You are here: HomeNews2014 06 08Article 311953

Boakye Gyan says uprising taught Ghanaians lessons

Read Comments Comments (68)

• David 9 years ago

Accountability indeed, what happened to PNDC a/c nr. 48? I am still in possession of the receipt for the 50cedis notes that you collected from poor students. Buluu!!

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

I doubt if this FOOL knows what he is talking about. Its shocking that you are still FOOLING yourself. Where is your brother Kyereme Djan? You have still not seen that JJ deceived you guys?
    Would you today do like you did be ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The lesson from the bitter Ghana history is that the military are not an alternative to ANY government. The military are equally corrupt and are likely to bypass laid down procedures for justice and human rights. It is better ...

• WISE 9 years ago

We are still suffering cos of you ppl.you are very disgrace to we jaman ppl.FROM INDEPENDENT to NDC, very soon u will join CPP.while all you families are NPP. SIKA ANIBRE

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

THE TRUTH IS, BOAKYE DJAN IS A COWARD AND COWARDS DIE BEFORE THEIR DEATHS. IT'S WRITTEN ALL OVER HIS NASTY FACE. HE IS STILL SCARED OF JATO AND WANTS TO BE DRAFTED INTO THE NDC FOLD TO MAKE ENDS MEET BUT IT SEEMS THE FOUNDER ...

• TEE 9 years ago

IS THIS THE BOAKYE DJAN WHO MADE THE COUP AND GAVE IT TO THE BASTARD

• TUNISIAN SOLDIER 9 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE WALKING FREELY B'COS GHANAIANS ARE DAMN COWARDS.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Let us not be fooled into ignoring the true motives and intentions of JJ's so called uprisings as the truth is evident upon reflection with wisdom and a just heart. It was nothing but a dubious plan and insidious agenda motiv ...

• PROF 9 years ago

U R A TRIBAL BIGOT.
    PLS SHUT UR MOUTH.

• PROF 9 years ago

U R A TRIBAL BIGOT.
    PLS SHUT UR MOUTH.

• facts 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan brought in Rawlings to rule Ghana and today he walks about with the title he forbids others to use, see how he killed ex heads of state. Boakye gyan can not be forgiven till he sincerely apologize to ghanaian.

• Craig 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan should not have involved RAWLINGS IN HIS PLAN

• KOFFI 9 years ago

Boakye Djan, do you continue to be proud because you stood in the way of justice when you forcibly removed Rawlings from facing a legally constituted court of Justice for his treasonable offense?
    Did Rawlings take the exec ...

• Patrick Botchwey. 9 years ago

Boakye Djan is surely a disgrace to the Brong people. After staging a bloody coup and releasing "BASTARD JJ" from cell he was rewarded bitterly by the execution of his brother Kyereme Djan when he was in exile. This man retur ...

• SHAMU 9 years ago

This is a real hopless man. A bribe collector like Boakye how can he make any sense statement? You took 25,000 dollars and left Ghana to be rotten by a corrupt and thies and now, talking about revolution. AHHHA! what a useles ...

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

OH BOAKYE GYAN, YOU COULD HAVE BEEN PRESIDENT BUT YOU CHANGED YOUR LUCK AND DESTINY FOR EXILE, NOW LOOK AT THE MAN YOU SAVED FROM THE DEATH, HE'S HEAVY LOADED. YOU BLOODY FOOL, GHANA IS SUFFERING NOW B'COS OF YOU. BETTER SHUT ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Killing people,spying on young girls in the shower,sleeping with young boys and other forms of depravity is all this monkey and his master are good at.
    They killed kutu because of of woman bottom but these guys rather prefe ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

Can't this dog called Boakye Djan keep his stinking mouth shut? He simply wants people to know that he also exists. After what you useless armed robbers put Maame Ghana through, he still thinks they did Ghana a favour. He sho ...

• Osagefo 9 years ago

"We have to prove that greatness is not to be measured in stockpiles of atom bombs. I believe strongly and sincerely that with the deep-rooted wisdom and dignity, the innate respect for human lives, the intense humanity that ...

• indemnity clause 9 years ago

Just repeal the indemnity clause and a lot of problems would be solved.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I am glad this Brong fool, Boakye Djan, is alive to bear witness to his senseless uprising, and to see his own brother tortured and executed by Rawlings. Enjoy this nightmare, Boakye Djan.

YOU'RE GLAD HE'S ALIVE? GHANA PEOPLE YOU ARE COWARDS.

