You are here: HomeNews2014 06 20Article 313540

Blame Mahama for Stars’ defeat – NPP scribe

Read Comments Comments (120)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

OBAA YAA;;;
    THANKS, MR AMIDU, WOYOME IS NEXT:::

Mr. Martin Amidu,
    Despite our political ideologies, I must say I have a whole lot of respect for you about your good moral of principles. Your relentless effort as noted ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• SHAMU 9 years ago

Habba NPP. Everything politics. Akan party really need prescription drug like APC to correct their thinking. Even football is turn into vote? Please, Akan party (NPP) is sick. Something has to be done. If they want to come ba ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

It is only he or she who has no right frame of mind at this time everything in our country has been destroyed, and we are trying to find some better solution to the mess Mahama and his NDC has created are still supporting the ...

• Ayetevi 9 years ago

What does ndc know about football! They are there for looting our money

• Mahama kotibortor 9 years ago

100 people from the office of first lady are in brazil eating and making merry from a tax payers money! ndc fools

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Npp is full of village champions with no common sense!!them them should rather blame them bigot Kwesi Nyantakyi!

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Blame the President for Ghana's loss against the US at the on going world cup by a person who calls himself a politician is very pathetic,what does the President got to do with Blackstars win or lose in a soccer match?This gu ...

• Asafo Agladza 9 years ago

I am dumb founded to hear people who call themselves responsible going to the extent of telling the whole Ghanaians to blame President Mahaha for the Black Stars defeat. What type of politicians do we have in this country?? F ...

• paapa 9 years ago

THIS DUNCAN MAN IS A PURE IDIOT! NO MORE COMMENT

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

CAN ANYTHING GOOD COME FROM NDC? SEE OUR ECONOMY, ELECTICITY, ROADS ETC! ALL NDC KNOWS IS LOOTING! AFRIYIE ANKRA AND THE FULANI YAMIN HAS LOOTED MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM THIS BRAZIL THING! NO WONDER BLACK STARS ARE WET

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

HOW DOES POLITICS COME INTO THE FOOTBALL? IF NOT A BASTARD WHO WILL EVER THINK A PRESIDENT IS THE COST OF A NATIONAL TEAM MATCH LOSING?

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Read from the Holy Gospel according to
    John Chapter 10 1 v 10. it will tell
    who are indeed are the bastards, and
    the thieves.

Ghana has as I am writing to you stupid and gutter NDC political supporter, Ghana has been mo ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

this Npp men are really useless.we can't built Ghana with such people.
    redeem Africa from exploitation with these people around ?

• Fii 9 years ago

Tell your boss former Minister of Tourism, Zita Sabah Okaikoi who was initially penciled to become Ghana’s High Commissioner to South Africa, going to the Czech Republic that the media are going to meet her upon her return ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

IT IS A FACT THAT GHANA LOST THE MATCH BECOZ OF NDC PARTISAN BEHAVIOUR FROM THE STATEMENTS OF YAMIN ON RADIO. YAMIN DIVIDED GHANAINS WITH THEIR SUPPORT TO THE STARS WITH HIS PRO-NDC TAGS. JESUS SAID IN THE BIBLE THAT A HOUSE ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

The Northerner is always at fault, no matter what.

• Ali 9 years ago

We are always at fault because we fuck your mothers [Asante/Akan to sire you the bastards.

ALL OF YOU THESE ASHANTIS BECOMING TALLER IS THROUGH THE HELP OF OUR FOUR FATHERS FROM THE NORTH. WE ARE YOUR BIOLOGICAL FATHERS. BECAUSE WHENEVER YOUR MOTHER SEES OUR TALL AND GIANT NORTHERNERS THEY CAN NOT CLOSE THEIR LEGS. ...

• osagyfu 9 years ago

Northern slaves made Ashantis like Kuffour taller .Ashantis should go back to history and know where they came from.

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Your opinion makes it clear that you have an inferiority complex to the Ashantis, one thing the Ashantis don't have. Probably you want to be an Ashanti, tweaa!

