You are here: HomeNews2014 06 11Article 312407

Barton-Odro named in judgement debt

Read Comments Comments (57)

• WAITIN 9 years ago

Who is this man.Is he NPP or NDC so that we start the insults

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AT THE END OF KUFFOUR'S REIGN, HIS MINISTERS WERE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY EVIL NDC AND OVER 23 MINISTERS FACED COURT ACTION BUT ALL OF THEM WERE FOUND TO BE CLEAN. YOU SEE, NDC LOST OVER 23 CASES. NOW LET US LOOK BACK AND ...

• Conqueror 9 years ago

These are the people who have brought Ghana down to it's knees. NPP and NDC politicians are all very very corrupt! They continue to point fingers at each other. It's such a shame!!!

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Opanin 9 years ago

Odro-Barton - Cape Coast MP and Deputy Attorney-General from 2009 to 2012. It was during this period that the city of Cape Coast - Oguaa experienced its worst water crisis. Students at the University of Cape Coast were spendi ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Seriously the guy is just an oaf. Look at his doggish face. And corrupt too. He should be facing the gallows and not sitting on the exulted seat as deputy-speaker of parliament. Anokwampo!

• MP 9 years ago

That stupid fool does not fit to be in parliament more so to chair it sometimes. Woyome will soon be mentioning his name too as a benefactor of the stolen C51m

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

This Oduro guy and Iddrisu Mold are not suppose to sleep in their homes. Arrest them now.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 9 years ago

Oh, Amah Ghana, for how long will you continue to be blatantly raped by Barton- Odura Ebow and his cabal. And can you believe this goon wants to be speaker and President. Ghana would turn into a Desert!

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

DONT WORRY ALL WILL HAVE TO REFUND THE PEOPLE MONEY FOR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT INCLUDING THEIR FOUNDER RAWLINGS AND THOSE DEAD, IN THE NEW GHANA.

• Thucydides 9 years ago

Chuck, why are you surprised. This is the Ghanaian elite or cabal (all political parties and judges)raping the Country! These are the very people who arrest those marginalised on the fringe of society and jail the poor 30year ...

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

He is one of the NDC create,loot and share members.

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

SO THese are our leaders, taking loss dcisions on our behalves, tweaaaaaah. his head like vultures. he increased the money and went for the difference. they all milking and stealing the state, and nobody cares. thieves

• Objective Adancorata 9 years ago

It's unfortunate NDC has imposed this corrupt Barton-Oduro on Ghanaians as a deputy speaker. How can Parliament help fight corruption with this man as Deputy Speaker!!!! NDC should not glorify this revelation as mere percepti ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

YOU HAVE STOLEN AND HAS BEEN CAUGHT YOU SAY SAME AS NPP. IF NPP MAN STOLE MONEY, THE WAY NDC SWORE, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL LOOOONG AGO. STOP THESE BASELESS COMPARISM AND CATCH YOUR THIEF- EBO BARTON ODURO

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Why does Ghana allow crimes to go unpunished? If this is true, then he must be prosecuted. Calling people names for criminal offenses, instead of prosecuting them, is why Ghana is in an economic mess. There is no reason wh ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

He is one of the numerous greedy, wicked and nation wrecker GHANAIANS who throughout their life have been engaging in looting this our their country at any least opportunity for their extravagant life since 1979 up to date. W ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

He is an NDC Deputy Attorney General
    who helped Alfred Agbesi Woyome to
    committed the gargantuan crime against the majority people of this nation of $52 million. He is now Deputy Speaker for NDC Parliament, after he was f ...

• PAUL 9 years ago

NPP CRIMINALS ARE PROFESSIONAL SMOOTH CRIMINALS.

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

Fuck his man is not NPP member .He is NDC Man.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Paul you are just a foolish idiot and
    an incompetent fool such as Dramani
    Mahama and his NDC crooks. No NDC person
    does anything and do it well, anything
    NDC does or says are just useless and
    hopeless, it is by that, tod ...

Thief man!

• Fo. Koku 9 years ago

HONOURABLE THING TO DO IS TO RESIGN. HABA WE ARE TIRED OF THIS CORRUPT NDC MAN

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Ghana is a failed state with too many politicians who are thieves.

• BOAT 9 years ago

IF ALL THESE THIEVES ARE LIVING IN THE SYSTEM WHY WOULD THE POOR NOT SUFFER??? EVIL PEOPLE AND THEIR WICKED ACTS. SHAME ON YOU

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

THE WIFE OF BARTON ODURO RECEIVED $400,000 FROM WOYOME'S BUTY. OH! OUR NDC LEADERS, WHY ARE YOU DOING THESE TO WE THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS. GOD IS WATCHING.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

I don't get it,there is no information that said Kufour did wrong or unlawful cancel the contract that result in payment of judgement debt.This is evil intention of NDC to steal for poor tax payers.If Sarroch Grandulaticlaim ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

When the laws of a nation are just for books sake, this is the result. There is no where on this vast world that this man will be sitting as a deputy speaker of parliament with such a rot under his sleeve. Ghana died the ve ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

SHOULD KUFFOUR TALK ABOUT CORRUPTION WHEN HIS EIGHT YEARS OF ADMINISTRATION WAS MARRED BY MASSIVE CORRUPTION, MANIPULATION, FICTITIOUS AND DUBIOUS CONTRACR DEALS.

