You are here: HomeNews2014 06 24Article 314000

Parliament is in crisis – Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (90)

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

you are very stupid fool -why are we paying you guys with such Money for work no done?

you MPs suposed to know better in the countrys economy more than a civil servant- but you went ahead in gangstarism to demand an unrea ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Do we really need that many Parliamentarians? What do they do at all? Selling imported and subsidized tractors to themselves. A bunch of greedy bastards.

• DAVI 9 years ago

WHY DID AFRED GYAN'S E.C. ADDED EXTRA STEATS TO THE PARLIAMENT BEFORE THE 2012 ELECTION,KNOWNING VERY WELL THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN GHANA THEN?JUST TO STEAL VOTES FOR NDC AND NOW GHANAIANS ARE CALLED TO HELP FIX THE ECONOMY. ...

• GHFUO, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

275 MEMBERS FOR 10 REGIONS, HOW MANY CONSTITUENTS AND 23MILLION? CMON, TOO HIGH. THATS THE PROBLEM. U HVE IDIOTS GETTING PAID N NOT DOING WAT THEY SUPPOSED TO BE DOING. GET RID OF AFARI DJAN FOR PURPOSELY CONNIVING WITH NDC T ...

• G.G. LAWRENCE 9 years ago

Now the time is gradually coming for the whole world to see that the majority of the Ghanaian people did not vote Mahama as a president as the Supreme court claimed.

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

All along, I believed in this "BINBAG" man as a hardworking and intelligent MP when I first watched him on TV, while visiting Ghana, when Parliament was vetting some bone-headed nominated cabinet ministers. He was the majorit ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

That opepeni man who called himself the president of Ghana is with full of evil. Is there anything good in Mahama? He is more than the devil that God thrown him out from heaven's to the wicked world.

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

INSULT IS NOT A TYPICAL GHANAIAN TRAINED AND CULTURED HABITS, SO PLSE LETS STOP USING PEPENI, GANYOBI, AYEGBENI FENTENI ETC..... IN OUR COMMENTS, the above ethnic groups are all legitimate citizens of the republic of Ghana.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

this pepeni was so corrupt even his so called closest allies shunned him now he wants to talk because he doesnt have a ministry to siphon off money

• 76ers 9 years ago

Stop the create loot and share syndrome so that things get better for all of us. Until that happen the country will be shambles

• mistic 9 years ago

A CLEVER BIRD BUILDS ITS NEST WITH OTHER BIRDS FEATHERS,A KING CAN NOT REIGN WITHOUT THE SUPPORT OF THE ELDERS.INSULTS WILL NOT HELP US.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Corrupt Dramani Mahama never won the 2012 elections but because of his stupid selfishness, thievery and deceit robbed
    the conscience of the majority people
    of this nation, knowing very well that he Mahama and his NDC has no ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 9 years ago

Some of you think and hallucinate that pigmy and shortish man of an Odikro from Kyebi called Nana Addo can ever win political power in Nkrumah's Ghana!!!!!!!!!!
    No way for such a rusted Lilliputian!!! He is a contradiction o ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

YOU dumegah prosper Jnr. area a foooooooooool YOu better go eat Mahama's toilet because both of you are chicken on free range. Aboa bi ba.

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Mr. Dumegah, God abhors proud and self-conceited persons. We are all created in the image of God. Who knows whether God is a Pigmy or a Giant? Be careful the way you talk about God's creation. By the way, do you have a passpo ...

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

don't call us do anything for you. you are given all the privileges but at your performances? now l don't know how to insult you. you fit for all insults you can think of.

