You are here: HomeNews2014 07 05Article 315615

Akufo-Addo confused; UK doctors advise against contesting?

Read Comments Comments (129)

• AKOS 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS DYING VERY SOON. HE IS GREEY AND SELFISH POLITICIAN

• efua 9 years ago

YOUR ALAN WILL DIE BEFORE NANA.

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

Did I hear someone say Lord Commey as a potential running mate to Bawumia?

That's too funny, after reading that I knew this article was a joke.

Of all the young, learned and vibrant Gas within the NPP who will suggest L ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHA ...

• Ali[Insight to the bone] 9 years ago

When the coffin maker goes to church, he prays for customers. Potentially, he will get a customer soon. And we will publish the picture of his corpse in the morgue. It will sell newspapers.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo must stay , and the great NDC party will teach him sense 2016. Nana is a big lair, he took the country to court for nothing.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

NDC stealers afraid of Nana Addo's presidency !

Yes, they know that justice will surely visit them in 2017 and that there will be no hiding place for them,so the killer-gangsters of the NDC have started their fatuous propa ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Enemies of Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo will live to regret and they shall see their shameful.

• AMAHAM 9 years ago

Fabrication of news to fool Ghanaians but Ghanaians are smarter than this bogus press man. Idiot in the making.

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

This is nonsense! Whoever reported this must be joking or trying to pull a fast one.
    Why not let the man decide? Did our forefathers, some of who lived in the rural areas till 90s, ever go see doctors to tell them to go to t ...

• AK 9 years ago

Try Joe Ghartey

• Prudence Awuttey 9 years ago

PROMISE.... ALAN CAMP DUBIOUS STORIES....

• Fo Koku - Tanyinbge 9 years ago

NOT IN MY NAME

• ROSE 9 years ago

You are a big idiot, probably you are childless so you don't care about anything concerning parents, buffon.I'm a parent of five kids who think of a good future for them and I don't want idiots to reason for my family I don't ...

• Okofo,Wokig,UK 9 years ago

NDC propaganda

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Though Nana's photo accompanying the story shows his age, could this be a ploy by his detractors to persuade NPP national delegates not to vote for him on health grounds?

Is there any media outlet in or outside Ghana known ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I don't believe this storey but there is no smoke without fire. So if I were Nana Addo , would advice him to throw his weight behind TALENTED Bawumiah to pick up nomination . Bawumiah with the blessing of Nana Addo would ma ...

• Ali [Insight to the bone] 9 years ago

Bawumia is an aboa pepeni

• Ahmed 9 years ago

Its all lies, gutter press. Nana is as fit as a fiddle. Only God decides the time of a person's death, age is not necessarily a factor.

• YAA 9 years ago

YOU WILL DIE BEFORE NANA ADDO, ABOA GO TO HELL.

• obed Agona Swedru 9 years ago

Akos you will die b4 Nana .He will never die

• LEVITICUS 9 years ago

Pleas, please, please STOP this mischief. Nana is as fit as a fiddle. This is just someone's wishful thinking. And I can smell the NDC in this. I mean, the language is pure NDC stuff. The NDC should put a stop to these sort o ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

I'm still trying to figure exactly why the NDC is so terrified by the prospect of a Nana Addo presidency.

Seems the man gives them sleepless nights. It's quite amazing the lengths they go to try to tarnish his image.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Nana is the best person to know about his health condition.
    Why peeople want to use Nana`s health as a political tool baffles me a lot.Does anybody,young or old knows when they will die?
    Nana may outlive most of the people ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

what a hell with uk doctors telling akuffo addo not to contest,he will contest and win useless john mahama ,who has abysmal performance,ndc has nothing than propaganda,useless and stupid outlet news or whatever.

• Prof 9 years ago

This writer has been paid to write. P/ndc know clearly that if Nana contests, he would win that is why they have paid some people to write to disturb.

