You are here: HomeNews2014 06 26Article 314331

Baako calls for heads to roll in Black Stars camp row

Read Comments Comments (31)

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Those in charge should get the sack. This is Ghana not Npp or NDC. I believe in Rawlings's principle which is 'Accountabilty-Probity-Integrity' and without this principle nothing is done properly.

Sack the GFA BOSS now.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Yea right Rawlings's principle INDEMNITY.WHAT PROMPTED JJ TO INSERT IMMUNITY CLOUSE IN GHANA'S CONSITITUTION?RAWLINGS IS COWARD AND SCARED OF MAYBEY AND JOHNSONSAGA.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

Nyantakyi should resign. Can you believe he was on tv the other day saying because England was out of the tournament that was the reason why they came up with the allegation against him, when we all saw him in the video offer ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The mini protest of the black stars of mode of payment is not anything beyond manageable. I think we should focus on the match ahead and shun this exaggerated comments

• Dauda 9 years ago

"A country that don't appreciates it's heroes are not worth dying for"

• Alex 9 years ago

How can the players wait and come to Ghana before claiming what is rightfully their?
    This not money from Ghana oil or cocoa so Ghana government has no excuse in delaying the payment.
    Fifa has made the money available to Gha ...

• SINNER 9 years ago

KWEKU ARE YOU NORMAL? ALWAYS CALLING FOR THE HEADS TO ROLL.TALKING ABOUT ORGANIZATION LET GO TO 2006 IN GERMANY.THE AUTHORITIES ..SAME NYANTAKYI AND COMPANY BLEW 6 MILLION WITHOUT A TRIAL BALANCE SHEET TO THE STATE.GO DIG IN ...

• BE WISE 9 years ago

Don't mind this Baako guy. He has a problem with this govt. All he talks abt these days is sacking ppl. I wonder why he was not doing it during NPP's time. Kwaku Baako go and sack the ppl yrslf. Haba. wht's wrong with you. Di ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

PUT BLAME SQUARELY ON GFA & SPORTS MINISTRY FOR THE MESS. FIFA GAVE THR MONEY FOR WC TOURNAMENT,PLAYERS ARE ENTITLED TO APPEARANCE FEES AND BONUSES. IT IS THEIR "RIGHT" TO RECEIVE THE MONEY, NOT A PRIVILEGE. REMEMBER THESE AR ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

THE NDC GOV'T NEEDED THE FIFA MONEY TO PAY BILLS,SO MAHAMA BORROW IT FOR SHORT TIME.

• Concerned Patriot 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian is after money including Mahama. So why was the money delayed until it had to be airlifted? Something that has never happened in history? Now Ghana has become a laughing stock. 57 years after Independence? I th ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Incompetence and corruption in NDC govt know no bounds.

• WATCHER 9 years ago

And whilst all of this is going on, the minister of interior under whose watch Naa Dasana was murdered was actually captured making merry in Brazil whilst Rome burned.
    Ghana has had its fair share of not so good governance ...

• Sports master 9 years ago

Kweku, you make a good point but FIFA will see this as interference in sports management and not support your position. You remember the election of the officers saga.

• Whatever 9 years ago

What happened in the camp of the black stars is not anything beyond manageable. We should focus on the match ahead and shun unnecessary exaggerations of passing issues

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If Mahama and NDC sell Ghana, you will support it. You see nothing wrong with this reckless and irresponsible government.

• RAS KOBBY 9 years ago

I THOUGHT THERE WAS NO DOLLAR AVAILABLE AT BANK OF GHANA, HOW COME ALL THESE CASH IS BEING TRANSPORTED ON CHARTERED FLIGHT TO BRAZIL.........EH GHANA, NO WONDER THE ECONOMY CANNOT RECOVER, WRONG PRIORITIES.

• Jay 9 years ago

Excellent comment there. I will have asked they go to hell!

• Sakawa Boy 9 years ago

GFA boss and sports minister must be sacked

• Avid Sports Gal 9 years ago

Question be asked..Did FIFA pay appearance fees ahead of tournament? If yes, to whom? GFA or Ghana Govt? Once mandatory number of FIFA sanctioned team number [21, 23 or 26] was selected those funds should have been paid to re ...

• kobina 9 years ago

Well said. Obviously a very high executive official had his grimy hands in the cookie jar. What a shame!

• imoro 9 years ago

The executive of the GFA must be sacked

• Mike 9 years ago

As for today, I am totally with you. But watch and see, it will be business as usual!!

• Mac Darling 9 years ago

Kweku Baako Jnr,please don't waste your sweat over these people. As a Ghanaian, living abroad I was ashamed to watch on British TV the sting of match fixing involving some high echelons of Ghanaians in football.This was a cle ...

• SSSS 9 years ago

NYANTEKYI SHOULD BE SACKED. HE HAS STAYED ON THE JOB FOR FAR TOO LONG.HE HAS STOLEN ENOUGH MONEY, NOW HE WANTS TO SELL GHANA.

• BROTHER 9 years ago

RIDICULOUS

• Akwasi - Canada 9 years ago

Mere Footballers?? That is why we are in this situation. We do not respect our athletes because they don't have PHD. These guys are professionals and deserve our respect. In Professional Sports the athletes are paid more than ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

I have also lost interest in the up coming Ghana - Portugal match because of the greedy and unpatriotic attitude of the players and officials. Most of these Ghanaian players are bench warmers at the less fancied clubs in Euro ...

• David 9 years ago

One has to admit that it is all rather boringly normal behaviour.

• adako 9 years ago

Ghana Ponzee Govt-We need Madoff for president.

• koomanu 9 years ago

you see this is suppose to be a a veteran journalist with a bag full of knowledge right?But listen to him,"president should sack the GFA management"
    Sir,know it all,government does not have the power to do so as FIFA will s ...