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

Never the people of England will blame the defeat of their team on Queen Elizabeth but over here in Ghana too many of us are fools even the well educated ones have also joined the fools wagon and it is crystal clear where the ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

US IS GREAT TEAM DEFEATED AFRICA CHAMPION NIGERIA AND DEFEATED GHANA . PREZ MAHAMA DID MISSED 12 CHANCES OF GOALS THAT WAS THE REASON WE LOST THE GAME .

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

B,cos of stupid Mahama and so called Fulani Yamin who has turn the National Team in to politics.

KWASI APPIAH!!!!....... HUH?''

• Nemesis 9 years ago

Kwamina, you've spoken well, God bless you. We're all here, and we'll see how events unfold. As it is now, things are really bad in this NDC administration. Why must govt treat this World Cup event as a mere party event? If i ...

• OUI 9 years ago

OH PLEASE, WHATEVER.

• Bombardier 9 years ago

Such lunacy in our Ghanaian psychy is the reason for our failure as a nation. Is Mahama the coach?, was he on the field of play?, did he select the players?. With such shallow minded people, how can we move on as a nation?. A ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

I do now believe what Mahama said about the kumasi supported npp was humdred percent right,they never appreciate, apart from them no one is right, how on earth do you critise the president for the failure of the BS whiles he ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Don't merge politics with sports!

• Phil 9 years ago

Indeed some of these npp communicators are a pain in the ass. How can a whole secretary to the party in a region make such comments.
    The npp should not politicize and think about this tournament lest the loose woefully coupl ...

• DAVID 9 years ago

IF THAT WHAT OF BRAZIL? FIGHTING ALL ALONG. NPP, ARE U COMING TO PUT GOLD ON THE STREET FOR GHANAIAN? WHY, WHY WHY LEAVE THE PREZ ALONE.

• south 9 years ago

Even, if your wife denied you sex you'll blame Mahama. What a bench of failing country?

• Baboosanana 9 years ago

Kwamena Duncan you are an idiot, what about the England result. Do you blame their PM?

• kokotii 9 years ago

Everyone on this forum who agrees with this statement is an idiot and the one who made such a statement SIMPLE!!!!!!

• Nii Laryea, Adenta. 9 years ago

Hows could intellectuals opine this way? Have we reduced our politics to this level of dishonesty? I just don't get this Duncan man. How could you blame a president for the defeat of the black stars;does that really sound goo ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Wehave not. But did read the comment of the sports minister by saying only NDC people will travel? Is that true that the colors are in NDC colors. Let us discuss the issues. NDC ministers are a shame to our mother Ghana and t ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Members of this tribalistic NPP are just brainless. You blame the President because our national football team was defeated. Was it Mahama who engaged this bogus und useless Appiah as the national coach. Was the President th ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

I think these fools calling themselvs politicians in Ghana have lost focus to the country's development. If politics is practiced in such a manner then each Ton Dick and harry can be a politician. What I miss from them is aim ...

• south 9 years ago

Kwamena Blame your parents, because they failed to educate you how to behave in the society. For the Fantis, we're though at home. Why are you so different?

• African Star 9 years ago

This is the noise-making that lets down Africa. Did Mahama line up on the field against the USA?

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Kwamena, you are a constant source of embarrassment. It would help if you zip-up your mouth.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

LIKE ALL INCOMPETENT AND USELESS LEADERS,MAHAMA IS BANKING HIS HOPES ON THE BLACK STARS TO SALVAGE HIS BELEAGUERED PRESIDENCY.......BUT THINGS ARE ALREADY FALLING APART FOR THE BLACK STARS.THEIR DEMISE WILL ALMOST CERTAINLY Q ...

• kwaku nyu 9 years ago

Who made you the regional secretary with such a low IQ? Why would you even imagine something stupid like this about a president? No wonder the country is always in crisis with fools like these its very obvious.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

??????????
    ???ROUND???WILL????3POINTS

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

HASSAN YOU SHOULD BE MORE CONCERNED WITH YOUR BAD ENGLISH INSTEAD OF AKANS BEING NORTHERNERS.......THE WORD IS FOREFATHERS NOT FOUR FATHERS.....SHAME ON YOU.

