Rawlings must stop celebrating June 4th If… - Prof. Baah

Read Comments Comments (107)

• NANA 9 years ago

BUT NO MORE REVOLUTION

• DAUDA 9 years ago

JJ IS STILL DREAMING OF RULING GHANA AGAIN:

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• G.G. LAWRENCE 9 years ago

THE EWE BASTARD, RAWLINGS INTRODUCED CORRUPTION AND HARDSHIPS IN GHANA

• Conqueror 9 years ago

As he said himself, the country is now more corrupt than before June 4, 1979.

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships for Africans

• BIGMAN 9 years ago

Slavery days are over.Foolish owafk.comStop recruiting innocent Africans.

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings must be made to face the law with the facts concerning the killings of all the great men of our land secretly and publicly. Most people Rawlings hurt wants justice. A flt. Lt. who was not able to settle his yorkegari ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

And another ignorant Ashanti bastard called Baah and G G Lawrence.
    Nobody in his right mind will make such a comment.
    Enough of you guys some of who don't look like normal human beings talking trash about Ewes.

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

Stool worshipping psychos

• oldman 9 years ago

Where were you when Acheanpong was ruling FA WOTO BEGY GULF?

• Stephen Williams 9 years ago

This bastard will continue to celebrate June 4th, for juju man does not have regard and sensitivity for his victims. This bastard called J.J Rawlings is insane. In his insanity mind, he does not understand and know the hurts ...

• Koffi Parker 9 years ago

Most ghanaians were happy then,the same ghanaians who hailed him as a hero are now speaking from different corners of their mouths,ghanaians would have recognized as such had Rawlings lost his life as a result.

• Stephen Williams 9 years ago

Have you forgotten how this bastard murdered Ghanaians? Ghanaians don[t hail a murderer and a liar like J.J. Rawlings.Don't you see how Ghanain society has become ethnically segmented because of this bastard called J.J. Rawli ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Just dig deep bro we alawys allow our emotions to brainwash our Judgement.Is Iraq or Libya better today than it was yesteryears,yet these countries were once ruled by murders,tyrannt but very peaceful,This is exactly what is ...

• kofi g 9 years ago

and what have you introduced even to yourself

• WK 9 years ago

G.G LAWRENCE, ITS YOUR FATHER WHO IS BASTARD. AND AS FOR YOU, YOU ARE THE SON OF A PROSTITITUTE. AT LEAST A BASTARD KNOWS WHO THEIR FATHER IS, BUT THE SON OF A PROSTITUTE WILL KEEP SEARCHING. YOU FOOLISH MAN!!

• Koffi Parker 9 years ago

Thank Rawlings for rather making it easy for you to open up your ass to spew nonsense.Ghana would have been like Nigerian today

• Owu 9 years ago

Rawlings and wife think Ghanaians are fools.

• RJ 9 years ago

Has this idiot called Baah got other things to do apart from opening his smelling mouth to talk nonsense

• Apraku 9 years ago

Just imagine other generals like Kotoka, Acheampong and Akuffo will be living to celebrate their coups every yearHmmmmmm Ghana why do we always tolerate such stupid things ? can't we for once be brave and ban this Rawlings f ...

• Akos 9 years ago

I agree Mr. Baah. Rawlings is a narcissistic psychopath who think Ghana belongs to him & therefore we have to cater to all his outrageous demands. This celebration of June 4th is a waste of tax payers money & opens an old wou ...

• I disagree with you 9 years ago

Anyone agreeing to Baah's request against the celebration of June 4th is just a mere envy without a reason. National celebrations are based on events that must never be forgotten. This is a histoical expereince that the young ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

You don't make sense at all, are you saying that the Germans should celebrate Hitler and Nazi Germany because that was an event in Germany's history? You can learn about JJ and his dumb so called revolution in history books b ...

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

Idiots don't dictate who and why an event should be celebrated. Braindeads you are and we don't take your opinion serious. Keep ranting!

• TOHUGU 9 years ago

Has Rawlings asked you to celebrate June 4th with him? Is there a law stating that anyone who does not celebrate June 4th must be jailed?
    It is unfortunate that people your kind always like to make a mountain out of a kuluku ...

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

all are 2 opposing groups who behind closed doors are unified in promoting and propagating a the wrong political philosophy...the utilization of tribal/racial/color affiliations through propaganda, fear and exploitation of th ...

