You are here: HomeNews2014 07 15Article 317071

Run to God or fail - Opambour tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (122)

• The Mentor 9 years ago

STOP THE GOD TALK AND END THE CORRUPTION. GOD GAVE MAN BRAINS TO WORK THINGS OUT. GOD ISN'T GOING TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEMS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• Yaa Yaa 9 years ago

Mahama must commit suicide to safe Ghana

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS PREZ IS A THIEF! HE HAS DONE GHANA A WICKED THING TO GHANA! UNTILL HE VOMIT ALL THE MONEY HE HAS BANKED ON OTHER LANDS GOD WILL PURSUE HIM TO HIS HRAVE

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• Ali 9 years ago

since when have you worshiped God in a Christian church. You are know to worship deities. Antoa gods. Your pastor has high fever Your mother's virginal is toxic and need serious treatment not His Excellency, President Mahama

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

THE MAN HAS ALREADY FAILED.GOD DOES NOT LIKE THE WICKED AND CORRUPT WHO MAKE THEIR PEOPLE SUFFER.MAHAMMA CAN DO THE COUNTRY A LOT OF GOOD BY PROSECUTING HIS CORRUPT MINISTERS. THE QUESTION IS, IS HE CLEAN HIMSELF AND DOES HE ...

• Ka Ne Wu 9 years ago

Due to demography of a nation, unfortunately primitive leaders with no sense and vision are elected to destroy nations. Moslems are not fit to rule nations and the same applies to Ewes in Africa.
    The combination of these two ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Until Ghanaians learn self responsibility, and not use God as the excuse the nation will not move forward. God is not going to do the thinking for us, if he wanted that position, he would not have given each of us a brain. Ma ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The corruption and mismanagement by the Mahama and his administration has nothing to do with God. The economic mess is self-inflicting. Did God cause GYEEDA, SADA, SUBA, SSSS and the dubious judgement debt payments?

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

While some deists accepted revelation, most argued that revelation's restriction to small groups or even a single person limited its explanatory power. Moreover, many found the Christian revelations in particular to be contra ...

• kujo 9 years ago

For ewes cometh not but to steal, kill n destroy.
    They are primitive n inward looking people. Hence, volta region is one if the poorest regions in Ghana.

N their situation worsens everytime cos they cannot start smth on ...

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

IT IS TOO LATE FOR MAHAMA. HE IS A FAILURE AND CANNOT STOP THE CORRUPTION WHICH HE ALREADY CAUSED IN GHANA. IT IS THE DEVIL WHO HAS CONTROL OVER MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FO NDC 2016

• Kojo, San Antonio, TX 9 years ago

The so-called pastor is a lier and as corrupt as Mahama. Anybody who have eyes to see, saw it a long time ago that Mahama has failed as a president. Hence, we do not need this false pastor to come and tell us anything that's ...

• Omanba, Chicago, IL. 9 years ago

Do you still call this guy who stole the elections in connivance with the Electoral Commission, Atuguba, and the Supreme Court Judges, as 'His Excellency'? You must be kidding. Until the time he goes back to the rightful owne ...

• Solomon 9 years ago

Pastor may God bless you

• 1/4 Panel 9 years ago

Mr. Insight to the bone, do you know that ethnocentrism divides people? How can we rebuild our nation if we are ethnically divided? For your information the pepeni who "is a toxic curse" is so well integrated in the Akan cult ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships are here

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships

• James 9 years ago

These pastors, most of them, are a part of the problem! Most are criminals masquerading as holy men! See how they dirty our towns and cities with their posters on every available space. Most of us have no respect for these cr ...

• pepi 9 years ago

SINCE WHEN HAS THESE BOZOS BECOME PRESIDENTIAL ADVISERS

NO Alan NO VOTE for npp

NO NANA NO VOTE for npp

• Scand 9 years ago

This Pastor is 419. He wants Mahama to consult him so that he will get some money from him.

• gambi 9 years ago

Kwasi Dade, we all love npp,but the way your comments is going might leads to the lose of the party,why should you use the word foolish in such a comment,be careful,lets pray for change of government.

