You are here: HomeNews2014 06 10Article 312226

We’re tired of Mahama’s incompetence – NPP protest

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

both ndc and npp are useless!!!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Protests do not work unless you are ready to actually do real battle and fight . The only way to remove them from there is with war anything less than that is just wishful naive thinking as they will continue to rig election ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Mjan 9 years ago

NPP is now jobless. The door on coke dealings are closed, now they are broke. Naniama idiots

• facts 9 years ago

The country deserves more than we have today. Mahama came in because some people pushed him there so they can satisfy their evil desires. Ministerial appointments are dependent on which part of the country a candidate comes f ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP is USELESS

• joe 9 years ago

JJ have actually swon bad political seed in Ghanaians history. Stealing the country money to organize and form this ndc party. JJ, God will pay you for the harm you have done to Ghanaians. Without you we should not have seen ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Their stupidity rule has constituted stupidity living hardships and we all suffer just because the Zongo boys vote stupidly, thinking that Ghana can be govern like that of their Zongos. Sooner or later the Zongo boys would be ...

• sami 9 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOU DESTROYING OUR LIFE AND DESTROYING GHANA

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"Mahama came in because some people pushed him there so they can satisfy their evil desires."

Hmmmmmmm, is that so? Well, keep tickling yourself and laughing out loud in the dark.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Oh???!!!!!

Aaahhh!!

• FUTURE PRESIDENT...... 9 years ago

When we fail to make our assets, Action plans and policies transparent, this is what happens. I pray parliament to publish the economic problems and assets handed over to the Mahama government and show how and where they erre ...

• sami 9 years ago

LOOKS LIKE FALKS ARE FED UP WITH MAHAMA FOOLISHNESS AND DESTRUCTION OF GHANA

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

First time in my adulthood i'm very sad to be an Ashante woman. How come our people were soo ignorant in everything they do? This "Domsor, Domsor" is not happening only in our region, its all over every region in the country ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE PEOPLE LIKE YOU CAN DIE FREE BECAUSE YOU ARE SONS OF THE AKAN BITCHES YOU DO NOT HAVE REAL FATHERS, SO YOU CAN GO AND FIGHT IF YOU REALLY BELIEVE YOU KNOW YOUR FATHER. WE THE REAL CHILDREN OF OUR PARENTS ...

like i told you before i dont give a shit as worthless spawn of satan like you can never touch me and you dont mean anything to me . despise a culture you dont understand and justify our splitting the country

• Truth 9 years ago

This one is not an Asante woman.I know they all are proud to be Asantefoo. Is "Dumsor2x" the only problem "she" sees? Sad there are people like that in Ghana. Ghahaians must open their eyes wide and point out mistakes.That wi ...

• kere 9 years ago

Exactly the case.

• AKOSUA 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK, WE ARE TIRED OF THEM. WHY

• Nii 9 years ago

This stupid nonentity known as "insight to the bone" is a disgrace to NPP-dogmatism! Even real NPP members would be ashamed of the pronouncements of this bag of garbage!

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

GO AND LOOK YOUR BACK GROUND AND SEE IF YOU ARE REALLY AN AKAN. YOU WERE BROUGHT FROM NIGERIA BY YOUR ASHAWO MOTHER WHO DOESNT EVEN KNOW WHO IS YOUR FATHER UP TILL TODAY. THE MAN YOU CALL A FATHER IS NOT YOUR FATHER.

• WOATAH POOH 9 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU REALLY DOING IN GERMANY.THERE ARE ASHAWO IN EVERY REGION YOU AND IN GERMANY AND YOU KNOW HOW MANY NOETHNERS ARE ASHWO OVER THERE.A DIRTY PIMP LIKE YOU CALLING SOMEONE ASHAWO'S CHILD.COME TO THE PLACE IAM AND YOU ...

i am not npp just an Akan nationalist so learn the difference and yes i support any movement including npp that will remove you God forsaken idiots from there forever . to you Hassan just wait till the c;clarion call is rung ...

• Jamjam 9 years ago

What are these criminals doing on the street? Fooooooooooools

• OBOONI 9 years ago

you are rather a big fool, among all beings you are useless .NINCOMPOOP !!!!!!!

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

You damned stupid human pig you must lead the fight.Do not produce garbage at your domain.I think your manual work has affected your brains so look for a psychiartrist.Okuraseni in London

dont you think you should tell you koti idiot police to go for more training as they make it just too easy . we hope for a long war as we will use our numbers to keep your people on the frontines so you can farm and your chil ...