• PAPA NII 9 years ago

THANKS GAKE

• Castro 9 years ago

In your dreams, Nana will contest and win. He is the only hope for ghana. Who is .Ameyaw? That thief? You lie bad!

• STEVE 9 years ago

Is it by force to become president of Ghana? The man has cardiarc health issues, and will not last a month on the campaign trail. Selfish and greed are the main cause of Ghana's woes.

• efua 9 years ago

ITS YOUR ALAN WHO WILL HAVE CARDIAC ARREST AND DIE.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What makes him think he will win this time..?? This idiot like the rest of them would always die in misery..They have the gene of Arabs that will die of Stupidity thinking Kumepreku Spirit is the only way to success..This Dwa ...

• Nana K 9 years ago

This is Bull-crapp

• mike 9 years ago

the man is over 70 and too old why do u want him to run as president hes too old lets give someome a chance you all know heis not medically sound

• Dave 9 years ago

Propaganda to the highest level. Useless journalism. A source, what source? when you post articles here, bare in mind that you have educated folks who read so your reportage should be spot on rather than post articles based o ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

john mahama the useless president has kidney problems and has not thought of his health problems to resign and ndc is hiding it,i hate ndc really,atta mills was a ghost president when ndc members elected him to run,why is nd ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

GHANAIANS KORAAAA DO THY HAVE ANY THINKING CAP?????

WHO IS MENTIONING LORD COMMEY??????

HAS THAT PERSON GOT ANY BRAINS AT ALL??????????????????

tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh ...

• efua 9 years ago

YOUR EVIL AGENDA WILL FALL ON YOU.

• Junior Clinton 9 years ago

He will live to declare the mighty name of Allah

• Kanawu 9 years ago

From Kanawu
    To: William Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo, "

You prevented civil war. Ghana could easily have become a second Rwanda. Internationally you have more respect than most politicians including presidents. Leave the ...

• TAKE IT TO THEM 9 years ago

Typical communist inferior tactics of pitching one camp against the other and feeding and fueling a fratricidal war to serve their own interests. That is the NDC modus operandi. NPP be resolute, regroup and hold your horses b ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

These are greedy bastards who will never give up bcos they think it is thier birth right to be leaders or rulers of Mother Ghana. All these followers of political leaders are only doing it for thier selfish gains and that wil ...

• KK 9 years ago

Nana Addo's ghost would even better than Mahana as a president. Your Mahana is useless president-period.

• Ikemens 9 years ago

Only idiots would believe this story. It is against the law to expose ones' health information to the public sack the patient. If Nana Addo would come out to declare this, it could be a news or else it's all lies.

• Mahama's Ghana 9 years ago

Unless the info is from Nana Akufo-Addo, I will not believe.
    God has already set Akufo-Addo aside to defeat President Mahama.

• TOGBE AFENYO 9 years ago

NANA ADDO AGAINST B3 WU NA YOU BI PREZOO PRODUCTIVE.LONG LIVE AKUFO ADDO.

• foolish man 9 years ago

he can not go on too weak

• DOGO 9 years ago

Eii!! This one paa die ibi propaganda. I'm not an NPP guy but it is so obvious that someone is trying to tarnish this man's image. Allan's fingerprint is all over it.

• adu bon 9 years ago

When at all will Ghanaweb realise that where political rivalries are in evidence, it should not allow itself to be used to discredit others by publishing untruths about them? How often has Ghanaweb not traduced Nana Akufo Add ...

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Politics! Politics!

• Onipaba Of Alarm Maase 9 years ago

Foolish and childish. Go and advise your dark-lipped president to stop what he smokes. You guys have turned the Jubilee House into a wee smoking den. What a disgraceful presidency?

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO IS A JUNKIE 9 years ago

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww this stupid greedy junkie to die sooner?............

NANA AKUFO-ADDO IS A JUNKIE

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

There are many ways pepeni use to kill a dog and more other ways efo use to kill a cat and these diabolic tricks are part of their daily practice. You can get your tricks done but at the end of "pepeni born ayigbe" idiotic se ...

