You are here: HomeNews2014 06 30Article 314898

Ghana in an era of retrogression - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (103)

• KT 9 years ago

This President has taken us for a ride for far too long. Nana must take the lead.

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

They told us ahead of 2012 elections but we never interrogated them thoroughly at the time.

John Mahama's rallying call was "Ede bii keke", which loosely translates as a lazy ass bum who just whiles and wastes away the time ...

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• XW 9 years ago

KUFFOUR NEW ABOUT IT; THAT WAS WHY HE DID NOT WANT YOU AKUFO ADDO TO WIN POWER: BUT YOU WERE NOT INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO SEE IT:

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 9 years ago

NANA SEEM TO BE COMFORTABLE IN LONDON THAN TO STAY IN GHANA TO KNOW HOW BEST NPP CAN STRATEGIZE TO WIN THE ELECTION 2016. HE ALWAYS WANTS TO RIDE ON THE BACK OF OTHERS FOR HIS ACHIEVEMENT. HE WAS IN LONDON FOR 6 GOOD MONTHS J ...

• London Girl 9 years ago

A lot of what happens in Ghana sounds too childish to the average Londoner.
    A visit to Ghana can be a very depressing experience. Nothing works or can be relied on to work on time or faultlessly.
    And people just accept it a ...

am not talking about people like you who do cleaning job there.am talking about Nana Addo who seem to be virtually staying there but want other people to stay here and do the dirty work for him to take the glory. A good leade ...

• RJ 9 years ago

When will this ugly dwarf called Akuffo Addict offer solutions!!!!!!
    We are tired of his whimpering

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

I wonder if the zongo boys can make differences from their thinking as considering Nana's "WHY" analysis. Zongo boys are our problems just us their name can be suggested and to make everything right, I hope we can prepare the ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

MEGALOMANIAC -DID'NT BUILD EVEN ONE KVIP OR SCHOOL IN KYEBI, AS 3 TIMES MP OF THE AREA AND CABINET MEMBER FOR 12 YEARS.

ALWAYS MAKING NOISE IN ACCRA, LONDON, ETC ABOUT TRANSFORMATIONING THE GUGGISBERG ECONOMY WHEN YOU COME ...

• London Girl 9 years ago

Why do people in Ghana think every Ghanaian in UK is a cleaner?
    In any case if Akuffo Addo chooses to spend all his time with the cleaners in London, what does that say about you CEO's and big-shots in Ghana.
    Ghana has gone ...

You better shut up, you can't even spell holdrum correctly. What job do you think you can do there, apart from cleaning?

• Kwakye Sarkodie 9 years ago

London is where the wise ones live n where de sensible ones attended university

• COS90 9 years ago

GIRLZ GIRLZ, as usual cocain business just to get money bcos kenndy agyapong decided not to pump money into the npp again.

• Pres Akonfem Mahama 9 years ago

ECONOMIC DEMISE FAULT OF NPP AFTER 6 YRS? WHAT TRASH. SO WAS NPP ALSO RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SINGLE DIGIT INFLATION IN ATTA MILL'S TIME AND YET NDC CLAIMED CREDIT FOR IT?

• OKWATROKWA SE 9 years ago

GOOD COMMENT - PRECISELY

• KWAME 9 years ago

LETS WAIT TO SEE IF NPP WINS POWER WITH THE SAME 8MONTHS PETITION WHETHER SUCH THINGS WILL HAPPEN OR NOT:

• Visinary 9 years ago

A former leader don't talk like that.
    if Akufo Addo love's this country and belived you
    you have an idea that can advance the country forward why do you sit on sideline and criticized.
    President Mahama has show time and ...

• LEARNING ON THE JOB 9 years ago

You don't run for president with no plan,hoping to depend on calling for people's ideas to run the country.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

It is bad enough to smoke ganja, but when one cocktails it with cocaine, and still believes he can become president of mother Ghana then we need not look very far from FINDING OUT ABOUT THE ILL EFFECTS of drugs on the brain; ...

• BEN 9 years ago

NPP REISED GHANA TO A LEVEL THAT WE DID NOT HAVE THE ABILITY TO REACH

• BASAA K3K3 9 years ago

You call the fastest growing economy in the world left by the NPP "a mess"? Why then was the NDC boasting about this fastest growing economy only two years ago? Just admit it, your Party has messed up big time in spite of hav ...

