You are here: HomeNews2014 07 19Article 317647

Prof. Nabila damns critics over Mahama’s donation

Read Comments Comments (162)

• moyo 9 years ago

Prof Nabila is right to be upset. prof Baah from KNUST is just jealous of the President's contribution to the House Of Chiefs. How can politics reduce intellectuals to that level? The House of Chiefs is an important instituti ...

• DAN 9 years ago

these lazy niggers will burn in hell for stealing

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

chalks for the classroom, equipment for hospitals... Professor Naa... Professor of what? more titles?

more important things first

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

Am disappointed in Pro. John Nabila especially where in his own paramount area, there are schools under trees and without ordinary chalk. They sit on the ground to write. This is naked bribery for the chiefs. Unfortunately th ...

• OZA 9 years ago

As much as the Professor thinks what the President is right, it must not have been considered as a "gift" if the House of Chiefs were entitled to the trucks as a State Agency. A gift is a favor, and that is what makes it seem ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: BUKARI DRAMANI.....

NDC should graduate from lies to truth. Since the days of Jerry Rawlings, it has been lies nothing but lies. Now the cat is out of the bag. The yentie obiara is yielding result for President MAH ...

• facts 9 years ago

Nabila must recognize the fact that the country's number one priority is not 13 4-wheel drive cars for national house of chiefs. As chiefs they should not be contented or feel comfortable with those gifts but stand to point o ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• NA 9 years ago

This post reflect your ignorance and perceived superiority over others. All Ghanaians are equal. Get over it!

• Paul Freeman 9 years ago

22niiba, go find your father. fatherless child.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

What a country, or maybe ZOO ? So the President gets up and feels that today he has to appease chiefs and then he directs that pick ups be bought and taken to the chiefs ? These same chiefs control and sell all lands in their ...

• Annang Akanbekbisah 9 years ago

The National House of Chiefs is a government institution, like the Army, Police, Education, Health etc. Government provides these institutions with vehicles to enable them function. Is this also a 'bribe' for votes? Wulugu is ...

• wali 9 years ago

IT IS AMOUNT TO BRIBE OUR CHIFFS SHULD KNOW THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD AND DINNER IS NOT CHEP EITHER

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

Army
    Police
    Education
    Health
    etc: We know what they all do. What does the National House of Chiefs do?

• Jow 9 years ago

Please ask before you make ignorant and offensive comments. Prof. Nabila is internationally recognised and he has taught in the University of Ghana for many years. He is also old enough to be your grandfather or your father.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

The topic here is not about his title but rather his defence against those who are complaining the act of the president. This government and the president are putting misplace priorities. How can you accept 13 pickups, if you ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

He taught at the university before and so what? Haven't you seen a professor who behave like a class one pupil before? This man is one of them. Students and teachers are suffering no chalks to write, no electricity, no water ...

I wrote without checking my facts. My apologies! I meant it as question hoping to get the correct information from anyone who new.

I just checked. I stand corrected. He has published some stuff on migration, urbanization, ...

• Ghana first 9 years ago

Then he is totally wrong of supporting that gift whereby our children still schooling under trees and no chalk in his country. Shame on Jow cos you are title licker and upon all his title, he reason like an illiterate. How ma ...

• Ricky 9 years ago

So what you idiot! Do you understand what we call "GETTING YOUR PRIORITIES RIGHT" It is time to stop this nonsense of "whom you are" Most of the people in Ghana especially the men are DICK HEADS!

• Ricky 9 years ago

Where on this planet are u hiding? What do these so called chiefs need these vehicles for? This chieftaincy nonsense needs to be mordernised or abolished.

• EFUA 9 years ago

Motorola what is jealousy about this its a misplaced priority our kids don't have classrooms no chalk people don't have acess to good drinking water our roads are all bad and causing a lot of accidents and you ignore all this ...

• TCHWEAAH 9 years ago

Idiocy knows no boundaries, recognizes no professions in Ghana. Mahama is a crazy cow-herder navigating the streets of an urban environment with the same mentality as being in the rural pastures. He is completely insane, won' ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

PRO. NABILA...THE FIRST BATCH CAME IN 2012...THE SECOND HAS LANDED IN 2014...THE THIRD WILL SURELY LAND IN NOVEMBER, 2016...MARK IT AND KEEP WATCHING PRO. NABILA.