ALL THE STATE ENEMIES HAVE TO BE PROSECUTED AND THEIR PROPE ...

• GET REAL 9 years ago

BARTON ODRO IS THE STUPID FANTI FOOL WHO STOLE OUR MONIES THRO DUBIOUS FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS....

• WOATA POOH 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BEAST DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE,STAY WITH THESE LOOTERS AND YOUR AND YOUR STUPID FAMILY WHO DID TRAIN YOU GOOD WILL BE SOLD TO CHINESE.WITH 25 YEARS OF NDC THERE ARE SHITS ALL OVER.

• GET REAL 9 years ago

HE IS AN MP BCOS THE FANTIS STUPIDLY VOTED FOR HIM EVEN THO HE IS A VERY WELL KNOWN THIEF.....HE ASSISTED TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE OF MOST OF GHANA'S JAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS EVEN THO HIS FANIT KINSFOLK ARE LIVING IN ABJECT POVE ...

• James Bentil, Japan 9 years ago

Barton-Odro was the brain behind all judgement debts settled by the government.

He connived with others at the Attorney General Ministry to settle some dubious judgement debts secretly.

I am surprised that he was appoi ...

• GET REAL 9 years ago

BARTON ODRO'S FACE IS THE FACE OF SATAN SO NO WONDER HE STOLE FROM POOR GHANAIANS EVEN THO HIS FANTI PEOPLE ARE IN EXCRUCIATING POVERTY.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

It is time for the deaf, dumb, blind and stupid in Ghana who raised ex-President Kufour to a saintly status to rethink. As the old adage goes once a fist starts rot from the head so goes the body, the same is and was true wit ...

• WOATA POOH 9 years ago

ARE YOU TALKING FROM YOUR ANUS?.WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID HAS KUFOUR CREATED ANY LOOT AND SHARE YOU ARE A REALLY A FOOLISHMAN THE STUPID COMMENTS YOU ARE POSTING AGAINST RIGHTFUL PEOPLE MUST COME TO HALT.WE KNOW A PARTY THAT PAYS ...

• CALABASH 9 years ago

And after this loot of stinking proportions the Mahama led gov't being obvious beneficiaries rewarded him with a parliamentary seat, a speakership position and this same character was tasked together with some legislators thr ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

This crimes were all or mostly created by the NPP.

• WOATA POOH 9 years ago

NPP CREATED THESE CRIMES BUT LOOTED AND SHARED BY NDC,SO YOU BETTER SHUT YOUR WATERLY MOUTH UP.BY THE WAY CRIMES GO WITH THESE AND NOT THIS.DO YOU SPEAK VLAMISH OR FRENCH,FOOL HIDE SOMEWHERE IN TOGO AND SPEW RUBBISH KWAME TOG ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

True

• Whatever 9 years ago

KT Hammond

• Smoke 9 years ago

Greedy Kwabotwe boy

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

This gorilla again. Milking the nation dry. God will punish these criminals of politician who drink the blood of the poor.

• military man 9 years ago

And one wonders why Africa still remains stagnant in a lot of ways.
    The continent is filled with educated fools who by nature, are thieves.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Why is this thief still at post?

• KK 9 years ago

Kuffour and his NPP looters did a good job in looting Ghana.

• CAO. 9 years ago

oh ghana

• AKOMADAN AGYEI NKANSAH,BELGIUM 9 years ago

KWASEA,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,MAHAMA MUST DO AND HUNG HIM SELF,PERIOD

• Lopez 9 years ago

This Barton-Oduro man should be prosecuted or expelled from the house since he is involved in so much corrupt deals, but knows he cannot be touched. He accused judges for being corrupt when he is worse than them. These NDC po ...

• Julius A. Young 9 years ago

suck Ghana dry, all you foolishs. ministers with no brain.

• CASTRO 9 years ago

THE DIFFERENCE IS 220000 CEDIS, ABOUT $100000. WE WILL SEE IF TRUE MUST BE MADE TO RETURN THE AMOUNT BACK.

• KANE 9 years ago

A CHIMP IS NOW GHANA'S DEPUTY SPEAKER.

HOW CAN GHANA PROGRESS WITH SUCH PEOPLE AT THE HELM.

• CASTRO 9 years ago

We put everything on paper and he decided to increase the amount to GH¢3.4 million so we came back to the room but the claimant decided that he will take GH¢3.5 million and the Chair said GH¢3.4 million was his last offer ...

• Kobby, USA 9 years ago

They probably thought they are exposing Oduro, but they have exposed temselves lol, if you claim 3.5 and you are offered 3.4, what a big deal abt this, o please Oduro did his work
    and if you would not thank him for that God ...

• Mr. No Nonsense 9 years ago

This idiot, Stomach politician needs to be executed along with those who have caused debt on the nation. This man need not to be ghanaian

• JC 9 years ago

CLOSE THE PARLIAMENT. it is full of rotten elements!

• Mr. Objective 9 years ago

But how did the debt arise in the first place? NA WHO CAUSE THE DEBT? That is the main question.

Forward Ever!
    Backward Never!!
    There is Victory for us!!!