WITH THIS INCOMPETENCE,THEN RIGGING AGAIN?.THEN GHANA HAS A LONG JOURNEY TO MAKE.WHEN WILL ALL THESE CORRUPT PEOPLE BECOME BILLIONAIRE BEFORE WE WILL HAVE OUR COUNTRY BACK.NOW NKETIAH FROM NOWHERE IS HAVING ALMOST 90MILLIONS ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

You NPP,s are creating precedence and it is not good for our beloved country Ghana. When NPP also come to power they will be greeted with more demonstration from NDC,whether they perform good or not. Because this action is pe ...

My good friend, what they went around doing down town Kumasi is simply called DESPERATION. In fact, there was no animal called “Yay3 d3n demonstration” in sight if you ask me.

who cares we will split the country and leave you to your sorry ass selves . by the way you think your riff raff can stand against us , i just cant wait to teach you all a lesson you will never forget for centuries to come . ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Kojo Abonsam 9 years ago

Fools being led by fools.

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA THESE BASTARDS OF SHORT LILIPUTIANS JUST WANT A LEE WAY TO GO DOING DRUGS. PLEASE OPEN THE WAY FOR THEM TO GO TRAFFICKING DRUGS. THEY PREFER TO BE CAUGHT OUTSIDE THAN HERMMED IN HERE IN POVERTY. PLEASE LET THEM GO ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

ohhh boys abe3...we need a stronger message than protests. this will be forgotten soon and the same things will carry on happening

• gyan 9 years ago

We are also tired of you NPP. Form your state period.

• Daniel 9 years ago

This kind of behavior is unpatriotic, in my view. How can the NPP pay these individuals to protest and demonstrate and cause chaos in the country. The country does not belong to them alone. If they had put their time in doing ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, their protest march has nothing to do with the performance of the NDC with Prez. Mahama as the nations president. Secondly this sort of protest can only take place in the Ashanti Region, the known stronghold of ...

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

Thank you Steve. They should come and demonstrate in Europe USA and other countries. It is a World affair. Unfortunately, the people has let the NPP fooling them. If they were to make Ghana better during their ruling, things ...

• Henry 9 years ago

They can only demonstrate in the bush ,since that's where they belong.
    Come down south or the north and they will see real people . Bush elephants.

• NJ 9 years ago

You seem not to understand USA and Europe so please be quiet. Ghanaians just like people in the USA and Europe have the right to protest regardless of whether we may or may not agree with whatever they're protesting for. Don' ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

NJ, so how does the demonstration by NPP improve the situation?

Yes NPP and every Ghanaian have a right to protest. The question is what does NPP gain by protesting in this manner? How does it help their cause, whatever th ...

• Shy Guy 9 years ago

It's rather SAD that BUSHMEN like HERBERT are in Sweden. Why don't you come and Stay in ur motherland GHANA if life is better HERE. DON'T BE GREEDY AND SAY WHAT YOU DON'T know!!!!!!!!

Very well said, Steve.

• Truth 9 years ago

The region is loaded with people of high level of political maturity. They see things the way they are.For instance, the opposition against Unigov started in Kumasi. Unigov was the idea of General Acheampong, an Ashanti. When ...

• Yaw Asu-Asare 9 years ago

Yes Mahama has shown incompetence in decision-making, yet NPP has no moral right to be the judge.
    The 8 years of NPP administration was as hopeless as the NDC's

• AbasZ 9 years ago

YAW ASU ASARE,DO YOU UNDERSTAND Middle Income Country? That is what Kufour did for Ghana. He also introduced NHIS,FREE MARTERNAL CARE,HELP CANCELLED $8,000,000,000. THE NDC ACCUMULATED DURING THEIR USELESS 19YEARS IN POWER.Wh ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

AbasZ,

You can call it everything you want: top income, middle income.... Who bans you from giving it the name you want?

The fact is that Ghana is still among the poorest countries you can imagine.
    Because that AVERAGE ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

It seems to me that the npp attempt to stormtroop the city of Kumasi under massive demonstration protest had paled into an embarrassing failure.What I can is just a handful of winos shouting themselves hoarse and disrupting a ...

• Kwame Nti 9 years ago

Yentie Obiaa...! This stupid senseless demo sef yentie! So them go fit do it everyday till 2021!