• arrow 9 years ago

Mahama i think your idea on how sanitary pads is going to help girls is an idea fueled by one of your many daughters and her difficulty in purchasing sanitary pads.You want to use this platform to please her.Your interest in ...

• makaamaka 9 years ago

nANA LOOKA FRAIL TO ME THO

• Kissident 9 years ago

Am happy you said a very liable and not a very reliable. Truly you media folks are all lairs. Nkwasiasem.. Big rumour

• AA 9 years ago

Allthe best nana but i wish u could step down and support Bawumia

• Axis 9 years ago

Now you want Addai-Nimo and Osei Ameyaw to contest your rundown and naive leader who has proved himself clueless beyond belief.

• Pastor Mart hamburg 9 years ago

Do not worry about this, and rely on Bawumia. You would achieve your goal. I believe Bawumia is people´s choice, the spirit that is before Nana would lead him also. So do not be dispersed. And ...

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

I think he'll even die before election time so no problem.

• kay 9 years ago

Ndc is confused

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

IS THIS A NEWS EVEN IF HE IS SICK TO THE POINT WHERE YOU ARE DRAGGING THEN HE IS MORE FIT THAN THE DIED UNCLE ATTA MILLS THE ONE YOU DRAGGED HIM TO BE YOUR LEADER DURING 2008 ELECTION I THINK THAT NANA ADDO IS STRONGER THAN T ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

NANA IS 1000% FIT TO LEAD NPP. NO LIES CAN DERAIL GOD'S ORDAINED PLANNED FOR NANA TO BE PRESIDENT 2016. MAHAMMAH, ALAN, KUFFOUR AND CO CAN SPEND TRILLIONS OF POUNDS, DOLLARS AND CEDIS, GOD WILL FIGHT NANA. GOD HAS HEARD THE C ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

NANA IS 1000% FIT TO LEAD NPP. NO LIES CAN DERAIL GOD'S ORDAINED PLANNED FOR NANA TO BE PRESIDENT 2016. MAHAMMAH, ALAN, KUFFOUR AND CO CAN SPEND TRILLIONS OF POUNDS, DOLLARS AND CEDIS, GOD WILL FIGHT FOR NANA. GOD HAS HEARD T ...

• UGLY DRUG LORD BIN LADDO 9 years ago

Ugly Akuffo bin laddo should retire before he face another disgrace in 2016

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

LET US GO BAWUMIA-ALAN.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

These are NDC spin doctors. Ill prefer Nana Addo in his grave to a living Mahama at the Flagstaff House. Mahama is plain useless and a thief.

• Kwame 9 years ago

And who is the leading source?? Toli

• SNR ON DUTY 9 years ago

HEALTH IS WEALTH

• GOD IS WATCHING 9 years ago

your wish is your command.may whatever your are saying about Nana come to you hundred times.GOD WILL PUNISH you for printing lies about your brother,.May GOD bless Nana with long live, and shame his enemies.

• Baby UK 9 years ago

Things about Nana all shall turn to be Grace and long life

• Richard yakubu 9 years ago

I will also advice nana to save his remaining money with his family and stop politics because mahama has gain grounds and again how to collect the twenty seats from ndc it will be very hard for him.

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

The heading of this article has a question mark at the end. So the foolish writer is only asking a question and we know they are only NDC criminals, demonstrating their intent fear for Nana. NDC is scared of Nana's presidency ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

Even the picture is wrongly put. It is Jon Bahama and Amissa Arthur, not Nana and Bawumia. Only the shameless fools will pose articles like this.

• steve 9 years ago

I think in all things one health more vital than anything in the world

• HARUNA 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is dying.

