You are here: HomeNews2014 06 04Article 311557

Corruption today far exceeds June 4 revolt trigger - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Cocoa Krachie 9 years ago

Please talk where it started.He Rawlings contributed to the decay in Ghana. He and his BLOOD brothers lack vision and his baby NDC is no better than Kronfour Kuffour NPP. All in one Thieves.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

What is JJ doing about corruption in his own political party ?

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You have bombarded President Kuffuor for all the credits awarded to Ghana but now by your own admission,Kuffuor was driving the country to the right path. You damn idiot left the country in HIPC and when Kuffuor turned things ...

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

The uncountable killings this idiot enjoyed is taling a great toll on his brains. This juju man's brains are not functioning. He is attention grabber.Let us ignore this idiot and trokosi murderer.

Corruption heightened dur ...

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings tries to divert attention from his corrupt acquisition of wealth by attacking the easy target, the gentle Kuffour. But thank God people know the secret, oneday he will answer questions.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• Homesense 9 years ago

It is refreshing to read Rawlings saying that,"only recently Ghana was adjudged the world’s fastest growing economy, and has also been applauded as one of a few to achieve ahead of time, the UN’s MDG of halving poverty... ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

What a waste of time and space. I guess JJ needs to invest in a mirror so he can see himself. How many toilets does he have in his house(s) now? JJ/Konadu hopped on to the corruption train a long time ago but does even realiz ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

corruption is encouraged at the highest office of the land , the mahamas are now in less than 2 years the richest family in Ghana worth over 3 billion dollars / euros according to Forbes . not until we organize a proper revol ...

• AKADIMA Oliver 9 years ago

He is just making fun of himself. Its just a cover up.Who does'nt know this man.I blame Boakye Djan for not being bold enough to control affairs but istead ordered the release this man jjRawlings to head the revolution.

• Kofi, Ketu 9 years ago

Please sir if you stop burning your house and immediately comes up with a new plan corruption will cease in Ghana.

• Kpatakpata 9 years ago

Welcome backooooo Mr OT,as for Ashawo-ba de3 na only Ja knowooo,it`s like monkey no fine but im mama love am.Ashawo-pikin is a tin god to his Anwona people dem,so nawa for GH ooo

• WALI 9 years ago

WE ARE MOVING FORWARD J.J FORGET THE PAST ,THAT IS HISTORY LET BYGON BE BYGON

• JJ, YOU MADE IT WORSE IN 19YRS 9 years ago

YOU HAD 19 YEARS TO CHANGE THE SITUATION AND YOU MADE IT WORSE SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT

• Kwame-Dublin 9 years ago

jj you are mad and mental -- you talk of corruption and ride in a big car 4x4 why don't you use a bicycle-stop shouting on the roof tops-you are corrupt --your time is near

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

.....BETTER KILL MAMAHA and ALL the NDCs.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

AFRIFA IS DEAD
    KUTU IS DEAD
    AKUFFO IS DEAD ?/

BOAKYE GYAN IS NO LONGER A MATE ???

WHAT DO WE DO???

• THE VOICE FROM AFAR 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings does not have any fiscal solution to the ailing economy. He also does not have an answer to the corruption his own party members are 'bathing' in. Well, he came to the scene preaching virtue but eventually prac ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

He wish to be killing people thinking that is the solution to corruption. JJ ruled longer than any leader in our history and he has the gut to blame those after him. What actually did he do?

The massive unemployment he c ...

• KOKO 9 years ago

THE NATIONAL RECONCILLIATION COMMITEE SET UP IN KUFFUOR'S TIME SAVED YOU FROM HUMILLATION FROM THE ENTIRE GHANAIANS WHO SUFFERED IN YOUR HANDS DURING YOUR REIGN OF TERROR........

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Rawlings, by your own admission, the killing spree you embarked on was needless. May the souls of those you send to their graves, haunt your protruding belly. What a miserable low life. Look at you now, You are fat, shaky an ...

• kk 9 years ago

Rawlings do you really see how the country is currently being run and you have nothing to talk about?
    I really wonder if you are a serious man at all.
    You should be ashamed of yourself and your NDC crooks

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

HE HAD 19 YEARS AND PRODUCEDD NOTHING.

IN THE FAR EAST, THOSE LEADERS WHO REIGNED FOR SIMILAR PERIODS OF TIME DEVELOPED THEIR COUNTRIES.

EVERYBODY IS CORRUPT EXCEPT J.J.