• Ama- Adenta 9 years ago

because of your laziness that is why you are suffering . Tell me another rgion in Ghana omplaining? stupid lazy region. now the northeners have stopped working for them they are demonstrating against a northern president. whe ...

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Ama or whatever you call yourself, you are very stupid. The people you are insulting are rather the pace setters in Ghana and the earlier you open your eyes the better for you and your family. Judging from your comments I can ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

This is political in all corners. Do you have any party to replace NDC? Trust me all politicians are the same They are CORRUPT, LIARS, THIEVES & CALLOUS. Believe what FORBES listed Addo Kufour(NPP)
    Sarfo Marfo (NPP) JJ (NDC) ...

• Amoah Kofi 9 years ago

You are the saint

• NANA ADDO WILLIAMS- KYEBI 9 years ago

YOU CAN DO IT EVERY DAY THE REST OF THE 9 REGIONS ARE OK WITH JM

• Louis Nelson 9 years ago

Prez.Mahama is very focused and working hard for a better Ghana. Whether protest or no protest, Prez. Mahama and the ruling N.D.C party would never be worried about these unessential noises made by oponents of GHANA. God bles ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

Yen tie Obiara

• LOUIS NELSON ACCRA 9 years ago

Protestors kindly bring out the number of people tired of Pres. Mahamas incompetence from all the ten regions and lets see. its only few npps and other lazy citizens who dont want to do any hard work but always wants food to ...

• ofa k 9 years ago

go to work and stop the stupidity

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

Guys, you notice the red colour? You also know that red is the colour of Kotoko? And the demo took place in Kumasi? These animals have nothing to offer. You know they never accept defeat, NPP and Kotoko.

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

Demonstration will not solve the problem.

• united states 9 years ago

Very good, there is nothing wrong with peacefully standing up for their rights....why are people going to the bathroom in plastic bags and throwing the bags in the gutter...this government needs to utilize Ghana money better. ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DESERVE TO SUFFER SEVERELY TILL YEAR 2020 . MAHAMA DESERVE ANOTHER 4 TO 8 YEARS TO MAKE GHANA BETTER THE PREZ CAN'T RUSH ANYTHING - ROME WAS NOT BUILD OVERNITE .

• P Axim 9 years ago

NDC had more demo even on Fuel price increase. That is how politicians listen. Please more and more. Lets know and we will join you

• EDUARDO DOMINGO. 9 years ago

NPP PLEASE HAVE PATIENCE, YOU ARE NOT SHOWING LOVE FOR YOUR COUNTRY BY WISHING HER DOWN FALL!! THE PEOPLE GAVE MAHAMA FOUR YEARS TO WORK FOR THEM GIVE HIM A BREAK!! OR ARE YOU SCARED HE MIGHT SUCCEED? AFTER 4YEARS THEN WE Sh ...

• Nana kwesi 9 years ago

Kumasi wants to be the Bengazhi of Libya. it wont help them.

• Kobby, USA 9 years ago

Everything is government, everybody look to the government O! I really pity our leadership amid massive corruption, how can the leadership perform? I pray for leadership in Africa especially Ghana. God bless us all

• PAPA YAW 9 years ago

PLEACE ENY ONE WHO THING ABUT GHANA AND ORTHERS DID NOT POINT FINGAR ON N.P.P,BUT IS BETTER CRY FOR YOUR BROTHERS AND YOUR SISTERS.WHERE EVER YOU STAY YOU STAY WITH GOOD CONDITION ITHER ERUPE OR AMIRECA ALL THEY THING BUT DEA ...

• AMIDINI ISSIFU 9 years ago

The NPP guys should rather think for something better than demonstrating on the street. The Gov't tried several times to meet and discuss solution to the economic problem the Nation is facing and you NPP vehemently refused. P ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

No wonder these bush people will always give Ghanaians problems. This is what they did to our great leader Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and they have started with their primitive acts again. To Asantes, anything not Ashantis is not good ...

• MR IDOIT 9 years ago

IT SEEMS YOU DO HATE YOURSELF . REMEMBER GHANA IS DEMOCRACY COUNTRY . DR KWAME NKRUMAH WAS RULING GHANA ONE PARTY GOVERNMENT . ASHANTI REGION DOESN'T HAVE A PARTY NPP ORIGINATED FROM BRONG AHAFO REGION BY DR BUSIA .

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

These kind of demonstrations should not be done by every Tom Dick and Harry. These hardships affects all not a particular Party so it should be done by the whole country, It is not members of a particular party that are suffe ...

• Joe 9 years ago

This is not important. We need peace in the country.

