You are here: HomeNews2014 06 10Article 312202

Nana Konadu confirms receipt of $4m judgment debt

Read Comments Comments (102)

• kk 9 years ago

AND THIS PEOPLE ALWAYS THINK THEY HAVE CLEAN HANDS.GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF US.

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

19YEARS RULE AND ROBBERY DO NOT REACH YOZ; THIS TIP WILL REACH YOU?

• POPO 9 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, this world is not my home

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Citizen. 9 years ago

There will still be political thieves in the country without stopping.

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

Your Wofa Kufuor foolishly act to show Nana Konadu his powers, instead made Nana rich.

a'Good one there !

Next time you guys will think twice before foolishly dealing with a smart Former First Lady.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Let us not be fooled into ignoring the true motives and intentions of JJ's so called uprisings as the truth is evident upon reflection with wisdom and a just heart. It was nothing but a dubious plan and insidious agenda motiv ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Only in Ghana will a first lady be using the Ministry of Finance money to do business with a foreign country ! WAKE UP MY PEOPLE !!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

You are the most intelligent person in this imbecile ranch. It is apparent to me the Chinese pulled out of this deal when they found out the enterprise was not governmental.

The Chinese government unlike the CIA do not do ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

How can a country develop when successive weak & visionless leaderships have had free command of the peoples money ? Wake up my people, we cannot continue like this, we are going DOWN !

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I guess Konadu must have perfected her trade, I wonder if they teach that at UST Art School. JJ/wife emerged in Ghana under a fake revolution and ended up robbing the country. They killed folks for less than what they have ro ...

• OBOONI 9 years ago

JJ ALWATS TALKS ABOUT INTEGRITY AND BLAME KUFFOUR -- TELL US SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR WIFE !!!GOD WILL SURLY PUNISH YOU AND YOUR WIFE .

• ABBA MUSIC 9 years ago

I bet you this $4 Million is the tiniest Rawlings family has disclosed. P/NDC party is 'let loot and share'.

Upon what basis did Nana Konadu Rawlings was paid this $4 Million? She should be honest and tell all judgement de ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

NO WANDER RAWLINGS IS QUIET (on judgement debts), THEIR HIDDEN MOTIVES.
    THEY WILL USE TONY LITTOR, THE EWE LAWYER TO CONTINUE TO CHOP GHANA TO THE BONES AND BLAME KUFFOUR TO ALL EWES SUPPORT.

• Citizen. 9 years ago

Is she smart? NO. But she is a thief and a dangerous thief and her husband as well. A thief that isn`t needed in the country.

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

STUPID GREEDY SELFISH IDIOTS OF NO MATCH

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hahaha "Next time you guys will think twice before foolishly dealing with a smart Former First Lady."

Well, well, well, NANA Ø !!

By the way, if your above post is anything to go by, then Alfred Agbesi Woyome equally d ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Mills did not initially want to pay the 5 million cedis ($4m), because he knew there was something wrong with the whole deal and that is what started the hatred for Mills by the Rawlingses. Eventually, they twisted Mills' han ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Et Brutus? I thought the incorruptible couple were also corrupt. The Rawlingses are just corrupt. Could any person say otherwise.

• B Ranks 9 years ago

"We acquired this CON-CESSIONARY LOAN and we were supposed to take it in bits. Whenever we needed funds for the project we wrote to the Ministry of Finance, and they gave us the amount that was requested for," she said. ...

• moyo 9 years ago

This woman has no moral justification to criticize any govt. Everything that Konadu has is a product of corruption. 31 Dec was financed from the consolidated funds. God have mercy!!!!!!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Blame it on the ashante gene of thuggery/thievery the very structural unit of inheritance in their living organisms, in antiquity and reality is corrupt.

It is needless to say from the bottom to the top, "everything that K ...

• B Ranks 9 years ago

Yes blame it on Asantes as usual,b`cos you don`t see anything wrong with her husband who got Amedume and Yaw Boakye killed for taking bank loans.Asantes may be thiefs and whatever you call them but they`re not cold blooded mu ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Really, waiting for the economy to get better so they can twist Mahama's hand for more money. You steal $4 million from the government with no justification and then sit back and wait for the economy to get better. How do the ...

• KWAKU 9 years ago

As far as theft goes, Rawlings started stealing from Ghana as far back as 1979. And he has continued stealing from Ghana even as recently as a few weeks ago. For those who remember, Rawlings reported in the media that the A ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Patience my friend patience.Rawlings will not escape retribution.

