You are here: HomeNews2014 06 15Article 312906

'Yay3 d3n Demo': NPP did itself a major disservice... – Pratt

Read Comments Comments (62)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AT THE END OF KUFFOUR'S REIGN, HIS MINISTERS WERE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY EVIL NDC, AND OVER 23 MINISTERS FACED COURT ACTION BUT ALL OF THEM WERE FOUND TO BE CLEAN. YOU SEE, NDC LOST OVER 23 CASES. NOW, LET US LOOK BACK AN ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Recent events especially the demonstration in Kumasi show that there are competent capable NPP youth who do not hesitate to do the right thing , strategies and planning on scale almost as perfect as a war effort yet remain hu ...

• The Northern Patriot 9 years ago

NPP are exposing their nasty side. It is sad some northerners have closed their ears to the insults from Ashantis/Akeyms to be with people who don't regard them. Any northerner who is not comfortable with NDC should opt for ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MR PRAAT YOU TALK TOO MUCH YET IF YOU ARE NOT FAST ENOUGH TO CATCH IT ASK AND IT SHALL BE EXPLAIN TO YOU, THE ASHANTIS SAYS THE CAPITATION IS NOT GOOD FOR THEM, AND IF MAHAMA AND HIS FIIFI KWETEYS STILL INSIST ITS GOOD! DID ...

• U.P/NLM/P.P/NPP WILL NEVER RULE 9 years ago

...so long as demonstrations by the NPP is/are staged in one (Asante)city,voters will always see the NPP
    as a REGIONAL PARTY.

"ONCE A MATEMEHO,ALWAYS MATEMEHO",

But, they sure love to live comfortably in the United
    St ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

YEN AKANFUO POLITICS. ITS IN THEIR DNA, THEIR EVERY WAKING HOUR IS CONSUMED WITH WHO IS FROM WHICH TRIBE, WHOSE KING IS BIGGER AND HATRED FOR OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS. THAT IS NLM/ UP/ PFP/ UNC AND NPP BEHAVIOUR FOR YOU

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

Author: Kospito, NY;;;

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwasi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwasi Pratt is the most dangerous Journal ...

• ensorerobby texas u.s.a 9 years ago

i think what they were saying was send the necessary help to regions that are not doing well or far behind in development since ashanti region is doing ok and will not need that. simply put, send aid grants to regions which ...

• Kojo-Kumasi 9 years ago

Do you understand capitation ?

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, you can interpret the two placards in another way if you paid stupid Ndc Journalists want to make this tribal.

If capitation grant is such a good policy, why is he denying it to the people of Bole and Volta re ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

It is becoming clear that Kwesi Pratt is bereft of ideas on pressing national issues. Ashanti's are saying they have had enough of the piloting scheme of the capitation grant . They are not happy of the adumso-adumso in the A ...

• Objective Adancorata 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, it is clear, is set to destroy any effort NPP makes to win the sympathy of the electorate. Why Kwesi Pratt picked on only two placards and failed to comment on the numerous placards that sought to draw the attent ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Sorry for the demonstration at Kumasi but it looks like that is what Mahama understands. It is true all the people who demonstrated are not all Asante people. People are underpaid, being laid off, Dum sor, high taxation, and ...

• D IASEMPA 9 years ago

Vampire teeth Kwaesi Pratt will hate Ashantis and Akyems till his death.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

I don't think you understand what Pratt is saying. Is it just your deficiency in reading comprehension or?

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

MR. PRATT YOU MAKE UNNCESSARY CONMENTS WHICH ARE ALSO UNINTELLIGENT.
    YOU HAVE GONE ON SEVERAL DEMONSTRATIONS IN THE PAST AND NEVER BBOTHERED TO CHECK ALL THE PLACARDS. WWHY CHECK THE PLACARDS THIS TIME AROUND. MIND YOUR BU ...

• Yaw Boamah 9 years ago

Mr Pratt, where also is your objectivity on the issues raised? If what you saw on the placards were discriminatory,what about the capitation of NHIS in the whole of Ashanti region alone not even some districts or towns in oth ...