• Never-say-die 9 years ago

You these Ashanti dwarfs think you're the only people with brains . Just listen to this cheap Prof Baah of KNUST. Prof Nabilla is one of the first Profs in the premier UoG. So fools like Zoobie-Zoobie should do a little resea ...

• kudjoe 9 years ago

MJ did the right thing.We support u.Its normal wen the opposition says its wrong.How much did K4 s son hotel cost?

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

The chiefs are ghanaians and our natural leaders ,they deserve what our respect and care for them.Most intellectuals are becoming toxic influence because of political colours.Pls do not trade in your for less prof Prof Baah

• ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT NDC... 9 years ago

USELESS MAN AND FOOLISH OLD MAN..WHY DEM NO TAKE DA MONEY PAY TEACHERS ON STRIKE OR EVEN BUY CHALKS FOR CLASS????? WHATS YOUR USE AS A HOUSE OF CHIEFS.. FOOLS FOOLS FOOLS.. USELESS MAN..

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

If a nation like Ghana still have people like this idiot man calling himself a professor then what do you expect? Look at his face it tells you that he is full of evil nkwaseasem nkoaa na Ghana mpanifo edi. 2016 I know that a ...

• Zeezee 9 years ago

What has the man said that warrants your attack. If you have nothing positive to contribute, better shut up. A person like you is fit to be in the bush but not among human beings.

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

Oh Moyo, what contribution. Prof says the house of chiefs must be resourced by state. Nothing wrong with that. But is it the Presidents job to deliver those vehicles( bought by the state )in person. When he buys the vehicles ...

• kwaku amo 9 years ago

Can you tell me what conflict your chiefs were able to solve rather they are the facilitator

• Etse 9 years ago

Why do you say Prof Nabila is right, He is very wrong, He is never thinking of his people let alone the suffering of the Ghanaians at large. Commom sense tell us that it is wrong whether it is a promise or propaganda to donat ...

• Yentie 9 years ago

Prof Baah got it right. We Ghanaians are not interested about how the ‘National House of Chiefs’ was created. However, it's disturbing to hear, read or watch in the news that your president has donated this amount of mone ...

• tonto 9 years ago

Rite there brother

• kpeglar 9 years ago

doctor's are crying for back pay, teacher are facing problem of getting back pay, nurses are struggling, where this idiots gonna get money to buy petrol and servicing these cars. these chiefs are corrupt. where are you gonna ...

• Moses 9 years ago

All Wulugunaba did was to point to the part of the constitution that created the ministry responsible for affairs of chiefs and the mandate that call for the resourcing of the regional and national houses of chiefs as institu ...

• DAN 9 years ago

these brainless fools must be made to get out campaign and spend money..Did GOD ordain them chiefs?????

another cheap title?

• Kojo 9 years ago

He is a full professor who taught at the University for a considerable length of time. Well published scholar.

Stop being an idiot!!

I just asked a simple question. You did not have to let others know you are a big fool. I checked the guys publications. HE IS NOT INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED as you claim. He published some stuff on urbanization and migration ...

• KEN 9 years ago

If he publish his book he would be sued for plagerisim .

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

What are you trying to say? Please come again...

• KEN 9 years ago

He cannot publish his books internationally because most of it is copied .

• Sam Cheffa 9 years ago

Pls Naa, is there any history of past governments giving cars to chiefs? Some of our church leaders are more politicians than those we know. There is this rumour that the past government gave out four wheeled cars to the same ...

when does a chief retire?

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Until death, de-stooled or de-enskinned!

• ALE TSE 9 years ago

I pity the Wrong Rev Stephen Bosomtwe Ayensu his hatred for Govt and his political coloration has dimmed his thought how can such a priest lead the Lords flock

• Joe 9 years ago

What is the difference between the accepting of the cars and Nana Kwamena Ansah exchanging gold dust with liquor? Cheifs are there and rivers are destroyed by the way who sell those places for mining? These guys have outlived ...

