Mahama snubs Edina chiefs

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Nkwasiaasem aaa kwa kwa!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

He only needed your vote.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

mahama is satanic!! Sharing vagina sanitary pad is to enable him win power in 2016. PARENTS, AVOID MAHAMA'S DEMONIC FREE SANITARY PADS! HE WANTS YOUR DAUGHTER'S BLOOD!! MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• Original MUGU YARO 9 years ago

HI MAN, ARE YOU OK?????

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

MAHAMA NEED MASSIVE HUMAN BLOOD FOR RITUAL TO OBTAIN VOTES; HENCE, THE MASS SUPPLY OF SANITARY PAD FOR YOUNG SCHOOL GIRLS. SUCH IS THE CHARACTERISTICS OF SATANISTS.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

he is not only not going to get a second term but is diligently sinking the fortunes of the ndc party . its time for the positive elements in the ndc to stand up against this criminal pepeni

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO ALLWAYS HUNTS THEM !!!!ATTA MILLS GHOST IS HUNTING
    MAHAMA ....

• WHY? 9 years ago

VERY ARROGANT AND DISRESPECTFUL PRESIDENT.NEVER EVER WILL ANY OF THESE PRIMITIVE PEOPLE BE A PRESIDENT.IT HURTS WHEN YOU HEAR A FORMER RAPIST IS NOW A PRESIDENT,WHAT CAN SUCH A PERSON DO TO HELP THIS COUNTRY.WITH HIS RAPING I ...

• Mr Dallas 9 years ago

u said what? you are jackass with no brain bush boy.

• KAY 9 years ago

WHERE, HOW AND WHERE?

• AMPABENG 9 years ago

I don't think we should make the President feel so high above any Ghanaian. If every traditional chief expects the Preident to honor their invitation, how many days would be left for the President to Work in the office? Such ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The rightful personality to be invited to Edina is the Otumfuo Asantehene.

The organisers should blame themselves for inviting someone lacking knowledge of the Culture and its importance.

Any NPP President would have ...

• champion 9 years ago

that is why k4 chose to attend his friend's birthday party where he can collect some 'sokalafia' than to stay for independent anniversary. npp is doomed party

• Boateng 9 years ago

Edina was not founded by Europeans! Who wrote this nonsense?

Nana Kwamena Ansah was King of Edina before the Arrival of Don Diego.

• KWESI, USA 9 years ago

BAKATUE does not mean Lagoon, as the writer stated. It means "The Opening Of The Lagoon." Weeks prior to the festival, there's a ban on the use of the Lagoon for fishing and on certain social activities, including drumming or ...

• KWESI, USA 9 years ago

Correction: A sentence in the last paragraph should read: "Nana Kodwo Condua VI, himself, usually appears at the durbar in humble, white clothes garlanded [not garnered] with green leaves - and no jewelry..."

• Ojah 9 years ago

Never before had I seen grown ups squat on the beach and just defaecate until I went for a visit to Elmina Castle! And your avoidance of the issue is a very symbolic example of what is making this country a failed state. We s ...

• Ojah 9 years ago

I don't know that voters should be instructed on their choice only by the observance of protocol by Presidential candidates.

With reference to history, however, it would have been quite interesting and done much for nation ...

• Mother Ghana 9 years ago

Mr Ampabeng, the people of Elmina have a right to invite the President especially if the President has ever honoured any invitation by any people to their festival. Moreover, the people would have accepted a representative in ...

• Chicago 9 years ago

you are partly right but he should have make that call for them at least since we are learning, or make some one available for them. He had been attended others but while not them? are they not part of Ghana? it great lesson. ...

• Papall Yaw 9 years ago

So

• Primitive Ewe 9 years ago

It serves you right, foolish Fantis

• One Way 9 years ago

Are you alright?

• Ato 9 years ago

Thank U so much 'Primitive Ewe' for ur timesless comment , indeed these Fanti's who are suppose to know better are big time fools to the core , idiots. These time wasters and votes wasters will vote for NDC come another elect ...

• Paa Yao 9 years ago

This is a big fool Asanti personating as an Ewe. No no no Ewe will ever insult a fante. We are one.

