You are here: HomeNews2014 07 04Article 315463

Archbishop Sarpong blasts govt

Read Comments Comments (62)

• cha 9 years ago

We had enough hardship

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

KWASI , YOU'RE REALLY MY HERO. WELL DONE FOR EXPOSING THIS CORRUPT AND INFANTILE MAHAMAH AND HIS CABAL OF THIEVES. GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU AND GIVE YOU MORE STRENGTH, WISDOM AND PEACE OF MIND TO EXPOSE THEM.......THANKA

• facts 9 years ago

See how the Archbishop laments on miss- use of public funds. Mahama must act now; no need to organize insults on him.

• Paul Freeman 9 years ago

Your mother would be better of if she had aborted the pregnancy the resulted to bi-polar headed person like you. You have listed a long list of allegation without telling us when and which government caused them. Could you pr ...

• MATHS 9 years ago

Some people talk without thinking. Even the Archbishop Emeritus is the very one kept absolute silence during the Kufuor Regime. When the Black Stars were in Germany in 2006 during the NPP Regime, did the Government not sponso ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo paa ni 9 years ago

Forever to drive out the akim kwahu eastern reigonal alliance.

• Moira 9 years ago

I don't always agree with so called 'men of god' but I applaud this man for speaking out against overspending & no substantial project to show for it.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

The Church provides vital education as it's Social responsibility.
    Perhaps, the Church can also venture into areas of Commerce in Ghana to alleviate Poverty if they are not already doing so .

• BOB TEMA 9 years ago

thanks bishop is only brainless people who will say tani aboa gonja who sleep with cows will that useless mahama is do well

• amaaa 9 years ago

Emeritus

• Sarah 9 years ago

The government must buy the pads for the deserted girls by the Catholic Church priests born to trokosis.My sister was a victim and the sodomlze boys.

• jay Tee 9 years ago

These re the leaders we want Pastors who will tell the truth, not to please some one. God is in control.God bless our homeland Ghana

• Yaw Aboagye-London 9 years ago

Bishop Sarpong should shut up and come for his son, David Sarpong in London. Shame unto u Bishop Akwasi Sarpong who put the then Roman Sister in a family way and flew the woman to London to deliver. Blast yourself Bishop.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

You have hit on a very good point. The story of David is not the end. There were students from St. Louis secondary school in Kumasi who had affairs with him too. He still calls himself man of God.

• human 9 years ago

Kwame if you are sinless cast the first stone. after all he is also a human being doing the work of god. he is talking about the lost priorities of a whole SINKING nation. Give us a break.

• Yaw Poku 9 years ago

The so called self proclaimed men of God are the most dishonest and untrustworthy people in Ghana. They have lost their respect in our communities anyway. Their satanic and demonic practices and lust for women and money is un ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Yaw Aboagye is without sin. Well done Yaw

Your accusation against him does not negate what he said.

• Floating Voter. 9 years ago

Bishop,
    Why don't you be bold to tell the nation that,the country should pull out of such competitions and that they are wasteful for now!
    There is no need to hide behind the curtain whiles making such calls.

• Ahwoi thieves 9 years ago

How do you justify spending $9m on supporters like the Ahwois and their girl friends? They are thieves and murderers. You have the interior minister Kwasi Ahwoi spending weeks in Brazil on vacation at our expense when there w ...

• KOFUOR 9 years ago

PERIOD

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Archbishop Sarpong is a disgrace to the Christian God, to man and to the tribe he hails. Where were your ungodly hypocritical self when at Ghana @50 the Kufour administration spent more than US $70 million while schools in Gh ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Arch Bishop Sarpong, do not be discouraged by the negative criticisms coming from those possessed by Satan who are afraid of your appearance, let alone your Godly spirit.
    Jesus advises you in Matthew Chapter 5 verses 11 & 12 ...

• StupidNDCSycophant 9 years ago

You are rather a disgrace to the woman who gave you birth. How can you compare this NDC distasteful and disastrous spending with the NPP administration?

• capt ninepence 9 years ago

I thought this man has given up his npp attitude for a long time. I don't think as a matter of fact that this man is really a man of God. for centuries now he had been wearing the tunic of a priest over dresses with colors of ...

• MOOREMAN 9 years ago

IN THE MAKING OF A POPE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE SEEN A WHITE SMOKE...ACCEPTED THE WORLD CLEARLY SAW RED AND DARK SOLID SMOKE WHEN THE NAME OF ARCHBISHOP , MOST REV AKWASI SARPONGS NAME WAS MENTIONED. QICKLY THEY HAD TO PUT OF ...

• Comrade 9 years ago

Yes Your Grace! If children are the future, then teachers hold the future, not footballers. When the girls get their "saving" pads, there will be no teachers in the classroom. Quo vadis, Ghana?

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

This is really a man of the LIVING GOD .
    He was born a priest,when he was a child he used to tell his play mates to respect see him as a priest , a teacher and a man of God.He has not stopped preaching and I wish the governm ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

This man is not ashamed of himself. He must not forget how he spent the money from the church for the building of his palace. He must not forget how he managed the affarirs of the then St. Peters' Cathedral in Kumasi with his ...

• Effah 9 years ago

This Arch Bishop must be hailed as a man of God ,who by his own conviction, transformed the Catholic liturgy from Latin into Twi, who introduced drumming and dancing in the worship of God in the Catholic Church in Ghana in ac ...

