Mahama Writes: Black Stars will be back to shine

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Villakakalika 9 years ago

Hypocritical talk.
    Listen to the president!!!!

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A OFFICIALS & OTHERS HERE? You Are Basically Non-Essential and have no role or duties here. Your Number even dwarf that of the players... You receive ...

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder!! 9 years ago

What a disgrace! Where is that ghfuo pride-fooooooool guy with u
    his usual bullshit?

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

This John Mahama is on the internet all the time but he has hardly learned any lessons. John Mahama is an embarrassment to Ghana.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Gee, c'mon Mahama can't you ever be original in what you say, always copying what others say. 'I believe that we will win' is the soccer chant for the US so Mahama has to also include "We must believe" in his write up. Can th ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Is John Mahama(first president of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana with 23 children from 13 women)sane at all ?

How on earth can any sane human shower praises on a national football team that placed last in its group and which was, and ...

• Full bloooded Ewe 9 years ago

How can most of you the dog eaters don't respect people.
    Who the heck do you such never get power people assume so much imbercility and arrogance that is a just a sham!! Shut up!!! Tweah!!

• MESSENJAH 9 years ago

YOU ARE SPOT ON, THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS PRESIDENT. HE ALSO SOUNDED LIKE A MORON. I FEEL SAD FOR OUR COUNTRY GHANA

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

Mahama is the patron saint of mediocrity

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Mr President, please stop ranting. We are fed up with you and your rantings. We have mismanaged the national team and are out, so let sleeping dogs lie. Black Star had a lot going for them but did not shine because of incompe ...

• Man Ghana 9 years ago

The love for our black Stars should not cloud our reasoning. When they were agitating for cash did they not know it would be taxed? If they truly didn't know that after years of plying their skills in Europe then it partly ex ...

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

Mahama as president just pains you hence driving you crazy to write envious comments on this forum while i am aware that your father can't even win assembly man election in your area therefore i will be terribly glad if you w ...

• Sumdom 9 years ago

This man is destroying Ghana piece by piece and you are here writing nonsense. When will he get anything right?

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

AND I THOUGHT ATTA MILLS WAS BAD. MAHAMA IS IN A CLASS OF HIS OWN:BRAINLESS,CLUELESS MOST CORRUPT GHANAIAN EVER.WHY ARE WE ALLOWING THIS IDIOT TO INFLICT PAIN AND SUFFERING ON US? HE WHACKED ATTA MILLS,WHEN IS HE GOING TO GET ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Was it Mahama who went to town on a GFA officials, brawled with him and broke bottles?

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Shine Ghana first and all else will follow. With peace of mind, not worrying about whether appearance fees will be paid, players will perform. Don't you see how players for well run countries are focusing on their games and n ...

• The 9 years ago

Mr Prez it is becoming clear you are cut for PR job not President. What Ghanaians want from their President is good results not PR gimmicks. We want a Prez who is visionary and can see the problems ahead and fix them not wait ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

The president did not mess up from the beginning to the Black Stars elimination. Even when he has away from Ghana, he still kept a supportive eye on the Black Stars. Well done Mr President. Please help us remove Akwasi Appia ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama is clueless=leaderless. What a Mahama we have. This Bole Mahama is a joker=clueless=confuse=calamitous. In this day and age you defend clear violation of our own laws by BOG???????? Your counterpart President in Braz ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

SHUT UP AND ENJOY LONDON WITH YOUR STOLEN MONEY WITH THE HELP OF NDC AND MAHAMA

• Merlic, London 9 years ago

Dear Brian, why are you livid with Sigma? You had your views, some terribly uncouth against the President but he has not even tried to shut you up.

You are Brian Williams; at least that is what you call yourself and you sh ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• GHFUO, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy?!! 9 years ago

MEDIOCRE MAHAMA. HOW CAN YOU ENDORSE WHATTHIS DISGRACEFUL BUNCH DID IN BRASIL? AA AND NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED!

30 SECONDS, SUCK MY BALLS!

• kojo kojo 9 years ago

letthe economy shine.
    let nhis shine
    let the fuel shine
    let ecg shine
    let ghana shine.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

We can all see that under Alan the Black Stars will perform even more abysmally than Mahama. We all saw what Alan did with the PSIs.

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama is sloganless=policyless. What a Mahama we have. This Bole Mahama is a joker=clueless=confuse=calamitous. In this day and age you defend clear violation of our own laws by BOG???????? Your counterpart President in Bra ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

Great President you did your best.don't.well done to you also

• mugu1 9 years ago

Great President you did your best,well done to you also.correction

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

Mr. President, kindly do me one favor, sack AA and dissolve FA and then impeach yourself. when Sulley and others were fighting so hard for the nation, corrupt Ghanaian officials were just trying to fed on their booty.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Ghanaians deserve better and the coach and the players disappointed them big time

• AMB 9 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement and good leadership. Ghana was in a very tough group but I boys really played very well. Congratulations to the boys.