• KAY 9 years ago

Mahama THE CHEAP FOOLISH PREZ

• ADUANABA YAW 9 years ago

The May 9, 2001 Accra sports stadium disaster was the bad luck of the then ruling party - NPP lead by PRESIDENT KUFFOUR JUST TO PAY THEIR VOW AND TO PACIFY THEIR DEITY in TOGO.

• nana 9 years ago

How can an educated person talk this way. Football is a game. Spain, England etc have all suffered defeats.We have to focus on nation-building.

• JAK 9 years ago

THESE GUYS WILL BLAME PRESIDENT IF THEY DON'T EVEN EASE THEM SELF IN THE MORNING,INSTEAD OF THEM COME OUT WITH A GOOD PROPOSALS THEY ONLY JUMP FROM RADIO TO RADIO SPEWING GARBAGE.

• niiBi 9 years ago

dnt worry 2016 is around the corner - you have done this kinda politics for 6yrs without results and u still continue?

• Adams 9 years ago

If it is politicing everything such football, who caused it? Where were you when Yamin told the nation without the slightest shame that he was sending NDC supporters to Brazil? This dirty utterance was greeted with ectacy by ...

• BOKO HALAL 9 years ago

Is Mahama a head coach of black stars?Evarything in Ghana has become a politics.fuck you!

• Adams 9 years ago

To Boy Kumasi, Never in Britain will a Sports Minster send only Party supporters to cheer the National Team. Listen, the very day Yamin told the world he was sending NDC supporters to Brazil was the day I lost interest in thi ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

the we akanfuo NPP party has nothing serious to offer Ghana,
    making too much unnecessary noise

• Elijah 9 years ago

NPP are the bane on Ghana. They are the real reason why so many things fail. Where they should use their brains they resort to superstition, where there is peace and calm they resort to mutiny and mysterious murders, when Gha ...

• J Ananga 9 years ago

You are right. I understand after the SC ruling Nana went to India for juju but his people made it look like he went to the UK. It is their juju which is causing all the problems. Part of their plans include sowing seeds of h ...

• Kato 9 years ago

It grieves me to accept that buffoons with such impaired thinking are opinion leaders in our mother Ghana. "Ou va le monde"?

• KOFI GHANA 9 years ago

DID YOU REMEMBER WHEN YOU SENT A DELEGATION TO MEDDLE IN THE MATTER OF FIFA ON THE EGYPT SAGA?
    DID YOU REMEMBER WHEN YOU TOLD A STORY ABOUT GHANA BRINGING THE CUP TO GHANA
    DID YOU REMEMBER WHEN THE LATE ATTA MILLS THE MORTU ...

• OKOFO 9 years ago

This is the most childish and stupid comment ever heard in politics. What is wrong with NPP? This is why they will stay in opposition for ages bse whatever they say do not make sense.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

In their quest and desperate attempt to come back to power at all cost, members of the NPP are trying all means to paint the president and his government black in the eyes of the electorates.

What has the defeat of the Nat ...

• Niinii Abbey 9 years ago

This is gone too far give the man some space. very soon when we cant go to toilet we will blame mahama.
    maybe we are doing that already.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Am very sad about the comment by this so called scribe. Stop the blame game and criticize constructively. How do you link the defeat of the BS to the Prez??? It is a SHAME!!! I was going to give my vote to NPP but with these ...

• Philips 9 years ago

Kwamena Duncan- you don't deserve to be a Regional Secretary of any Political Party because you have no sense at all.

• Tettey 9 years ago

What kind of politics are we doing in this country,especially that of the npp tribal group? What is that retarded idiot of a frog saying? Has this foolish idot seen the similarity between he and the frog? What nonsense is thi ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

MAHAMA I NUMBER ONE CRIMINAL,INCOMPETENT,CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,BITTER GHANA AGENDA,USELESS CNN DOG MAHAMA,OFUI,YUO ZAAFI prez,TWEAAAAAAAAAA,APUU

• Yaw Boye - Kumawu 9 years ago

This kwamena duncun is SICK in the head,. I wonder where he has left his thinking cap. An educated person like you and you give out such a blind statement. You must be pitied.What has Mama got to do with this?Be wise and stop ...

• Kwame Assining 9 years ago

Just as the only solution the NPP had for all of Ghana's problems was the free SSS policy, now anything wrong in this country should be ascribed to President Mahama. This Kwabena Duncan is a fool who is incapable of thinking. ...