• WALI 9 years ago

HE DONT GET IT GHANA WANTS TO MOVE FORWARD NOT BACKWARD WHAT EVER HAPPEN IN THE PAST IS HISTORY AND WE DONT CARE

• TRICKY-D 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings,can you justify your overthrow of the Limann regime? I know
    you can't.I can provide you with your justification.
    You were motivated by your selfish and
    criminal desire to appropriate(indeed,steal)state resource ...

• Fii 9 years ago

Stupid and idiot ashawoba bastard jj rAWLINGS.

• oyinasky 9 years ago

A fool as usual

• Abigi 9 years ago

The people in power today were all under your wings in the 20 years of dictatorship. What are we experiencing with them? How did you educate your children in private universities? How did you build your homes? How did your wi ...

• THAH ZEND 9 years ago

his "friends" paid for them, o
    lol

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

JJ you asked the right questions why did Ghanaians tolerated your corrupt rule for 19years and still pour adulations to you despite being the most corrupt leader in Ghana worse than Kutu Acheampong you rightly terminated. Its ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 9 years ago

Rawlings’ never ending holier than thou pronouncements about public sector corruption are nonstarter. The ex-military coup leader turned dictator and self-imposed president may say or do whatever he wants to blame others, ...

• T. Afrimie 9 years ago

The seed you sowed is bearing fruits.Hypocrite,you better watch out!

• Mensah 9 years ago

Rawlings started the corruptions of this country. You have been given money by the Government to blame Kuffour. Kuffour 8 years did very well than your 19 years of power of kill our generals.

• amadu 9 years ago

The problem Rawlings has with Kuffuor is jealousy.Because Kuffour's 8years rule was far better than his 19years rule.For that matter whenever he gets a platform he wants to do propaganda,that is the training he left with NDC. ...

• JJ PETER -OBUASI 9 years ago

JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS ARISE AND SAVE GHANA NOW EVEN TONIGHT BEFORE 12:00 PM . WE ARE DYING O GOD . J J DO SOMETHING NOW . GHANA NEED REVOLUTION NOW NOW NOW OOO!!

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

AFRC JUNE 4 AND BOKO HARAM ARE THE SAME SHIT . MURDERED MANY INNOCENT , TERRORIZE BUSINESS IMPOSED FUCKING CURFEW AND PUT FEAR IN OUR CHILDREAN , MOTHERS , SISTERS , BROTHERS AND FATHERS AND HE STILL FUCKING PROUD OF IT TILL ...

• Pady 9 years ago

Let u spray For Ghana better future.

• JD/NDC JAK/NPP WHO IS MORE ......?? 9 years ago

DOES RAWLINGS KNOW ABOUT THE SADA,ASONTABA,RLG,SUBA,LOOT,CREATE AND SHARE,JUDGEMENT-DEBT (JD )JON DRA (JD)E&P ? IF RAWLINGS ACKNOWLEDGES THAT GHANA BECAME THE FASTEST GROWING AND REALIZING THE MDG, HE SHOULD APOLOGISE TO KUFF ...

• FA 9 years ago

YOU ARE WORST KODJO V JJ.

• Dandu 9 years ago

You are such an unbelievable hypocrite.

It is so difficult for me to understand why someone who always talks about corruption had to sneak into a "democratic" constitution an indemnity provision to cover himself. As an anti-corruption campaigner, why did you choose ...

• Frank Owusu 9 years ago

hmmm, Ghana is in trouble and observers are worried

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH AKA CAESAR. 9 years ago

LET US BE BOLD AND INVESTIGATE CORRUPTION. LET US THEN ALLOW THE TREE TO FALL WHERE IT MAY FALL.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Jerry,this is what capitalism is all about.It talks about the few getting rich at the expense of the majority poor and their wealth trickling down to the poor.But it never happens:the few rich become richer and richer at the ...

• Sam 9 years ago

I do not this is his real saying, was just written.....

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

JUNE 4 WAS JUST AS TERORIST THAT MURDERED INNOCENT , PUT FEARS IN GHANAIANS AND CORRUPT THE NATION .

• CKM 9 years ago

You killed those people for nothing GOD will judge you one day.

• Death 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings,you should have not accepted the Indemnity Clause at all.You are part of our national woes.Now you see some positive aspects of President Kuffour.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

For the fact that there is corruption after killing people for it in the past demonstrate that it is not enough to kill or bring revolution. What is needed is strengthening the institutions of accountable governance. I don't ...