• guest 9 years ago

my brother, i agree with you on that completely

• KOFFI 9 years ago

This is a frank admission of the fact that all is not well in the entire governance of this country. What is happening in other institutions are worse than what you see in your august house for, if gold is rusting, how do you ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

THE RESULTS OF PUTING SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES.....MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES AND THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION?...TWEAA KAI...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

you are supposed to enact effective laws to regulate how this country is govern. with the kind of people sitting there as MPs, do you in all honesty and sincereity believe Ghanaians have been making the right choices and gett ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

THESE NDC CROOKS THINK ABOUT THEIR PARTY BEFORE ANYTHING ELES,WHERE DID THEY GOT THE MONEY TO PUT UP $20MILLION OFFICE FOR NDC?FROM WOYOME'S NO JOB DONE TAX PAYERS MONEY.IF THE NDC CAN PUT UP SUCH BUILDING,WHY CAN'T THE GOV'T ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THIS AFRC/P/NDC WDC/FOOTSOLDIER ONCE SAID, HE WILL DIE FOR KWASHIVI RAWLINGS. PERHAPS, WITH THINGS AS BAD AS HE DESCRIBES IT, HE SHOULD DIE FOR THE FOUNDER OF HIS PARTY, FOR THE CURSE OF INCOMPETENCE AND GROSS CORRUPTION THE ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

THE KILLING OF OUR CITIZENS BY JJ RAWLINGS AND BOACHIE GYAN IS A WASTE OF HUMAN LIFE AND THEIR SOULS WILL NEVER REST UNTILL ALL THE CRIMES AND CORRUPTIONS IN NDC COMES OUT.

• Perry 9 years ago

How can representatives of the people of Ghana support EPA and GMO?
    What morons have we put in charge of our well being?

• Kk3 9 years ago

Dead and buried.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Eye me de yie whatever that is going on in Ghana now. I send 22 pound sterling yesterday to a friend From face book and l got Ghana one million cedis NDCfo you have done a fantastic job to destroy Ghana. Well done! Asiedu Nke ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 9 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

WE'RE FACING GROSS INCOMPETENCE AND MASSIVE CORRUPTION, NOT JUST "CHALLENGES"!

Is that a good reason why the Parliament appears hell-bent on IMPOSING GMOs on Ghanaian ...

• james moore 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ToLWdDmz8dQ&feature=youtu.be

• Favour 9 years ago

If a member of the ruling party tells us "parliament is in crisis" multiply the crisis by 10 times. Only the mentally challenged Ghanaians would ever think of voting this NDC government back to power!

• Kk3 9 years ago

That should be the motto of parliament

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa!

A CHECK ON YOUR NAME - Akadu Mensema has revealed that you are a ghost name. It's so afraid to show his/her name!! Are you a hermaphrodite?? You cannot be deceiving yourself massively and imagining that when you hide and writ ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

$20 million from taxpayers money used to built ultra modern office complex for NDC. Corruption and sharing National resources among party officials has affected every sector.

• Lopez 9 years ago

This line of argument that the government has failed and so we should all take the blame as being put forward by NDC does not make sense. When NDC was using lies and propaganda to win power at all cost did they ever realise t ...

• Kwame Ben 9 years ago

Be quiet you all voted for NDC.

When NDC spent all the money in our coffers and continued to borrow to prosecute their electioneering campaign is where we went wrong. That is how we changed from the fastest growing economy to HIPC overnight. That was the di ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

MY QUESTION IS HOW DID WE GET TO THIS CRISES. CAN WE EVALUATE SO THAT WE DON'T GET THERE AGAIN. PLS NO POLITICAL EVALUATION BUT PROPER ECONOMIC EVALUATION.TECHNOCRATS NOT DR NII MOI THOMPSON

• Alex London 9 years ago

Every state institutions and agencies are in deep problem. Try to reform parliament and it will turn into party politics. In any case, there are too many members of parliament, 275 representing 25 million i.e. 90,909 persons ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

ONLY FEW NDC WILL EXCEPT THEIR MISTAKES . ASIEDU NKETIA STILL BELIEVE'S THE ECONOMY IS IN GOOD SHAPE SO LET GIVE MR BAGBIN SOME CREDIT FOR BEEN HONEST WITH GHANAIANS.