• ********** 9 years ago

Yes my brother Kwesi prick does not want to be realistic. He is quick to jump on anything that the NPP does to seek favour in the eyes of the paymasters.
    What has the people of ashanti done to merit this deadly treatment. ...

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD 9 years ago

Have you forgotten Kwesi hate ashantis and due to his comments against Ashanti hene about cocain issue some group banned him from entering kumasi. Ashantis should beware of Kwesi Pratt. He is very dangerous and terrorist agen ...

• kwame kyei 1 9 years ago

You shoul be ashamed of yourself. You are rather bringing to the notice what people of Ghana didn't see. In any case if capitation is good what is wrong with taking it to the volta region too. Stupid man with stupid....

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I will personally print copies of those 2 placards and distribute to everybody in every corner of the Volta Region. Apart from errors NPP should not expect any vote from No.9 in 2016.

• ********** 9 years ago

Listen to yourself. So you genuinely believe that the information on the placards are offensive eh.Is this not a justification for the request for the capitation to be sent to BOLE BAMBOI and the so called world bank? If you ...

• Charles 9 years ago

That is why they will forever be the primitive animal shit eating tribe inn this country. The most foolish and useless milliterate in this country. People who we are still reading and writing letters for them. People who are ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

....Calm down

• ********** 9 years ago

Are you a human being or are dammned monkey who has been taught by a to use a computers.? If you think you are a human being, then it is about time you start behaving as one!

• NAKED 9 years ago

Of course you good for nothing idiot with idiotic identity imbecile scumgbag, dimwit will insult the Asantes, forofosi. Asantes will continue to be Asantes till thy kingdom come, if you don't have any meaningful thing doing w ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

"Tribe (inn) this country"

"Useless (milliterates)"

"People who we are still reading and writing letters for (them)

"(Disfunction) genetic code. DYSFUNCTIONAL GENETIC CODE

"Kufuor the loot of our oil money"

"F ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Charles you are a typical animal fool. You deserve to be with the garbage. FOOOOOOOOL

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

So you think that only Asante people were involved in the demonstration? Don't you think Ghanaians feel it when things are going wrong?

• Aboka 9 years ago

NDC

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

What a prat. The chap cannot string a reasoned argument together

• Kwaku Gloenawo 9 years ago

Ashantis should be asking why other tribes or regions will discriminate against them. They have the wrong arrogant attitudes that are not taught in other cultures as virtues.
    While other tribes are teaching their children t ...

• ********** 9 years ago

Another son of a trokosi bitch. Take it or leave it that is what you are!

• GHANA 9 years ago

Just jealous Trokosi smelly idiot. Virtues,? Did I hear you well? A lazy trokosi idiot who practice incest as a culture by fucking your own daughters before giving them out for marriage should not talk about virtues

Troko ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Why

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD 9 years ago

Manbonyin Kwesi Pratt. Nobody listens to your foolish and stupid talks. You are a part of Atta mills death and on payroll of Ndc. You are also a terrorists agent fronting for Iran. You are a traitor who betrayed Nana to Wikky ...

• Elorm 9 years ago

This guy never saw anything wrong with the numerous Demos staged by ndc under npp's admin. yet he can now opens his plenty teeth to conderm any step taken by npp. A failed politician now turned himself into a so called object ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pratt only talks kwasiesam. This was done to show how NDC is discriminating against Ashanti Region, if it was good it would have been sent to their stronghold.

• GET REAL 9 years ago

THIS STUPID HYPOCRITICAL AND PROPAGANDIST KWASI PRATT CONTINUES TO SPEW OUT HIS STUPIDITIES IN GHANA EH?...

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, so can't you see that it is not fair for capitation being pilot in one region for 3 good years? Beside that there are so many Boles and voltarians leaving in Asenteman that are also suffering from this wicked age ...

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

The demonstration was about corruption in the NDC government. The demonstation is about suffering of the people and yes the demonstration is about unfairnes to some of the people.
    Akwasi Pratt were you in Ghana when a whole ...