• yanks 9 years ago

if his fake revolution failed to be successful, he would surrender himself to be shot like he shot the other leaders. it is time for this coward to surrender himself to the police or any security agency in Ghana to be shot or ...

• John Musah 9 years ago

All the corruptions started in the Rawlings era. All the 'greedy bastards' are Rawlings own greedy Bastards.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Who first syphoned Ghana's hard earned resources away to Switzerland during your presidency?
    Jerry, you have disappointed the spirit of Ghana. You came to power with high moral perceptions, and nicknamed you 'Junior Jesus' Y ...

• Jim Jones 9 years ago

The next revolution will scarifice you just like you did to Acheampong and co. You holier than though serial treasonist.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu one of this day's someone is going to give he Jerry Rawlings a dirty slap what can of information do he has to know corruption is far exceeds when he came to power he to power poor and live rich what can nonsense is he ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

They have thrown the country's purse to thieves

• Richard yakubu 9 years ago

Rawlings is right.

• DDKT 9 years ago

DEAL WITH THE BOTH OF THEM

• Me 9 years ago

because he came in and he mastered it. What are we doing giving a platform to this bastard on June 4th any way. The media should recognize it as Ghana's worst nightmare.

• Kafui 9 years ago

all he is saying but cannot say well is : NPP did better and put the country on sound footing. he is such a coward he can never admit and say it loud. this fastest growing economy with MDG we all know it was kuffour. good you ...

• KWAME GHANA 9 years ago

Let the coup start.... Enough is enough, John mahama is the most corrupt dog among Ghanaians... I call on our soldiers, police, and all the security forces to stand up and defend our citizens.... Kill john mahama and save Gha ...

• FOREIGN MP 9 years ago

...Seikwa asiedu nketia,Felix kwasea ofosu,atuguba and kwadwo afari-gyan are not to be spared.Add Theodora Wood, okudjato ablakwa,Hanna bissiw and fifi kwettey if indeed need be. Please,our gallant men should rather give Seth ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Should this mad dog be talking? What does he know?

• Ship Dealer 9 years ago

Give us a break and telling us this nosess.
    Go and tell NDC & JM to stop stealing our
    Money. I know you have been giving 20M to
    Keep quite. Fools

• I say 9 years ago

Fact is the army, police, lawyers and parliamentarians are the ones who are the most corrupt. Toothless bulldogs who cant crack a whip except to bully people for minor offences and stealing kenkey. Jerry himself is one crook ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Thank Doctor JJ Rawlings and may God bless you and your family. Don't let any one get away with corruption in the country. Peace out love you. Tell Mahama to bring Doctor Spiro,Hamidu, Doctor Borchewy, Doctor Tuffuah and C.Ya ...

• CPL ATIA FRAFRA 9 years ago

and....A substantitive Army Officer becomes highly corrupt when being power concious stripes off his or her rank being hard earned military honours and put on a civilian title(Mr).He becomes fully corrupt when before BBC repo ...

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

BE HAPPY, YOUR HANDIWORK; THAT IS WHAT YOU PLANTED AND ALL US, COWARDS AS WE HAVE BEEN ARE EATING THE FRUITS THEREOF. WHAT AGAIN DO YOU WANT, CAPITAL CORRUPT JJ? LEAVE US ALONE. WE'RE LOOKING FOR ANTIDOTE, HAVE YOU GOT IT? I ...

• Amensco Techno Serv. 0244523451 9 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Sad day for the country. It means corruption cannot be eradicated.
    Should Dr. Rawlings not accept that
    we are our own enemies?
    There are no more Acheampongs,Afrifas
    and the lot.
    What does he can be done?
    Africans belie ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

From a pauper to a millionaire. God will never forgive you

• Agona Ba 9 years ago

jj rawling is sick of dementia and the most corrupt person than Kufuor stealing Nsawam canary for his wife and owing about &buildings in Accra

• Sly 9 years ago

Because, you are a symbol of corruption and your party is at the climax of corruption having reach the tag of country of corruption under Mahama

• Law,UG 9 years ago

I condemned the june 4th 35years ago as a small boy ,little did i know that corrupt practices by politician that deprive the masses can trigger military take over.JJ the youth of ghana would support any brave group of militar ...

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

Mr.JJ, Not paying taxes for over 19 years,indulging in cronism etc are all forms of corruption but you do not see it that way.Leadership trickles down from top to bottom.The people of ghana have indulged in corrupt livestyles ...