• $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ 9 years ago

GHANAWEB EWES SITE..ONLY FOOLSSSSSSSSS

• johnson 9 years ago

it will work ,what is written is written,long live nana,and bawumia,

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

WHY MAHAMA,ALA,MPIANI,K4 ARE WORRY OF NANA ADDO??? NANA ADDO/DOC BAWUMIA GHANA NEXT PREZ,ANYONE WHO WILL THINK BAD OF NANA WILL GO FIRST,SHAME ONTO YOU ALL,THE BATTLE STILL THE LORD,NKWASEFUO BI NTI TWEAAAAAAAA

• Tahiru Fulani 9 years ago

Emmediately you read"the twice defeated presidential candidate" you know its one of those Bature style witless hate campaigns.
    so i take it with pint of salt.
    You propagandist sycophants shud know that by now we know who ba ...

• ibrahim kunate 9 years ago

we were heare when atta mills was betaly sick but when people are about to say the normaly say that the man is not sick.but am not saying that akofu addo should be like mills

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

NDC's PROPAGANDA IS ABOUT TO END. NOW NANA IS RULED OUT FOR HEALTH REASONS. NDC BETTER GET ANOTHER REASON TO BRING DIVISION AMONGST AKANS OR NDC IS FINISHED

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

AFRC/P/NDC CAN JUMP INTO THE GULF OF GUINEA FOR ALL WE CARE, THE BEST SOLUTION FOR GHANA'S PROBLEMS IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA. NPP FOR VICTORY 2016.

• the only Emelia kumasi 9 years ago

Nana should pls come we need to defeat him for him to realise his real sizes JM till 2021

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

This guy is feared internally and externally. Lies had not work on him. He is blessed. NDC run when his name is mentioned. NPP Presidential hopefuls soils themselves in his presence. Who is this man that God has blessed so mu ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriouly sick n can never be President in Ghana

• jijk 9 years ago

THIS STUPID AND CHILDISH PROPAGANDA BY KUFFOUR AND CO TO DISCOURAGE NANA ADDO. THIS IS VERY SAD IN DEED. NO NANA NO VOTE.

• Philip 9 years ago

I played tennis with Nana when He came to London.He is strong and well.

• Ghana first 9 years ago

Shut UP ok....kwasia..gbemela

• shieava 9 years ago

plss can we no ur source or is ur desk research bcos i see this re propagandaus a me

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

Big fools Cumbria liars. Shut up your beaks

• Ghana first 9 years ago

Why is this idiot still trying to run for office? this is so sad....and I bed the bush fools are going to elect him again....I want Mahama out but if this guys is going to be the alternative, then I must as well keep the lese ...

• Agyapong 9 years ago

They have failed the country big time. Any party other than NDC is better. Either you like it or not Nana is the best option for NPP.

• Big Jay 9 years ago

NDC cum Allan propaganda! It won't work, it will backfire.

• Agyapong 9 years ago

This is shameful to doctored the man's picture to make him look like he is sick. It look like they have taken the neck of former president Atta Mills and placed it on Nana picture and post it on the website.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

There have been several rumors about Akufo-Addo. This is very damaging. If it is not true. He MUST KILL it now!

• Bobo 9 years ago

What does this source of news hold for the future progress of Ghana? Absolutely nothing beneficial!!!!!

• Be Kind To Be Loved 9 years ago

This piece is nothing but lies.
    Unless I hear it from Nana Akufo-Addo, if the story is negative I will consider it a lie.
    This one is a lie. Nana is well and the people are praying for him for strength that he will come to ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

GET SOME REST NANA, BECAUSE YOU WILL FLOP AGAIN

• fidelity 9 years ago

Those type of doctors mentaly sick.

• WHO KURAA DEY 4S AM 9 years ago

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• Abdul 9 years ago

Read the 1st line of the 2nd paragraph. It says " A Very LIABLE source"

• foriwah 9 years ago

Lies lies lies. Ur evil scheme will not work

• ISAAC 9 years ago

GOD IS IN CONTROL

• YAA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT ILL AND WILL BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA. LONG LIVE NANA ADDO, LONG LIVE GHANA.

• adom 9 years ago

nana I know your doctor at the royal free hospital in uk.

