You are here: HomeNews2014 07 15Article 316987

Segbefia grilled over stolen cars

Read Comments Comments (25)

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

NDC THIEVES IN POWER SO NO WONDER GHANA IS FALLING DOWN VERY FAST AND VERY HEAVILY......USELESS THIEVES WHOSE VOLTA AND CENTRAL REGIONS ARE SO PITIFULLY POOR AND YET THEY CHOSE TO INDULGE IN THIEVERY THUS FURTHER WORSENING TH ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

ask Mahamah for the meaning of corruption

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• Queenie 9 years ago

And you wonder why people are so agitated with this useless president. A corrupt thief like Segbefia is still given a position in parliament even when he clearly broke the law. There's no accountability for bad behaviors in G ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• KOJOVI 9 years ago

THIEVES ARE NOW MINISTERS IN GHANA

• facts 9 years ago

The nation needs to defend itself from Segbefia, so Segbefia cannot or will not defend Ghana. He has never defended the interests of ghana he rather helped others in the create loot and share business.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Alex Segbefia when was in London as NDC sponsored idiot, speaks on radio Hot Fm
    as an Angel, when he takes NPP administration to swipe.

Today Alex Segbefia has prove how the
    entire Government of NDC are all thieves, dec ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

YES, BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER. HOPEFULLY 2017 FLOCK WILL BE THERE FOR THE SALVATION FOR TRUE ACCOUNTABILITY NOT RAWLINGS ACCOUNTABILITY.

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

THE STUPID THIEF WITHOUT CONSCIENCE,...EBO BARTON ODRO,The Chairman of the committee himself had defended the payment when he was a deputy Attorney General, saying that Woyome deserved the payment because the State had no def ...

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

A car thief segbefia during rawlings era and still helping the chief thief mahama kwasia payin to rule the nation, wait ur time will soon come.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

It is surprising this Mahama was never circumspect in nominating people like Segbefia. Such a car thief. Well, Mahama needs criminals to aid him. After all he himself is deeply soaked in corruption. God save save us.

• lakiet 9 years ago

He was grilled indeed and what is the outcome?, he is still going to succeed... only Ghana this will happen ..fools in the committee

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Lawyer through his composed demeanor,made mince meat of the 'sore losers'[NPP members],and got them to expose their warped mindset,with silly questions about conjured up imbalances existing in the GAF! Unable to lay a glove o ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Hmm, so you're praising a thief to head a sensitive area as the army?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Your comments makes me wonder if you are blind to what is happening in Ghana or you have ever considered a kind of Ghana this government is building. A man who had lived in the UK and know the NHS an equivalent of your NHIS h ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Let me assure you it it is going to take you the rest of your remaining time on planet earth to grasp the sort of things I have learnt,and have forgotten about!
    Look,what is the wisdom in attempting to tie a particular indiv ...

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

talk, talk, talk
    but no action
    everytime
    so why do we bother?

• Di Nokware & Di Asempa 9 years ago

Dear Folks,
    A complete waste of time and the tax-payers' money on vetting a person like Alex Segbefia.

Why was he nominated in the first place? He shouldn't have! For the first time, the Appointments Committee MUST DO the ...

• Go-go 9 years ago

Mahama is a joke and a poor excuse for a president. Segbefia, nominated as deputy minister for defense? What qualifies him in this position & how can a car thief hold such an important position? Smh

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

Has somebody ever been rejected by this so called committee of vetting????????

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC COME 2016

• Baby UK 9 years ago

Stealers

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 9 years ago

President Mahama is simply moving thieves from one position to the other. Indeed the whole NDC party machinery is an apparatus for churning out and recycling corrupt personnel for sucking the country dry.