• Danny 9 years ago

The person who made this comment blaming the President for BS defeat, is just a big big fool.whatever his status is in the country to me he is an idiot. Should we blame Cameron for England's defeat? What a stupid man.

• Gafaru Salifu Tamale 9 years ago

NPP is power hungry so they can say all stupid things fools what does that got to do with politics?IDIOTS.

• jk 9 years ago

stupid guy did Mahama play the match?
    or did he select the first eleven?
    was he the head coach? stop this nonsense. Ghanaian's need a better alternative to change a non performing government and you are disappointing them b ...

• NPP OPPOSITION FOREVER.... 9 years ago

Stupid fool talking through his anus......TWADLE.

• KELLY 9 years ago

I AM NOT NDC OR NPP BUT THIS MONKEYS ALWAYS THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN GHANA

• Aminatu 9 years ago

kwasiasem everythn blame mahama...are u that stupid??? gyimigyimi idiot

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Why dont you blame Mahama for your stupid mother opening hurt cunt for your father to fuck too? This NPP Idiots!

• don money 9 years ago

How can u be so stupid in giving such a haste conclution?

• Ideology 9 years ago

You are only putting yourself into the pulic eye.What about England, Spain who lost,

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

Stupid and illiterate NPP !!!

• v-mate 9 years ago

V-mate and former class mate (FUE Legon). This one you have hit below the belt. I know you are well above this. I hope this wasn't your statement.
    V-mates are sharp.
    Stay blessed

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

Kwamina Duncan am told is a teacher and you reasoned this way? Please be logical in your analysis next time.

• James 9 years ago

This what they do and when NDC beats them in an election then they start to chant ""with've been cheated, the election was rigged"". Were u expecting to win with such reckless and stupid utterances?? they've lost the 2016 ele ...

• WOYOME 9 years ago

Most of the black stars players are not resident in Ghana they are professionals why the situation in would affect their performances. Everything you blame the president. this is not fair.

• Confusion 9 years ago

As it was in the days of Uncle Atta so shall it Be... Silence they say means CONSENT

• Kofi M 9 years ago

These are the fools calling themselves NPP members that will cause us to lose power and we blame others for it.

• dela 9 years ago

THIS IS STUPID TALK AND IN-RESPONSIBLE STATEMENT MADE.DO WE REALLY LOVE OR CARE FOR GHANA?OR WE PRETEND TO LOVE GHANA BECAUSE OF OUR POLITICAL AFFILIATION?YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY AND YOUR PARTY.SHAME UN TO YOU

• Fred 9 years ago

USELESS PARTY, USELESS PEOPLE

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

This one too na Mahama? Politics so dirty. Even if my goat dies a will blame a politician.

• J Ananga 9 years ago

I didn't know people's hatred for Mahama could let them think in this manner. I think the NPP is really sick of rabies or even Ebola. They have become virulent. So Mahama told your stupid coach to keep his best on the bench? ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAA,LOOK AT HIM NONSES,IDIOT.CRIMINAL,CORRUPT MAHAMA,

• peter 9 years ago

The Bible says lack of knowledge my people perish. How can we move forward with such a shallow minded people like these in the society.

• SARP 9 years ago

The presence of the vice-president at the Ghana-USA match was a bad omen for Ghana. I am happy he has left Brazil.

• jaga 9 years ago

NPP foolish man wont keep quiet for a second...this man has cobwebs in his head,

• T.T 9 years ago

NPP HAVE BUNCH OF FOOLS AND BRAINLESS IDIOT.I PITY THOSE WHO VOTE,S FOR SUCH STUPID IDIOTS.

• Bernard 9 years ago

This senile Kwamena Duncan typifies the lazy thinking going on in the NPP. So what is he going to tell the Spanish, English, South Koreans, Portuguese etc who also lose their games? How can a party turned it's human resourc ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

This senile Kwamena Duncan typifies the lazy thinking going on in the NPP. So what is he going to tell the Spanish, English, South Koreans, Portuguese etc who also lose their games? How can a party turned it's human resourc ...