• Tooto 9 years ago

Obambour is funny, where was he when Mahama was failing and now that the man has failed beyond repairs

• Max 9 years ago

Not only should this fool called president run to God but also confess his wrong doing for stealing the election and maybe god's favor will come upon him.

• paa mensah sampson 9 years ago

mr president there are some pastor are there seeking fame and looks our for people like u intimidates em with word of GOD. dont give a fuck about the pastor saying. GOD dont treat his children, even sinners are always welcome ...

• Obarima Ba 9 years ago

People like paa mensah Sampson don't know what Great God can do and that's why he supports Mahama. May be you have fail in life so he want to go down with all Ghanaians but God will do wonders soon

• Opuro 9 years ago

The current state of Ghana has nothing to do with any god! It is laziness and corruption (including plain stealing by most of the pastors of this country) that have brought us this far. Only hard work will reverse our current ...

• her 9 years ago

u are the only intelligent amoung this fools

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

But God has everything to do with it, Ghanaians are lazy because they wait for God to do it for them. They spend hours on end in church jumping up and down, waiting for manna to fall from heaven instead of being "productive. ...

• CHA 9 years ago

God has given up brains - and knows our problem- enough of these so called false pastors and let allow economic gurus and other experts fix the problem of corruption mismanagement etc

• ROY 9 years ago

As a nation, we are bedeviled by the twin problems of "budget deficit and adverse balance of payments". Lack of discipline has brought us to this mess. Budget deficit is caused by indiscipline in spending so all that we have ...

• light 9 years ago

Iz onli a fool who says der iz nö God

• babs bkk 9 years ago

fake pastors, we had enough.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

This pastor did not insult the president or cast doom on our country for you to snob him. What he said, unlike the others, is for the president to pray to God for wisdom and direction. Which part of his message has made you s ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Mr. President, the prophet of God has spoken, either take it and do as told or continue to follow the wisdom of man and fail.

• Obinim 9 years ago

These so called prophets must limit themselves to spiritual matters of their congregations and their Sunday collections! Ghana is a secular democratic republic. The supreme law of the land is the constitution, not some 'holy ...

• Kontonkyi 9 years ago

Does it mean the President has sinned against God? What the Prophet is saying is more "poetic". I believe the President "understands" the Prophet more than any other persons reading this piece.

Asem beba dabi

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

How

• GO BACK TO YOUR GRAVE STEALING 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF SINNESIMS AND CONTINUAL DISTRACTION OF ECONOMY AND CEDI WITH CLUELESS LEADERS

• nobody 9 years ago

this fake Pastor jealous Prophet Tb joshua.

• eli 9 years ago

what a load of rubbish, why does the Ghanaian have involve the name of God into everything, we have beengiven brains and that is enough the rest is up to us and not God

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

No Petrol,No Jobs,No World Cup Victory,
    No Justice for Woyome,SADA,GYEEDA,Vicky Mahama,No Electricity,No Health Insurance,No Roads,The only business in Ghana is the business of Corruption.!

• JUDGEMENT 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH THIS PASTOR BECAUSE SOME OF THE BRAINY ADVISERS DO NOT BELIEVE OR SEEK GOD FACE WHEN DOING THINGS. SOME OF THE PRESIDENTIAL ADVISERS ARE NOT GOD SEEKING. THE LORD WANT S THE PRESIDENT AND HIS STAFF KNEES MORE TO ...

• david 9 years ago

your is up, look at how our country is moving now. u see? pleae donnt waiste time.

• Bomber 9 years ago

Mahama killed Mills so he will continue to suffer. This is just trivial one. Watch Out

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

IF MAHAMA HAS EARS, LET HIM LISTEN TO WORDS OF WISDOM. EVEN IF MAHA DOES NOT LISTEN TO GOOD ADVICE, THIS TIME LET HIM LISTEN. OR, ASIEDU NKETIA, ABLAKWA, SEGBEFIA, AMISSAH, TERKPER AND THE OTHER GREEDY BATARDS SHOULD FORCE HI ...