• JOE . ( UK 9 years ago

JoKERS AFTER LOOTING THE BOOTY.YOU GUYS ARE HAVING A LAUGH

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

Our constitution is full of pitfalls . and the judiciary and legislature has no real powers to enact anything also our villager politicians have too much power of which they have no idea of how to use them, hence the wrecking ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Quality local government administration is a missing link in the political economy of the country

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT FOR YOU OOOOOOO,MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER ,EVILS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPTION JDM FOR YOU

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

COLLAPS,SINKING,CORRUPT GHANA,THAT IS ALL MAHAMA CAME TO DO,F OOOOLS,NKWASEASEM DIE MAHAMA

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Mahama is sn error

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Why do you call all Ghanaians to come on board. To simpliyfy your hardship call yourself failurers and accept competence, patriotic,and devoted ones out of your NDC to to take the realms.

• ONE OF YOURS 9 years ago

can u pls reduce your salaries,and car allowances and ex-gratial allowances to save ghana.mp

• Agbovi 9 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda on course!!!!Very soon Parliament would be sold.

• joo-leee 9 years ago

You fucked it up, you fucking sort it out..dick head!

• DOE 9 years ago

WHAT ROLE DOES BAGBIN HAVE IN MIND FOR THE "ALL GHANAIANS" HE IS INVITING TO COME ON BOARD? THE CRISIS OR "CHALLENGES" THAT HAS CRIPPLED PARLIAMENT AND EVERYTHING IN THIS COUNTRY CAN ONLY BE SOLVED BY THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

The opposition forced you to increase salaries and allowances and your now coming back to call Ghanianans to cry for you.When we asked you people not to increase your salaries you refused now look at you,Selfish people

• Kokuvi 9 years ago

Opepeni is also a Ghanaian after all.

• KANE 9 years ago

BAGBIN said though the 275-member legislature is replete with “very high” human resource.

GHANA IS SUFFERING IN PARLIAMENT FOR OVERSTAFFING THE "HOUSE" WITH TOO MANY CLUELESS LAZY CORRUPT DZI WOFIE ASEM "HONORABLES".

• kanawu 9 years ago

Is sad that these parliamentarians (NPP, NDC, CPP PPP) are corrupt it's unbelievable. Does democracy work among Africans?

• Ayigwe-man 9 years ago

Ghana is sinking too fast because of this so called corrupted politicians

• Kwasi Opoku, Tesano Accra 9 years ago

I suggest to the good people of Ghana to try and downsize parliamentary representation to 100. This will do Ghana good in terms proper, competitive representation and downsize government expenditure.

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

The NDC agenda has always been wrong but it would never acknowledge it. Now that everything is falling apart, let's all sink together so that we will think twice next time when voting.

• MODIBO 9 years ago

The comments I have read so far (I've not read all) are "one way". I am however confused about what Honourable Bagbin (my in-law) is saying. I be "ndor" come again and say exactly what you want we (ordinary people) to do to h ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Parliament won't be in such a situation if it wasn't so corrupt itself. Your committees are the most corrupt institutions in the country, with the minority always taking bribes from the government before it supports legislat ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Honestly speaking to have 275 MPs in Ghana is too alarming. Ghanaians need to take drastic decision to amend this uncalled for huge number. It is just unrealistic and the constitutional amendment process should seriously look ...

• 1bby 9 years ago

selfish mp talk to yourself you go see more wahala if you don't change your attitude

• mark asare 9 years ago

the speaker being one of you is where the decay started because the speaker is partisan instead of being neutral. next time parliament should choose non parliamentarian as its speaker

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

TRULY TRULY THE SPEAKER IS SO BAISE, I WISH THERE IS NO SPEAKER AT THAT HOUSE CALLED PARLIAMENT, BAGBIN CHANGE THE SPEAKER YOU BE FREE FROM EDE BE TO ENODE BE

• SAWYER 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN PEOPLE WHO DO NOT DESERVE TO BE IN SUCH POSITIONS FIND THEMSELVES THERE. JOHN MAHAMA CANNOT BE PRESIDENT OF THIS GREAT NATION. ALTHOUGH SMALL IN SIZE, ITS WEIGHT IS FAR BEYOND THIS MAN.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

IF MP COLLECT TRACTORS MEANT FOR USE OF FARMERS, WHY WOULD THERE NOT CRISES??????? THE MP THINK MORE ABOUT THEMSELVES THAN THE NATION AND ORDINARY PEOPLE LIKE FARMERS WHO GROW FOOD TO FEED US AND CASH CROPS LIKE COCOA FOR FOR ...

