You are here: HomeNews2014 07 03Article 315328

Afriyie-Ankrah, Yamin retention: NDC old guards angry at Mahama

Read Comments Comments (94)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ...

• SHAMO 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA HURRRAAAYYYYYYY NDC DAYLIGHT ROBBERY

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

NDC MORE THAN ARMED ROBBERY

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Yamin acted stupidly by bringing politics into the sports. Does he think all Black Stars are NDC people? If they are reasonable enough, they should have resigned. The government should also be blamed for not paying the player ...

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

COWARD OLD GUYS. YOU TOO ARE SYCHOPHANTS. WHY FEAR SPEAKING THE TRUTH?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Elvis took prez. Mahama's family to Brazil. How do you expect him to fire them. Prez Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Who is that old guard talking about toiling and dying to build that useless political party? What toil did any of those thieves toiled when they were in power when that useless party was formed? Which of them dipped his hand ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Thanks Close Observer. This report is as useless as the writer. Anybody can say this so where lies the truth? If it is indeed the truth, then the Informer reporter should quote the person than this lies. I can just say somebo ...

• Ato K. 9 years ago

When will members of a political party be bold enough to criticise their government in power if something is not going right? Democracy is not only to criticise and insult the opposing party. If the criticism comes from with ...

• OJ. 9 years ago

J J RAWLINGS, WHERE ARE YOU. YOUR SILENCE IN THESE MATTERS IS TO LOUD TO BE IGNORED. THE APOSTLE OF ACCOUNTABILITY, PROBITY, AND TRANSPARENCY. PLEASE SPEAK OUT. OR IS IT BECAUSE YOU HAVE BEEN BOUGHT?

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

Yes oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Where are you?

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

IF IT ABOUT OPPOSITION PARTY HE SPEAKS IF IT IS ABOUT NDC AND HE IS SOMEHOW ENJOYING THAT'S NO TOPIC. RAWLINGS ONLY HAVE EYES TO SEE CORRUPTION IN NPP NOT IN NDC. TALK NOT ABT THAT HYPOCRITE RAWLINGS, HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR T ...

• Adjua 9 years ago

There is a funnel in his mouth.

• DODOO 9 years ago

THEY ALL COME TO POWER TO CHOP CHOP.
    THEY ARE ALL THE SAME.
    IT IS BUSINESS FOR THEM.
    WHATEVER THEY BUILD, THEY DO IT FOR THE 10% BRIBE.

• Nyansba 9 years ago

Did the NPP do any of the shameless things NDC is doing today - Woyome, CP, Watervill, SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, loan for sanitary pads, create loot and share, etc? Hasn't NDC destroyed all the social intervention programmes NPP p ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

You cannot even spell Nyansaba yet, you come here to fool about. Ask Kuffour where is the 3.5% oil shares he had and sold immediately he left office? And where is the E & O Group?

• John Nimo-Accra 9 years ago

IF you don't know NDC is 100% better than NPP in less than 5 year 3 public university have been opened in Ghana- B/A, VR, E/R. U are stupid paa go and research well.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER IDIOT EVEN ELEMENTARY SHCOOL TEACHERS DON'T GET COMMON CHALK TO TEACH AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT THESE YEYE ENIVERSTIES.ARE THEY WELL EQUIPED TO BE CALLED UNIVERSITIES?.YOU ARE AN IDIOT MORE THEN KWASI ADADE.IF ...

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

YENTIE OBIARAFOUR YOU CAN DO WHATEVER YOU LIKE TO THIS USELESS PRESIDENT AND NO ONE CARES.WE ARE HAVING ECONOMY PROBLEMS AND IF THIS USELESS BLACK STARS EPISODE IS YOUR PROBLEM THEN YOU CAN CHOP THE VISIONLESS PRESIDENT INTO ...

• yaapoti 9 years ago

that is only way we can come out we should stat kill them one by one let us look at what is going on in Nigeria that will be the best for us and is on the way coming GOD Bless destroyers.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

CORRECTION THEN=THAN

• Period 9 years ago

I just think the NDC is making jobs ready for the products.