• Emmanuel odartey Wellington 9 years ago

The evil that men do lives after them.this so-called revolution was used to rob many Ghanaians of their 50cedis bills.including my mums...it made a lot of rich Ghanaians to be poor.a 1979 boko haram in Ghana..this day light r ...

• Emmanuel odartey Wellington 9 years ago

Ame nyemei aaa sooomi...juloi..ke obishie. .translated...thieves and rats...who intimidated us at that time will rot in hell.yaka gbemei.

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

Or hang themselves, who cares. JJ is still standing like a mountain. Who born dog?

Bring it on!

• AKOM 9 years ago

Precisely because of idiots like you who just hero-worship their tribal gods.

• DAUDA 9 years ago

POWER HUNGRY MEN

• CAPTAIN OCQRA 9 years ago

WITH ALL OUR SUFFERING THE IDIOT HAS VOTED MIILIONS IN CHAMBERS FOR HIM TO CELEBRATE THIS EVIL REVOLUTION.YENTI OBIARAFOUR,THE MORE YOU WILL TALK THE MORE THE EVIL IDIOTS WILL DO.

• Ken Mensah 9 years ago

I bet this Dr. Amoako-Baah supports the coup of Kotoka-Afrifa that toppled the CPP government of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.Look, leave Rawlings alone..at he he shoewd how brave he was/is to take on the corrupt government of the time. ...

• KOKONSA 9 years ago

But no one is celebrating that with limited state's resources at the expense of other important national needs like crucial medicines at our hospitals, and that is the point. What is wrong must be condemned even if it benefi ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

In my personal view, the 4th Republic is based on the fruit of the 4th. June revolution. There is no need to abolish this event.

• KOKONSA 9 years ago

You are wrong my friend. June 4th gave birth to the third republic. The unnecessary intervention and diruption of the third republic was anything but treason. Read your history books and be fair to facts.

• KOKONSA 9 years ago

I MEAN DISRUPTION

• Joyce Atafua Anto 9 years ago

June 4th is as relevant today as it was in 1979;we need to celebrate it every year and state fund it as well. We are in this deplorable state today because we have failed to sustain the ideals and principles of June 4th with ...

• Against 9 years ago

Joyce, when the judge himself has turned out to be more corrupt than the three heads of state he murdered, do you call that relevance? I bet you yourself have not read much about this topic, so do not know what you are commen ...

• TOHUGU 9 years ago

Since you claim Rawlings is more corrupt than the three heads of state he put before firing squad, why don't you spell out in details the things that have corrupted him. It is sad how every hog like you with no moral compass ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4Th IS DEAD; RAWLINGS HIMSELF IS CORRUPT,NDC IS THE MOST CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT GOVT IN GHANA'S HISTORY. FORCES OF THE UNIVERSE,KARMIC LAW HAS MADE THE NDC "A CURSED POLITICAL PARTY."

• JJ THE PARASITE 9 years ago

WHAT AT ALL DO WE DO WITH THIS NATIONAL PARASITE? WHAT DO WE DO TO PARASITES???

• nkwantabisa 9 years ago

it was very disturbing to recollect the kind of attitude ku4 and his government made up of his relations during those eight horrible years they were in power. they did not pay a hoot to what happened during the uprising that ...

• gyan 9 years ago

DR. DR. prof. please let the peace we attained from June 4th be with us for ever ok.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Nana Atakora Bia Kantinka 9 years ago

Thank you Prof. Baah for reminding Ghanaians of the greatest harm in the history of the country which this idiot has caused the country.
    That Ghanaians as kind and intelligent people with the history of good Leaders shou ...

• Boadi 9 years ago

The day is important as the independence day. This is a history of our nation. Except the younger ones, everybody in Ghana knows how Ghana looked like beore the june 4th uprising. As lecturer mr Baah, you set or be of a good ...

• Michael Adzima 9 years ago

Dr Baah and Ghanaians are Hypocrites. What must Ghana celebrate? After Ghana requested for blood to flow we have turned round to blame one man. Kweku Baako is one of the killers and many more

• SANK 9 years ago

Why not say it on any other station but on Oman fm? AFRAID MAN

• Ben 9 years ago

If he stops celebrating this failed experiment in June 4th and 31st December, he will probably die of a broken heart. This is the only thing he has going for him.