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

NPP Protest, Not Asanti protest.People must be mindful of their comments as there are many Asanti NDCs. The most civilized way to carry message across is demonstration and is the citizens right.In America and the Western Euro ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Go to heel or burn the sea because you are not the only people in Ghana.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

An old man marries a much younger woman. However, no matter what he tries, he can never bring her to heavenly feeling.

He goes to a sex therapist and tells him his problem.

"What you've got to do is encourage your wif ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

Sorry hooligans, you have to endure it for the next 6 years

• SUPER--LEEDS,UK 9 years ago

There's no point abusing these demonstrators if they're not politically motivated.We hear and confirm by the exchange rate that Ghana is in a mess.It is a fact that no government has ever stabilised the rate although there h ...

• MMB 9 years ago

Simple - Ghana needs a Federation now - it is long overdue.

• AMPADU 9 years ago

TWICAINAA YENTIE OBIAA COCAIN FO NPP.

• VOTER 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah said Ghanaians should leave Mahama to do the job as he pleases, a clear case of doing the job without any accountability and this same party and it's apparatchiks would come at the end of 4years, after doing as ...

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Ghanaians are feeling the stress from the falling cedi.Increases in taxes . Constant blackout.No compensation for teachers and other civil workers.The government has no gender to improve the situation of the people.The promis ...

• SKYY 9 years ago

WHY IS THE GHANAIAN LAZY IN THEIR OWN LAND WHERE NO TAXES ARE IMPOSED ON EVERY THING THEY DO.

• BOKO HALAL 9 years ago

Mahama has closed cocaine doors.NPP should be patient till 2020.

• Barfour 9 years ago

Oh Ghanaians! Should I believe majority of the comments posted so far or the people posting are being paid or blind to see what is going on in the country. Why is everything these days has to be with tribe, NPP or NDC. Ghana ...

• Joe Mensah 9 years ago

these short liliputanas are always on the street when they are in opposition. is it through that these fools don't have any brains at all? when it comes to economic meeting to bring ideas to turn the country around, these foo ...

JOE MENSAH YOU ARE AN ANIMAL,A CHILD OF HIPO.WHAT IDEAS DO NPP HAS TO SHARE WITH YOU IDIOTS APART FROM WHAT GOES ON IN THE PARLIAMENT.IF IT WERE TO BE A REAL DEMOCRACY THEY HAVE TO DISCUSS THE MATTER WITH THEM BEFORE THE FORU ...

• ZEROO 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF YOU FINDING SOME THING DOING WITH YOUR LIVES YOU ARE FOLLOWING GREEDY POLITICIAN WHO WHAT TO WIN POWER AND FEED HIS FAMILY.

• OWUSU GERMANY 9 years ago

WO MAAME KWE WA TE:::FOOL BUSH MAN LIKE YOU PEPENI GIVE THEM WORK TO DO IF YOU HAVE SOME FOR THEM ::: ZONGO KWASIA:
    SINCE KOTEBOTO MAHAMA IN OFFICE WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR MOTHER LAND GHANA?

MAHAMA YOU WILL DIE LIKE GADAFF ...

• ZEROO 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF YOU STAY IN GHANA AND CLEAN GATHER, YOU ARE IN GERMANY CLEANING OLD LADIES SHIT.

• AKOSUA 9 years ago

U HAVE NO MANNERS ZEROO

• sonkrolo 9 years ago

BRING THEM TO ACCRA TO HELP CLEAR THE CHOKED DRAINAGES SINCE THEY HAVE NO WORK THAN TO DEMONSTRATE.

• Adwoa smart 9 years ago

some idiots don't have anything to do with their hands.......tweaaah!

• LETS LEARN TO LOVE 9 years ago

Many people are very dissapointed for not being ashantis therefore they either cautiously or uncautiously see any displeasure from the people of the region as a cry of selfish group of people without taking critical look at ...

• Mars 9 years ago

They hv their right to protest, the situation is Verry bad, let the strong patriot citizen ask for justice, if the condition is good for u then keep supporting the government. Where can u find hard workers in Ghana than kumas ...

• obeng arnold 9 years ago

danquah-busia tradition introduced indiscpline in Ghana since independence. no wonder their off springs are exhibiting this kind of stupidity in Kumasi. a decorated donkey is still a donkey. allow them to fool around in Kumas ...