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Is tht how we sack ppl at every instance? In every organisation, ppl are warned, queried once or twice then to suspension before they are sacked. There is nobody who has bn perfect thru & thru, so give us a break. Wht is more ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

LET ME TELL YOU THE REASON WHY . DOMSUR IS JOB KILLER THEREFORE I WILL RATHER USE THAT MONEY TO SOLVE DUMSOR FOR GOOD . THERE'S NO FOREIGN INVESTOR THAT WILL COME TO THE COUNTRY WHEN DUMSOR AND WATER WILL BE A PROBLEM . WE HA ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

Who is this clown called John Nimo? How many gallons of APIO did you gulp down before coming up with this TRASH? We are currently in shitty situation, unprecedented in the history of this country, thanks to your visionless go ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

This is a classic case of causing financial loss to the state. Instead of letting the Brazilian tax authorities to deduct the 17% from the payments to the players and officials, Nyantakyi arranged that the taxes be borne by t ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

National Destroyer Criminals.

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 9 years ago

I am definitely convinced that the Informer has a hidden and unhealthy agenda agaist Hon Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah. I am yet to read anything positive or commendable from the Informer concerning Elvis. Can someone brief on what El ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Who caused the problems for the NDC, the Old guards. They are angry with Elvis and Yamin because they caused for GYEDA to be investigated and that brought to the fore the rot they caused. Whilst was sick, they convined with o ...

• Liars! 9 years ago

Why don't you list any? An office building develops cracks over the years. The next moment, that building is abandoned for another office space at US$ 63,000 every month for several months! Who is/are the owner(s) of the new ...

• Bati Dery-Lawra 9 years ago

Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah and Yamin are good material and this small mistake made is not enough to remove them from their post.These 2 men indeed risk their life for NDC to come to power and how can Black Stars poor performance ca ...

• Nanfuri 9 years ago

If they are good material use them to sew a suit and stop wasting our time.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Wait patiently as the NDC finds excuses to blame the NPP for the Black Stars' failure in Brazil? Seriously, NDC must be wiped out from the face of the Planet Earth. It is a murder party of ignorant, greedy thieves.

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Seriously, I will not be surprised if some ppl frm yr NPP camp advised these guys to behave the way they did, cos this is not the first time they hv ever played an intl match & they know the rules of payment. Why this now?

• ASEM NIE 9 years ago

Not until Rawlings pacify the people whom he killed to form NDC,this party will always be in a mess for Ghana to judge Rawlings ABT corruption

• Postoffice Manley Koku 9 years ago

Who said am not happy the NDC is messing up. I love it and would love to see more of this crazy Mahama government. I hate them and the more they mess up the happier. Go on Mahama mess up the more. For me, like i say if things ...

DON'T WISH ANYTHING NEGETIVE THAT'S NOT GOOD . MAHAMA STILL CAN TURN THINGS AROUND FOR BETTER . GHANAIANS ARE IN DEEP HARDSHIP AND LET PRAY FOR THE BEST .

• FRENCHMAN 9 years ago

Cowards, if you think you're serving the party right, why don't you publish your names? Be bold and always stand by the truth.

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Who are these old guards at all? and what are their qualifications apart from having held positions in AFRC, PNDC, and NDC 1? We are all aware of the period of PNDC when most of these so called old guards were foisted on Ghan ...

• MK 9 years ago

Oooh Mahama , Mahama you see, let me tell you, you don't know what you doing, so step dawn for GHANA to free. Afriyei Ankra is still minister, Yemin also , ooh MAHAMA what did Ghana has done agest you . GOD is still going to ...

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

NPP MIRACULOUSLY TOOK US TO WORLD CUP FOR THE 1st TIME, PREPARED THE TEAM FOR THE 2nd TIME IN 2010 AND NDC TOOK OVER FROM 2009 AND THE 2 APPEARANCES WERE OK.NOW,WHEN NDC SOLELY TOOK US TO THE WORLD CUP, LOOK 0000h ooo what ko ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

It seems our president is overwhelmed by the enormity of the job he had asked for in December 2012. To make matters worse, his appointees equally are not up to the task. Sadly those of us who voted for him are now being short ...