• Prince 9 years ago

#MAHAMA MUST GO#

• nkwansabesa 9 years ago

ku4 and his npp's removal of the "GYE NYAME" symbol from our currency when changing our old strong cedi to the current weak cedis, attributed to the weakness of the cedi. even the almighty Americans know the significance and ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Shut up clueless Addo Yor cnstituents are shitting in the classroms as they have no toilets. VOTE CPP for PROGRESS

• NPP TOYS 9 years ago

GHANA STARTED RETROGRESSING WHEN DR.BAWUMIA AND HIS FAKE NPP ECONOMISTS CHANGED GHANA CURRENCY.

• NDC THIEF 9 years ago

THIS SHOWS U ARE AN ILLETERATE HAVING ACCESS TO THE INTERNET. KWASIA

• Guv 9 years ago

Opportunist. He shd retire by now.

• stainless 9 years ago

NPP IS MADE UP SHIT THIEVES AND LOOTERS.

• Max 9 years ago

If you think there is nothing wrong with the current state of the country then you are curse. you don't have to be an educated person to figure it out. Fools

• KWAME 9 years ago

EXPECTS IN EURO TOLD ME THAT; THIS PETITION IS GOING TO CRIPPLE OUR ECONMY DRASTICALLY

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

You idiot does not know what to say. NDC has not accomplished any of the concrete achievements NPP made. The best thing that happened to Ghana was the change of the currency. One direction that restored dignity to the Cedi. A ...

• Kanta 9 years ago

John Mahama has not only destroyed Ghana but the image of Northern Ghanains. He is a complete failure and an embarrasement to northerners.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana we have had enough of your gabbage. Nana, you are applying for the highest job in the country and the Ghanaians being your future employers will like to know more about you. Please show us a copy of your law certificate. ...

• NDC THIEF 9 years ago

OTOO I BELIEVE IF YOU HAD A FAMILY MEMBER LIKE AKUFFO ADDO U WILL BE BETTER OFF THAN YOUR PRESENT LIVING CONDITION.
    U ARE SUCH AN IDIOT TO SPEAK THE WAY U ARE SPEAKING.ABOA AM SURE THAT U DONT EVEN HAVE TERTIARY EDUCATION

Certificates don't rule a country; commonsense does.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

When Mozart passed away, he was buried in a churchyard. A couple days later, the town drunk was walking through the cemetery and heard some strange noise coming from the area where Mozart was buried. Terrified, the drunk ran ...

• Sam 9 years ago

great.

• Prince 9 years ago

Ghana is a country that claims to be a christian nation and yet full of liars, I wonder what the missionaries are teaching. One don't need to be told that Pres Mahama is clueless and can't manage the economy of Ghana, Ghana i ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up!! You toothless crack head. With no certificate. You guys politicians like you are the reason we are in this mess.
    Get the F off the political stage. You are old and washout and Ghanaians don't want you.
    E ...

• Queen 9 years ago

Childish rant at best.

• Utopia 9 years ago

Abena, I don't care if you don't want Nana as president but please, mind your words, the man is 70yrs old & old enough to be somebody's grand father.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Yes

• Abena 9 years ago

You don't need to be president to help your country

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Nana paaaa! Say it loud and free people's minds from confusion. Ask why once more and they'll shout; election fraud is the cause of the problems we're going through. Everything John Mahama touches becomes a failure. Election ...

• OMANBA PA ANING 9 years ago

MR VICTOR YOU ARE THE ONLY REASONABLE MAN IN THE NATION GHANA ELECTION FRAUD IS CAUSING ALL THESE MESS.WE MUST BLAME OUR SHAMEFUL JUDGES,

• Mahama's Ghana 9 years ago

For a fact that Ghana is retrogressing is an under statement.
    The minister and deputy minister of sports performance is bad so Mahama instead of sacking them moves them to other ministry job.
    I wonder if there is a Presiden ...

• kumnipah junior 9 years ago

very true nana, retrogression indeed.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If Mahama is not doing well,what shows that you can do better than him?Nana Addo must be telling Ghanaians what he can do about energy crisis,water,unemployment,taxes etc so that we can evaluate his projects.As somebody who w ...

• Fedup 9 years ago

Well said Boy Kofi!

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

Give the man the chance and he will deliver. Mahama said many things and has not done a quarter of it. Ghana is suffering too much now. Nana is capable to change things. Sadly 2016 will be too late. Ghana can sink into civil ...