• NPP = NARCOTIC PEDDLERS' PARTY 9 years ago

NPP ingrates and tribalists.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

The NPP as a party has been committing blunders after blunders which they always stubbornly defend. For instance their decision to boycott the National Economic Forum was not a wise decision but that action was supported by a ...

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Does NPP ever hope to come to power? I don't think so. However, I guess they believe they are fulfilling their pledge "to make it difficult for president Mahama to rule". Childish as their pledge sound, where is the guarante ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

Who is this brat or pratt guy who does not talk sense at all. There was a time when he used to march to so call kuffour hotel demonstrating against pres. Kuffour with his useless CJA or whatever it's called. Now he's old and ...

• Kwasia Bi Nti 9 years ago

What's wrong with this Kwasi Pratt. Who is this guy at all. Is he the Kwaku Ananse of Ghana. He thinks he is the most sensible human being in Ghana but in fact he is the most foooolish person in Ghana. Did the NPP demo organ ...

• kwabena Obeng 9 years ago

Please Kwasi Pratt you should rethink about your utterances. A minute spent on you makes you important

• Hon. mens=canada 9 years ago

why will you use inscriptions of two placards to suggest that NPP are trying to divide the country? everybody knows that you don't say you want to implement something on parrot basis for some months and it turns out to be for ...

• Rockson 9 years ago

pratt is a dog, he feeds on what ever is given, he can listen to Kweku Baako ,he critizes NPP whenever they fall short,thats why he pratt can,t compare himself to Baako.tell him to fork off.

• nana yaw 9 years ago

Am I with my right ears?, Is it true Kwasi Pratt of all people will find fault with a demonstration?. What a shock. It is so unfortunate I can't have direct access to kwasi . Face to face, I will like to meet him and let him ...

• tuy 9 years ago

Once again Kwesi Pratt has demonstrated that he does not understand the issues. In mass demonstration, participants are drawn from a large ideological spectrum. They come with placards because they are passionate about the is ...

• ernest 9 years ago

Akwasi pratt looses his intergrity after NDC came to power 2008 when mahamma n Mills gave him oil contract.Prat don't see any hardship n corruption in NDC but he creat problem for npp when ever there is no prblem

• Kwasi Altona 9 years ago

Who this Kwesi Pratt found of critismms?He may not handle Ghana a day.Is high time he chooses to CLOSE his mouth.He is heard of radio stations all over.Come out and ask for Ghana and it will be given to you. Self acclaimed Ge ...

• edem 9 years ago

ANIMAL GOAT PRATT!!!!! IF YOU THINK CAPITATION IS GOOD WHY DONT YOU TELL YOUR FELLOW IDIOTS TO TAKE IT TO THEIR STRONGHOLDS? BY YOUR OWN LOGIC, ARE THE PEOPLE IN ASHANTI ALSO NOT HUMAN BEINGS? IF YOU THINK THE CAPITATION IS G ...

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

Kwasi Pratt, corrupt and stomarch writer. He only make propaganda for the goverment of the day just to fill his stormch.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NKWASEASEM KEKA,FOOOL

• Whatever 9 years ago

All well-meaning Ghanaians should have condemned the divisive ethnocentric message coming out of the demonstration of tribal bigots

• Agya Owusu Germany 9 years ago

Its time we keep this idiot (Pratt) big mouth close.Kwasi Ptratt have been insulting Ashanti s for long time, we must wake up against him. It is becoming clear that Kwasi hate Ashantis.Pratt if capitation is good why don't we ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Thank God that the npp do not learn from history and continue repeating suicidal mistakes that have 'akanised' the party courtesy nana akufo addo. The npp does not respect other tribes especially ewes and northerners and that ...

• jt. 9 years ago

They should wait for 2016 result.

• CHIEF 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you only want to score cheap points and pretend to love the NPP but this won't wash. Look during the CJA demonstrations what placard didn't we heard in this country and even on one platforms former President Rawli ...

Kwasi we are sick and tired of you did you personally vet all the placards during you cja demos give well meaning Ghanaians a break we are tired of your biased posture.....who should vet such a mammoth crowd you are just shoc ...