• James Adams 9 years ago

Instead of Rawlling to speak about such evil deeds anytime he have the platform he speak against Prez.Kuffour and NPP,do he share part of evil money with them,the newly headquarters building,J.J. you killed people for what yo ...

• FREE PAD FOR GOVERMENT LADYS 9 years ago

YES

• Tibaa 9 years ago

As an old-guard of the NDC from the June 16th insurgency, to the June 4th uprising, to PNDC 1 & 2, my heart is bleeding profusely as a result of the sophomoric approach by the current leaders of the party.

At times I wond ...

• Adjua 9 years ago

Your government is planning to buy 15m dollars worth of sanitary pads, maybe they can give you a few to stem your bleeding heart. By the way did you mean May 15th?

• Patrick 9 years ago

Everyone is calling on Rawlings. But you don't listen to him. Yet when there is problem you call on him. He should do what?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

No body is calling J.J. Rawlings to do any good thing for the country of which he has no powers to do. But they are calling him to be mindful of the seeds he sowed. The corruptions and moral ruts he put the country into of wh ...

• GBEVU 9 years ago

NDC SHOULD KEEP THEIR EYES WIDE OPEN. NPP JUST WANT TO DITCH U. FOR EVERY LIST THING THEY PICK ON U BECOS THEY ARE NOT IN POWER. WHAT WOULD THEY HAVE DONE BETTER GIVEN THE CIRCUMSTANCES. GOVT WOULD HV BEEN BLAMED BY THIS DISG ...

FOOL YOU WANT THEM TO HIDE THE TRUTH NO WONDER GHANA IS FALLING APART.

• GBEVU 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE NDC COMMUNICATORS? CAN'T U READ BETWEEN THE LINES? WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!

• PREKESE 9 years ago

KWASEA!.SHUT YOU WATERLY TROKOSI MOUTH UP.THEY ARE FAILURES IF YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT,THEN GO AND DESTROY THE KATE SEA WALL DEFENCE FOR THE WATER TO RUN OVER THAT YOUR STUPID TROKOSI PEOPLE.

CRIMINAL ASIEDU NKETIA DOESN'T BELIEVE THAT .

• George Bee 9 years ago

I thought NPP will support the World Bank loan agreement for the construction of Schools and free schools items includng sanitary pads for students. Strangely NPP voted against what they campaigned for. Does it mean they were ...

• Adjua 9 years ago

Did you understand what the NPP was offering? No NPP member will go for a loan of 150m, and disburse it the way these NDC morons are planning to do. You answer this question, does it make sense to to buy school bags, straight ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Afriyie-Ankrah, Yamin retention: NDC old guards angry at Mahama

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

The hands of the President are not clean so how can he turn round to fire someone who is in the same pot? As the late P.V. Obeng once said "Obiara Baa saa" and the game continues as before no change.
    The leadership of the va ...

• TUTUKPINI 9 years ago

WE ARE FINISHED NDC IS FINISH THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION HAS DESTROYED THE PARTY

• Cudjoe Amuashie 9 years ago

They are holing him by the balls.

They know things that can bring JM down. that's why he cannot act

• John the Promiser 9 years ago

Believe in the word and yee shall see wonders.

• larry 9 years ago

mahama please sit up

• Nana 9 years ago

Ghana’s World Cup bonus saga to get the Hollywood treatment

There was a decent chance that Ghana would have boycotted their final group stage match against Portugal had they failed to receive their $100,000 World Cup bon ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

It is still very surprising that the government of president Mahama continues to tow on disgraceful lines. One wonders who advises the president and his cabinet. Too much talk of so much money for useless projects - sanitary ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

It is clear that Mahama has lost control of the country.

• Ayeboafo Nkwantabisa 9 years ago

Oyiwa! I told you soo!! tell me who in Ghana or in the world will agree that these idiots are still holding public offices, tell me?

The reality of the situation is that Rawlings & Mahama are the same.

Rawlings and Maha ...

• QUEEN 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS SIMPLY-A JOKE.HE IS A THIEF IN DISGUISE. An Embraer jet which was meant to cost $28.5 million after John Mahama's led negotiations was purchased at an astonishing sum of $88million.