• unMisguided African Child 9 years ago

THIS IS CLEARLY A CONFLICT OF INTEREST

FROM A FIRST LADY?

WAYOMI IS IN GOOD COMPANY.JJ SHOULDN'T HAVE ALLOWED THIS TO HAPPEN.

PROBITY,ACCOUNTABILTY,INTERGRITY AND ALL THAT JAZZ WERE NOTHING BUT A PILE OF HORSE-BISQUI ...

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

I cant stop laughing!!!!!!

Nana Konadu says " "From 2002 when the problem started, it has not stopped. It carried through to the new government of 2009, and it is carrying through in the government of today. I don't know w ...

• AHMED MOHAMMED DOWBIAH 9 years ago

OH AHMED YOU ARE THE RIGHT PERSON TO SEE HOW THIS UGLY BONNY FACE LADY WAS CONFUSED.SHE AND HER HUSBAND HAVE STOLEN A LOT FROM GHANAIANS.SHE IS WAITING FOR A NEW GOVERNMENT,BUT THEY ARE GOING TO BE IMPRISONED FOR EVER.THE RAW ...

• POPO 9 years ago

WHERE DID SHE GET ALL THESE MONIES? JJ SHOULD STOP CLELEBRATING JUNE 4: THAT IS A DISGRACE TO IT

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings has the gall to come out and say that Kuffour was corrupt. Now look at this. Chinese govermnmnet doing business with a private company who major shareholder is the WIFE of the PRESIDENT.Explain yourself now you co ...

• Bigbrosam 9 years ago

WHY WILL SHE BORROW FROM MINISTRY OF FINANCE AND NOT THE BANK AS EVERONE,INFLUENCE OF CORRUPTION.AN OPPORTUNITY FOR CHINA GOV HELP GH SET AFACTORY DIVERTED TO INDIVIDUAL AND EVENTUALY DENIED GH THE OPPORTUNITY.THESE PEOPLE SH ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

WHERE DID THE GOV WENT WRONG IN THIS CASE.We have judges and lawyers acting as if in the interest of Ghana but their actions shows the otherwise.These peoples are thieves in robes robbing the country.If Gov refused to give ov ...

• Adamu 9 years ago

Like many of you I do not understand this case. You form a company and goes to Ghana government for Loan; The government refuse to provide loan to your private company and you sue the government and wins $4,000,000. So Mr Raw ...

• Chuck Wayo, Washington DC 9 years ago

Foundation for legalized armed robbery of Ghanaians via judgement debts, intimidating of judges ( through lynching) bribery, creating, looting and sharing was finalized at a small dinning table at Ridge. The day was Sunday, ...

• Rob 9 years ago

Oh mother Ghana. How sad it is that these people have found an ingenious way of stealing HUGE amounts of money from the country.

• kWAME bAR 9 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO HER

• Asem 9 years ago

corruption, criminal minds, intellectual thieves robbing and raping Mother Ghana - whilst the poor continue to suffer.
    and she actually setting two more companies to make sure they fail and then make another claim for judgem ...

• MAN 9 years ago

Ghana=cool chop

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

tthis is stealing!!

• Kikigyan 9 years ago

Na who cause am?

• razak seini 9 years ago

Our elders say that"THE DOG DOES NOT BITE HER OFFSPRING TO THE MARROW"Let the government help Nana Konadu to secure the funds for the factory to run.
    We may disagree with her style of politicking but lo and behold she is st ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Since 2003 they couldn't claim the judgement debt until NDC came to Power.
    They should tell Ghanaians when and who was the responsible for this saga payment

• Kofi Adu DENVER USA 9 years ago

is RAWLINGS aware of this? AND WHERE is the money?

• kk 9 years ago

I think Ghanaians are just naive to still support Rawlings and NDC. God will be the judge one day.

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT MOST OF THE JUDGEMENT DEBT CASES WAS SETTLE BY TONY LITHUR WHO IS ALS THE PRESIDENT LAWYER

• adjen kotoku 9 years ago

Tony Lito as is really mention,is another criminal dubious lawyer.God is waiting their judjement will come one day, He and Atuguba

• Owura 9 years ago

The problem of man is SELF, unless we begin think beyond our self interest, the masses will continue to suffer, but God eyes is not closed.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• MARTIN AMIDU 9 years ago

Your husband came and killed genuine enterprenuews in Ghana only for you to form a business call 31 Dec... you are sad ...God will definitely punish you

• ALIMI YAO 9 years ago

...what I thought when I read the article. The definition of corruption is different in Mr Rawlings's dictionary.