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

GFA PRESIDENT, COACH AND THE MANAGEMENT TEAM MUST BE SACK THEA ARE ALL CORRUPT.

• Greta 9 years ago

The are Ghanaians so what do you expect ?

• AND THE LEBANESE ? 9 years ago

Why exclude Minister Afriyie Ankrah who turned the whole thing into a family business, and Yamin the Lebanese who turned it into an NDC affair? If the GFA President and Coach Appiah deserve the sack, then so do Afriyie Ankra ...

• Abu 9 years ago

Mahama,your people around you must be feeding you lies.
    After this disgrace you are praising these traitors?

• Kenule 9 years ago

I CAN'T BELIEVE THE PRESIDENT IS HEAPING PRAISE ON THE STARS. HE DOESN'T HAVE TO PRAISE THEM WHEN THEY ARE NOT WORTHY OF PRAISE. LOOK AT OTHER NATIONS' PLAYERS. THEY CRY WHEN THEIR ANTHEM IS SANG. TO THEM, IT'S AN HONOR TO RE ...

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

All what they are busy with is to bring down your government, but it will not happen.
    What A Nation?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

JOKER. THE NEXT TIME THE STARS SHINE JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA, YOU WILL NOT BE PRESIDENT.

• THE PROPER ISSAH ABONGO 9 years ago

You have stolen my name and i don't say anything but you still keep on writing nonsense, why ?

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Please this coach is giving Ghana heart pressure and we don't want him anymore. He failed us to African cup and said he has learned his mistakes. And after our first lost in the world cup he repeated the same thing again. We ...

• Fr 9 years ago

Greatest Rubbish, with all due respect, Mr. President? Please sit up?

• Kwame no1 9 years ago

YOUR MOTHER STINKER PUSSY MAHAMA RESIGN FOOL

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Did you call the president bastard, bushman, are you normal, do you have a father, infact you are a twart and a brain dead person for insulting the president.

• Kwame no1 9 years ago

SON OF PROSTITUTE HOLY GHOST MY FATHER WILL NEVER ACT LIKE YOUR BASTARD MAHAMA YOU CALL HIM AS PRESIDENT MONKEYS GHANAIANS ONLY CAN CALL MAHAMA IS A PRESIDENT FOOL USELESS COUNTRY LIKE GHANA FULL OF ANIMALS NO BRAIN WASTE OF ...

• GHFUO, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy?!! 9 years ago

UR WOMAN IS CHEATING ON YOU WITH OTHER NIGGAS. SHE IS LETTING THEM FUCK HER RAW! THATS WHY HER NYASH IS STINKY!

• Kwame no1 9 years ago

MAHAMA DOG GHFUO, What Is Your... ALL THIS BRAIN LESSS PEOPLE IN GHANA HOW CAN YOU CALL GHANA IS COUNTRY YOU GUYS ARE FOOL ANIMALS GHANAIANS RULED BY WASTE OF OXYGEN MAHAMA

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

must you comment all the time mahama? i think you must know when silence is golden

• Foxnews 9 years ago

Why don't you pack yourself and let Ghanaians have their peace.

• K BEE 9 years ago

What kind of President is this Mahama "aaaaaba". Committee for what? please don't spend another $3,000,000 dollars again, Because your committee always spent almost the same amount for investigations. Just sack them all, if ...

• fayah 9 years ago

it is only a failed man who will congratulate failed men because they share the same glory

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The National Football team will not shine under this useless government that rules with pure propaganda. I have said several times that the curse of Medusa is following Mahama and his inept government.

When fools are in ...

• Noble 9 years ago

Foolish mna look what a whole so called president og a nation is beating about the bush.There is no sense in what you approved ot by transfering the money in a chartered plane

• WISDOM 9 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA,WHAT KIND OF MAN AGIAN DO YOU WANT TO BE YOUR PRESIDENT.I FULLY BELIEVE GOD HAS GIVEN THIS MAN WISDOM TO RULE.WHAT A SOOTHING, CONSTRUCTIVE AND RECONCILING WRITE UP.PLEASE LETS GIVE OUR SUPPORT TO PREZ MAHAMA ...

• Kwasia Bi Nti 9 years ago

Mahama says he has economists in his government but they couldn't advise him that if the appearance fees to the players were paid in Ghana, the taxes paid to the Brazilian could have helped the ailing Ghanaian economy.

• Emmanuel. 9 years ago

I never seen the useless president like this mahama before If he's really care of Ghana then he resign as president and give to the person who can manage this country. Bcos he's greedy so he will spoil Ghana before he will le ...

• SATIRIST 9 years ago

Here we go again, invoking fate and God. What ever happened to human responsibility?

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

The English have thought for over 50 years that they would win the world cup again but they have even on some occasions not qualified. I bet GH will not be in Russia 2018 because the mngmnt of soccer in GH stinks

• KOMOO FRANCE 9 years ago

clueless mahama is a curse and a disgrace to Ghana.