• Chrissy 9 years ago

Only in omo Ghana can a president use taxpayers money to purchase trucks & give it out for free. No civilized nation on planet earth does that. Imagine Obama donating free cars to the Indian chiefs, he'll be grilled & ask to ...

• Go-go 9 years ago

Hmm, abuse of power indeed! I don't blame those greedy chiefs for defending this gift, they're just as corrupt as the president & corruption is now a part of life in ghana.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

FOR TIMES ARE HARD. REV REFUSE CHURCH COLLECTION, TITHES, AND USE OF OFFICIAL CAR

• ADAMS 9 years ago

Prof, don't waste your time on that stupid man who calls himself a bishop. Stephen Bosomtwe Ayensu is an ignorant man who knows nothing about the 1992 constitution and the Chieftaincy Act, 2008.

• nii shabaa 9 years ago

so the national house of chiefs/thiefs what have you contributed to the state that you are entitle to those cars.the leader of the country lack wisdom.the country is bleeding economical yet we go on wasting money like fools.A ...

• KEN 9 years ago

The constitution gives thm the right to exist To continue the slave trade ,and to give forein thives the means to loot and destroy our enviroment ,BEADS HAVE BEEN REPLACED WITH CARS .

• Bismarck Asare 9 years ago

My Question to the President of National House of Chiefs is, when has the institution been accountable to the people it serves? Our precious lands are being sold out indiscriminately without any proper sustainable planning gu ...

• Concerned Ghanaian. 9 years ago

Prof, please hold your breath! It is the dirty smelling and animal shit eating Ashanti Maggots,led by the real DEVIL Ayensu and supported by a beast called Baah, who are behing this nonsense and stupidity. It is jealousy and ...

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT STINKING SILLY TALKING LIKE NON AKAN. ENJOY THE LAST TIME YOU GUYS CAN TALK ANY NONSENSE AGAINST AKANS AND ASHANTIS IN PARTICULAR. HAVING REALIZED THAT INDEED NORTHERNORS ARE NOT GOOD MATERIAL FOR PRESIDENCY, E ...

Please let us not divert the discussion. Address the content of the article. two wrongs do not make it right. If someone will choose to insult, that is his/her problem. Let us not join the wrong apples.

• Kalahariman 9 years ago

So you think AKANS AND ASHANTIS are the white people of the Ghana. Come to the USA and say that and see what the reaction will be for you. Tribal supremacy is the same as race supremacy

Is rather unfortunate that comments like this are given space by this forum. Ironically, the person could not even be bold enough to print his name. It shows the difference.

• KEN 9 years ago

YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY A STUDENT OF THIS FOOL ,YOU ARE A BACKWARD TRIBALIS CONTRIBUTING TO THE GENOCIDE OF THE AFRIAN ,DID YOU GIVE YOUR CHINESE MASTER A BLOW JOB THIS MORNING ?? (suck his d...k)

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

ALL WE ARE SAYING IS THAT MAHAMA IS MAKING GHANA AN UNCOMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY WHILE HIS NDC PEOPLE CONTINUE TO AMASS WEALTH. PUSH MAHAMA AWAY.

• JJ PETER -OBUASI 9 years ago

DO GHANA HAVE PRIORITY . HOW CAN YOU CHIEFS ACCEPT DONATIONS WITHOUT WHICH YOU CAN SURVIVE WHILES YOUR SUBJECTS SUFFER AND DIE? SCHOOL FEEDING ,PREGNANT WOMEN ARE DYING , NHIS ,NURSES AND THE ENTIRE ECONOMY IS DYING SO DON'T ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

ONLY NDC CORRUPT CHIEFS WILL TALK LIKE THAT,WHY MAHAMA DID NOT HELP THE NATION TO CREAT JOBE??,PAY TEACHERS,DOCTORS,NURSES,WORKERS,EVEN MOST OF GHANIANS,SAD,SHAME,HAHAHAHA GHANA IS RICH BUT PEOPLE ARE POOR,CHOÅ CHOP CHIEFS,C ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

What specifically are the duties of the National House of Chiefs and how do they contribute to the national economy, peace and stability?
    I don't think they will make the Top Ten priorities list. Why then in a cash strapped ...