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

IF YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU READ THEN YOUR MIND IS TWISTED. YOU WANTED TO HEAR SOMETHING ELSE THAT NEVER CAME FORTH. RAWLINGS WIFE NOT HIMSELF ESTB 31ST DEC MOV. ITS SUBSIDIARY COMPANIES CREATED OUT OF DIVERSIFICATION, ...

• DKB 9 years ago

So if this partnership was with the Chinese how did the Ministry of finance come into the picture? Why did she have to write to the ministry of finance.... "We acquired this con-cessionary loan and we were supposed to take it ...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

SOMEBODY SAVE MOTHER GHANA!!

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

IS TONY REALLY FOR GHANA OR AGAINST GHANA? GOD IS WATCHING OKAY?

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

The holier than thou and incredibly hypocritical Rawlingses are nothing more then common thieves. How Rawlings can get a full night's sleep after killing many people for corruption which pales in comparison to his is beyond m ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Any political person who receives judgement debt from a sitting government of the day should not contest an election to become president.
    This woman refuses to grow old and allow her own children room to develop their skills ...

• Floating voter. 9 years ago

Hahahaha! They paid you because you are Ashanti, and refused to pay Woyome because he is an Ewe. We should be very careful in this country! If with all the criminal activities of this woman, and she is still paid for nothing, ...

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

IT is you that are a fool floating voter. Tribe has nothing to do with it. The whole NDc are thieves.

• Investor 9 years ago

The sole commissioner does not seem to be asking the right questions. Is Mrs Konadu telling the world that her company was depending on the Ministry of Finance for the operating capital of her firm? How could a private compan ...

• DADDY L. 9 years ago

MY FREIND, THAT SOLE COMMISSIONER BELONGS TO THE SAME CARTEL TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE THE SPOILS OF MOTHER GHANA.

HAS YOURSELF THIS QUESTION:

HAVE THE FINDINGS OF FINANCIAL IMPROPRIETY OR MALFEASANCE BY "JUSTICE" APAU L ...

• DADDY L. 9 years ago

MY FREIND, THAT SOLE COMMISSIONER BELONGS TO THE SAME CARTEL TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE THE SPOILS OF MOTHER GHANA.

ASK YOURSELF THIS QUESTION:

HAVE THE FINDINGS OF FINANCIAL
    IMPROPRIETY OR MALFEASANCE BY
    "JUSTICE" AP ...

• DADDY L. 9 years ago

$4.15million dollars of Ghana tax payer's money paid to Mrs. Rawlings as JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT to indemnify the loss of $2.6million American Dollars?

WHO SAYS IT'S NOT SWEET TO BE A PROMINENT PERSON IN GHANA?

WE SHALL ...

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

Rawlings is a killer,and is very corrupt just as the party he established. All the truth will unfold and the people will finallt know why Ghana is in the SHIT we found ourselves in, and this is the reason why they are doing a ...

• OKESS 9 years ago

CAN ANYBODY HELP ME TO GET A JUDGEMENT DEBT IN GHANA. I THINK THIS COUNTRY IS ROTTEN.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES NDC ???

YES THEY ARE THE FOUNDER OF THAT LOOTING BRIGADE NDC.THEY ARE NOT YET BELLEVUE STILL STEALING FROM THE GOVERNMENT THROUGH JUDGEMENT DEBTS.

• Asiedu Nketia 9 years ago

And Rawlings was poor, claimed he is a saint, killed people's parents who he thinks raped Ghana. Now we see his wife involved in all these major deals as the first lady of Ghana. How did he obtain all the money when they were ...

THE POOR GETS POORER

Jimmy Cliif

THe Big Fish will always swallow the small fish and live - Bob Marley

ITS ABOUT TIME TO LEAVE ???

AHMED DON´T RUN AWAY IT IS TIME FOR US TO FIGHT THESE IDIOTS,WHAT WE NEED NOW IS TO GET A GOOD PERSON TO LEAD THE NATION AND ALL THESE CRIMINALS WILL FIND THEIR WAY TO NSAWAM.YOU ARE GOING THEN WHO HAS TO FIGHT,STAY THEN WE ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

NO LAW IN GHANA . THE LAW IN GHANA ONLY TARGET POOR PEOPLE . ARE U NOT FROM GHANA ?

