You are here: HomeNews2014 07 10Article 316238

POTAG strike is unfair to students – Okudzeto Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (32)

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

FIX YOUR TEETHE MR.

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

YOUR ILL-GOTTEN MANSION IN TEXAS IS UNFAIR TO THOSE WHO WORK HARD AND PAY THEIR DUES

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

If a country like Ghana has this idiot as a minister then what do you expect the country to be? Think twice! Oh! GHANA daabida!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

This vexing issue should NOT be seen along partisan lines. All parties must have an opinion to express, i.e., whether they approve of the continuation of the insane book and research allowance system or its abrogation with a ...

• A.JATO 9 years ago

JUST A U AND UR GOVT ARE NOT BEING FAIR TO GHANAIANS BY MAKING THEM GO THROUGH HARDSHIP AND DIFFICULTIES

• TWEAA 9 years ago

ABLAKWA AND CO. CAN GO AND TEACH THE STUDENTS....

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

1.corruption
    2. tribalism
    3. ndc/npp politics

• tijani 9 years ago

u keep on talking rubbish and not pay the cash. we will not go to class ooooo. monkey, you dey chop ,,,,,

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Arrogant fool. Pay them their allowances and they will go back to the classrooms.

• KUSI 9 years ago

I REMEMBER HOW INSULTING OKUDZETO GOT WHEN THE SICK PREZ MILLS WAS IN POWER.I GUESS MAHAMA ASKED HIM TO TONE IT DOWN.IF THAT IS SO THEN WHY HASN'T MAHAMA DONE ANYTHING ABOUT THE TRIBAL ANIMOSITY SEED PEOPLE ARE VIGOROUSLY PLA ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

I am quite worried about the health of our tribal relationships.It looks like the people who are tasked at bringing us together are rather working at breaking us apart.This dangerous trend must be challenged and renounced.

• kwaku Annor 9 years ago

Its better for you to provid their needs befour you distroy our education for us.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Will this idiot stop wasting our ears.

• JZY 9 years ago

Whiles we in the private companies don’t go on strike you guys go and spend 2 weeks to 3 months in the house and when u resume they will give our tax money for u guys to chop

• Tijani 9 years ago

who asked u to be there,,, when they resume all the syllabus are covered. so whats ur problem?

• K. Opoku-Mensah 9 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING. ATIYIE MA AWEREFIE. KO SO SAA, KO WA NIM!!!!

• Nana Yamoah 9 years ago

plsss Mr okugzato u people should figure out something we the student are in so much pain plsss..

• joe 9 years ago

pls deputy minister,if you found any wrong doing on the part these POTAG (politicians)then send them to court no more talking.

• rahaman 9 years ago

about the potag issue,for my point of view government should come out with bold decision set fund if know you have done your research apply than they would fund out weather is true or not,if its true than you pay

• oak 9 years ago

Was it fair for government to take unilateral decision to take lecturers B n R allowance to set up a national research fund?

• KB 9 years ago

Has there been one single fair strike in Ghana for any government in power? The students are even supporting their lecturers.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Kolowawa 9 years ago

Small boy minister, will you shut-up? You have not started paying children school fees so you are not feeling this bad economy. Pay them what they are due and stop those useless talks.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Government is adopting every possible means to cancel allowances to trainee teachers and nurses, book and research allowances paid to POTAG and UTAG members.Ironically MPs, Ministers of state and government appointees continu ...

• dzam francis kofi 9 years ago

governmemt of mahama please i want to go back to school and learn so please whatever potag is seeking for, give it to them and let peace prevail

• CK, Osu 9 years ago

I hope we will stop this personalization and politicization and look at the issues dispassionately. Those who see every thing politics will regret it pretty soon. It must be made clear that this issue of money,money, and mone ...

• Eshun Nkrumah (retired tr. - Axim) 9 years ago

How far true is it that retired teachers are charged certain fees before their retirement benefits can be processed. This is very sad; how can someone who has toiled for up to 40 to 45 years be expected to pay monies (which a ...

• CALM 9 years ago

this small wicked boy tried to convince martin amidu to STEAL OUR MONEY THRO FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS......he even fronted for Africa auto ltd to sue Ghana for 1.5 billion dollars......THIEF..... SHUT UP....

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO DO NOT MAKE JOHN MAHAMA GET SYMPATHY FROM GHANAIANS.WHEN THEY TALK,IT IS POISON,SO THEY END UP POISONING THE ALREADY EXISTING ATMOSPHERE.ANYWAY DO YOU THINK THIS PROFS AND DOCS WILL ACCEPT SITING D ...

• LOOSEMAN 9 years ago

TELL MAHAMA