You are here: HomeNews2014 06 06Article 311748

Boakye Gyan defends June 4 uprising

Read Comments Comments (58)

• coolman 9 years ago

the revolution must repeat it self again,because corruption is back in Ghana again

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• Amega 9 years ago

Let us see whether or not the revolution/uprising will be celebrated when Rawlings is no more. That is when we shall the real worth of that event.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The most commonsensical comment so far.

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

ANOTHER FOOL. CAN SOMEONE KILL THAT ASS

• Tilapia 9 years ago

After successfully completing the failed coup, Boakye Djan handed over power on a silver platter to an obroni boy who had made a mess of his own badly organized attempted coup, and who, in a cowardly and un-soldierly manner, ...

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan,the most idiot, stupid and unthinkable person on this globe. Why doesn't this idiot called Boakye Gyan feel pain for his brother's murder. I can not believe that Boakye Gyan still follows this Togolese bastard who ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

If the Akans were one pple, can you tell us why they used to raid and sell each other as slaves? Yes, your Asantes in particular, can you tell us why they used to raid the Fantes, Akyems, Bonos and others to sell and kill in ...

• NANA 9 years ago

BOAKYE GYAN AND JJ RAWLLINGS MUST DIE FOR THE BLOOD OF AKUFFO, ACHEAMPONG, AND AMEDUMEH. RAWLLINGS AND CO WILL NEVER HAVE PEACE TILL THEY KICK THE BUCKET. THEY HAVE TOO MUCH BLOOD ON THEIR HANDS. NOTHING CAN SAVE THEM FROM TH ...

• KOTOO 9 years ago

Why should you insult "insight to the bone"? Somewhere last year, didn't you Ewes tell the whole world that you are Israelis? Ewes, who worship and serve man made gods empowered by demons even claim to be Jews.

Your way of ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Only crooks, some relations, friends and supporters of crookish kalabule people and the corrupt generals are opposed to June 4th!

June 4th was more than a revolt of the Other Ranks against the rampant corruption and moral ...

• DJAN 9 years ago

IDIOT BOAKYE GYAN, YOU HAVE TO BE KILL TOO

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Another animal is talking!!!

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan is a donkey, a coward, and an idiot.
    Such an undisciplined Soldier, so miss guided and a greedy fool.
    Why did he leave Ghana? Parading on London Streets doing odd jobs?
    June 4th today is meaningless.
    We shall ...

• ASOMDWIEHENE 9 years ago

Is this fool saying he is happy for the murder of his brother by Rawlings and his tribesmen when he had run away to live in democratic and peaceful England? Is this part of the peace and stability he is talking about? The blo ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream yellow n white gold wedding n engagement rings for you...sit at the comfort in yr house or office n choose yr choice of ring u want .......n it's done n delivered to u.....call o ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

The corruption in Ghana todayis worse than pre 1979 uprising but you stupidly said that Ghanaians should resist any uprising. Do you really have brains? If your uprising was good, why do you discourage military takeover. Ghan ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Boakye-Gyan another empty headed-man is talking about june4th.

• SEIDU JOHNSON 9 years ago

WHY YOU RUN AWAY FROM THE COUNTRY IF EVERYTHING WAS OK?

• KANAWU 9 years ago

AT THE AGE OF 15, RAWLINGS LOST HIS GIRLFRIEND TO PRESIDENT KUFFUOR,THE GENTLE GIANT. THAT IS WHY RAWLINGS WENT ON TO MARRY AN ASHANTI LADY DESPITE HIS STRONG AND EVIL HATRED FOR THE ASHANTIS.

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

Are you serious Boakye Gyan?June 4th gave Rawlings the chance to kill your brother Kyeremeh Gyan and made you a fugitive in London for years.With regard to fighting corruption it was a total failure.It brutalized Ghanaians an ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

I hate this moron, idiot,mental retarded, motherfucker, asshole, dickhead more than I hate jerry. listen to this fool. justifying actions that eventually killed you brother and rob Ghana many years of development?., this fool ...

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

stupid

• BUGA BUGA ATUGUBA 9 years ago

After 28 years of the June 4 Revolution, the question to ask is who was the victor and who was the loser? In my view, Ghana has been the loser and Corruption has been the triumphant victor. Today, Ghana is brimful of corrupti ...

• Sly 9 years ago

Ugly man with evil intensions wgich had led the country in a mess with evil characters

• Sly 9 years ago

Ugly man with evil intensions which had led the country in a mess with evil characters in power with the only aim at amassing wealth at the expense of the state. Lazy entities feeding and as parasites on the state. Murderer ...

• me 9 years ago

I thought this was an intelligent man but little did I know that B Gyan was a coward and a big fool.

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

Boakye gyan,you have no brain ln your head.This rawlings killed your brother kyreme gyan and you still support him

• Mr. Objective 9 years ago

So you wise man KOMOO you cannot differentiate between the support for a CAUSE and an INDIVIDUAL. Don't you know that Boakye Djan was the main architect of J4? What has J4 got to do with Rawlings killing Boakye's brother?

• Yaw 9 years ago

Sure June 4 had everything to do with the brutal murder of Kyeremeh Djan. June 4 was the day the gates of hell were opened. It paved the way for 19 years of sheer banditry.

In any case what "cause" did 4 June serve?
    Did ...