• 0244185248 9 years ago

Your m'da fucker boy. U are very crotesque and cantankerous. Insane and non-entity tool. How can u ewes be too headless and senseless both in ghana and abroad? Never send comment like an animal to fantes. Comperatively,ewes a ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

You must be very stupid and naive to assume that the jerk using the moniker "Primitive Ewe" is an Ewe. He is bonafide member of that virulent group of Akans I have dubbed "these Akans" and devoted an article to.

Personally ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Chiefs from comedy Central should exercise patient with Mahama for he is busily looting money for free campaign cars for chiefs and student girls.

• Chicago 9 years ago

thank you very much God bless you for such insult.

• Simon 9 years ago

I think most sane peopleof Ghana would agree that the president has more pressing issues to take care of in this time.

• Akos 9 years ago

Thank u Simon. Mahama has enough problems as it is & having a tough time handling the nations affairs. Attending this festive is the last thing on his mind right now & the chiefs should not make this an issue. Mahama's absent ...

• moyo 9 years ago

The President has many commitments and if he is not able to attend your programme, it means there is equally important assignments to deal with. Also, the level of demands chiefs make these days put mush pressure on govt. Jum ...

• TEE 9 years ago

STUPID FANTIS PEOPLE. MAHAMA HAS NO RESPECT FOR YOU. LOOK AT YOUR VEEP EVEN DID NOT TURN UP, SHAME EDINA CHIEFS, THINK TWICE WHEN VOTING PERIOD

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

TEE, you are somehow an insane person.
    You don't understand what it means to be a leader. The President nor his Vice could not attend the event but I do believe that someone was appointed to represent the President. Your poi ...

• TEE 9 years ago

Don't get me wrong MAHAMA has taken these central region people as fools period

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

YOUR BELIEF THAT THE PREZ SENT SOMEONE TO REPRESENT HIM IS FALSE. HE DIDN'T SEND ANYBODY. THESE CHIEFS ARE NOT SERIOUS. IT SERVES THEM RIGHT. MAHAMA KNOWS THAT, IF YOU ARE INVITED TO SUCH FUNCTIONS, THERE IS THE TENDENCY TO M ...

• Esi 9 years ago

Thank u Tee, these FANTI'S ARE A of BUNCH of Dick Heads and should be treated as such. They voted for NDC and no they are being treated like shit, they deserve it. Kuffour did a lot for them and see how they treated him . Id ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THE FANTIS SHOULD WAKE UP AND STOP THEIR FOOLISHNESS AND THINK BEFORE VOTING. ATTA MILL CAME DID NOTHING AND NOW THE SILY INCOMPETENT AMISSAH-ARTHUR ALSO HAVE DONE NOTHING SO WHAT ARE THEY WAITING FOR. THE CHIEFS SHOULD THIN ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is somehow stupidity. How can the President attend all invitations? There is no need saying the President snubed them. Sorry for these people and their understanding.

• kwaku ntim germany 9 years ago

DON,T FORGET UR SLOGA "ADEPA WO FIE EYE".YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW.WHY COMPLAINING NEXT TIME YOU;LL NOT VOTE ON TRIBAL GROUNDS, BUT ON COMPETENCE.2016 IS JUST @ THE CORNER.THINK BEFORE U VOTE.

• TEE 9 years ago

AFTER NKRUMAH ALMOST 50 YEARS NO NO NO GOVERNMENT HAS EVER BOTHERED BOTH CENTRAL AND WESTERN AND YOU STILL VOTE FOR NDC BECAUSE THE VEEP IS FROM CAPE COAST NONSENSE NONSENSE NONSENSE PERIOD. THINK BEFORE YOU VOTE AGAIN IN 201 ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Tee, God bless you for bringing this out. Our people are cowards and senseless.

• John 9 years ago

You should have learned your lesson long ago. From the way Rawlings treated Ekow Akaah and Atta mills, you should have known that the NDC party has no respect for you.

• Oson Nekyir 9 years ago

It serves the Edinaman a big lesson. You rejected Kwesi Nduom and went for Mahama. Why do you then complain if your Bakatue was not in Mahama's equation.
    If it was a Northern Region durbar Mahama would have been there.