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

NPP wait till 2016 ...you will eat banku and rat shit. .just cool your self down

• Seth Mifetu. 9 years ago

Peaceful demonstration to get attention of the government in any democratic state is accepted. But we Ghanaians some times see this as a war or way of throwing out the government in power. The write-up have not say anything a ...

• kweku 9 years ago

just look at the grammatical errors contained in many of these comments....surely the comments of hired illiterates. i tell you,these people will sell their souls for fifty cedis how much more their conscience.

• Joehm De Cock 9 years ago

All African leaders need to wake up now. The cock is crowing.

• MARCUS 9 years ago

DIS PEOPLE ARE THE ONE EVEN WHEN MAHAMA GOVT.GIVE THEM GOLD BAR THEY WILL NOT SATISFY BCOS THEIR POLITICAL PARTY IS NOT ON THE DRIVERS SEAT ,ANYWAY IT IS THEIR DEMOCRAZY RIGHT TO SHOW THEIR DESPERADO 4 POWER.

• Sarah Boye UK 9 years ago

Give President Mahamah a chance to do the job he is elected to do. It is too soon to start criticising him.

• Mars 9 years ago

Everybody know the condition is bad, nothing is working anymore, no money in banks to support ur business no value in Cedis to import goods n no products in the country for export, workers got no payment in time , consumers a ...

• Kantinka 9 years ago

npp officials are all idiots, knowing that the demonstration wouldn't make any difference, find somebody to do the job as these fools are easily targets, you can find them all over the place, put holes in their fucking heads.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mahama pls do something about this situation in GH now bcos I voted for u

• Shy Guy 9 years ago

It's only a STUPID FOOL who'll speak this DEMONSTRATION.I you are really experiencing this hardships in ASHANTI REGION caused by this STUPID GAY PRESIDENT,YOU WOULD HAVE CALLED FOR war in Ghana Just as Rawlings SAID.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Kumasi is showing the true colours of the NPP as a true off-shoot party of Danquah and Busia's UP[MATEME HO].They are always subverting and undermining governments whenever in opposition.

• Tweaa 9 years ago

NPP demonstration in Kumasi is like kindergarten kids putting up a play. NPP should continue to tickle themselves and laugh. This is no news. Allan and Akuffo Addo infighting will let them fail in 2016. If NPP demonstrates in ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

WOW WELDONE OOOOOOOOOO,GOD BLESS YOU ALL, GHANIANS SALUT YOU GUYS OOOOOO,GOOD JOB,YE TAAA MOAKYI PAA,

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

WONTUMI THE GREAT MAN,GHANA LOVE YOU TOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH,PERIOD

• Yaa 9 years ago

I have never seen such a selfish n hypocrite president like Mahama before

• fuseini Issaka 9 years ago

Mahama is doing well GOOD bleese him

• TT 9 years ago

NPP IS NOT THE ONLY PARTY IN GHANA. THEY DON'T HAVE BETTER EYES THAN OTHER GHANAIANS. THE NPP IS CORRUPT AND JUST DOING EVERYTHING BAD TO SECURE POLITICAL POWER. THEY EVERY WEEK PLOT DIRTY TRICKS TO WIN POWER BUT GHANAIANS AR ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Which party chase for loans in hair dressing saloons... these disgraceful NPP people

• SAKARA 9 years ago

Npp, DO GOOD TO MOTER GHANA OK? Npp IS NOW LOOSEING RESPECT IN GHANA VERY SOON IT WILL GO ROUND THE WORLD. HOW MANY DAYS IS LEFT FOR US TO VOTE? SKIN PAIN Npp. OOOooo

• ANTI MAHAMA 9 years ago

ONLY STUPID GHANAIANS SUPPORT POLITICS, NONE OF THESE PARTIES CARE FOR YOU

• SAKARA 9 years ago

Npp STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO MOTER GHANA OK? WHAT Npp MP's ARE DOING CAN'T WIN YOU POWER OK? GHANA NEED P E A C E

• angel 9 years ago

No amount of demonstration will give you jobs or improve your situation! This is lack of common sense. You better stop making noise, sit down and reflect on what can improve your lives. COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA GO BACK WITH YOUR SCHOOL BOYS MINISTERS BACK TO YOUR DESERT NORTHER THERE PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

IMPEACH MAHAMA OERIOD

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This is just the beginning! The best is yet to come.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Npp leadership is once again demonstrating its irresponsibility, lack of statesmanship and leadership.

What does this demonstration achieve?

The country may currently be facing some challenges. Yet there is a lot being ...