You are here: HomeNews2014 07 07Article 315865

NDC to embezzle funds through SHS projects - Minority alleges

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

All of you are idiots overly dependent on loans to chop chop.......forever a slave to obroni...
    pathetic

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• GOD IS IN CONTROL 9 years ago

ALL THESE EVIL PEOPLE IN POWER WILL SOON PERISH AND WE WILL HAVE OUR GHANA BACK.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who cares, these asshols can go ahead to kill themselves and we humble Ghanaians don't give hoot. We are waiting for whoever these idiots may bring to contest with the great NDC, we hungry today in Ghana, things may not be al ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Fellow country men and women there are
    total evidence and the highest level of a degree of truth to prove that any NDC administration powered by those people who piloted that scheme and call such a political party are all th ...

• GHFUO, change your MENtality! 9 years ago

HOW WAS THE LOAN APPROVED WITHOUT A PARLIAMENTARY VOTE? NDC IS ALL ABOUT PROMISE, SOD CUTTING WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR. THIS IS THER TRACK RECORD...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Omanba, Chicago, IL. 9 years ago

Ei, where is this NDC government taking this country to? This 'loan-loan' issue is very 'sickening' to all concerned citizens of our dear country. This country belongs to all but the NDC government is behaving it's their own ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

THE EVER STAND STILL NDC EASTERN CORRIDORE ROAD PROJECT - OKUDJETO'S ADMIRATION AS AGAINST NANA AKOMEA'S COMMENTS ALMOST 3 YEARS AGO.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Mahama is giving Asiedu-Nketia his share of the stolen check

• Kobby Kay 9 years ago

where are this group from at all, who dont want any better thing to happen in Ghana if they are not in power, they did same to Dr. Nkrumah,were those fools not in parliament, they say is sanitary pad,now they are saying diffe ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

it is only an experience thief who will always see the footprint of a thief on a rock. NPP must stop this stupidity. the press conferences is becoming one too many. we didn't vote them to Parliament to be holding weekly press ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Has this ignorant minority even gone through the agreement? The project consist of school building, administration, dormitories, teaching staff and heads bungalows, canteen, administration block, recreational facilities, scho ...

• OGYAKROM MONITOR 9 years ago

Dormitories for DAY SHS? Please clarity.

• OPUNI 9 years ago

In the 2014 budget statement, government budgeted for and got approval to construct 50 senior high schools in 2014 at a unit cost of GH¢4.4m,” said Member of Parliament for Dormaa Central Constituency Kweku Agyemang Manu, ...

• CON 9 years ago

Ghana ,I dont know many Ghanaians dont think.4.3million is not small money ooo. HOW many classrooms and doormetries,science lab,labry, let me tell u 1 million dollars can build this.NDC again plan loot and share OH MY GOD. Gh ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NDC,JDM IS SICK,INSANE,JUST CORRUPT MAHAMA KWASEA CAN DO,F OOOOOOLS

• Se mekaye 9 years ago

The chicken's best dance will never impress the hawk.

• KWAA 9 years ago

It started with Prof,Mills,the good old Prof,was heading the IRS,before Rawlings called him to join the NDC,we all know how it ended.
    Then Prof won the elections in 2008,this is where the nose dive of Ghana`s economy starte ...

• ODOMGYA 9 years ago

MOBESU AWU ASANTE FOU MOA AKRONFOU SKIN PAIN MO MAAME NOM TWE

• ASIEDU WILL STEAL HALF OF IT . 9 years ago

MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION DESERVE TO BE IMPEACH . MAHAMA ARE YOU SURE THIS LOAN WILL BE HANDLE CAREFULLY WITHOUT LOOT AND SHARE ? ASIEDU NKETIAH IS SOO HAPPY HOPPING TO GET $25,OOO,000 MILLION AS LOOT AND SHARE .

• Whatever 9 years ago

SHS project consist of school building, administration, dormitories, teaching staff and heads bungalows, canteen, administration block, recreational facilities, scholarships etc. That is different from from the initial 50 whi ...

• Dr kwame 9 years ago

The borowing economy! Amazing with all the the blessings of this nation. Still going round and beging for hand out to fix our problems. I bet this nation Will stay the way it is as long as we have millioner polititins beging ...

• ,, 9 years ago

NPP knows how to steal

• We want change now 9 years ago

what type of day school is built at $4.3 million what does the current government take Ghanaian for. They have to provide the blue print of the buildings and the center of architectural community do the budgeted cost of the s ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

CORRUPT TO THE MARROW MAHAMA THINKS HE IS SMART......SIPHONING STATE FUNDS HAS BEEN HIS STOCK IN TRADE SINCE ATTA MILLS MADE THE MISTAKE OF APPOINTING HIM AS VICE......NOW AS PRESIDENT HE IS GOING FOR THE KILL.GHANA IS DOOMED ...

• adom 9 years ago

I am beginning to be persuaded that that the NPP Opposition in Ghana is stupid and irrelevant to Ghana's progress.

These were the same group of stupid people who spread the anase story that Kwame Nkrumah chops the young pi ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF CREATING A PARALLEL SCHOLARSHIP SECRETARIAL AND WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF AWARDING SCHOLARSHIPS ANYWAY WHEN SHS ARE TO BE MADE FREE IN 2015.....THE ULTIMATE AIM OF THIS DUMB AND CORRUPT PRESIDENT IS TO LOO ...

• Axis 9 years ago

........ Monitor, and don't sit back.

• Osei 9 years ago

This guy is fix Nana not to come.if he will have come u will see power lies. Take that cheap guys Alan. Thanks

• Osei 9 years ago

What can 156 m do 4 u . 20 billion is off. IMF should monitor him well . For girls and stealing the box for election.

• Tingani 9 years ago

Why does this NDC government owe every person or company who has ever signed a contract with them. The only satisfactory explanation is they have been stealing public funds for their own enrichment.

• foolish man 9 years ago

mahama is a dog

• nana kofi 9 years ago

Ghana, a nation with this size population, doesn't have to go through an economic turmoil as it is now! Not at all. If the govts(not only the current) is being well managed, things would have been different than it is now sin ...