• Michael Adzima 9 years ago

June 4 should remind us of how honarable parents were sacrificed for the sake of Ghana. We should rather immortalize the memory to the Generals and Officers killed

• Naana 9 years ago

Dear Dr. Richard Amoako-Baah, please stop your intellectual dis-honesty. Thanks

• SANK 9 years ago

Is only stupid idiots like u who would think JJ can rule or thinking of ruling Ghana

• COM. FREEMAN 9 years ago

THE JUNE 4 UPRISING IS A GOOD LESSON ONE NEED TO ALWAYS REVISE. PROBITY, ACCOUNTABILITY AND SOCIAL JUSTICE IS THE HALLMARK SO DR. AMOAKO-BAAH SHOULD SHUT UP! DR. AMOAKO-BAAH IS A WICKED MAN.

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

so you too, prof baah, you are in support of the various rots June 4 stands against? well, if you should know, your collaborators in nation wrecking had long secure court judgment of non state funding of the event. corrupt mi ...

• JJ RAWLINGS 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY I SAY EWES ARE STU-PID PEOPLE.show us one , just one thing that this idiot did for you all those years

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

he is enjoying an ASHANTI woman but is telling those carpenters that ASHANTIS are not good people

• RJ 9 years ago

Being a carpenter is better than being a shoe shine boy

• Asebea Kropa 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings kindly watch your tummy! If you think you are fine better think again. You are rotting inside!
    Let you doctor do a good check on you.

• Sam Tugah 9 years ago

Prof Baah,When will you stop making monkey of yourself! Infact, you are foool of hatred for Jerry Rawlings. But you can not do him foko. You called yourself a professor. Listen to yourself! You are not even sure of what you a ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

You see,this guy spends too much time on Radio & TV,so I wonder how much of his time he allocates for teaching and doing 'research work'? This is the govt is right in scrapping the their research/book allowances!
    I sent an e ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Watch Rawlings closely....'he still has blood in his head'. He still has wicked intentions even as he is growing.

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

EVERY YEAR PEOPLE SAY THE SAME THING. RAWLINGS MUST STOP CELEBRATING JUNE 4. Just allow him.

• Maayo 9 years ago

June 4th is a curse to our nation,innocent bloods are still crying in the grave. What has Ghana GAIN from it??? Although our attitudes looks like we need to be WEEPPED before, thinking and stopping corruption. Please never m ...

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

I blame the otwibini that did an irreparable damaged to your brain cells.

Where is the logic in your speech??? Duh!

• Kojo Bie 9 years ago

Not any of a dankwasere munchers bizness.

Stool slaves like that.

• K.Osafo Kantanka 9 years ago

What is your BEEF ON THE CELEBRATION? Perhaps you are one of those who lost something during that exercise.Prof, please grow up.Most self respecting people admired what took place on that eventful day.Those celebrating have a ...

• messy u.s 9 years ago

I don't I understand that guy jj who he think he is he need to pack and go far away nobody want to see his fat stomack and stupid idea he is a thief

• Frank 9 years ago

This man is a hero, he brought Ghana from darkness to light

JJ please live long and celebrate the uprising

We the right thinking Ghanaians are behind u

Long live JJ
    Long live Ghana

• The Thief of Bole 9 years ago

Since when did JJ listen to anyone whether NPP, NDC or PPP? Rawlings listens to no one including his mother, so prof. don't waste our ears.

• TOHUGU 9 years ago

For all sound minded Ghanaians who knew what Ghana went through before God raised a young man with an impeccable character in the person of Flt. Lt. Rawlings to bring us out of the tentacles of the greedy parents of most of t ...

Let the Chairman and whoever want to celebrate June 4th go ahead with it. This Professor has lost all credibility.
    Let the blood flow!

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

DNT CELEBRATE THIS DAY

• bash 9 years ago

June 4 must continue

• Cruiz 9 years ago

Asantefuo,you think you are the only one who lost soul at that time? that june 4th has to be remembered,cos if not celebrating that time, we all going to forget what happen that day where a lot of souls were lost, so give a p ...

• KK 9 years ago

Ghana is a democracy and if we start restricting the very events that gave birth to the democracy in Ghana, then what happens next? Some of these professors will never suffer the consequences when Ghana returns to dictorship? ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT,WE SUPPORT YOU 100%,GOD BLESS YOU,GHANA

• Richman 9 years ago

I was born on June 4 ...The hero day must be remember to we the youth and the real Ghanaians...Good over evils,Rawlings still need to celebration june 4...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Spend your energies in the right places not celebrating and remembering MISERY... If we can, we should erase this time from history... Epic corruption, bribery, nepotism all around

• James 9 years ago

I certainly want US to celebrate June 4th. The claim that it is a day no Ghanaian wants to remember is nonsense

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

PREZ. MAHAMA MUST LET JJ KNOW THAT HE IS THE PREZ. JJ HAS NO RESPECT FOR ANYBODY NOT EVEN THE PREZ. JJ'S CONTRIBUTION HAS ALWAYS BEEN NEGATIVE FOR GHANA. JJ MUST BE PUSHED TO HIS GRAVE FOR EVIL THOUGHTS. HE WILL STAGE A COUP ...