• Aduaba 9 years ago

Boakye, you have truly set my teeth on edge. How can you support a criminal who executed your brother. Are you such a coward?

• BRUCE 9 years ago

Rawlings is psychologically abusing Ghanaians.

• rawling is under arrest 9 years ago

if june 4th is justified then rawlings is not different from those whom he together with u boakye and co killed for the 66 and 72 coups. true or false??

what about the overthrow of limann? was it with or without impunit ...

UPON ALL YOUR MINERAL RESOURCES, GHANA IS STILL A POOR COUNTRY. GHANAIANS MUST CHANGE THEIR ATITTUDE OF COWARDNESS AND BE BOLD LIKE YOUR AFRICAN BROTHERS AT THE NORTH. COWARDNESS BRING NOTHING MORE THAN POVERTY.

• ojam 9 years ago

now the four richest people in the
    country are mahama, mahama,agambila and mahama all billioniares
    Ghanaians are worse of now than before
    i see the writings on the wall.JJ is too old to come back.....

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

BOAKYE DJAN A FOOL, AN IDIOT, A MASTER FOOLISH AKAN PERSON. FOOLISHNESS IS WRITTEN ALL OVER YOUR FACE. A VERY NASTY PERSON

• BLOOD MONEY 9 years ago

ALL THIS BUNCH OF OLD GANGSTERS... YOU TIME GO COME.. ALL GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE NOTHING BUT ROBBERS... SO WISE UP AND LETS FIGHT FOR OUR NATIONAL INTEREST

• Baby UK 9 years ago

JUST SHUT UP

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

AIMLESS REVOLUTION..TWEEAAAA

• watch&pray 9 years ago

what lesson brought all thse mess you and rawlings are lucky to be alive your deeds cant happen in arab world

• wise 9 years ago

i wonder why this idiot is all about. the good thing you did sent you into exile for how long, you are lucky that you sit here today and talk this kind of idiotic talk.

• ... 9 years ago

HE AND RAWLINGS SHOULD BE HANGED. THEY ARE WALKING FREE ONLY BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS.

• KOFFI 9 years ago

You are right, my brother with no name. Nobody should tell me things are as they are because the Ghanaian is "peace-loving", have a "forgiving spirit" and other crap.
    Evil is evil hence the enactment of laws and their approp ...

• TEE 9 years ago

OH MY BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA SO CHEAP THAT EVERYONE INCOMPETENT OR THIEF CAN RULE THE COUNTRY OH GOD SAVE US FROM THESE INVADERS THIEVES PERIOD

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Branaboy 9 years ago

This is another falsehood being peddled by coup-maker who should be shot for treason.

Boakye Gyan like Rawlings like to speak without the context of what wa happening in the Ghanaian society as a whole and the body politiq ...

• Branaboy 9 years ago

This is another falsehood being peddled by coup-maker who should be shot for treason.

Boakye Gyan like Rawlings like to speak without putting events within the context of what was happening in Ghanaian society as a whole a ...

• OBOONI 9 years ago

YOU CAME AND KILLED PEOPLE FOR NOTHING , WHO TOLD YOU THAT COUP CAN SOLVE OUR PROBLEM ??? GOD WILL SURLY ASK YOU AND USELESS JJ .THANK GOD THAT BOTH OF YOU ARE STILL ALIVE -FOOLISH MAN !!!!!!

• Dzorkli 9 years ago

The lessons rational Ghanaians learnt were that apart from using weapons to terrorise civilians including raiding university campuses with the goal of going to kill, rape, or maim students for daring to protest against the at ...

• SCOTISH 9 years ago

RAWLINGS THE FAILLED MAN TOOK THE GLORY AND STARTED HIS STUPIDITY BY KILLING INNOCENT MEN FOR NO PROPER REASON . RAWLING FOOLED THE ACTUAL COUP OPERATORS

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I hate the military. I cannot stand them for a second. Why? They think they have answers to our ills. Why are they so sure that they have what it takes to build Ghana?

Ghanaians were made to understand that the June 4t ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

The truth, judging from what Major Boakye Gyan said is that those Generals who were executed by firing squad suffered that fate because of their role in the overthrow of civilian governments.

They were not actually execute ...

• PHENOMENAL WOMAN 9 years ago

IF OVERTHROWING CIVILIAN GOVT WAS BREAKING THE LAW THEN WHY DID RAWLINGS OVERTHROW LIMANN?