Well presented. It is very unfortunate that our people should go through these kinds of policies and governance systems. Misplaced priorities.

• david 9 years ago

fuck this man.he is a piece of shit

• Gyam Korowii 9 years ago

the word nigger is an insult do know that?i dont think it coming from blackman.can you call those who called themselve white while they are not rather PIGS? answers me.Let be this be your last time if are a christian bcos you ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

This is one useless waste of money Mahama is doing with tax payers money whilst real workers in other institutions are having their wages and salaries not paid. What economic developments are some of these so called chiefs d ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS INSANE, HE IS NUMBER ONE MOST EVIL,JUJU,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME SHAME TO ALL THE ASANTEHENE EVILS CHIEFS,DONT THINK,OR CARE FOR GHANIANS, BIG SHAAAAAAAAAAAME TO THE CHIEFS PERIOD,NKWASEAFUO NKOAAA

• Zak 9 years ago

The Houses of Chiefs have always enjoyed support from government.

• EFUA 9 years ago

Moyo what is jealousy about this no classrooms no chalk some can't get acess to good tinkling water our roads are bad and causing a lot of accidents people can't acess treatment from hospitals and you buy pickup for these sel ...

• abi 9 years ago

Listen to GOOD FOR NOTHING PROF NABILA, how do you build a country with such useless and nonsense so call professors of Ghana. COMMON BOOK HE CAN NOT WRITE YET HE IS ......... my foot

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

Minister of Finance Seth Terkper on Thursday answered urgent questions in Parliament on why his Ministry has delayed statutory payments to state agencies.

In his answers to the House, the Minister defended his Ministry’s ...

• Amenyo 9 years ago

this pig brain prof.

• Pastor 9 years ago

Open ur eyes

• Abrekyie ba UK 9 years ago

Prof.we all agree that house of chiefs is an institution under chieftaincy ministry,I believe that you been a prof.and prominent chief in our country,first thing must be done first,the president turned blind eyes on all his ...

You should rather question where the money is coming from for the 13 trucks - is it personal or government funds? if it is personal - please shut up

• Ghana first 9 years ago

A reasonable person will use his/her money to help needed people. He must first to look back to his region/pronvince before making unnecessary donations..reason up !!!

That is why it is called politics. A personal donation is of a choice. No one has any right to question where i donate to if it is my personal money.

A good president don't look to develop only the area they come from. The look for developing the whole of Ghana. The job of developing province or districts is in the hands of district reps and regional ministers.

Going back to basics - Dr Kwame Nkrumah started the Houses of Chiefs as a way of developing the local districts - what happened - he was accused of establishing a local government with the aim of one government system. Till n ...

• KEN 9 years ago

A GOOD IDEA THAT HAS BEEN CORRUPTED,WILL YOU AGREE?

What is the role of chief in Ghana?
    I quote from from a Ghanaweb article by Okyere Bonna

Otumfuor Nana Osei Tutu II, A Role Model For African chiefs (I)
    Article 277 of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana defines ?chief? as a ...

• KEN 9 years ago

It was donated by the goverment ,YOU PAY THE PRESIDENT ,IT IS YOUR MONEY ,EVERY GHANIAN IS PAYING FOR THIS BRIBE ,BUT ONLY FEW WILL BENEFIT .SCHOOLS WITHOUT TEACHERS AND HOSPITAL WITHOUT MEDECINE IS A COCTAIL FOR A SICK SOCIE ...

Government do not donate to its branches. I can see an individual, a group, NGO, a church donating for a cause- not Government to its own branch. The wording here donate on the behave of the government means he is donating to ...

• Masculine 9 years ago

Don't waste ur time insulting the president !!!!

• Senchi 9 years ago

Does the Chieftaincy Institution generates funds into the consolidated funds? Chiefs sell lands and the money goes into their pockets without rendering any accounts whatsoever to their own people. As for priorities, that is ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

Quote:
    Minister of Finance Seth Terkper on Thursday answered urgent questions in Parliament on why his Ministry has delayed statutory payments to state agencies.

In his answers to the House, the Minister defended his Mini ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Who is more interested politics than religion! He is still peeved[angry] because he was not appointed the Head Chaplain of the Ghana Police Service.

