You are here: HomeNews2014 06 25Article 314257

Ghana exceeds $2billion revenue from oil

Read Comments Comments (49)

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

and if we had not given our gold fields to foreigners we would have 10 times more from gold

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

So where is that $2 billion ,John Mahama ?

Never in the history of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana has Maaame/Daaavi Ghana accrued so much in revenues from her depletable natural resources than under the corrupt and thieving regime of ...

• BEN 9 years ago

TELL US HOW MUCH GHANA EARNS FROM ALL THESE

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

It is clear many commenting don't even understand the import of this dismal news, nothing new to some of us who have been working closely or reading Solomon Kwawukume's treatises on the billions of $$$s Ghana is actually losi ...

• Papagello UK 9 years ago

Thanks Andy. Am very grateful that all that I have been saying has been reechoed by a gentle man like you. Please try your best if we can have some good information and let the whole Ghanaians know what is going on with our r ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

finally something sensible from you

• Watchman 9 years ago

Ghana surely need help to overcome our superciliousness and greed and arrogance and the useless,unavailing, show-me-your-PhD attitude. The so-called intellectuals are concerned only about their stomachs; they can't know anyth ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Old news.

• JJ PETER -OBUASI 9 years ago

AND SO WHAT ? WE HAVE OIL IN THIS COUNTRY AND YET WE DO NOT EVEN REFINE IT IN THIS COUNTRY AND WE HAVE TO IMPORT ALMOST EVERYTHING OH GHANA .
    THE PRESIDENT MUST RESIGN NOW NOW INT HE NAME OF ALLAH

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

EVEN UPON ALL THE ADDITIONAL OIL REVENUE COMING IN - THIS INCOMPETENT NDC GOVERNMENT IS RUNNING GHANA INTO BANKRUPTCY!!!!!!

• ABBA 9 years ago

USELESS OIL FOUND. ONEDAY WAR IS GOING TO TEACH US SENSE IF THE POLITICIANS DO NOT CHANGE THEIR BAD BEHAVIOUR AND DEVELOPE THE NATION.

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

YES, Ghana's share of all these oil revenues is around a meager 13%.
    WHY, Amanfuo??

Because of a few reasons:

1) Ghana didn't have any trained oil experts to explore Ghana for oil. The oil was discovered by MR. BOBO (W ...

• Ras Bo- LONDON 9 years ago

Kuffour travelled more than any President on earth yet what did you bring home?
    Kuffour introduced more initiatives (PSI) than any president which one of them survived?
    Kuffour`s ministerial appointments was higher than all ...

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

NPP CAME TO POWER IN JUST EIGHT YEARS AND WHAT DID WE SEE?......WE GOT OIL WHERE NDC GOT SALT AND HEAVY INDEBTEDNESS.....KUFFUOR USED HIS BUSINESS CONNECTIONS TO FIND OIL IN COMMERCIAL QUANTITIES WHILST NDC ONLY WASTED LOTS O ...

• Bishop 9 years ago

what have we done with the money

• Hp 9 years ago

Chop.

• Bishop 9 years ago

That's the exact answer lol

• troot tella 9 years ago

Most nations with this reserve will be pulling in this amounr bi-weekly. We are a nation of fools, because we have chosen fools to lead us. Sad :=/

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Half of that amount has gone into paying "judgement debts" and the REST disappeared and the Country in a debt of some 20Billion Dollars ?? Foolish ghanaians and their moronic govts!!
    ...ALL since KN's overthrow..!!!

• Broke an 9 years ago

Where is the money ???

• muugunyaaro 9 years ago

And yet Ghanaians are slaves to these foreigners. They deny us jobs, cripple our economy with their greed, make our graduates useless on the streets and then enslave us. We would embark on a next revolution and this one would ...