• KANAWU 9 years ago

hmmm these people, and they are always crying poor.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

I am 60 years old I agree with the Current millionaires such as Asiedu Nketia, JJ, Dr Addo-Kuffour, Wayome, Sarfo Marfo. Let's be greedy, Milk Ghana to death, live ostentatious life. The future generation will take care of th ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Nana Kodadu and her Carridem Development Company Limited, the investment wing of the 31st December Women's Movement do not constitute a government agency. Why and how did they get the Ghana government into a loan agreement wi ...

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

EI NO ABEEKU YOU HAVEN´T SEEN NOT YET,BY THE WAY YOU ARE HAVING A DAYLIGHT DREAMING,ARE YOU NOT ABEEKU WHO ALWAYS DEFEND THESE PEOPLE?.THIS IS PART OF THE REASON WHY THAT TOOTHLESS TIGER RAWLINGS ALWAYS HATES KUFFOUR AND HIS ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Crate, loot and split!

• boka 9 years ago

Ghana when? these are the best we have?

• KOFI OF AFRICA 9 years ago

COMPATRIOTS,

RAWLINGS' 'PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY' WAR CRY IS JUST AKPA - SHAM.

NANA KUNADU AND HER HUSBAND JJ RAWLINGS, ARE TWO OF GHANA MOST INCESTUOUSLY CORRUPT HIGH PROFILE THIEVES.

FIRST RAWLING SOLD OFF ALL GH ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

... from this planet.

• OBOONI 9 years ago

JJ ALWAYS PREACH INTEGRITY BUT CORRUPTION STARTS AT HIS DOOR STEP ,GOD IS WATCHING .

• asante mboa 9 years ago

are these not the same people preaching accountability? I pray God will rain fire from heaven on these hypocrites who are milking our economy like vampires.

• NANAKATA 9 years ago

WHATEVER THE CURRENCY DENOMINATION,IT AMOUNTED TO THE OVER FOUR MILLION DOLLARS!
    "CHOPPING GHANA SMALL."

• DJAN 9 years ago

People are just enriching themselves in the name of judgement debt.This country will collapse one day because of the payment of this judgement debt.

• OBOONI 9 years ago

NDC HAS CREATED LOOT AND SHARE AND ALWAYS SAY THAT THERE NO MONEY ,GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL BEFORE YOU DIE .

• MAN 9 years ago

Lord our God, forgive me if I ever robbed anyone. Take everything back to the people I might have robbed and let me leave in peace. Cleanse me father. Amen.

• Beth 9 years ago

It is sad that the Rawlings are still not ashamed of their devastation of Ghana and still talking in Ghana. May God bless Ghanaians for our patience in dealing with this couple.

• JM 9 years ago

WOYOME KEEP YOUR MONEY

• Eric Kenneth 9 years ago

I am very happy it was not Kufour who receive $ 4Million judgment debt but no other person than Rawlingses never talk about it because they are beneficiaries to Mahamma gift beware Ghana. huh

• KK 9 years ago

No wonder the Bank of China is not willing to disburse the $3billion loan.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

NANA KONADU CONFIRMS RECEIPT OF $4M JUDGMENT DEBT

• Kofi Ayigbe 9 years ago

All day for the thief but oneday will be for the master

• john Anandhua 9 years ago

NKRUMAH GO NKRUMAH COME

• GIWA 9 years ago

OYIWA ,MR.DIE HARD NDC FOOT SOLDIER WHOS FOOL ARE YOU.BABOON DEY WORK AND MONKEY DEY CHOP.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Ghana is a politically rotten nation.These two parties-NDC and the NPP have destroyed the nation.No wonder we are paying a heavy price for it now.

• kenneth 9 years ago

You have no other option than to be honest atleast. Ken ksi

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

What did she do with the judgement debt. Did the $4m even if it was paid in peanuts go to resurrecting and completing the project? She should account for the money?

• boka 9 years ago

your husband killed a respected person for just taking a loan which was a peanut compare to this

• TEE 9 years ago

EVERYONE IS A THIEF PERIOD. NDC MUST GO FOR EVER DONE PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

COUNTRY MOTHERLAND, GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL PERIOD

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

CERTAINLY,YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND HAVE BENEFITTED FROM YOUR HUSBAND'S COMING INTO POWER.YOUR HUSBAND KILLED PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY WERE CORRUPT WHICH WAS A FACT.AREN'T YOU CORRUPT TOO? YOU DON'T SEE IT THAT WAY BUT WOMAN, YOUR ACTI ...

• T. Afrimie 9 years ago

Looting brigade!