• Boss 9 years ago

Bro, I support you million percent. They rejected Mr. Ndoum, they have not seen anything yet.

• Ibrahim Young 9 years ago

At least a representative could be o.k.

• cha 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with this govt- the country is now bankrupt- is time for mahama to leave

• Boss 9 years ago

You Ghana should know that this guy does not respect anyone of you and you all being ignorant and cowards, are sitting down for him to do what ever he wants.

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, Ghanaian journalists and media houses are the causes of so many conflicts in the country. The headline to this article is a typical example. The country is facing herculean problems, and they expect him to come ...

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

NANA U WERE FOOLED TO VOTE FOR NDC AND NOW U 'VE BEEN DUMPED

• KASBAND 9 years ago

"Bakatue literally means Lagoon", and is celebrated to commemorate the founding of the town, Elmina, by the Europeans. "
    Man Bakatue doesn't literally mean Lagoon; it means, "the Opening of the lagoon", as people are prevent ...

• Sampson 9 years ago

Npp,please stop tjhis foolish propaganda and tell Ghanaians why they should vote for you! THis foolish and stupid tribal nonsnse would not take you to the Flagstaff House. Always finding faults on the president.What kind of p ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C. SPAIN 9 years ago

-THE PRESIDENT IS FED-UP.BAKATUE IS BAKATUE. WE LOVE BAKATUE.DONT EVER INVITE ONLY THE PRESIDENT,OTHERS CAN ALSO DO.CALL MERKEL,ETCETC,AKUFFO-ADDO,SAMIA NKRUMAH,BLAS CAMPORE,

• Golden Boy 9 years ago

ELMINA THE KONKONSA ELMINA THE KONKONSA ELMINA THE KONKONSA. Cry babies!! Give Mahama a break - he has more pressing issues.

• Henry 9 years ago

He killed Atta Mills and things are not going well. Thanks

• ashanti fools 9 years ago

Tee or whatever you call yourself do you want to tell all Ghanaians that the ashantis and the akyems are also fools for voting Npp and their chief thief Kuffour to loot ghanas cofers and properties. I know that you are an npp ...

• ashanti fools 9 years ago

Tee or whatever you call yourself do you want to tell all Ghanaians that the ashantis and the akyems are also fools for voting Npp and their chief thief Kuffour to loot ghanas cofers and properties. I know that you are an npp ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

You deserve it. You vote for NDC because you have been made to hate Asantes and associate Asante with NPP!

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

CENTRAL HAS NO HATERED AGAINT THE ASHANTIS . MAHAMA WON THE AREA BECAUSE OF HIS VICE PREZ ARTHUR AND WON BRONG AHAFO BCOS OF HIS WIFE .

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

When Kuffour beat Mills twice,the Fantis did not hate Asantes.Please stop this ethnocratic nonesense.Thank you.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Bakatue literally means Lagoon, and is celebrated to commemorate the founding of the town, Elmina, by the Europeans.

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Theme for the cele-bration is a political attack

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

MAHAM HAS MUCH MORE TROUBLES THAN ANYBODY IN GHANA. THE NDC IS IGNORED BY THE WESTERN WORLD TO GET MEANINGFUL LOANS TO RUN THE COUNTRY. AS SUCH MAHAMA MUST START PRAYING TO GOD TO GET SYMPATHY FROM THE DONORS THAN TO GO AND W ...

• EDI 9 years ago

POOR JOURNALISM, THE FESTIVAL IS MEANT TOCLELEBRATE THE FOUNDING OF ELMINA BY KWAMINA ANSAH AND NOT EUROPEANS

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Bravo npp supporters,continue to insult the Fantis and 2016 will come soon.Ask yourselves if there are no Fantis in npp,are they also fools?Thank y ou.

• NEED UR VOTE 2016 9 years ago

PRESIDENT WAS EMOTIONALLY TIRED AND STRESS OUT . NEXT TIME CHIEF .

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The title of this article does not minister grace to hearers, The word, "snub" has been used in previous titles, also, and I think it is inappropriate and disrespectful to do so.