The word donation: means a charitable gift from someone for a cause they believe in. If the president donates, it means it is coming from his pocket or his party funds - Not government of Ghana funds. That have been the argum ...

• kalahariman 9 years ago

Mean that should be the argument here....donations are tax deductible at the end of the year in advance countries.

• Gina 9 years ago

And where in the article did it mention the funds came from the president's pocket? Didn't he professor even mentioned the government are required to resource the chiefs like any other institution? If the funds indeed came fr ...

That is what i expect the debate should be about - where did they get the money for that. Is it private or tax payers money

• KEN 9 years ago

I GET THE IMPRESSION THAT YOU CANT SEE THE FOREST BECAUSE OF THE TREES ,I AM HOPING YOU ARE INTELLIGENT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT I MEAN .MOST COMMENT ON HERE ARE BASED ON TRIBALISM .

The problems of Ghana are enormous from clean drinking water, electricity, roads, corruption etc etc due years of neglect of the basic needs of the common citizen. You cannot blame only the current government. It is time to g ...

• KEN 9 years ago

The slavemaster system we have copied has left us confused ,CORRUPTION IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY,IF YOU THINK IT IS OK FOR A COUNTRY WITH ALL THEIS WEALTH TO BE BEGGARS ,I DONT CARE WHO OR WHAT IS RUNNING THIS COUNTRY AS LONG A ...

I see that you don't understand what the word government means. The house of chiefs is part of the government wheel. You may not see their use in the country but it has always been part of the Ghanaian tradition. Working with ...

• Kofi Adu Bediako 9 years ago

Can we please tell the truth about such gestures to our chiefs.
    Their role now in a our society is no more of much importance when it comes to the administration of the country.
    They dressed up in rich clothing,with gold al ...

• kofi 9 years ago

The most idiot person i have ever met is John Dramani Mahama.
    God save Ghana for 2 more years

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

So it was good for Kuffour to spend our money on gold chains for himself and some of his friends? Like it or not chiefs are part of out institutions and must be looked after like any other institution. Motherf*$#ing NPP idiot ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

What is the big man saying. The Presidents starts politics with state owned vehicles and his opponents respond likewise with politics and it is wrong?
    The state is resourcing the House of Chiefs so the president has to leav ...

• appiah 9 years ago

weten kind prof dem all be idiot and self interest peoples with low minded...kING God will definately burn u guys in spirit...Nkwaseasem

• appiah 9 years ago

Look his face wey he come take sit down for there..

• Akos 9 years ago

It appears that this president don't want a good name for himself. He's in the news for all the wrong reason. All his policies got people scratching & shaking their heads.

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

Hello Wulugu Naba Naa Prof. John S. Nabila what have you and your traditional chiefs and kings done for Ghana? Apart from selling the same land to 2 or 3 persons to cause confusion what else? Almost all our so-called traditio ...

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

prof come again, the cost of one pick up could have saved teachers from writing end of term exams on the chalk board as the cost of printing in your region alone and even beyond .please you have worked so hard to win your rep ...

• YOBO 9 years ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT IN THIS AGE OF GHANA'S POLITICS, SO CALLED TRADITIONAL RULERS CALLED CHIEFS DO NOT KNOW THAT THE INTENTION OF GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP IS TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE AS MUCH AS THEY CAN, BEFORE THEIR ARSES AR ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Cann't Nananom buy their own trucks with all the royalties flowing to the Stools?
    The Prof. should remember that the kids are still schooling under trees,and are being baptized with vulture droppings without discretion by t ...

• HE'S NOT AFFRAID 9 years ago

PROF NABILA DAMNS CRITICS OVER MAHAMA'S DONATION

• AGBEVI SAMUEL 9 years ago

AT THE TIME WHERE WE DO NOT HAVE EVEN CHALK TO TEACH PRIMARY SCHOOL CHILDREN, YOU THINK JOHN MAHAMAH DONATING SUCH VEHICLES TO YOU PEOPLE IS THE RIGHT PRIORITY OF CHOICE FOR THE NATION AT THIS TIME? YOU HYPOCRITES. YOUR DAYS ...