• Obi 9 years ago

If you don't give him the chance how will you know he can do the job?...or, may be you "Boy kofi" should read Nana's past achievements.

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

I have been in Ghana and seen it all. The present leadership under Mahama's government is turning the nation down. Ten years ago things were better in Ghana. Retrogression does not well describe the situation that Ghana faces ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Please shut up! You have seen nothing; when were you born? Do you know why we are here today?

Ask Kufuor and his fat bank account. Kindly give a piece of advice to this short Akuffo addo to get drug rehab treatment so he ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

People like NDC THIEF are either illiterates or fuctional illiterates. They can read and write but they can not think logically. They believe they are educated but their IQ is that of an illiterate. It does not matter what ty ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Confused otoo, calling NDC people thieves & illiterate while blasting Nana.

• Abena 9 years ago

Agree Otoo well said

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

Under the Mahama led NDC gov't, every gain that the country chalked in the lead up to 2008 has been eroded. All the human development indices as well as good governance measures have all assumed a life of their own heading fo ...

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

...closing shop...

• REAL GHANIANS 9 years ago

WE LOVE YOU NANA ADDO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!AND WE BELIEVE IN YOU

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This ugly idiot must know that the Black Stars learnt from he Nana binladdo how he got hold the country ransomed for almost 9 months for his dubious election petition. Look at his ugly face, he enjoyed if the youths behav ...

• ASH 9 years ago

No matter how beautiful the hen dances the cockroach will never admire it. It is a shame that this so called man who has lived for long could not suggest any solution to the problems. When will these politicians stop lying an ...

• ROY 9 years ago

WE MISS NKRUMAH DEPOSED BY THE IMPERIALISTS AND THEIR "MATEMEWO" ALLIES.

NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!

• All die be die Pikin 9 years ago

the president of Ghana. Wee Addo you're too old to be president of Ghana. If you stand the election for 2016 I bet you will lose.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Ghanaian/African politicians are funny people,.....consider this; you need money for development projects so you decide to go to the international bond market to issue bonds. But just before you go to the markets, guess what ...

• QUEEN 9 years ago

“it seems whatever the President touches turn into dust". I second the 'motion'. Mahama is "ACHAN"-the accursed thing for Ghana. He needs to vacate the Presidency so that Ghana will have FREEDOM.

• BASAA K3K3 9 years ago

Whatever Mamah touches turns into dust, and whatever he does results in disaster. It is called the MAHAMIC TOUCH, the touch of a mandate thief. He has stolen what does not belong to him and is clueless on what to do with it. ...

• jee 9 years ago

And so what !!!!!!!

• jee 9 years ago

And so what !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Emeritus Cletus 9 years ago

NA WHO CAUSED AM! WICKED NPP AND NANA AKUFO ADDO OR GREEDY BASTARDS IN NDC?

• Samanba Sakrabudu 9 years ago

Only Ndoum can save Ghana before its too late.

• Enoch 9 years ago

We seriously need you Nana Addo. The progression of this nation will only come from you and your mgt team.We are dying in the hands of this NDC government,come save us.

• mugu1 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo never stop tanishing Ghana image for his political interest,he doesn't care if Ghana will fall in civil war today.he will be relaxing and ciping tea in the old coloial city london

• niibii 9 years ago

YOU ARE OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA, DIVIDED GHANA INTO TRIBES DESTROY NPP, ,WHAT DO YOU KNOW ?, YOU WENT THE SAME OLD MENTAL SCHOOL , GO AND HIDE , YOU HAVE NO MAGIC , WE DON'T WANT YOU AS A PRESIDENT IN GHANA ,. WE NEED SOME ONE T ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

Ha! ha! AKUFO-ADDO,If you have been around for a long time and you have not seen this happenings before, makes you see that, ""we as a nation is in an era of retrogression"" really makes a sad reading because someone like you ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Akuffo can you refund the money your father stollen from the state? Your father grabbed the Ghanaians money for you so you want to do the same for your prostitute children, u will lose massively in 2016 election. Ghana is not ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

I never see stupid oldman like Akufo Addo

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Kwasia panye

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Check what Abodakpi is saying about him-very unpalatable!! Nana no??????

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

NPP be careful, Nana will behave worse than Kufour. He cant be trusted either!!