Did the paper check also on the side of the ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Our media men are all corrupt,they put up any story without cross checking.The they take us for granted.Thank you.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I said Prez John Mahama is a failure but folks won't believe. The Plane Prez has failed so badly in gov't it stinks profusely! Oh, what a shameless president!

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

SAYOOOO

John Mahama snubs Elmina; Black Stars snub John Mahama

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

"ADZE WO FIE A OYE" IS WHAT ATTA MILLS TOLD THEM TO GET THEIR VOTES, YET SINCE THE NDC CAME TO POWER, THEY HAVE NOT FULFIILED A SINGLE PROMISE TO THE FANTIS, LIKE CAPE COAST STADIUM, KOTOKURABA MARKET ETC.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

OH MAHAMA WHAT A SHAME,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NOW JDM IS AFRAID,HAHAHAH HE CAN NOT SLEEP ON HIS BED,ASEM BEBA DABA OOOOOO HMMMMM GHANA

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA GIRLS CARS AND NOW PAD,USELESS MAHAMA ,CPRRUPT,EVIL,JUJU,BLOOD SOCKAR MAHAMA MUST GOOOO,POOR PAD GIRLS,OH GHANA PAAAAA NIE???

• Martin 9 years ago

The President is not obligated to attend any function or ceremonies he is invited to. The people of Edina should understand that the President's failure to honor their invite is not a slight on them. The towns people have the ...

• Corrupt Justice 9 years ago

May Allah (SWT)act in rescue of suffering and scores of jobless Ghanaians and their families. A wicked president who does not care gets ignored by his creator. May Allah has Mercy on the rest of us. Ameen!

• DAGADOO USA 9 years ago

Shameless piece of journalism.What do hope to achieve with this crap?Is journalism now all about being as mischievous as possible? Crap!!

• Prophetess Ama 9 years ago

Instead of we Ghanaians thinking about how we have to create jobs we have become dooms day preachers. Is the President the one to hold your hands or open your purse and put money in your pocket. We have the land we have the w ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, offering to deities(shrines, river gods, idols) are abhorrent and obnoxious, and the God of Israel(covenant God), the only True God has warned humanity repeatedly through his WORD.

Sacrifices that the ...

• ATO, CORN MILLER 9 years ago

EBO QUANSAH AND HIS CHRONICLE AT IT AGAIN, ONE OF HIS USUAL CAMPAIGNS AGAINST THE NDC. WITH TRHE INTENTION OF PROMOTING HIS NPP AGENDA,. THIS IS ALL NPP PROPAGANDA, JUST TO CREATE NEGATIVE EFFECT.
    CHRONICLE WHAT HAPPENED

• issah 9 years ago

why reserving a seat for the president if he has not responded to your invitation.
    I don't get it.When are u going to stop concert and be serious

• Apostle Felix 9 years ago

Shame unto you mahama

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

It serves you right. You voted him into power. "Ade pa wo fie Oye."

• Bay 9 years ago

All this stories will backfire on the NPP. Give a dog a bad name and hang it is what is going on in Ghana. President this president that all lies. This will surely back fire. The people are wide awake to this old tricks!!!! ...

• OKUKUSEKU 9 years ago

SERVES YOU RIGHT. YOU SNUBBED YOUR (P.K.NDUOM)& VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR MAHAMA. THE JOKE IS ON YOU FANTIS IN GENERAL. MAYBE YOU'LL LEARN TO LOVE YOUR OWN IN THE FUTURE.

• paa mensah sampson 9 years ago

there is nothing wrong for a president not been able to attend a festival. the saddnes been protrayed as a tool lambasted the president doesnot make senss. would nt they be occured to the people that may be the president has ...

• INFO 9 years ago

But this is not new. Tony Aidoo spoke about the sidelining of the Fanti caucus in the NDC and they being made to take the fall for everything bad in gov't, and immediately he raised the issue, he was given his accreditation t ...

• jagadu 9 years ago

Mahama does not respect the Fantis. Why does the Fantis even vote for these fools. He would not snub the Asantehene because he respects the Ashantis. This pepenyi is a jackass.