• Ama Serwaa 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah's retention is nothing strange.This is not the first time he has stolen Ghanaian tax payer's money.This is perpectual thing with him.(three mansions in East Legon explains this);Joseph Yamins appointment is cle ...

• Fofo 9 years ago

Fools in politics.

• apuuu 9 years ago

This President is modern day thief with his deputy ministers he is afraid to fired them because he's one of them apuuu

• Escargo 9 years ago

Oh yes. yentie obiaah.

• Papadoc 9 years ago

The clueless MAhama keeps on recycling he same old cronies and thieves. He has no balls to fire anyone in his government.

• LANSAH KANAMU SHAKIB 9 years ago

J D MAHAMA do something about dis so call ministers of sports be4 we da people of ghana overthrow u from da prez sit,no way mr prezo,hmmmm oh poor ghana

• Ibn batuta 9 years ago

Appointment of incompetent people invariably lead to needless costs to the nation that we can not afford. A poor and impoverished nation like Ghana must ensure that competent people are given positions that will positively im ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

THINGS FALL APART IN GHANA AND THE CENTER CANNOT HOLD:MAHAMA PLUS CORUPTION EQUALS TO STEALING:

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS LOOTED GHANA DURING THE NPP PETITION. MAHAMA THINKS GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS LIKE HIM

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THIEF

• Whatever 9 years ago

Indeed, unless you've established a proper case against the two ministers, The President is right to keep them. I don't see any proper case against them so far

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

NPP WAS GOD SENT BUT THE PEOPLE DIDNT SEE IT

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

Not ONLY the old guards of the NDC. We the citizenry, are more annoyed but who to channel our complain to is what we do not know.

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

Ghana is not a serious nation cos by now the people would have rushed their families to beat them b4 yamin n ankrah resign. It is unwise to keep these 2 stupid entities.

• Samurai, Japan. 9 years ago

Until our current President and future ones to come learn how to punish their appointees for non performance and wrong doing like what the above ministers did in organizing Ghana's 2014 World Cup paticipation,the country will ...

• KOO OFORI . USA. 9 years ago

Yes this has confirmed what the supreme court judge said that "THEY CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE". The presidency definately knows something about what they did.EEEEIIII, GHANA BEYE YIE NI NDC?

• ABABIO 9 years ago

ELVIS DOESN'T SEE MONEY OO. EVEN IF IT IS IN FIRE,BELIEVE ME, HE WILL GO FOR IT.

• KokuGhanaba 9 years ago

The Supreme Law of Ghana i.e. The 1992 Constitution of Ghana tells us that POWER emanates from the people. The Preamble of The 1992 Constitution says " We the People of Ghana, IN EXERCISE of our natural and inalienable right ...

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

SO AS OKUJATO, PALM WINE TAPPER ETC....

• Liars! 9 years ago

Most Ghanaian workers will work effectively for only two days this week! One republic day holiday plus two 'DUMSOR' inactive days! The past several weeks have seen Ghanaian workers working 'effectively' for three days per wee ...

• bobostone 9 years ago

Agya, Ghana four bi nom agyimi?

How can you write an article and refer to persons in the write up as Old Guard. Doesn't the "Old Guard" have name?

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Put pressure on Mahama to take action!

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa! What did the old guards do? Stole as much as they could to enrich themselves and their families!

• Obournana 9 years ago

There you are. Do you believe this lies from Informer the LIAR? Wise up to differentiate lies from truth, Akadu Denkyira scholar.

• ohene 9 years ago

What you sow is what you reap

• NANA JK 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA THE ONLY WAY TO REBUILD AND RESTORE YOUR IMAGE IS TO BE BOLD ENOUGH TO RESHUFLE YOUR CABNET
    LET SOME GO. YOU KNOW THEM. BRING IN FRESH BLOOD

• Efo 9 years ago

Mahama is simply just not a leader. I see him only as a lazy opportunist

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

GHANA IS CURSED. THE NDC HAS CONTRACTED LOAN TO BUY VOTES IN 2016.WHAT IS GOING TO BE THE CRITERION FOR THE DISBURSEMENT OF THE MONEY FOR THE SO-CALLED SCHOLARSHIP PACKAGES ?
    GOD HELP GHANA