Ignore rumours of cement shortage – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

1.corruption
    2. tribalism
    3. ndc/npp politics

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

P/NDC brought all of that to unprecedented levels in Ghana.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Government information ministry need to seize control of state owned media GCB and Graphic. Those media house are doing a disservice to the state because opposition elements are still operating there.

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

YOU GUYS HAVE KNOWN THE GONJA MAHAMA AND HIS NDC NON-PERFORMING THIEVES FOR A VERY LONG TIME NOW, LOOK DOWN WHEN HE TELLS YOU TO LOOK UP. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. THEY ARE FROM TIP TO TOE ALL CRIMINALS.

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Mahama is really a fool and needs brain surgery because the guy lack common sense. How can the cement factories be producing at full capacity in Ghana where electricity supply is not at full capacity?

• fredsaid 9 years ago

You want a non democratic, oppressive, single opinion propaganda coming out as the only source of information; just like they do in North Korea and China, gagging any dissenting opinions in a democracy.

You may as well ba ...

• duke 9 years ago

I THINK YOU ARE K ANYIDOHO

• Houdini 9 years ago

Mahama is a fool and a liar. How can the cement factories be producing at 100 percentc capacity when they don't get 60 percent electricity supply a day? You cannot produce at your maximum capability when you don't get maximum ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama gyimi gyimi president who has no heart for his own people that he is ruling over them because he knew Ghanaians never voted him to power but he used some dubious means to become the president of Ghana through the help ...

• Crap Govt 9 years ago

tweaa

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• GG 9 years ago

WELLDONE

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Is that how you spell foul(faul)?

You need free education.

• OFUIJATO ABLAKWA 9 years ago

who is supposed to tell the good people of ghana that cement wont be found short in the nation? Is the president now doing the job of those he has paid to do? silly boy Mahama

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

That comes from you and your NDC incompetent fools, who does not accept
    truth in our country, but lies, thievery, selfishness, incompetency,
    politics of insults, such winner takes all attitude, refuse taking an advise
    beca ...

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

ONE THING WE HAVE IGNORED IS THAT SOMEONE IS ACTUALLY RUNNING THIS COUNTRY

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

This president is very inept and out of touch with reality.

He thinks he can govern a country by public relations gimmicks.

Cement shortage is real due to the worsening depreciation of the cedi and the president th ...

• Watcher 9 years ago

You named the #1 factor when you mentioned the rapid cedi depreciation. Another factor is the challenge importing or producing on-site a substance called "clinker" which is a binder in many cement products.

Meanwhile, l ...

• I man 9 years ago

Na the president don't talk tru

• Whatever 9 years ago

Indeed the police muct be active and trace those behind these vicious rumours to create false feeling of cement shortage

• Houdini 9 years ago

You have to be an idiot to believe Mahama that the cement factories are producing hundred percent with dumsor dumsor electricity. Cement production needs constant supply ofElectricity not stop and go electricity supply.

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

I went to Ghana in march and bought cement for nineteen cedis, in less than three months now and its 35 to 38 cedis in Accra, what is wrong with mahama

• Kk 9 years ago

Somebody dey do his investment Mahama dey go cut sod like ebi gh govt project.you want to score cheap political point.idiot.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

We hear .

• dan 9 years ago

THIS IS A HOCUS POCUS PRESIDENT ZILCH CREDIBILITY. AFTER SO MANY FAILED PROMISES NO ONE BELIEVES YOU ANYMORE. THE ONLY FEW WHO BELIEVE YOU ARE MEMBERS AND SUPPORTERS OF THE PLANNING, LOOTING AND SHARING BRIGADE, THE OCTOPUS W ...

• cyudjoe amuashie 9 years ago

mr President ARE YOU SURE ?
    The number of times you have reassured entire country , you have woefully failed us. how can we have confidence and trust in what you say ?
    Eyes are watching ,ears are listening,noses are smellin ...

• anakela anderson 9 years ago

to deny this rumours , government must bring back the normal price (20ghc) instead of 40ghc

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Constructing 10,000 housing units in 7 years is the biggest joke for any sane human beings to comprehend. Mr. Mahama,- i think you and your advisers have lived in darkness and ignorance for far too long, that you really do no ...

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Where are the Nkrumah millions of houses? Stop exaggerating. Do we even have two million dwelling houses in Ghana both government and private?

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

HMMMMMMM MAHAMA LIES AGAIN SHAME SHAME AND SHAME

• NII 9 years ago

Mr. President could please request for a copy of THE EMPEROR'S NEW CLOTHES and read then you will have a better idea of the situation on the ground. Indeed you have new robes on. If one is not wise and bright one cannot see i ...

• Yaw Br3nya 9 years ago

Mr Pres. DD& SS will always dictate the price. Do sthg abt the SS side .I am presently buying cement at GHs35 per bad as I need same on my construction. I cant wait for the production of cement in 2 yrs.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN STOP YOUR BOGUS PROMISES AND HANDOVER TO KWASI BOTCHWE TO PUT THINGS IN ORDER:FUCKING WOMANISER:

• I man 9 years ago

President shine your eye and see what is going on. There's no cement in the system let your minster to round check.

• poshman 9 years ago

Stupid minister, in free world everything is determined by demand and supply. Let them increase price and if the economy is good, the market will bring the price down unless you are acknowledging NDC incompetency

• yakoona 9 years ago

the talk have finish and no follow up will be done and the hardship will continue

• OBOONI 9 years ago

MAHAMA PLEASE STOP BEHAVING LIKE A CHILD !!!AND FIND SOLUTION NOW !!!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

Its strange how everyone is bickering about the price hike of cement, meanwhile nobody here realizes that all prices of imported items are based to the dollar, When cement was GHC 8.00 per 50kg bag, the exchange rate of the c ...

• Crap Govt 9 years ago

what a liability to the good people of ghana

• Bintu 9 years ago

Mahama, you want us to IGNORE what we can see with our own eyes? This tells us you have really lost touch with reality!! You need to get out of the place and let somebody who has Ghana at heart to take chage, DUMB!