• Sarah 9 years ago

Little minds.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THE YEARS OF BRAINWASHING OF GHANIANS TO ACCEPT ALIEN CONCEPTS OF GOD IS DIABOLICAL . THIS ARCHBISHOP HAS EVEN SUGGESTED THAT GOD DOES NOT LISTEN TO AKAN PRAYER FORM AND HAS SUGGESTED MODIFICATION WHICH WOULD MAKE THE PRAYER ...

• Adanse 9 years ago

Osei Yao,
    You are not making any sense? What is your point? Can you support your comments with any quote?

• Bfire 9 years ago

Archbishop well done, but you should also advise the citizen too to be law abiding. The citizen should follow the law laid down for them in their various offices, stay in office and do the work they are paid for. Stop taking ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

The Archbishop will do well to look at himself and all others around him. There is too much dishonesty and lack of integrity even amongst people we call relatives, friends and employees. How many Ghanaians have not had the ex ...

• olu 9 years ago

This man should educate himself before talking garbage. Spending money on item and investing money are 2 different things. Nobody spent money on 'Akonfem' rather money was invested to produce Akomfem but was retrieved when pe ...

• AMANFUOUR 9 years ago

I thought for the first time teachers in Ghana have received over 3 times their salary through the single spine policy? Bishop Sarpong, you might as well say all revenues coolected by govt should be used and paid to teachers ...

• Grand mufti IMAM 9 years ago

Funny Bishop or what he calls himself. Do God's work and not polotics. NPP man.

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

Honourable Archbishop Sarpong should stop his bias and one-sidedness towards NDC. Was Ghana a paradise when JA Kufour flew thousands of NPP supporter to Germany in 2006? Bishop Sarpong, an Ashantiman has always criticied NDC ...

Were teachers, nurses, contractors, District Assemblies, MPs, GETFUND, NHIS, etc not being paid during Kuffour's time? Kwame, use some commonsense. The government cannot currently pay all those listed above and more. Is it pr ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This so called man of God is an idiots

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Look at this bastard calling him man of God, cheaters n armrobbers

• Iwan 9 years ago

OOh J. Mahama, everybody, deacons, bishops, headpasters, church elders now Archbishop emiritus are all insulting. They have all forgotten that the church is the home of tuboasi.

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

The Headmistress of the School, Rev. Sr. Deepa Xavier, said Good Shepherd ensures academic excellence and sound moral training of the students.

• AM LAUGHING.......................... 9 years ago

I think Ghana is in the hands of stupid people who call themselves a government (NDC). I do not think it is sensible to solicit for a loan to buy pads for school girls. That loan should rather be used to establish companies w ...

• AM LAUGHING.......................... 9 years ago

I think Ghana is in the hands of stupid people who call themselves a government (NDC). I do not think it is sensible to solicit for a loan to buy pads for school girls. That loan should rather be used to establish companies w ...

• Junior Clinton 9 years ago

Excellent admonition,truth can be bitter,but it is the best.Oh our leaders,the nation is breeding and what you only do is be wasteful.Remember the social contract you have entered with the people,failure on your part will see ...

• OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

• Nana Opeimu Ababio I 9 years ago

How can religion be involved in politics? In advanced countries, we keep religion out of politics. THAT IS THE "SEPERATION OF CHURCH FROM STATE" If you the so-called man of God wants to do politics, then put the cross around ...

The Archbishop, like any Ghanaian has the right to his mind on any national issue. Do you really understand what the separation of church and state means? You are a reflection of our failed educational system.

• soldier 9 years ago

this was the voice that told kufour the castle must be demystified and kufour took Ghana's C41m to repair his house. and where was this voice when kufour borrowed $50m to celebrate Ghana at £)

• ANAS AREMEYAW ANAS 9 years ago

Am going for undercover at flagstaff house soon. Watchout President! Watchout

• Abele 9 years ago

The incompetent government should sit up or leave the scene

• kaketonti 9 years ago

HE IS ONLY KUMASI NPP BISHOP.ROME REJECTED COWARD

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

HIS GRACE AND LORDSHIP ARCHBISHOP SARPONG.

PLEASE, WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NPP STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA, CORRUPTED THE NATION,DEPARTED WITH MANY DUBIOUS AND FICTITIOUS CONTRACTS AND SQUANDERED THE FUTURE OF THE PRESENT AND ...

• Nash 9 years ago

You stupid fool shut up you pedophile. You hatter of northerners it's our time baboon

• MA 9 years ago

Your comments exemplify the best analysis of the situation. This govt.is outright incompetent

• Nash 9 years ago

X

• NII 9 years ago

CHRISTIANITY AND ISLAM ARE ORGANISED CRIMES.MAWU GAVE US THE HOLIEST OF ALL JUJU AND NOT JESUS CHRIST.ITS FAKE AND THIS IS THE BANE OF OUR PEOPLE NOT GOVT

• Whatever 9 years ago

Donations from corporate bodies to sponsor cheering fans to Brazil are not revenue so Government can't use it pay teachers. This is common sense.
    Bishop Sarpod, you've led a non partisan life up to this time, you have a clea ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

The Government must not hand over the Schools. The Missions could still help by offering expertise and financial assistance to the kids, regardless of their religious affinity.

The Missions could build their own private ...