• Kontonkyi 9 years ago

Mahama is making the news every 30 min. but in a bad way. Mahama is gradually "sinking". "The King is clearlly naked now". Ei "hye bre ben nni? me tare a, na awae, me nkoaa mabra bo. It is not good to "steal" elections.

• bonne 9 years ago

Ashanti people big mouth

• sk 9 years ago

Npp: Alan is being funded by Ibrahim Mahama becos he knows he will definetly go to jail if Akufo Addo comes.Afoko's trucks are all from Ibrahim to bribe the executivs to vote for Alan.

• ski 9 years ago

Npp:. Ibrahim Mahama is funding Alan to avoid Akufo Addo to jail him when he comes to power.Afoko trucks are all from Ibrahim to bribe the executives to vote for Alan.

• Bernard 9 years ago

Why is it only in Ghana that every thing is attributed to God. Western and developed countries don't do God as much as Africans yet, their system is well organised.

Our predicament has got nothing to do with God but attitu ...

• constance 9 years ago

let me tell u one thing bernard u see the motto os usa?it says in god we trust,their fore fathers faced the same problem and they prayed on it and god helped them,it cme to a time that all their president die mysteriously bec ...

• Nana (Germany, Dortmund) 9 years ago

you are very right and i support you 100%, look at all this western countries, asia and co they are not even more into God but they are making it. Wyh do africans have to put every misfortunes that happen to God. God has alre ...

• her slaves bfore 9 years ago

yeah we Need to finish all this god slaves before africa can stand on ist own. We will cut the Population down to 500000. willhappen soon

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

We're now in reverse gear

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

From gear one to reverse

• NII 9 years ago

IF THE CHRISTIAN AND ISLAMIC GODS WERE TRUE YOU THINK THE DOGS WOULD HAVE GIVEN THEM TO YOU.LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE AND STOP THE ATTENTION SEEKING GAME.CHRISTIANITY AND ISLAM ARE CRIMINAL

• PREKESE 9 years ago

OYIWA,OPAMBOUR YOU ARE RIGHT,JM STOLED THE ELECTIONS WITH HELP OF ATUGUBINI.

• QUEEN 9 years ago

INEFFICIENT, INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT,LOUSY PRESIDENT WHO HIRED INEFFICIENT, INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT,LOUSY GREEDY BASTARDS AS OFFICERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT.

• OSO 9 years ago

I am sure it sounds as a good advice to him, but afraid of the Holy Spirit and would be asked of the "brother he was supposed to keep"
    Before the Most Holy Throne, Atta Mills issue will definitely come on board, and somebody ...

• Dr Robert Glah 9 years ago

Run to God or fail threat by the so-called pastor will not work.

Whether you fly, walk, crawl, run, or jump God will hear your prayer. But why run to God or fail?

President Mahama is a devout Christian, and he and all a ...

• achipelago 9 years ago

God from the beginning of creation, has finished with everything with the nations. God created Ghana and endowed it with all the minerals it needed to live on with. But, it is bereft with a good political party to turn the fo ...

Whether you fly, walk, crawl, run, or jump God will hear your prayer. But why run to God or fail?

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

Leadership is always been a problem for most Ghanaians, irrespective of their occupational engagements. I wasn't really happy with the way things were very disorganized in our church, prompting me to talk over those issues in ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Leave the president alone to use his God-given wisdom to govern the nation. If Ghana needed spiritualists to rule, we would have voted for one.

• PAUL 9 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO TELL SOME ONE TO RUN TO GOD ? REMEMBER THE SCRIPTURE,FOR ALL HAVE SINNED, SO YOU BETTER THINK ABOUT YOU SINS BEFORE OTHER.

• FAKE PASTOR 9 years ago

When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, "Let any one of you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her."

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

That is completely a foolish talk upon million churches in the country and 24 hrs service including your so called tongue of players nothing good happens in Ghana, criminal pastors looting the ignorance.