• DODOWA 9 years ago

I am very sure this Boakye Djan guy is seriously hallucinating just like his colleague Rawlings. Conveniently, these two deranged morons and their lickspittles have lost sight of the macabre regime the AFRC foisted on Ghana. ...

• Georeg T 9 years ago

It unfortunate that Ghanaians still give audience to these people for their hopeless views to be aired and written for loyal citizens to read. What a joke???

• Citizen 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan; please do understand it that your stupid uprising did not teach any lesson and bring about any good thing, whatsoever! It was stupid, and unnecessary. Don't you ever try to vitiate your senseless coup. Be asham ...

• ABISA 9 years ago

BULLSHIT. WHO GAVE YOU THE RIGHT TO OVERTHROW THE GOVERNMENT. GHANA IS STILL SUFFERING FROM THE MESS YOU AND RAWLINGS CREATED.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

June 4 was the beginning of lawlessness in Ghana. And blame the military command. Boakye Gyan and wee-smoking Jerry Rawlings saw themselves as infallible and have everything to teach Ghanaians. Time has revealed to us that bo ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA GYAN IS AN IDIOT,FOOOLISH,CRIMINAL,LIEYER,CORRUPT MAN LIKE HIM ,NDC BIG DOG,TWEAAAAAAAAAA,NKWAESAFUO

• Ayera 9 years ago

Only in Ghana but it is amazing that this FOOL Boakye Gyan has a forum to speak and also justify why people were murdered by his group headed by mr "no vision" Rawlings. How do you justify killing people to give a lesson when ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Much as i did not condone the rampant corruption at the time of the 1979 coup,under no circumstance should any soldier subvert the constitution of the Republic of Ghana.Provisions of the supreme document should persist at all ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

ALL GYANS ARE BAD BLOOD AND BAD LUCK TO GHANA.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

GHANAIAN LEADERS SHOULD CONTACT THE RICH AND IMPROVED HEAD OF SATATES FOR DIRECTION ,GOOD POLICIES AND SO ON CAUSE WE CANT. MAKE IT WE AFRICANS IN AFRICA HAS VERY LOW IQ IN MAMAGEMENT .TO ALL HEAD OF STATES INCLUDIND SA AND N ...

• We the Children 9 years ago

Probity and Accountability have you asked for death of your dear brother, from jj rawlings? You coward imbeciles.
    You call yourself a man and a soldier? You a man and a soldier my ass! Tweaa.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Boakye Gyan, how much did you loot from us when you stupid and selfish bandits took over the reigns of the government? I believe you are still leaving well, isn't it? Shame unto you, you hypocrite and no good citizen of G ...

• amer 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan all that i have to say to u is that,instead of all this talk of nonsense ask God and the people u and your comrades wasteds family to fogive u,are u proud of what u did?the inocent blood u spilled,?made people mot ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

Listen to this imbecilic fool. What does he know about governance?

• Dr kongollo 9 years ago

Dr kongollo, Baokye Gyan he is also part and parcel of the country's dead economy, after taking a huge money from Liman adminstration and lift the country for soo many years, ask boakye gyan, where the money , which he and ra ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THE AFRC USHERED IN A REGIME OF LAWLESSNESS, REVENGE KILLINGS OF FORMER HEADS OF GOVERNMENTS AND OTHERS, STEALING BY MILITARY PERSONNEL, CORRUPTION AND DESTRUCTION OF BUSINESSES. THE DAMAGE OVERWHELMED THE PNP ADMINISTRATION. ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

The 4th June lawlessness thought criminal ghanaians how to steal , murder and kill. It suffocated the principles laid dowm by our tradition as to dwell in peace and harmony. It pushed away christians and islamic principles, r ...

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

IT WILL DO YOU MUCH GOOD IF YOU WOULD SHUT UP FOR EVER INITIATOR OF GHANA'S WOES. YOU CAME TO ROB US OF OUR FREEDOM FOREVER, YOU ARE POOR, RAWLINGS IS FILTHY RICH. YOUR UPRISING WAS AGAINST YOUR SUPERIORS AND GHANAIANS HAD TH ...

• Wilhelm Agbeli 9 years ago

You and Rawlings have to be shot; one day soon.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

what lessons?? AFRC was needless & clueless

• still rastafari 9 years ago

rawlings/gyan have blood on their hands

• Master Kwaku 9 years ago

Gen Kutu Acheampong put his trust in you for his ecurity; but you betrayed him for your own selfishness. You should bow your head down in shame. So, SHUT UP, you TRAITOR!!!