• CNN News 9 years ago

People change through evolution not through revolution. Who were the true benificiaries of the June 4th revolution : Mr & Mrs Rawlings

• akua kuako 9 years ago

If the revolution did not happened, Ghana would have been something else,offcouse, it restored political stability, Ghana would have been like Guinea bissau. It is true some countries like russia,Morroco,Ghana nad some few mo ...

• john throway 9 years ago

before the so-called revolution, were ghanaians at each others throat?
    judging from what is currently happening in ghana, would you say the ndc government the brainchild of the so-called revolution has been corrupt free than ...

• THOMAS 9 years ago

U don't know what you are talking about. Let me tell u , as corrupt as those generals murdered by jj aboabiba rawlings were, the country wsa on the path of returning to a constitutional rule,so stop thinking as if be4 jj ghan ...

• Kofi Abraham 9 years ago

He fled this country and was running errands for Scottish Life in London for little commissions, started some tabloid which failed miserably and went underground driving taxis. He lost his brother through the so called revolu ...

• NANAKATA 9 years ago

NO ONE DEFENDS A GOOD DEED.
    IT IS WHEN AN ACT/ACTION BECOMES UNPOPULAR THAT SOME WILL FIND IT NECESSARY TO DEFEND IT,OTHERWISE IT HAS TO EARN PRAISES!

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

Mmmmmmmm

• Amalia 9 years ago

"Mr Boakye Gyan said the revolution created the institutions to handle cases of corruption."
    Wow Boakye Gyan there was corruption before June 4th, 1979 and there will be corruption after.
    Why don't you go and shoot Rawlings ...

• ANOMASHIE BEN 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan says his treason restored constitutional rule. Bollocks. The Akuffo regime had announced a programme for returning the country to civilian rule, beginning with a Transitional |National Government (TINAGOV). Wouldn ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

WHAT ELSE CON HE SAY ,SE HOW DIFFICULT IS IT TO CHANGE A FOOLISH PERSON

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 9 years ago

During acheampong and akuffo's era
    the Whole world was in economic turmoil and the corruption and injustice today far exceeds those days. Please don't think we quick to
    forget as said by mahama.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

ACCOUNT NO.48 IS STILL CRYING TO BE ACCOUNTED FOR BY THE SO CALLED INTERGRITY PEOPLE....WHAT DO YOU SAY BOAKYE DJAN.........?

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

HE WILL SAY SO WOULDN'T HE! THE CROOK RAPED GHANA. THE MONIES COLLECTED VANISHED WHEN EVENTUALLY THEY HANDED OVER. THE TRUCKS THEY SEIZED HAD NO ENGINES. THIS IS WHAT CONFRONTED DR LIMANN. RESERVE FOODSTUFF HAD BEEN LOOTED. I ...

• Kwabena Dwomoh. 9 years ago

Boakye Gyan you sick.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 9 years ago

-MAJ.BOAKYE GYAN,FLED TO LONDON WITH GOOD MONEY,TO MAKE A BETTER LIFE. NOW BACK AGAIN TO JOIN POLITICS AND TO FOOL THE GHANAIAN WITH YOUR SWEET TONGUE.JAJAJAJA---NO-WAY.KILLED INOCENT GENERALS ?

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Listen to another Idiot of a man.How can any sensible man say this. Nonsense

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

GHANAIANS STILL FEELING PAIN AND SUFFERING COURSED BY AFRC , PNDC AND NDC .

• suprise 9 years ago

peace indeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

It is always amusing reading articles and rebuttals from people who loved the 1966 coup that overthrew Nkrumah and his CPP but now have the gull to see if there is any justification for subsequent changes in government by the ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I am from BA but I can stand this inferior bastard. The crimes he committed are unpardonable and he and Rawlings need to be shot.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANA TODAY BOAKYE GYAN? IF THIS GUY CAN GIVE US REASON THEN NO QUESTION ASKED. BUT JUNE 4TH WAS BOGUS, IT WAS AN EVENT TO MURDER PEOPLE.SOLDIERS OR NO SOLDIERS GHANA SHOULD HAVE BEEN SAVED THROUGH SOMETHIN ...

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

Majority of BA indigenes are morons.That is why Ashantis do not respect them. Foolish from their mothers' wombs.

• ********* 9 years ago

June 4th was nothing more than a day light rape of mother Ghana. Those armed robbers who committed it ought to be ashamed of themselves and shut the fuck up!

• CAPII 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE RAN AWAY COWARD,HID IN EXILE WHEN YOUR BROTHER GOT KILLED.GHANA IS IN ECONOMIC MESS DUE TO THE SENSELESS & USELESS MUTINY. BLOOD YOU SPILLED HAS CURSED NDC,MOST CORRUPT PARTY IN GHANA'S HISTORY. IDIOTIC MORON !! ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THEY ARE SICK MENTALLY PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

KILLERS WHO ARE PROUD FOR KILLING ONLY IN GHANA THIS WOULD HAPPENED WITHOUT JUSTICES PERIOD

• Effah 9 years ago

'Tweaaaaaa,aboa'! The tree is known by its fruits. Look at the product of your violent so called June 4th revolution today. Do you call the current life in Ghana - whether political or spiritual - as peaceful and orderly?
    Mu ...