You are here: HomeNews2014 07 08Article 315957

Leave my mother alone - Afriyie-Ankrah begs Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (70)

• GHANA 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALSO ANOTHER: LET THEM TALK

• KB, SWEDEN 9 years ago

He is very immature. Is this the kind of Ministers we have in Ghana? No wonder the country is in a mess.

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

MR. ANKRAH WHY DONT YOU INVITE YOUR MOTHER EVANGELIST TO COME AND LIVE IN GHANA AND PREACH TO YOU AND YOUR FELLOW NDC FOOLS AND IDIOTS TO THAT THEY WOULD CHANGE THEIR EVIL WAYS....CORRUPTION, STEALING OF PUBLIC FUNDS, WOMANIZ ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

So the whole sports Ministry became a family business under Afriyie ? That is Ghana for you. The system is BROKEN and must be re-built !

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

This stupid buffoon has no shame. Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ankrah, you too leave Ghana's money alone otherwise we will never leave your mother alone, Kwasiaboy!!!

• Krikri 9 years ago

and concentrate on chewing electric cables in all the markets in Ghana

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Is that not what you have reduced morals in Ghana to? Just enjoy the fruit of NDC Labour. Lies all over the place. Insults on radio and tv as if it is nobody's business ever since that mad man called JJ Rawlings came to rule ...

• my mother 9 years ago

The sins of their children shall be visited upon them.If you rear a chicken you don't get goat meat!

• Dzigbordi 9 years ago

But why did you sideline the deputy minister in favour of your brother Yaw Ampofo Ankrah?

• Tsotsoo 9 years ago

The money has gone to Elvis Afriyie Ankrah's head. He's so filthy rich, he doesn't understand what all the noise by Ghanaians is about! Just 5 years of power and he is the fourth richest man in Ghana, and the 29th in all of A ...

• gh vi 9 years ago

what is this man saying? He shd react to the more serious allegations and stop diverting our attention to the issues he very well knows are not true. the questions Ghanaians are asking are simple. was he in bed with certain f ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

A SON OF AN EVANGELIST AND SO CORRUPT?TWEA KAI...

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

I AM AT A LOSS TO KNOW THAT THIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH MAN, HAS BEEN APPOINTED AS A MINISTER. WHEN HE LEFT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA, AS THE PRESIDENT OF THE S.R.C., THERE WERE SIMILAR COMPLAINTS ON HIS STEWARDSHIP, CORRUPTION GALORE, ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, you are a thief
    and brigand better fuck off.

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

MR. ANKRAH, I WOULD LIKE TO GET A BIG BELLY LIKE YOU. HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO GET SUCH A BIG BELLY AND CHEEKS. WHAT TYPE OF FOOD DO YOU EAT. MY BELLY IS VERY FLAT AND MY CHEEKS ARE ALSO FLAT. PLEASE ADVISE.

• Mr Rawlings 9 years ago

Did you do it, or did you not do it? I have the video evidence to prove you did it. Can you deny that you slept with Becca?

• Brenya 9 years ago

Yes, let him respond to the Becca allegations. There can never be smoke without fire! The reliable information we have is that you were caught red handed! True or false???

• Einstein 9 years ago

Can we serve our country at all? Sometimes the price you pay for serving our country is just too much. Sir, please keep quiet, there is always a price you pay for serving GHANA. Do you remember what you said about Kufour ?

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Call urself Einstein and be supporting this dumb fuck...if u serve ur country right they might build a statue in ur name...read his statements,how can such a airhead even get the opportunity to be a minister....I guess this i ...

• KB, London. 9 years ago

Whatever you do has far more reach than you as individual. Your family and friends share in your shame and glory. The people that share in your loot are the same that suffer your shame.

• Me 9 years ago

Kb, sometimes even those who do not share the loot suffer with the looter.
    It is always assumed family share the loot but that is not always the case.

• john 9 years ago

you will make us to believe them

• HH 9 years ago

nppians will always talk nonsense to you, so please forget them like the president is doing

• Tolobeefi 9 years ago

It seems having been removed from this post is giving you psychological problems.

Politics is temporary and never expected to be permament.

Please move on with you life and put this behind you. This should not be a matt ...

• asare 9 years ago

NPP IS GOOD IN EVIL POLITICS

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Afriyie ankrah's mother needs to be dragged outside naked n beat up....to teach that dumb sucker a lesson... For all u dumb folks this is not about npp/ndc it's about an incompetent bastard who needs to be fired and put in ja ...

• HH 9 years ago

that is it

• asare 9 years ago

you have a lot to do so do not mind this npp fou

• raw-usa 9 years ago

compare looting 79 year old lady selling replica Jerseys,, ohh my God, Like mother like .... answer ....Son.. hmmmm
    bye , bye oooooh My mother doesn’t even live in Ghana

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

Why is the govt.pandering to the opposition voices and keep on sacrificing her own supporters. This is opposition is "THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY"
    NDC you will never be able to appease them.The Westminster and gentleman ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

I am tempted to believe that your mother was selling replica jerseys. I do not trust Afriyie Ankrah one bit. There is some truth in your mother selling jerseys. She must have done something to be mentioned here. Tell us! What ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

This guy was a minister of state? WOW. No wonder Ghana is a mess for reals. Idiots like this can become state ministers, then what are we doing?

• Corrupt Justice 9 years ago

See the mirror effect of what you have been plotting against others. So the question to ask now is, which of the two parties is a proper looting brigade, NPP or NDC? After being kicked away like a 'corner kick' football, away ...