• Ohene 9 years ago

Mahama the most stupid

• KWAME 9 years ago

I THINK FOR US CHRISTIANS, WE TAKE INSPIRATION FROM GOD.
    PROPHRT 1 IS RIGHT, SEEK GOD AND SUCEED

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

So these NPP pastors will not stop this stupid politics in the name of God? And they want to win power?

• TEE 9 years ago

THE SECRET IS THAT MAHAMA BRIBED THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO ELECTED HIM AS A PRESIDENT PERIOD

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The Level of DESTRUCTION carried out by Mahama is beyond politics-I don't Like NPP but Mahama MUST GO:No Petrol,No Jobs,No Electricity,No Roads,No Health Insurance,No World Cup Victory,No Justice for Woyome,SADA,GYEEDA,Vicky ...

• of 9 years ago

Do these bush fake things thougth God threats Human like that? They must fnd something to do, and stop harrasing Ghanaians with this stupidty.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

It's so sad that people like Opambuo and co are threatening the President. Instead of praying for him, he is just blaming him. What about JJ And K4?

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA PUT THE CAP ON SO LET HIM ALONE WEAR IT PERIOD. HE SAID HE WON ELECTION GOOD FOR HIM. THE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE DONE

• KWESI 9 years ago

FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA AND CANADA ON A 6 MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 FOR US AND $8000 FOR CANADA WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

FOOLISH GYAN

• Evans 9 years ago

These so called men of God should stop this God has told me God has told me utterances. This is the reason why people do not revere Christianity anymore and the anointed one THE CHRIST is not given the worship due HIM. Every ...

• JAO 9 years ago

It is rather the way you insult the president, the elected leader of Ghana, that is displeasing to God. So stop this dirty politics and allow God to bless Ghana. The president is already praying for God to help him and you kn ...

• Dan ( Belgium) 9 years ago

We must change our ways and our mind sets and it will be well. God has already bless Ghana, we do not expexct God to come from heaven to work for us. Some of us christians will spend all our time in a church 7 days in a weeek ...

• jojo 9 years ago

We've had failed leadership in this county since day one of inception so what the fuck are you talking about you fake prophet. I am one more prophecy away from stopping reading Ghana web news articles. I am fucking done, its ...

• Kofi Apreku 9 years ago

ONLY THE DEVIL, SATANIC WORSHIPPERS WILL LISTEN AND FOLLOW THIS OPAMBOUR THE FAKE WHO GOT HIS FAKE AND SATANIC POWERS FROM KWEKU BOSAM. OH, GHANA. EVERY IRRELEVANT AND INSIGNIFICANT FOOL AND A NATION WRECKER WOULD SPEW ANYTHI ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

This message is easy to say. everybody knows that. The president prays and the nation is always at prayer. However, the total disregard for ethical and moral values, cultural values is what is destroying the country. Everybod ...

• Isaac 9 years ago

Men of God in Ghana are largely the cause of the economic problems. Those men of God have psyched the mind of Ghanaians to think the route to wealth is through non-economic activities such as all-nights prayers, fasting, pay ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

Dear Pastor, the country has been stolen by NDC bandits and thieves.That is what you should talk about. God has given all of us conscience of good and bad and the NDC choose bad, from Rawlings murders to Mahama and his band o ...

• Kwawu Agbemenu 9 years ago

I can only hope Prez Mahama is actually awake to how all sections of the country feel about the depth to which his administration has failed the people, except his appointees! If he can honestly answer this question: "What wi ...

• Bawa Abraham Norbert 9 years ago

Are pastors now becoming politician?anyway,i don't think God is interested in punishing Ghanaians.All these hardships are caused by those of us who want to discredit the government for our personal gains.we shall all be paid ...

• kantegzie wa 9 years ago

I have never being impress, this man of
    God IS SHOWING US THE WAY but,HOW MANY WILL TAKE IT.

• Okro mouth 9 years ago

Even the Israelites don't pray for mana to rain from heaven any more.
    We have to work hard. America, Britain Spain Germany etc worked hard to achieve where they are today...
    Just little common sense deficiency is the proble ...

