this! Instead of thinking of better way of addressing issues and helping to grow the country economically and democratically, you are rather taking delight in cursing your fellow ...

• Harry 9 years ago

what is this npp man talking about i will advice him to go the court and asked the court to asked the chiefs to return the cars given to them by the President than cursing them

• aliu mohammed najeeb 9 years ago

then they should return the vehicles because that man is telling the truth please look at how we are suffering to go to school....and people are spending the money like water ....ohhh Ghana lets do the right things .....look ...

• BF 9 years ago

Why do you have to curse them. Are they not also Ghanaians in leadership like you politicians. When NPP was in power how many cars did you people use. Mr. Richard Nyamah, please respect your mouth and keep curses out of the ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WHY CAR GIFTS TO THE CHIEFS WHEN POOR PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE MONEY FOR FOOD. THESE CHIEFS ARE SELLING LANDS AND NOT PAYING TAXES ON THAM AND IN ADDITION GETTING FREE VEHICLES? WHAT A SCREWED UP CPOUNTRY AND NO WONDER WHY WE ARE S ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

IN this our age is not only the backward in society who talk about curse? It becomimg on becoming to be hearing this backwards utterance from these people.

• Effah 9 years ago

Nyamaa, may your intention curse you!!

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Why is everybody attacking without guarding their position. Inasmuch as we would not approve of every decision of the government, does not mean we criticise without proper grounds every action of the government. The governmen ...

• AMPOMEASONO 9 years ago

Who is this Politician who seem to be of a mental age of six. What about the Members of Parliament and their cars?S
    How can he preach cursing while cursing has been condemned in many Tribal Cultures in Ghana.If someone like ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Where were you ignorant prop of the NPP when Ghana spent over US$70million on Ghana@50 or stadia renovation project that has become Woyomegate even as government offices at Accra Ministries and other metro areas continue to ...

Stupid talk. In this modern world people are still talking about curse. You can go ahead and curse for is not going to affect anyone. Uncivilised man

• Whatever 9 years ago

Irresponsible utterances

• Lolulou 9 years ago

What an idiot. What sort of nonsense is this.Let them sit in the vehicles and use them after all thats what they are for!

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF CURSING THE CHIEFS, I SUGGEST YOU RATHER CURSE MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND RAWLINGS.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Nonsense! If any Ghanaian would make noise it should be the ordinary Ghanaian, and not an MP.

This idiot of an MP should return the Car "loans" they are "given" every 4 yrs and do not pay back.

Greedy man. If the presid ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 9 years ago

I am reliably informed that Richard Nyamah is not an MP, however I still stand by my statements. Instead of cursing Chiefs he should tell his MPs to return their car loans and all other benefits for the gov't to have enough t ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

This man should also curse all the MPs getting those freebies, housing cars, gasoline, watchmen etc!

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

Please, try to be serious for a change. The chiefs deserve some courtesy

• Gyeeda 9 years ago

How can chiefs who don't care about the welfare of Ghana but themselves be respected?

• BANDIT 9 years ago

I need someone to tell me if these cars were in the budget; or were just a spur of the moment erratic expenditure.

• JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 9 years ago

I suppose an MP is voted into power with the responsibility of helping to improve the quality of life of its people through judicious means. It is therefore ridiculous and primitive for an MP to resort to such practices in a ...

• Balannuo 9 years ago

If your party don't respect chiefs, the ndc party respect elders.

• DANDOR 9 years ago

WHEN WILL SOMEONE LIKE THIS FOOL BEGIN TO THINK POSITIVELY? DOES HE HAVE A CHIEF IN HIS HOMETOWN OR VILLAGE? HE SHOULD BEGIN TO GIVE SOME SORT OR KIND OF RESPECT TO LEADERS SET OVER HIM. BIG,BIG TIME FOOL

• fidelity 9 years ago

Mahama don't ever think this act will be the wish of the generation of this blessed nation and today mark it on the wall, it doesn't matter where you will be after your presidency interpool would pick you up for these sort of ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Supply chalks to the school children NOT cars for re election. BASTARDS NDC.

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

CHEAP CHIEFS WHO WILL ALWAYS SELL THEIR CONSCIENCE FOR MONEY.

• fidelity 9 years ago

Mahama this is not how the people expect you to use the resources of the country.

• Gin 9 years ago

I cannot believe that some one has the perogative to dole out cars to some individuals when roads are left undone. What is wrong with our governments at all? When is this idiot going to finish the Nsawam to Apedwa road for al ...

• Slow j 9 years ago

400 years ago,our chiefs collected cheap bribes of schnapp or whysky and tobacco and sold our fore parents into slavery to the diaspora; today whilst Ghanaians are suffering ,chiefs continue to collect bribe of cars from the ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Ghana is full of backward thinking political activists like Richard Nyamah.