• TRICIABEL 9 years ago

THIS STEALING AND SATANIC NDC GOVT WILL SWALLOW ALL OF THIS MONEY LIKE PEANUTS AND STILL LEAVE US IN POVERTY AS IF GOD DIDNT BLESS US WITH ANY OIL AT ALL....ide biiii kekekeeee

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K. ACHAMPONG AND ALL THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

There you have it: thieves

• Kanawu 9 years ago

We need a properly qualified AUDITORS of the highest calibre to properly investigate all the revenue ( since inception) and where all the money has gone to. Too may millionaires in Ghana at the cost of underdevelopment

• wali 9 years ago

in oil producing country we ourselves
    have no petro in accra what is wrong with ghana

• Kweku 9 years ago

I'm confused at this article, who is the writer and what is his source of information. He keeps referring to some tables, where are they? I hope this is not an attempt to throw dust into our eyes. Anyway if we have this money ...

• GBORTSUI 9 years ago

...YET THERE'S NOTHING TO SHOW UNDER NDC.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Do we know the cost of the Drilling offshore? When you put all our professors in a room and feed them for 50 years, they cannot drill oil for us. The cant even construct roads not even blades for our armpits. All the oil moni ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Do we know the cost of the Drilling offshore? When you put all our professors in a room and feed them for 50 years, they cannot drill oil for us. The cant even construct roads not even blades for our armpits. All the oil moni ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

thank God mr mahama is the president.this kind of new revenue coming has make some people eye very RED

• kwesi 9 years ago

With all that money and big talk what do we as a country have to show for two billion extra dollars of income? Am I supposed to to giggle to this news? F***k that s**t !!!!

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Look at our roads craters and manholes are not enough but abandon and the uselesss government going around begging for $60 million.Ghanaians where is your patriotism sitting unconsent for Mahama and his criminal to steal the ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT MAHAMA WHERE ARE THE MONEY??? TOOO MUCH CORRUPY IN MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,KWASEA MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES, SAD AND SHAME,OFUI

• PABRO CORREA 9 years ago

All this money has been used for the purpose of chop chop.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

BLAME KWAME NKRUMAH SCHOLARSHIP FUND FOR THESE FULANI HERDSMEN.

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

TRUTH DOESN'T KILL. ONE DAY ALL THOSE LIES WILL BE BURIED WITH IN 7 FEET?

• ********* 9 years ago

Enough said. The question now is; where is the money?

• Agbesi 9 years ago

It doesn't reflect the conditions on the ground. Ghanaians are all hustling except these inept so called leaders

• Dr. B 9 years ago

Where are the roads, hospitals, education support, science development, what are we using this monies for?wish this would translate to a better Ghana, because for now we cannot see beyond cocoa or gold!

• Adenu 9 years ago

Now, lets ask mahama and his ndc, where is the money. Even now we are suffering more, stupid fools. They will account for what they are chopping after next election.

• Revenue Inspector 9 years ago

Tweaa! We, as the owners bonafide owners, are getting less than 20% of what is rightfully ours. What is the sense in this deal?
    I would rather we curtailed all production with immediate effect and leave the asset for generat ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is the legacy Jerry Rawlings bequeathed on Ghana

• KB 9 years ago

Right you say,ABBA!Hmmm,ABBA a,na eeeyoh!LOL!To wit,when it is coming then it is doing..!LOL!

• kretz - d 9 years ago

....and what is the government using that money for? Our hospitals are under equipped, school children swim rivers to go to school, our roads are crumbling and yet they keep telling Ghanaians how much they have from oil. Besi ...

• EC 9 years ago

Oh interesting and $20million dollars has been used to build a multi-storey NDC party headquarters at Adabraka cheap, whilst Publishers are wallowing in debt for printing atlas for schools for which they haven't been paid by ...

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Schools are crumbling, hospitals are empty, streets are dark, small businesses cannot function for lack of electricity, no good drinking water, sanitation at it's worst, workers and contractors not paid, roads in worse shape, ...

• Chase bamuhene 9 years ago

What confusion