You are here: HomeNews2014 06 07Article 311848

Age not relevant in presidential contest – Arthur K

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Mr. Flip-Flop!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Add the work of a head of state to it and you'd see that spirit is willing but the flesh is weak

• Martin 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD NOT GAMBLE WITH ALAN. WITH ALAN WE ARE NOT SURE OF A WIN

• Allottey 9 years ago

Everyone knows Nana won 2012 but the court gave it to NDC

• AKYIA 9 years ago

Nana Addo is popular in npp but curse in Ghana and can,t win power for us

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

• RIP 9 years ago

A man at the age of 72, would definitely not wait to see the fruits of his work in 8 years(after presidency ),but would suck the nation as he has done till this his very age-corruption is for-programmed!!

• Nyansba 9 years ago

Nelson Mandela was elected president at age 76; Abdoulaye Wade of Senegal at 74 years; Jomo Kenyatta at 70 years; Winston Churchill for the second time at 77 years; Ronald Reagan at almost 70 years; the 9th US Prez W. Harriso ...

• jaga 9 years ago

WHO AND WHO...STOP DREAMING

• Auntie Rose 9 years ago

Sorry to say this but we all saw what happened to former president Atta Mills. Governance is also about strenght. Not just the mind afterall science has it that the brain shrinks with age.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AUNTIE ROSE, WHAT IS THE AGE OF MAHAMA WITH HIS UNSHRINKED MIND AND BRAIN?........ANY SUPERB PERFORMANCE FROM HIM?.....

• Nobody is Noboby 9 years ago

Flip-Flop is too kind for this guy...it suggests he used to believe in something and has now changed his mind. Arthur K has no moral compass; he says whatever he needs to say to become popular. I am yet to hear a single const ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

In the picture the background is grey because of the smoke fumes form Nana's mouth as he speaks. Those in the path of the smoke will be very high by the end of the rally. No wonder NPP members usually behave in the most weird ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

A. Kennedy the chameleon.

• Kwabena, Toronto 9 years ago

I agree with Kobina that "governance is about the mind and not age". For instance, Reagan and Mandela were in their 70's when they were both elected presidents in their respective countries, yet the two leaders governed effec ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

My name is Onipaba Of Akyem Masse and I approve your message. Just want to add this. Sometimes in our traditional setups, we do impose young people as, say, chiefs. It is not as if the old goons are spent force but a way by w ...

• sly kwadjo 9 years ago

Indeed age can not be used as e basis to disqualify a person from becoming president of ghana. let democracy prevail.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Are u sure age doesn't factor. u know mandela step down after 1 term b'cos of his age. nana shuld also give up.

• commonman 9 years ago

NPP should if Nana is elected use this Slogan " Vote Nana for drastic Change"

• ANDROPOV IN USA 9 years ago

NO OLUUUU AND AN OSU MULATO WOMAN FOR THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE

• ben 9 years ago

WE NEED OLU WHO IS NOT CORRUPT AND HAS VISION THAN THIS JIMIJIMI JOHNS WHO HAVE STOLEN FROM THE STATE COFFERS .NO THIEF OF A JOHN ALAN AGAIN.

• KWAME 9 years ago

Who is Nana?

• ben 9 years ago

NANA IS THAT BRAVE MAN WHO MEN WERE SHUT UP BY RAWLINGS STOOD AGAINS THAT OPERSSOR´S NRULE SO YOU QUASEA AND ALAN CAN HAVE MOUTHS TO TALK TODAY ,CURSE BE UPON YOU .

• Owusu 9 years ago

Look at what under age is doing . Please is better to elect a Leader than electing youth who can not manage our country. Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We need a leader now than ever . Why? Our country totally corrupt so we need same ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

An older, white haired man walked into a jewelry store one Friday evening with a beautiful young gal at his side. He told the jeweler he was looking for a special ring for his girlfriend.

The jeweler looked through his sto ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His health is also the problem , this oldman brain is weak

• ben 9 years ago

THAN YOUR JIMIII ALAN ,YOUR ALAN WILL DIE BEFORE NANA. SILLY CORRUPT ALAN JIMIII WILL NEVER LEAD GHANA LET ALONE NPP.

Is old age woooo

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

How many men in their 70s in Ghana can be described as truly fit and able to cpe with the physical and mental stresses of presidential office. How many of Nana's schoolmates and peers are stil alive or remain in good health? ...

Npp should concerntrate on his health

• ben 9 years ago

WHO WILL DIE BEFORE THE DECEMBER FLAGBEARER SHIP RACE .when you throw a ball to the wall it bounces back to you:

When u are old u lost focus , n this idiots oldman is suffering to die

• ben 9 years ago

IF 41 YEAR OLD KWABWNA DUMOUR CAN DIE WHY NOT THIS TIMID ALAN.IF YOU LISTEN TO ALAN TALKING YOU CAN SEE HE WILL DIE LIKE A DOG .