• sul 9 years ago

Y are we Ghanaians that STUPID......must we always fight over every issue....ahhh
    SERIOUSLY U ALL SHOULD BE GETTING MEDICAL TREATMENT.

• Apostle Felix 9 years ago

What is all die be die afraid of? The greedy poo in trouble hahaha. He's to burn down some more markets.
    May His soul rest in hell.

• Abrewa 9 years ago

Oh Oh ! NDC !!!!

• Die Hard NPP Supporter 9 years ago

NPP don't make this stupid mistake and after you have lost the election then you guys result to law suits and written of stolen verdict books. The question at hand is so trivial and even a class 3 pupil can get it right. How ...

How can "will be 72 yrs Nana Akufo-Addo" contest against "will be 57 yrs Mahama" and win. You NPP leaders are all bunch of old educated illiterates who can't just foresee the future.

I am even fed up. I think is time for me to switch to the winning side. The NDC.

• ATEEMOOOOO 9 years ago

YES, ANOTHER PROPAGANDA AND LIES BY THE PARTY THAT HAS LIES (PUNPURENGU) SECRETARY. WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR LIES AND SELFISH GOVERNANCE LED BY "JEE DI MA" (JDM) OOOH NDC WE ARE TIRED

• jarut 9 years ago

NANA:HUUM U REMEMBER AITIWA?

• Ashiati boy 9 years ago

Die hard npp supporter cm to NDC

• Yaw Broni 9 years ago

WATCH AND SEE NPP INSTEAD OF NORMINATING BAWUMIA TO LEAD THE PARTY, THEY WON'T DUE TO TRIBALISM. HOPE NDC SHALL CHANGE MAHAMA SICK MAN SO NPP SHALL NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN TO DUE TO THEIR TRIBALISM NATURE.

• KWASI BEDIAKO 9 years ago

IT IS A FACT THAT THE NPP IS AN ASHANTI TRIBAL BASE PARTY WHICH WILL NOT ALLOW ANY OTHER TRIBE TO LEAD. I WILL ADVICE OTHER TRIBES TO AVOID IT AND GET A GOOD LEADER FOR NDC AND GHANA SHALL MOVE FORWARD. THANKS.

• John Aliu Mahama(Pres) 9 years ago

I Wii Hand Over To NPP In 16 No Comments

• Charles, Dubai 9 years ago

Nowadays people don't want to withstand truth again. Remember, u npp is hungry for power, but your selfishness will kill your dreams come DEC 2016 if u intend retaining Nana. The man is not well to be frank, n beside his age, ...

• YAA 9 years ago

i pray God forgives me my sins and answer this prayer for me that even if Nana Addo is sick, he God should heal him and give him strength. Nana Addo by the grace of God you shall live. I would be the happiest Ghanaian the ...

• primrose 9 years ago

what is the meaning of 'a very liable source'? You see what you write if you are devilish?

• TEE 9 years ago

EVEN IF HE DIES WE WILL MADE HIM OUR PRESIDENT PERIOD

• ab 9 years ago

The fact that nana is unhealthy does not mean his ideas are also dead

• Sammy 9 years ago

Ndc lies and propaganda.you are just afraid of Nana.

• mohammed moro 9 years ago

MrAlan why are your people doing this,plea talk to them

• mohammed moro 9 years ago

oooohom NDC all of u die,nana is still alife so true

• Asamoah Nicholas 9 years ago

noooo NANA noooooo VOTE

• Nii Nmai 9 years ago

Because this info is coming from a liable source that is why we sjould not believe it.
    By the way what is the meaning of the word liable? Could someone educate me.
    These liars.
    Please, work hard and we will reward you, b ...

• Iddrisu 9 years ago

It is God who takes away life not human .leave nana alone.

• SULE ISSAH 9 years ago

THE HUMAIN,CHOSEN AND IDEAL MAN FOR MATHER GHANA"NOW" IS DR. MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA. "IF NOT, THEN .....