• Lolulou 9 years ago

What an absurd article. Is Mahama a footballer now??? or the coach??? If Black Stars lost its because they didnt play well enough - end of!

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

football is different from politics. leave mahama out of this and blame the technical team

• Big Ben 9 years ago

THIS MAN Kwamena Duncan IS SO STUPID IN HIS THINKING.

• DD 9 years ago

This is stupid comment which must be condemn in our polities...He is one the elements in NPP which are putting their fortune in a hole....

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Such stupidity! Did we blame Kuffour when Italy gave us 2 nill? Did we say Kuffour is bad luck when Brazil kicked our bottom out of the 2006 world cup? Why now? Have the lost of political power made NPP followers MAD? So much ...

• me gyefo 9 years ago

apakye kwamena u are fooooooolllllll.a crippplllleeeee like u. blame ur mother.

• me gyefo 9 years ago

kwamena,idiiooot fuuullll

• BALO 9 years ago

This guy is so stupid to deserve the name Kwamena.Such idiot are normally not born on saturdays.useless animal.

• GFA PRESIDENT THIEF. 9 years ago

BLAME THE ASHANTI THIEVES KWASI APPIAH AND GFA PRESIDENT.

• bashings 9 years ago

please let us forget about all these, it is politics!

• AKYEM MOTIA A.A.ADDO 9 years ago

YES I KNOW 'AKOKO SA KY£R£ AKROMA £NY£ NO F£ DA'..WE ALL KNOW HOW DESPERATELY WANT POWER TO DO THEIR OWN THING IN GHANA. WHEN THEY LOST THE ELECTION THEY PLAN TO UNDERMINED THE MAHAMA'S RIGIME BY RESTORINTO COURTS.NOW TH ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Mahama was handed a booming economy and it turned....
    Kufuor's time Ghana 2 USA 1;
    Atta Mills' time Ghana 2 USA 1
    Mahama's time Ghana 1 USA 2
    Anything Mahama touches turns sour.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Does this guy have a problem with his eyesight?

• Joeman 9 years ago

NPP will ever remain elephant. How can a rational being speak like a floating leaf. Nobody fits to rule Ghana except introvert cartel like NPP. Yes, NDC is not doing well you claim ,but electrification in rural areas and acc ...

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

"Real Puzzle" Appiah, GFA and perhaps NDC have questions to answer. Even though, is a game, one has to win.The question mark is why KP Boateng dropout from the stating lineup? The chief architect of BS 2010 South Africa. This ...

• kwamena 9 years ago

kwamena Duncan Fantsenyi konton

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

You are an IDIOT and a STUPID FOOL!Mahama can ONLY MOTIVATE the team like ALL you IDIOTS who know the job of a BETTER TRAINER!! The Stars will have to PLAY THEMSELVES !!!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Did you say he is the Central Regional secretary of NPP? No wonder they will continue to remain in opposition irrespective of Mahama's failings!!!

• CAPT. OWUSU BEMPAH 9 years ago

NOW I CAN SEE HOW GHANAIAN ARE COMPLIANING . THE SEEDS THE PREZ. KUFFOUR SOW IS NOW MATURE AND IS PREZ MAHAMA IS REAPING. SEE HOW A GHANAIAN WRITE HIS STORY ABOUT HIS OWN COUNTRY.WHEN VODAFONE AND CHINESE ARE TAKEN ALL OUR DO ...

• Kwesi Afriyie 9 years ago

Oh my Dear Ghana. Do we really have people of the mentality of Kwabena Duncan to display such stupidity and unintelligent statement? Unfortunately for Duncan he has exposed his naivety and ignorance. The joke is on Kwabena Du ...

• TEE 9 years ago

NOTHING BETTER COME FROM FRAFRA MAHAMA PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS HOPELESS USELESS AIMLESS NTANI FRAFRA NTANI MAHAMA DONE

• Agya Koo 9 years ago

Such good players,good football but lost the match guess what?no team work,this is exactly what is going on in Ghana,good profs,doctors teachers etcetera,but no progress,why because of lack of team work,greed and bogus politi ...

• Seth Bonsu 9 years ago

Everything now is politics in Ghana. The president is not the coach so how come we have to blame him.
    Talk sense next time and stop this crap.