• Antoa Nyamah 9 years ago

Oh mr .President much as we welcome our Players home,so do i blame you for your incompetence.The Players should have been paid before the game started to boost their morals.Why did your Government wait so long and a long last ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Get to work and stop this propaganda

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama=clueless=leaderless. What a Mahama we have. This Bole Mahama is a joker=clueless=confuse=calamitous. In this day and age you defend clear violation of our own laws by BOG???????? Your counterpart President in Brazil, ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

Just don't promiss them any bonus after the whooping 100000 dolars.

• Abele 9 years ago

shut up and build the messy economy.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

All he cares about is what monies come to his own and his brother's account. Who rented the aircraft for $3 million cash to be lifted to Brazil? A president who can't think clearly.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

WHEN ?
    You will be off the presidency by then.
    This is a sign of how poor your government was performing with respect to all the other past governments.
    You days are numbered mahama.

• AKWAPIMBA ,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-THE SEAT IS TOO BIG FOR YOU TO RULE, MR PRESIDENT.NOT PREPARED TO RULE.WE HAVE MORE THINGS TO THINK ABOUT GHANA´S ECONOMY RATHER THAN THE WORLD CUP.FOOTBALL IS A GAME OF CHANCE.BUT GHANA´S ECONOMY IS NOT FOR A GAME TO BE ...

• kow 9 years ago

coward soldiers,what are you waiting for?intervene NOW

• kow 9 years ago

coward soldiers,strike like lightening NOW. we cant wait any longer

• OBI BA 9 years ago

WHEN AND WHERE AGAIN DRAMANI.YOU NEED TO THINK WELL FOR YOU DON'T SLEEP ON A PILLOW NO MORE.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

The young couple invited their elderly preacher for Sunday dinner. While they were in the kitchen preparing the meal, the minister asked their son what they were having. "Goat," the little boy replied.
    "Goat?" replied the st ...

• BROTHER 9 years ago

NONESENSE

• Jesus de Janiero 9 years ago

Time will come when African countries will dominate the world cup.

• Innocent Dunyo 9 years ago

Its very funny and painful when the most useless person who can not even feed himself or control his bastard child in the house due to laziness also stand to condemn the PRESIDENT despite all his great efforts. Empty barrel ...

• TANI 9 years ago

NOT WHEN THERE IS TOO MUCH NAKED CORRUPTION IN GHANA AMONG THE ENTIRE GHANA LEADERSHIP.E

• ADABRAKA 9 years ago

Can Ghanaweb the source of this article? The prez has not put anyhing anywhere in the media.

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

what is he talking about, you have not sacked the ministers involved, you have not asked the GFA to meet parliament and you are saying this, I pity Ghana

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

mr. Prez until the problems are solved the black stars will never shine any where!

• J.K.Mensah 9 years ago

A good one there Mr. President

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Mahama not under the tenure of your office. Anything that you touches turns out to be a failure.

• abenaa 9 years ago

we thank you all for the effort you made in this competition.Germans still wondering after our match with them.We are proud..though!

• Gandalf 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP THIS CHEAP POPULARITY GAME AND FOCUS ON SERIOUS NATIONAL ISSUES. OUR SHIP APPEARS TO BE SINKING AND YOU KEEP WRITING FOOTBALL COMMENTARIES. I THINK IF YOUR MIND WERE SERIOUSLY EXERCISED ABOUT OUR ECONOMIC PLIGHT, ...

• london boy. 9 years ago

Mahama government is a big disgrace to gh I don't even no where u guys vote him seriously.God help Ghana.

• london boy. 9 years ago

What can of shin is mahama talking about .shame to ndc gov.

• kwasi 9 years ago

MR President first and foremost u always make mention of a blackstar shinning opaque shine let change the blackstar to six white stars to rep the leaders who fought for our independence.

• jojo 9 years ago

mind boggling incompetence,under his leadershipn we are experiencing Ghana slowly becoming a failed state

• Kk3 9 years ago

It is not slowly becoming a failed state. It's reverse at top speed like a friend of mine often says.

• We The People 9 years ago

Heaven helps those who help themselves, not those who destroy themselves. Stop the thievery and incompetence!

• Big Jay 9 years ago

Useless comments. The defeat of the national soccer team, the Black Stars, started from the presidency long before the boys set off to Brazil.
    The presidency, the Black Star management team and the GFA did not have a well c ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

This talk from Mahama is not at all needed. Better shut up and stop throwing dust into the eyes of all Ghanaians. Mahama's incompetency is the root causes of all the disharmony and corruption in Ghana. He comes to speak fooli ...

• Tweaaa 9 years ago

This president cannot see. Oh Lord

• Kk3 9 years ago

With this letter then why do you say the effort or lack of it needs investigation. Empty talk, sir. I bet this confusing and flaccid statement is how you deal with your feckless appointees. This country is doomed with you at ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

If this shallow mind can be the president of a country, then any fool can be president in any African country. It is a disgrace that a country of 24 million strong, this bozo is the president. Tweaaaaaaaa!!!

• 2016 WILL KICK U OUT 9 years ago

WHEN YOU ARE GONE