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Yes mahama should start moving to Burkina to go an sleep with the Enkonfem Kwasia kronffour mahama.

Akufo Addo dont hv future in being Ghana president because we Ghanaians dont want an arrogant idiots , we only need Alan to much the affable nature of JDM

• Obiba J.K 9 years ago

when Atta Mill wanted to stand as a president you the same people said he is old so if Ghanains voted for him he will die and now you the same people said sge not relevant in presidential contest?Hmmm N.P.P and lies.

• KWAME DUA 9 years ago

DID NT YOU SAY YOU WILL BE SHOCKED IF AKKUFO ADDO GOES UNOPPSED IN NPP ...?

• KWAME DUA 9 years ago

CALL A SPADE A SPADE YOU GETTING ME CONFUSED ...WILL CALL YOU ......

• KWAME DUA 9 years ago

DONT YOU KNOW ITS TOO MUCH PRESSURE FOR AN OLD MAN TO BE AN ACTIVE PRESIDENT? HE HAS TO PASS THE STREE TEST BEFORE YOU CAN JUST WRITE THIS ARTICLE DR ARTHUR KENNEDY YOU GETTING ME CONFUSED....TAKE A BREAK....

• KWAME DUA 9 years ago

DID YOU FOLLOW HIS 2012 DEBATE? WHAT PLANS DOES HE HAVE//// HE IS SHORT, OLD UGLY, LACK OF COMMONSENSE NO PERSONALITY, HUMANIZA, POOR, LACK OF CONFIDENCE..... WEE SMOKER, MARRIED TO HER OWN BLOOD, ALL ARE FACTS BUT NOT FABRI ...

• KWAME DUA 9 years ago

IDOITS NPP JUST REPLACE HIM AND BLAME THE POOR AFARI GYAN.. A BAD WORKMAN ALWAYS QUARELL WITH TOOLS....

• Apostle dr jpk Appiah 9 years ago

Wisdom and not age is important. I fully support you.

• Ama Quansah 9 years ago

Age is critical... there is a direct correlation between Age and failing health...A president who is too old is likely to have health issues....this is not rocket science but common sense!!!

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Ama,w'ano ate papa!!

• angel 9 years ago

Age matters when it comes to thinking and deciding.
    As one gets old, his ability to think deeply and reflectively reduces! Nana at age 72 will be able to think swiftly and take decisions. So he shd give way to others. After ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

The guy is too old

• Mensah 9 years ago

In as much as I would like to see the back of this tribal npp party,I want to caution them to be very careful with this charlatant called Arthur Kennedy. This man is the most divisive human being within the npp party. He is a ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

The same thing Akuffo Addo orenbeye wheeaara, nd the greedy coastal ship seller nd.......Amen! Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye fr now, fr Samms!..

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Dabodabo mu ostie stie pan'y nd.......Amen!.fr Samms!. Yes age count nd i blieve new group with.....Amen, ae medze beka Papa Ndoum nna nna Maa Samia ho, nd the orther once with.......again Amen! nd babye from now. God bless u ...

NPP needs to elect a flag bearer who can WIN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS and not someone who can only win a primary. NPP supporters must use their heads and not depend on their emotions only. Arthur is being disingenuous when he s ...

Arthur Kennedy as a doctor you need to be a bit more straightforward about the possible impact of a person's health on their performance especially under very stressful conditions. Yes there is no denying that some senior cit ...

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

Nana Addo please l think you should not come back to, you are proven as if you are the only person who can lead NPP and Nana you that does not true. Please give someone the chance we gave you. At times do not understand you ...

• Ama Buoh 9 years ago

So let 6, 15, 15 98 year olds contest for the presidency

• ben 9 years ago

YOU AND YOUR CURSED FAMILY ARE ANIMALS.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

That's the point!

• ME 9 years ago

OH YES IT IS. YOU BRING ON OLD AND UGLY AKOFFO ADDO AND SEE IF HE WILL NOT BE BEATEN.

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

When a person becomes too old their reasoning power becomes diminished.

• Honestman 9 years ago

I respected this man for certain values he had but has become comci comca man. he losing his respect by saying age does not matter.you age with your brains. nana cant survive with the pressure at the top.we dont want a poste ...

• jaga 9 years ago

nana smokes ntampe

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A woman decided to have a face lift for her birthday. She spent $5000 and felt really good about the results. On her way home she stopped at a dress shop to look around. As she was leaving, she said to the sales clerk, ''I ho ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

These online doctors will kill us with theories!

If age does not matter, then I suggest we choose and 18 year old person to rule Ghana.

What a joke: in Ghana a person who is under 45 yeras can never be chose as presiden ...

• TEE 9 years ago

?WHAT ABOUT THAT YOUNG AGE. EMPTY HEAD INCOMPETENT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE, WE ARE THE SYMPATHISERS PERIOD

He is sick like the former President Mills

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

U ARE I=OUT OF UR MIND