You are here: HomeNews2014 07 04Article 315394

Parliament approves anti-corruption plan

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Plan or no plan all officials will continue to chop.

• Akos 9 years ago

Another fruitless plan. Aren't there already anti corruption measures in the country & this cancer continue to skyrocket in parliament & the perpetrators remain in office?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Mahama pushes these plans to confuse people.

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

Why do u keep enacting new laws when the existing ones cannot be enforced. Yes u r all talking about the escalation of this canker but not one soul has been prosecuted and jailed.Asking the fox to guard the chicken coop...who ...

• Son of man 9 years ago

Sometimes democracy is a curse for the few to exploit the majority and in Ghana, this statement is very true. Parliament of Ghana is a problem and never the solution. The institution itself is a symbol of corruption. Let anyo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ...

• Tokugawah 9 years ago

This is a laugh, parliament approves anti corruption plan is like lunatics taking over the asylum!!!

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Approving anti-corruption plan but cannot enforce it is as silly like those who approve it.

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Not politicians alone, everyone in Ghana is corrupt. It has eaten into the fabric of the society. It is a moral problem and only a moral-changed education can solve it with time.

• ONIPA BA 9 years ago

I dont think Mahama is the problem, it is you the citizens who sit back and allow him to rip your country into pieces. You guys are bloody funny, instead of putting Mahama, wolome etc in jail, you are there following TB Joshu ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

A plan to stop corruption in Ghana? Even the devil himself will never believe this.
    Until it is underway, this is water on stone as usual. No single serious person in the government and opposition.

• military man 9 years ago

Just a gimmick to fool the Ghanaian populace.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man was having problems with premature ejaculation so he decided to go to the doctor. He asked the doctor what he could do to cure his problem. The doctor said "When you feel you are ready to ejaculate try startling yoursel ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

What a joke. Corruption is the air our politician breathe. Who are they fooling? Posterity will judge all of them.

• TIJANI 9 years ago

the anti-corruption plan and many other measures will not work because everyone in Ghana is involves in corrupt practices

• Odasanibi 9 years ago

Did you guys spell out what this plan entails? Why don't you just jail those who have been found guilty instead of politicizing the cases.Most of you politicians are corrupt so it is not a surprise that you have been dancing ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeei mahama YOUR TOO MUCH,MAHAMA HAVE NO HEART FOR GHANIANS,ONLY NKWASEASEM DIE NKOAAAA,OFUI

• asem 9 years ago

Tackle duty fiair for cars too at the habour cheating too much expencive no fixe price as if we selling tomatoes at the market please cherck that place too incase of coruption

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

What happened to the so-called anti-corruption plans from 8 years of the NPP administration?

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

this bill will never be implemented, we have policies and regulations and yet the government fly over $4.6 million in cash to brazil where lies our sense of direction, and now we have anti corruption bill which will never yie ...

• Alhaji Moro 9 years ago

The paliamentariens themselves are corrupt so how can they fight it . If they are able to stop Ghana police from cheating , the police will in turn stop others . Bunch of thieves .

• mensah 9 years ago

This be ananse s3m story

• ASAAMAH 9 years ago

IT IS A WELCOME NEWS, BUT I PRAY THAT GOVT AND ANTI-CORRUPTION INSTITUTION WOULD SHOW FUNDING COMMITMENT AND NON-PARTISAN APPROACH TO THIS COURSE.

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

Parliament needs to publish the details of the anti-corruption plan for all Ghanaians to know. In fact, they should sell the plan via TV discussions and radio announcements for the rural folks. This way the implementation wi ...

• PepperJ 9 years ago

Our new crop of politicians only pay lip services to the nation. Have they declared their asserts as mandated by the constitution? They make ineffective laws knowing fully well that nobody will enforce them. Their priorities ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Is this a joke? i just can't belive how our politicians think of us as Ghanaians. They seem to thin we're very stupid!

• Nana Kwasae 9 years ago

Another silly piece. What's the details of the plan. There was no reference to that in this report.

• appiah 9 years ago

So long as there is no consequence or punishment for wrong doing or corruption in Ghana, all this talk is waste of time. A minister who fails in one area is transferred to another area and a government official who misappropr ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Parliament can pass thousands of anti-corruption legislations they want, if the top officials in Ghana are not punished it will never end. You see there is an old Ghanaian saying that "nea odi akyire sua nea odikan nante3." T ...

• Serwaa Adanse 9 years ago

Useless heartless bunch

• Michigan, USA 9 years ago

What is the purpose of the anti-corruption plan when these same politicians are the root cause of all the problems in the country. Corruption is part of their DNA.

• Kretz D - Beantown 9 years ago

I hope this plan works. Ghana has so many plans to curb corruption but these plans simply don't work. The leaders ignore these plans and do their own thing and nobody says anything.

• Kobina 9 years ago

Judiciary, Executive, Legislature and Security personnel. Anyone within these 4 branches of government must have the cleanest of reputaton.Malfeasance within these 4 should be punished harshly. This will send a message to al ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Another nonsense anti corruption plan from the house where "lack of common sense" is the majority. You couldn't use what you already have, what can you do with the new one? Until we applied 1% entry visa to Pepeni into the ho ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

You do me I do you where is the beef we can't fight corruption if there is know policing the Parliament and department of justice

• Nkwaseafuo bi nti 9 years ago

You are part of the problem not the solution you corrupt and naive so and so

• ohene 9 years ago

Start arresting now!

• kwasi Kakraba 9 years ago

For the first time of this country our politicians has done well.kudos.

• KELLY MAN(NY) 9 years ago

MY DEAR GHANAIANS, THIS IS ANOTHER GIMMICK TO DUPE GHANAIANS AND TO FURTHER LINE THE POCKETS OF THESE FRAUDULENTLY UNSCRUPULOUS THIEVES DISGUISED AS PARLIAMENTARIANS. YOU SEE, WHEN THESE COMMITTEES ARE FORMED IN PARLIAMENT, ...

• SWM 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC have no commitment to stop corruption in Ghana. I find it shocking that as a staunch NDC man, I have to be so out of tune with this government's approach to prudent economy and governance. I think this NDC is n ...

• JOE 9 years ago

Those NPP ministers who bought the state house must be call back for prosecution. Fouls!!!!