• KANAWU. U.S.A. 9 years ago

Those talking about eyes and northner's should not forget that their mom's and dad's come from these areas. And should mind their language. Northner's and ewes fuck. Your mother and gave birth to you that is why you are basta ...

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

Why threaten the President or making him confused? Leave the President alone
    Ghana is not the only country in the world with economic problems , there is economic crisis evrywhere in the world and we must thank GOD that we h ...

• puyol 9 years ago

Prophet whatever u call urself God dd nt tell.u anything plssss stop lying.read jeremiah 23 down

• Bukari Emmanuel Asumah 9 years ago

God will surely soon Lead President John Dramani Mahama to bow down for God Blessings on our Beloved Ghana Amen

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Mahama is already seeking God's face.

• Cliffod Tayam 9 years ago

Preacher men should remember that God spoke and they was everything on earth he work to make man and give us knowledge to work for the progress of the world preacher men of God in Ghana should remember tbat the Japanese a ...

• Skeptic 9 years ago

If Kufour is not considered a failed president then no one should worry!!

• Dr.med.Acquah 9 years ago

Please, know that prayers will take us nowhere.We should use our brains to solve our problems the same way developed countries do.Ask these well developed countries whether they prayed to bring them so far.It is only hard wo ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

Anyway it is a good message, that no good person will reject, but your tribal mind set had not made you to see that the issue at hand is not only Mahama that need to change in our nation.

Please remember the way you guys ...

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

These self imposed Ghanaian and other African pastors,especially those who call themselves pentecostal churches are only fooling themselves and the whole nation.They use the Catholic Daily Missels ,they misinterpret it to sui ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

This.mahama.is.not.a.Good
    christen.God.Punische him.he.think.there.is.no.God.he.beter.step.down.

• sikdo 9 years ago

U.think.there.is.no.God.there.is.God.where.is.u.Afari.gyan.And.u.Atuguba.and.jj.the.killer.God.punish.u.all.God.said.u.will.no.the.true.shall.set.u.free.God
    punish.mahama

• Asem pe Asem. 9 years ago

Ghana is suffering from 'prophet-mania' syndrom. 'God' is speaking to these Ghanaian 'asofo' who not so long ago were with us in our classrooms. most of them didn't do well in school, did poorly in finding jobs, all of a sudd ...

Much as I agree with you on the "prophet-mania" part, God does not call people because they are highly educated or wise.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

Please u guys should pray for Ghana but not judge. Who are u to tell Mahama to go to God or free? We are sick and tired of u men of God. Pray for the nation and stop blaming Mahama.Did u tell k4 to pray for forgiveness when h ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

There are too many Pastors,Men-of-God, Prophets and ALL the NONSENSE around!!
    Why do we give THESE IDIOTS a page on the web SO OFTEN?? They are just a destraction!!!!!!!! Let's SEPARATE Church and STATE Clearly. These people ...

• MAKAMAKAMAKAM 9 years ago

stop using God in your foolishness..where did you meet God Opambour..how did God look like..

You you like mahama is stupid.God hacs given us TALENTS WHICH WE ARE NOT USING OR AT BEST USING THEM NEGATIVELY TO UR DETRIMENT ...

• enyo 9 years ago

mahama paying for elction teft.

• enyo 9 years ago

power theif

• VOLTA MAN 9 years ago

Mahama and his team are now confuse on e throne, now he don't knw what to say about this country cus he's totally, totally fail........

• KL 9 years ago

It is hard to understand this constant attack on people with "book knowledge", as if that was a sin and the cause of all evil in the country. From the Rawlings period when this assault began, then with this administration, ha ...

• MR. QUAYE 9 years ago

Ghana needs God intervention, is NOT about Ewes and Muslims leadership.Pls. do not bring division to our nation which will result in something else.We are all Ghanaian`s regardless the tribes and the religions.Thou shall not ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

THE LEGACY OF JERRY,WHO KILL ATTA MILLS>>