• Mr H 9 years ago

Ghanaians are evil like that, Just carry on doing ur do Elvis. Don't take note of the devils. For a heavenly bound nation, they have hellish ways huh

• YAA 9 years ago

ALL YOUR FAMILY COP TE MONEY, KWASIA.

• Einstein 9 years ago

Remember the Sunyani congress? What goes around cones around

• YAA 9 years ago

SUT UP AFRIYIE-ANKRA, YOU ARE A FOOL.

• Dodowa 9 years ago

I wish more of such attacks be directed towards the families and inner circles of these corrupt politicians. This is the only language they believe in. After all, the loot that comes with their appointments is shared by their ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Why do some Ghanaians believe that once they spew out untruths about innocent people, these victims should not correct the misinformation? Evil at its worst, indeed.

• Sports Fan 9 years ago

So your mother, 'an evangelist', could not preach to you about what was good and what was bad, but joined in the loot? When was the last time she left her congregation to attend a football match, whether in Ghana or even in t ...

• KALU 9 years ago

ITS SERVES YOU RIGHT, YOU WERE TOOO POMPUS. YOU SEE LIFE. TRY AND BE HUMBLE SMALL.

• IB 9 years ago

So, your mum also joined you there for her share of the bootie. How much did you give to her to take back the UK and safe for you. Moda fcker, you think we are fools right. Has your mum ever watched football in Ghana before r ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

I wonder why some Ghanaians are so quick to fabricate stories to degrade a person, known or unknown. I know Mr. Ankrah and her mum personally, and know that her mum is resident in London.(north)I just don't know she is reside ...

• MUSA YANGA 9 years ago

YES THIS IS TRUE STORY AFRIYIE YOUR MOTHER WAS SELLING THE REPLICA JERSEY , YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE BLEEDING MOTHER GHANA DRY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• FRENCHMAN 9 years ago

Due to your corrupt attitude, the wrath will of course fall on your stupid relatives. Unless you resign from the government prepare the minds of your relatives for the assault. Your mother is in the UK preaching what? At her ...

• Xscona 9 years ago

Without the right information, people will resort to all manner of speculation, so you've denied it was your mother and wife, thats fine however cant you name the cooks you to Brazil to quash the rumours.

• Kwasi Appiah 9 years ago

Thiefs from head to toe.

• Papall Yaw 9 years ago

Why

• Tawiah 9 years ago

JUST RESIGN BECAUSE WHETHER U AGREE OR NOT, U WILL COUGH OUT THAT MONEY SOME WAY SOME HOW.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

I have one question for the Minister. Was your mother in Brazil? Was your wife also in Brazil and at the hotel of the players?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THE FORMER SPORTS MINISTER HAS GOOFED IN HIS JOB NO KIDDING, BUT WHY IS THE POLITICS HERE SO BARBARIC? IS HIS MOTHER NOT A GHANAIAN? AND EVEN IF SHE WAS TO BE AN ALIEN WHAT STOPS HER FROM SELLING EVEN BRAZILIAN JERSEY LOOK TH ...

• BoB 9 years ago

You are a criminal,You are a sucker to the nation.

• achipelago 9 years ago

In the New Testament which makes us
    Christians, there is no where that the apostles of Christ made any woman an evangelist as Afriyie Ankrah is claiming his mom is. Read 1 Timothy 2:8-11; 1 Cor. 14:34-37; Rev. 2:18-24. She ...

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

WHO SHOULD LEAVE YOUR MOTHER ALONE? EVERY SAID ABOUT YOU, JACKY APPIAH, BECCA, YOUR MOTHER AND WIFE ARE ALL TRUE.

• Ideology 9 years ago

Your CV is not straight foward.

• Master & Commander 9 years ago

Why don't tell us who cooked for the Black Stars. And how the contract was negotiated? Does the cook charge per meal and if so how much does she/he charge per meal?

Where's the contract of the cook for Black Stars and who ...

• mother ghana 9 years ago

you call her poor woman, are u not ashamed for this, what do use your kick backs for?

• Aberewa Nana 9 years ago

Who sponsored her to Brazil. 'Who the cup fits, let them wear it"

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Do you remember?

• Kaku - UK 9 years ago

Mr Prez was too quick to reassign this man.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

I bought a jersey from Madam Ankrah in Peckam

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

Afriyie-Ankrah has to blame himself for all this, who should leave your mother alone?

Incase Afriyie-Ankrah's mother was an Evangelist, Iam sure Afriyie-Ankrah should have been a faithful minister of state because the Bibl ...

If you give birth to a fool, your name is never spared.

• DORSIA 9 years ago

GO BACK AND READ MY COMENTS I SAID MORE FABRICATING STORIES ARE YET TO COME AND YOU WILL ANSWER EACH ONE AND COMMIT MORE HARM TO YOUR INJURIES. JUST SHUT THE FUCK UP AND PLEAD FOR THE GHANAIAN MONEY YOU HAVE JUST WASTED ON Y ...

• Nii Naate Agbo 9 years ago

Ayigbe Nyo Bi, Sheeee some Ewes are fools oooh... Elvis, today is your turn.. You small boys were insulting senior in politic like you know best. You are a disgrace to Ewe Land

• NPP DUMMIES 9 years ago

PUT AFRIYIE ANKRAH IS JAIL NOW.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Corrupt minister, there is no smoke without fire.

• joe, U S A 9 years ago

i really don't know what Mr. Ankra is trying to suggest. don't blame any player for your corruption. The fact and the matter is that, these people don't like people tell the truth about what is going on. And when someone reve ...

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

Let him keep being in his own issues.this man thinks Ghana belongs to him n his ndc thieves. Npp has noted all their records down n their names will forever be in the jail books!!!