• DONDOLI 9 years ago

Bagbin and his whole family can afford to buy a tractor, why do people think it his tractors.
    Those tractors have been paid with the money Bagbin ought to use to build office in his village, this office was suppose to employ ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• grace 9 years ago

“In fact, I think we are beyond challenges,” the Member of Parliament for Nadowli/Kaleo Constituency stated.
    With such kind of English being spoken by such a person, what else do you expect to happen? If you are beyond t ...

• ADVICE 9 years ago

Heaven is ready to jugded wicked once inculinding those who insult any one a fool or useless stupid read the Bible. so u people have to think twice before u say something please thanks check what make your party lose and fix ...

• ADVICE 9 years ago

Heaven is ready to jugded wicked once inculinding those who insult any one a fool or useless stupid read the Bible. so u people have to think twice before u say something please thanks check what make your party lose and fix ...

• ADVICE 9 years ago

• NPP VOTERS EXONERATED 9 years ago

THIS TWEAAA GOVT WILL IMPLODE GHANA AS A LESSON TO ALL STUPID PEOPLE.

Most NPP barons are suffocating now!! They wish they were in power so they can import cocaine to cocaine coast that they have created!! Shame unto NPP!!
    You will forever be punished by Ghanaians!! Where is our Ghana Telecom? ...

• PATHETIC GHANA 9 years ago

CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY A NATION OF SUCH INTELLECTS SHD ALLOW ITSELF TO BE DESTROYED BY A FEW MAD AND CORRUPT MEN

Somebody who was a mate to Nana and wen to graduate as a PhD holder and lecturer who taught at the famous university of Ghana, Legon cannot be compared to someone who law Certificate is alleged to be the same one belonging to ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Dumegah,take time you do not get choked by the deep hatred you seem to have for Nana Addo. Do you really know the man? For how long have you associated with Nana Addo and how long with Prez. Mahama? Could it be that you are a ...

• konfanko 9 years ago

Parliament is really in trouble if a learned lawyer can make such stupid request. MPs are legislators and if they cannot lead. How can "all Ghanaians" come to their aid. Whose name is "all Ghanaians"? And in what form should ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

GHANA IS DOOMED UNDER DUMB YET BLOATED MAHAMA.......WHY WOULD ANY SANE AND SENSIBLE PERSON WASTE $4.3BN AND GO ROUND CUP IN HAND BEGGING FOR A FEW MILLION DOLLARS.....ONLY DUMB MAHAMA WOULD DO THIS BECAUSE HE WANTS TO BE CALL ...

• T Wusu 9 years ago

This gut is a bastard!!! What were you all expecting when you awarded yourselves those humongous salaries. You all wait, your time will come.

• EMIL 9 years ago

My heart bleeds when I hear PIONEERS of our 4th republic ,like Hon Bagbin lamenting instead of fixing the problems

• Fad 9 years ago

Parliament is in crisis – Bagbin

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD. I AM SICK AND FED UP WITH MAHAMA'S RULE DONE PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS TAKEN US 20 YEARS BACK AGAIN PERIOD

• MAN 9 years ago

Tell us what type of vehicles and the Engine sizes of those vehicles parliamentarians are using. Who buys the fuel and maintain them. Idiots.

• Seko 9 years ago

Ghanaian politicians takes all Ghanaians to be folls. You know the economic situation in the country, yet you increased the seats in parliament to 275, why?
    You know the situation in the economy, yet you overspend by 8billio ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Lets Afari Gyan creat more constituencies

• Osofo Anaman 9 years ago

rEDUCE THEIR ALLOWANCES AND LET THEM DRINK TEA WITHOUT MILK.TEA COALTAR

• boka 9 years ago

we dont need it ,just disolve it period

• Ama 9 years ago

And where did that kingsford come from?. Lol

• Adjoa Panther 9 years ago

You are all thieves, remember the saying "Polititians are all thieves" and that's what you all are. No principles. You steal everything in the coffers and then come out and complain meanwhile you've all stolen and set yoursel ...