• JJ SUPPOSE TO BE IN JAIL . 9 years ago

JUNE 4 WAS NOTHING BUT MURDER INNOCENT CIVILIANS WITHOUT TRIAL . MANY GHANAIANS DID LOST THEIR LIFE AND STILL STRAUMATIZE . OUR MOTHERS , SISTERS AND TEENS WAS RAPE BY THE SOLDIERS .

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

JJ SUPPOSE TO BE IN JAIL . KILL INNOCENT CIVILIANS WITHOUT A TRIAL .

• Abongo 9 years ago

Your father should go first

DEALING WITH ANIMAL LIKE YOU IS ALWAYS A NIGHTMARE AND WASTE OF TIME . JJ IS MURDERER EITHER YOU FUCKING ASS LIKE IT OR NOT BITCH .

• ohene 9 years ago

No country will allow such a celebration. By doing these celebrations JJ Rawlings is insulting Ghana and its constitution and the rule of law.

• Kyeremeh Andy 9 years ago

Rawlings must be ashamed of june 4 where is account number 48 you think you can go free God will judge u for us Mr Rawlings respect yourself you are a Stateman

• Igp 9 years ago

June 4th has been rendered irrelevant in the face of mounting scandals and corruption that have plagued Rawlings' party under John mahama, NDC III. Stop celebrating June 4th and call for house cleaning in NDC III. Until then, ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

It is relevant because it is going to happen again

YOU ARE JUST A BITCH . JJ MURDERED INNOCENT GHANAIANS , RAPE AND TORTURED. AFRC ,PNDC AND NDC IS GHANA DOWN FALL . LOOK AT CURRENT SITUATION IN GHANA BITCH . YOUR FUCKING NEEDS TO BE KICK .

• kwam 9 years ago

I Ghanaians should rather thank J.J for June 4th, because if not that there will have been a Civil War in the country. we all knew Ghana was in serious crisis more what we are experiencing now, he came to enlighten us just th ...

• Aden 9 years ago

Kwasea ben ni

• Ntampe ye paa 9 years ago

Obia me wee

• Ntampe ye paa 9 years ago

Wee ye paa

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The next amendment of the butchers' constitution should ban the celebration of coups in any form. Jerry Rawlings' use of state facility for the so-called celebration of senseless murders he alludes to is an insult to the vict ...

• Fish 9 years ago

The bloodshed to come into power is nothing to write home about. Innocent blood, We no go sit down make them cheat us everyday... daaabi da. what were your assets before and after... a Real an ...

• truth 9 years ago

anybody who joins in has sick mind because CORRUPTION still exist.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Why don't you go and stop him dam idiot

• JOSEPH B. 9 years ago

This son of a bitch must be stopped. Doesn't he know he is a murderer except nobody has been able to convict him? Thanks to the indemnity clause.

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Ghanaians are cowards who allow a break away murderer to wander free in society proclaiming his bravery. Rawlings and his so called Revolution has brought Ghana to where we are now.....Total Mess !!!

• Owu 9 years ago

What have we learnt from June 4th?
    Sorrow, grief, corruption, killings, any negative implications that undermines development of a nation.

• ( Dan (Canada) 9 years ago

J.J IS THE MOST DEMONICAL AGENT FOR GH AND HE NEED DIE BEFORE GH CAN MOVE FORWARD, HE IS NOT EVEN A GH. A TOGOLIS MAN WHO HAS NO LOVE FOR GH, BUT TO STEAL GH WITH HIS ASANTIE WOMAN. HIS END IS COMING SOON HE MUST READ THE BIB ...

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

Mmmmmm

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Rawlings has no shame,-his 4th june celebration is meaningless and a joke. House cleaning exercise which was his mantra to eradicate corruption and all anti social behaviour in the country, sadly betrayed his hidden agenda. H ...

• GhanaBoy 9 years ago

June 4th Revolution is what make Ghana stable today. If those mosquitos are still alive especially the guy hiding in Mampong Ashanti planing evil (A A Afrifah ) are alive today.. I dont think Ghana and Ghanaians will enjoy th ...