• June 9 years ago

An article by the Zambian watchdog describe this government as 'irresponsible' in their spending. Enough said!

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

After a global campaign led by U2 frontman Bono and Bob Geldof, in 2005 Ghana and Zambia were cleared of foreign debt worth about $14 billion. Now, less than a decade later, the two nations are struggling to finance their bud ...

• Jigga 9 years ago

Hmm, nawa, and that idiot Terkper want Ghanaians to believe it's all rosy in the garden. Can't fathom anybody trusting this shameless government anymore.

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

So sad this Prof is ignorant. Do you need a US$115,000 vehicle to rule/preside over schools under trees and hospitals with no ambulances and basic incubators etc whilst premature babies who survive elsewhere die in your param ...

• RASPINO 9 years ago

Shocking to hear a professor thinking this way.Is he aware of the current economic woes in the country?This is the time the president should have prioritize some sensible decision makings in the country. i cant wait to see le ...

• BLACKMAN 9 years ago

AM ENJOYING ALL THE COMENTS UNDER THIS
    WRITE UP . GHANIANS ARE VERY ANGRY AND THEY SHOULD BE ...GOOD THAT THEY HAVE NOW ALERT AND WILD AWAKE ..GOOD GHANIANS ..KEEP IT UP ! YOU HAVE BEEN RIDDEN AS DONKEYS FOR FAR TOO LONG !!! ...

• Steve 9 years ago

Prof. Nab,did the govt. get her priorities right at this time when the country's economy is upside down. It is good for the govt. to do that but not at this crucial period. Thank you

• KWAA 9 years ago

Ofcoure the Government must resource State Institutions.But the timing is wrong.Prof,you need not support such a venture,just look around and see how your subjects are suffering,how are you going to feel if you are driving i ...

• isaac 9 years ago

greed is the biggest cause Ghana's slow dev't. what at all do the chiefs need? they have stool lands from which they reap dividends so can't they buy cars for themselves? they are happy bcos they are going to be bribed by NDC ...

• bibi 9 years ago

Naba, you are very well respected but i think you have missed the point. How does the President go about personally handing over properties purchased by government to Government Agencies? Yes, the the NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS ...

• KEN 9 years ago

THIS IS THE SECOND PAYMENT FOR THEIR SUPPORT, HOW MUCH MONEY DOES THESE GOVERMENT AGENCIES MAKE FROM ALLOWING THE CHINESE TO MINE AND POLLUTE OUR WATER.

• KKO 9 years ago

Another clueless idiot. What have the National and Regional Houses of Chiefs, or individual chiefs, for that matter, done for Ghana or even their local villages, to deserve these vehicles? How do you justify this idiotic friv ...

• 2016 9 years ago

It was just in 2012 that this statutorily composed body was resourced with 10 V8 land cruisers. If one considers the exact month in which the donation was made in 2012, it stands to reason that the V8 land cruisers are less t ...

• Agyare Dongu 9 years ago

Look here if President gives me a car or jeep, I will thank him but not in this difficult time when people are crying for just their basic needs eg food, shelter, school, water, electricity, medical and transportation. He gav ...

• Afor 9 years ago

Who is reasoning in Ghana if this big man says this. We are finished ooooo

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

What we are saying is that the president did the right thing at the wrong time.

• New Shriff in Town 9 years ago

How many of the 250 persons making the NHoC will have access to the vehicles? Will the chiefs use the vehicles to fight the armed robbers in the highways? Will the chiefs use the vehicles to provide shelter for children learn ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

HOW MANY CHIEFS HAVE BEEN ABLE TO SPEAK AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT WHEN THINGS ARE GOING WRONG?

• Kubu 9 years ago

Ooh !! Otanii Mahama , you are a great failure and disgrace to Ghana.

• dada joe japan 9 years ago

naa prof.so u think the comfort of you and ur coleagues is more important the school children who study under the scorching sun and even no chalks for the taechers to teach them?come again prof the 13 cars can buy chalk to su ...

• easy p London 9 years ago

So Mate if you were to be a poor Teach her struggling to feed your family wouldn't you have sold the Car to feed your family?You don't deserve to live.
    What kind of prof.are you? Greedy basted professor.

