You are here: HomeNews2014 06 29Article 314771

Kwaku Bonsam, a shameful opportunist!

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

All that you have said about Kwaku Bonsam is true.
    What you are missing is that whatever you said about him equally applies to all your so-called men of God.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

SAS, you beat me to it. As if you can read my mind, all he said about Kwaku Bonsam from my own constituency in Ghana is true but the Pastors or Priests he mentioned in his article are worse than Bonsam in staging miracle heal ...

• Angie 9 years ago

Henry, you're even more confused & naive than the people who believe in Kwaku Bonsam. So you actually think that TB Joshua & all the equally fake prophets are to be trusted? Didn't TB Joshua made claims about the whereabout o ...

• cob 9 years ago

henry if tou are able to tell me why people believe in politicians esspecially ndc then you have found your answer

• GHANA 9 years ago

But T B Joshua is fake, evil and people with low IQ believe that moron and fraudster. Just google and type in PROPHET TB JOSHUA EXPOSED. He is fake and KWASIA BONSAM is illiterate, fake and dirty. Enough said.

• JOE 9 years ago

I have to painfully agree with both Sarpong and SAS. All the men of God mentioned in the article are worst than Kawku Bonsam, and the writer is equally gullible to believe in these charlatans parading as miracle workers.

• Odada 9 years ago

TRULLY, THEY (KWAKU BONSAM AND THE SO CALLED PRIESTS) ARE ALL BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS.

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

Juju man, J.J. Rawlings is just like Kwaku Bonsam. The evil murderer, J.J Rawlings, who reminds some victims of some families in Ghana, how his satanic revolution killed some innocent Ghanaians. This juju man has no remorse o ...

• Chief Omeka Nna Ya 1 of Umunze 9 years ago

do you think everybody that reads and/or says "Jesus" and "God" in their speech are men of God??

Hahahahahahaha guy, abeg make u no try am - u don fall ur hand!!!

You talked about Kwaku Bonsam having no evidence whatso ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Why give that buffoon such publicity?Kwaku Bonsam is a con man who deserve no attention whatsoever. This foolish Bonsam guy showcased his lunacy on YouTube when he turned papers into cash, a trick which every primary school k ...

• Utoo 9 years ago

Men of god are also opportunist, they prey on the vulnerable poor

• PATRICK 9 years ago

THE ERA OF FREE SPEECH IN GHANA WITHOUT PAYING , HOW CAN WE BELIEVE IN ONE MAN, TODAY KWAKU BONSAM, TOMMORROW KWAKU BONSAM,IN AKAN TRADITION , KWAKU, AKUA AND BONSAM ARE THY GOOOD NAMES ? FELLOW GHANIANS GET ON YOUR KNEES GOD ...

• Frank Odenkyi. 9 years ago

I rather you don´t waste your time on that lunatic con man like this ugly being called Kwaku Bonsam, but I equally agree that someone out there needS to draw public attention to this mentally disturbed idiot. Isn´t it inter ...

• Kofi Yesu 9 years ago

Allotey, God bless you. Ghana needs men full of wisdom like you

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

The BOTTOMLINE for it ALL is our LOVE for quick Solutions for everything(mishap/problem),Superstition,Greed and Selfishness,INSTEAD of using our BRAINS like other human beings to advance in Life!!
    Why is it that the "so-call ...

• Kwadwo, UK 9 years ago

You have said it all Mr.Stupid fetish priest. I don't blame him but some senseless ghanaians

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Henry, according Opanin Asiamah who used to present a Ghanaian cultural programme called "Epone" on a London radio Bonsam is the appellation for males born Wednesday. It's similar "Kofi Babon" for males born on Fridays. I nev ...

• James K. Dadzie 9 years ago

Kofi,what you heard on that London RADIO is not true.I am also wednesday born and I can tell you our forefathers were not that stupid to use the Akan word BONSAM meaning SATAN as an appellation for wednesday born males.In fac ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

These are not appelations; they are nicknames. I would defer to someone with better knowledge!

Kwadwo Koto (Okoto)

Kwabena Odjam

Kwaku Bonsam

Yaw Preko

Kofi Babone

Kwame Nyankopong

Kwasi Bodua

Akadu, thanks for the correction. But why Kofi is Babone? Any explanation? Are there female equivalent to these nicknames?

James, until I heard the appellations of first names on that programme, I never knew that such were appellations. As I indicated in my first comment, I used to fight over that name Kofi Babon as the general meaning was that I ...

• KWADWO 9 years ago

I went to school with Thomas Kwasi Bodua.Ihad an uncle called Yaw Preko, to cap it all a deceased aunt called Akosua sumina{bola or rubbish].They were not nicknames.They all had proper baptismal certificates to proof it as we ...

Kwadwo,I hope you know who we are talking about.We are talking about BONSAM(SATAN).Whether it is a baptismal name or nickname or appellaton,no parent with a sound mind with choose this satanic name for a chld.

CHILD not chld.

• KWADWO 9 years ago

President Kuffour"S middle name is DIAWUO... now translate that into English.It is just as bad as Bonsam.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

On that note of yours I should add that rumour has it that Napoleon was the reason why and how most of the Europeans obtained funny surnames. Now, in centuries past when Napoleon Bonaparte and his mighty French army were conq ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

We are missing something in this discussion that a lot of us Akans, especially Asantes are aware of.

Some of these names came about in time past when our mothers who couldn't conceive went to gods like Tigare and others ...

• Seth uk 9 years ago

get out

• Patriot 9 years ago

The answer to your question why Ghanaians rush to charlattans like Kwaku Bonsam is simple: illiteracy. And this includes people with western education possessing impressive credentials. All their book knowledge is trumped by ...

• Professor Gbadebge 9 years ago

Dear Patriot, you write so well. I am very impressed with your write up, clearly you have demonstrated a good degree of critical thinking. You will do very well in whatever academic discipline you pursue. As for the remainin ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Whether Christianity, Buddhims, Hinduism or African Religions, you unfortunately postulayte as devil-worship, all are based on faith and who are are to say that one's faith is better than the other!

• Zombi no faith 9 years ago

Kweku Bonsam had a starter stollen from his tipper truck somewhere in 2007-2008, till now he could not find the thief. Where is the kofi power he claimed to have?

• NANA KOFI 9 years ago

Jesus once said give what belongs to God to God and give what belongs to Santa to santa. Those insulting you must be careful and especially the writer of the article. If you don't want to incurre any wrath from any spirit, yo ...

• Professor Gbadebge 9 years ago

For the first time, Ghanaians are thinking. Bloody idiots

• Osee 9 years ago

While i agree with the writer on some aspects of his essay, i still think he was biased in his jugdement against kwaku bomsam by seeking to potray his so called men of god as if there were better. In fact, if my memory serves ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Ghanaians are gullible and naive to a fault and it's all because we have a high illiteracy rate and a decrepit education system which keeps churning out unemployable youth in droves to a jobless market. Sooner than later they ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

This writer is certainly a joker and has a very low IQ. All so-called men of God in Africa are evil con men and not any different from the man you're trying to single out as evil. Africans in general are a cursed race, very e ...