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has become a typical political animal and with that has lost all intellectual honesty that comes with being principled.
    I dare anyone in the NPP and or NDC to provide a year or time span in Ghana’s history ...

• RETRIBUTION 9 years ago

PLAIN RETRIBUTION

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING TOO MUCH YOU CAN NOT DECIDE FOR PEOPLE AKUFU AIDOO PEOPLE WILL DECIDE FOR THEM SELF WHO THEY WANT TO VOTE FOR YOU CANOT DO ANYTHING WHEN YOU CAME TO POWER LET PEOPLE DECIDE FOR THEM SELFS DONT DECIDE FOR THEM ...

• ME 9 years ago

OH GO AWAY WITH YOUR UGLY BOLD HEAD.

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANA PERIOD. YOU BRIBE TO BECOME A PRESIDENT THAT IS THE RESULT. BY-FORCE PEPENI PRESIDENT

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE EBIL THAT MEN DO LIVE AFTER THEM, YOU DO THE MATHS. YOU CAME BEHIND THE GATE NOT IN FRONT. MAHAMA DOES NKT DESERVE TO BE A PRESIDENT , BCOS HE IS NOT INCOMPETENT IN EVERYTHING HE DOES PERIOD DONE

• Oboade Nyameba 9 years ago

Sending the country backwards? Akufo Addo had the bloody nerves to talk so lose after holding the Nation in ransom for 8 good months on a stupid and senseless mission of election appeal. The fool will never learn to be wise. ...

• Gtv breasts 9 years ago

N e v e r

• Classmates4Less 9 years ago

I hope that is what you are trying to get printed for you in London.
    We can help you get any certificate contact us in shepherds bush by the tube station.Oya ask for Lagos printer now..

• COS90 9 years ago

Another unpleasant words came from Akuffo ado again in uk, telling people that there is water, petrol, electricity etc in ghana, nana ado is purely disgracing ghana and ghanaians. this is equal to all-die-be-die. How can nana ...

• Daakye_hene 9 years ago

An old order within your party, are fighting a futile battle to reverse the will of the grassroot demonstrated by the outcome of the Tamale elections! And you pride yourselves and disturb our ears with this ridiculous refrain ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Guess what , NPP are rejoicing at What they cannot conjecture. If they truly had eyes to clearly see the strategy at play they will all have deserted the country. If you think somebody is blind and the fellow is not heeding ...

• Chabba 9 years ago

With all these retrogressions, Ghanaweb a portal founded by Rawlings sees nothing wrong with the John Mahama and his NDC kleptocracy. They keep on with their shameless propaganda to paint NPP and Akuffo Addo black. We shall a ...

• abe 9 years ago

Say it all

• Jojo 9 years ago

IS HE REFERRING TO HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY AND HOME TOWN WHICH HAS SEEN NO INFRASTUCTURE AND SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FOR THE PAST FORTY SIX YEARS.

POLITICS OF DECEIT.

• Whatever 9 years ago

My brother, throughout the 70 years of his life, what has this OLUU done for people of Kyebi? Go and see how the youth there are compelled to go into galamsey to survive?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Was Akufo Addo not part of then Government which sold Ghana telecom to Britain and gave the biggest share of our oil to Tullow and Kosmos? Your NPP was sending us back to days of colonialism and you have no shame to come and ...

• Asase Aban 9 years ago

This guy is also endorsing EPA and GMO to be signed.
    Ghana please don't move from one shit to another.NDC AND NPP ARE THE SAME.
    Wake up!!!

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NANA ADDO,DOC BAWUMIA,NPP GHANA HERO,FUTURE,NANA THE GREAT,WISE MAN,GHANIANS SALUTE YOU,GHANA NEZT PREZ,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,OR DIE,NANA ALL THE WAAAAY

• Honestman 9 years ago

Shut up, all these are the effects of your election petition,you knew what u were doing, now you pretend have Ghanians at heart. And u again want to stand for your party, this round u will not get 30%,we don't want u 4 a pres ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

NPP is rather facing leadership crisis.Many aspirants want to take over from to lead the party for 2016 general elections.The resistance will continue to grow until the needed changes take place.Thank you.

• kwame adiefeh 9 years ago

Ghana in an era of retrogression

• CYBERGHANA 9 years ago

Weak, clueless opposition begets retrogressive administration and that's the truth; both NDC & NPP must be rejected come 2016.
    Other parties must wake up pronto!