• dada joe japan 9 years ago

just reject the cars like the HONOURBLE PASTORS AND BISHOPS DID.i respect them,they reject the Israel trip not they dont like it but there are more important things President can use the money for.WHY NOWADAYS THE EDUCATED KI ...

• Annang Akanbekbisah 9 years ago

This so-called Methodist Bishop is the one who is rather playing politics? He should stay in his domain and concentrate on bettering the spiritual lives of the people of his diocess! How I wish I could lay my hands on this id ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Another member of the current "Northern Peoples Government" ruling Ghana.It is only Northerns who thru' "Nkrumahs Free Education Policy" went to school in Ghana.Now if your name is not Mahama, Iddrisu, Fuseni, Haruni etc etc ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

This Nabila chief shd talk about schools under trees!

• RETURN 9 years ago

Naa Prof. Nabilla, there's no way this corruptible donation in the face of the current economic crisis and the poor infrastructure of the country which needs very urgent attention can be justified with this Mahama political i ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

WHY DO AFRICANS LIKE TITLES INFRONT OF THEIR NAMES?IN EUROPE,USA,CANADA AND SOME PLACES THEY HAVE ALL THESE TITLES BUT THEY DO NOT USE THEM.ONLY IN AFRICA THAT, WE HAVE,PROFESSOR.DOCTOR,NABA NAA NABILA.YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO YO ...

• Acquaye moffat 9 years ago

Nabila is a big fool. so you big so you fool.

• Musa Sapiento 9 years ago

If you did a little bit of Economics as a subject in the classroom, you would have concluded that, no one is criticizing the 13 gifts of SUVs to the chiefs. You would have noticed that the timing is very very wrong. When te ...

• wali 9 years ago

OUR COUNTRY CANT AFFORD FREE LUNCH AND GIFTS NOW THAT THE ECONOMY AND GHANA IS BROKE THE MONEY COULD BE USED FOR BETTER THINGS JUST SHOW YOU HOW STUPID AND LOW LIFER IS MAHAMA

• Musa Sapiento 9 years ago

NDC is satanic and so is its members. They came to kill, destroy and to steal. Tell me if NDC is not known by killing human beings for nothing. What of Justice Koranteng Addo and other innocent idividuals? Tell me if NDC did ...

• anane 9 years ago

yes its true that chievie and politician are result of the hardship to the world socio econmy problems.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

ANOTHER BELLY FOLLOW FOLLOW YENKYENNI ENTERPRISES SECRETE STAFF

• truth 9 years ago

How do politicians REASON at all? Teachers need CHALK to teach kids and you offer these folks pick up. What the HECK is wrong with the SYSTEM?

• Ho BOY 9 years ago

who is this foolish old man?

Were the vehicles donations from Mahama or they were provided from the resources of the state? If Mahama could make such donations then we need to know his sources of money. If they were bought with the nation's resources, th ...

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

How can the president be giving our such expensive cars out to chiefs at a time when people are so hungry, poor roads, lack of health care facilities, and you are justifying his misplaced priority? Is it because you are a ben ...

• Nabila 9 years ago

What happened to the cars that were given to the chiefs during the 2012 elections?

• Ganyo 9 years ago

Which is better; The provision of vehicles to the various houses of chiefs or the provision of chains to individuals to hang around their necks?

• Kanokware 9 years ago

Wulugu Nabu please stop this cheap Propaganda and let your homages respect you. Can't you buy cars for the Regional House of chiefs, with the Revenue that is paid to you and lavies you collect from your Homages and lands you ...

• Glitters 9 years ago

Prof,
    To me your eplanation that NHC is a state institutionis is aceptable but is it the President who has to present cars to all MDAs?

• KL 9 years ago

If they claim to be an instrument of government, and is to be resourced like any other government institution, as the Chief claims, then why should the trucks be a donation from the President?....as if it is his personal prop ...

That is when the opposition in parliament need to raise that question - account where the money is coming from - who approved it and so on. If it is coming from NDC party or a personal account, no questions should be asked. I ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country.

• anane 9 years ago

Damn right Prof! But we need to educate the people about these things.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

6v9x3X A round of applause for your blog article.Thanks Again. Keep writing.