You are here: HomeNews2014 06 13Article 312640

NPP, NDC cause of nation's economic woes - Akosa

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Ghanaian youths,please listen to the wise man and vote against these two corrupt parties.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Any buffoon in the NDC could have performed better than the Father Christmas who has every opportunity under his ambit to have turned Ghana into a paradise on earth but chose to give away our monies to friends( the Ghana-Guin ...

• Conventional Youth 9 years ago

poor policies had caused more than 80 per cent of Ghanaians to be poor with little or nothing to eat.

He noted that during the era of Kwame Nkrumah, CPP worked to ensure that jobs were in abundance in the country to the ex ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

mahama was a mistake choice that believe me most even in their God forsaken ndc party truly regret . Mills was murdered so that pepeni and ayigbe idiots could get their hands on power and money . now we all see what they are ...

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Please the Ashantis and Akyems are no better!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• STOP N THINK 9 years ago

WE NEED MORE OF THE TALK, KEEP DOING THE GOOD TALK, PROF.

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Mr Figure-Out, clearly you choose to inflict the dangerous and fatal illness of diabolical ignorance and demonic spite on your self so who am I to try and help you out of your quandary? Stay in there and rot in the hottest co ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

You're very right and i can't understand why many people like this Akosa keep hailing Nkrumah who every sane person knows was the cause of Ghana's predicament.
    Ghana suffered and continue to suffer as a result of his over am ...

• Born to Win 9 years ago

Yaw may be you need your brain checked. How people always blaming Late Dr. Nkrumah about the economic hardships facing the country since he was overthrown in Feb.24th 1964.How much money Nkrumah gave out to other countries in ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is not only the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana. He is also the best thing to have ever happened to Africa and the Black race of the world.

People like you still prefer to be slaves to the white m ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

It's only NPP that has bought us to this sorry state. Their Mati Mehu attitude is the source of the problem.

Nkrumah killed tribalism and JJ buried it but Kufuor revived it and nurtured it into the scary monster that is n ...

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

IT IS TRIBALISTS WHO DEFINE TRIBALISM AND ASSET TRIBALISM. MAN, THEREFORE, KNOW THYSELF AS A TRIBALIST BUT NOT THE PEOPLE YOU THINK SO OF.

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

FIADZO ..I THINK YOU ARE RATHER TRIBALISTIC ...A GOOD NATIONALIST WILL SAY A.DIFFERENT THING THAN THIS YOUR TRIBALISTICAL MASSAGE ....

• Black Banana 9 years ago

Wo nso wa gyime koraa dodo.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

When Ghanaians are warming up to vote for the N.D.C once more you are saying they are suffering. Their Better Ghana Agenda is on course.More job are created that very soon workers would be imported from sister countries as Nk ...

• Nyansba 9 years ago

It is a great error to say NDC and NPP are the same. NPP actually did a lot for the poor in Ghana by way of massive and effective social intervention programs, all of which the NDC, who rather call themselves social democrats ...

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

THANK YOU MY DEAR, FOR YOU HAVESAID IT ALL. IF A LEARNED PERSON LIKE PROF. AKOSA COULD MAKE SUCH A STUPI STATEMENT LIKE THIS I WONDER WHERE WE ARE HEADING TO. CAN HE IN HIS SENSES COMPARE THE 2 PARTIES, LIKE FOR LIKE OR HE IS ...

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD 9 years ago

When your father was a dc in Nkrumah's era he stole Ghana money and married 13 wives. You always talk bulshit

• Ada 9 years ago

See!!! This is how Nkrumah wasted all the money the British left us at independence. Inviting 500 Liberians and Sierra Leoneans to come and do what? Nkrumah wasted 400 million pounds in 9 years in training Freedom fighters' t ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Clearly, you dont even know what Freedom Fighters are. Perhaps your slave-masters did not explain that well-enough to you.

Let me educate you for free.

Freedom Fighters were Africans who were trained by China, Cuba, and ...

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

I COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES, EARS ETC TO READ THIS TRASH FROM SOMEONE WHO WAS TO EXPLAIN?EDUCATE THINGS TO US YOU FOOL DID YOU CHECK WELL THE TRASH YOU HAVE PUT UP HERE? CUNT.

• Asafu 9 years ago

Mediocrity has been the hallmark and benchmark of this fourth republic.
    People praise K4 because amongst the mediocre leaders,he shone the most.
    However that doesn't mean he was excellent.
    What it means is,amongst the usel ...

• Botsio 9 years ago

The truth is that Nkrumah laid the foundation for our suffering by his reckless dissipation of the resources he inherited.

• Yaa Dede 9 years ago

It's 2014 and you are still ignorant of Nkrumah.
    No wonder you are being fooled by Npp and Ndc.

• GAS 9 years ago

AKOSA THINKS HE KNOWS IT ALL.HE MUST FIRST MANAGE HIS SMALL FAMILY BEFORE HE DREAMS OF RULING GHANA.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Pleasant streets and good road/rail networks! Houses, lawns,sidewalks,and trees make or form the basis of a very pleasant environment. Busia's regime was very optimistic in this direction. Cleanliness is next to the HOLY ! Pr ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Nkrumah & Busia were SENSIBILISTS, who in their political ambitions believed that the differences between individuals
    or groups (or political parties), especially in moral and intellectual attributes are predominantly deter ...

• Kunta Kunteh 9 years ago

Prof. Akosa, when you legitimately lost to Paa Kwesi Nduom, what did you do? You backed off from supporting him. You are responsible for the woes in CPP! Why do you think Ghanaians will vote for a party like yours which canno ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

This is how far our useless university graduates have brought us.

• mashall 9 years ago

dammm animal dont ever say any stupid thing about nkrumah what do you know about him fool.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

THIS IS THEIR TYPE. EDUCATED ILLITERATES WHO THINK POLITICS AND SHALLOW REASON WILL SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS. A FANATIC, HE SEES AND CONSIDERS THE CPP AS INFALLIBLE AND THEREFORE TALK AS ONE WHO DOES NOT KNOW HIS HISTORY. I CAN PRE ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

My friend, I dont think any sensible person on this forum has got time to go to your email.

If, in the unlikely event, you really think you have any good ideas to share with the public, write and put it here on Ghanaweb fo ...

• Lolulou 9 years ago

Both NPP and NDC have shown themselves t be extremely corrupt! End of! We need to vote for a new party who will think of Ghanaians well being first! Shame on both of them!

• EYE OF THE PRISM 9 years ago

Akosa paa, but CPP is NDC, so what is he talking about?

• Nana Sarpong 9 years ago

These are some of the educated fools we have in Ghana. How do you compare an era that Ghana had no budget deficit with a population of just 6million to today with a huge national debt and 24million people?

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Not so fast Professor Akosa. All the major political parties, the CPP, NPP and NDC have a share in the blame but perhaps in unequal proportions.
    The CPP ruled for 9 years and did quite well but not well enough with the weal ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

What about you yourself, what have you done to extricate the economy from its terrible condition?

You exemplify the classic case of the stupid African. You endorse everything that is not good for us and then you proceed t ...

• Wabee 9 years ago

Even Nkrumah's own children knows their father did a poor job for ghana so they have refrain from praising him all the time. But this Akosa is making too much noise of Nkrumah as if we Ghanains don't know whaty Nkrumah did to ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

It is their inferiority complex, their lack of belief that the black man is capable of managing and getting the best out of its own affairs, That is at the heart of the problem.