You are here: HomeNews2014 06 01Article 311251

Reshuffle: Mahama makes more changes

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Kyeade3 Kofi 9 years ago

I am not impressed for as long as I don't get a ministerial appointment.

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Nothing will change! Recycling the clueless and greedy bastards will not change a thing. Mahama, stop deceiving yourself.

• OSBON 9 years ago

president Mahama concert party.

• KUMIWAA 9 years ago

DUMB PRESIDENT

• Readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Got some help ....i realize he hasnt held a regular job before so dosent know how shit works in the real world....i pray daily that god should strike u n all ur family dead if u sign this EPA....n don quixote needs to stop r ...

• GHFUO, RIP MAYA ANGELOU! 9 years ago

YEY MALLAM MAHAMA. WAT ABOUT ME ALMIGHTY GHFUO?

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Jay Jay Okocha named among World Cup's greatest • Pele takes top spot
    The Guardian Newspaper of UK.
    Sunday, June 1, 2014

FORMER international Austin Okocha has been named among the greatest FIFA World Cup players of al ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

narrow minded northern and ewe tribalism have caused them to select appointees not based on competence and merit rather on who is my closer friend or who will not betray me . this group of liars and worthless criminals are ju ...

• KWEKU MFANTSE 9 years ago

We all know that Mahama is not comfortable with Ashantis. The people whose toil and sweat through their cocoa farms financed his free education as a Northerner have been relegated to the bottom of the pit by his gov't.

• ABRAHAM 9 years ago

What are their job description and the alocated funding for the job?

• Acquaye 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS 6 years in power and still blaming kuffour for the country difficulties

• kay 9 years ago

Do you have to take this to tribalism? its about who can do the job right?

• Ampofo onyina 9 years ago

You should learn to appreciate the Akok>s dance first. You crows .hahaha.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Fellow country men and women, this so-called reshuffle is just a formality it does not show any form of progress and changes in our country, should the majority people of this country needs a candid progress, they should make ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS IS SIMPLY A BACK TO SQUARE TWO EXERCISE. POOR MAHAMA WANTS GHANAINS TO BELIEVE THAT AT LEAST HE IS DOING SOMETHING. THIS MINISTERIAL MERRY-G0-ROUND IS A MERE PROPAGANDA GIMMICK.
    DIVORCING A BAD WIFE ONLY TO MARRY MORE ...

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

WE WOULD BE BACK TO SQUARE 3 SOON.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you....call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures to choose from.....or Facebook/samojewellery for more pictures. .
    +

• Capt. Mosquito, Netherlands 9 years ago

IT's the turn of others to taste the corruption, tweaaaaaaaa !!

• Nkwaseasem 9 years ago

So is this going to improve the economy? Mahamah is just shuffling the cards.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Ei Mahama Are Ashantis not Ghanaians? How many of Ashantis are in your government?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

its not about Ashantis , rather just that northerners keep control . all his northerners are incompetent fools who are too corrupt to do anything good

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Until we take decentralization to its logical conclusion and limit the president's right to appoint just about anybody who matters at all levels of governance and elect majority of political office holders such as regional mi ...

• Asante adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

You have to wait and see. You are just a one sided politcal person. STOP USING THE OYOKO NAME YOU ARE NOT PURE. I AM 100% OYOKO

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

This knowledge has been around since 1996.
    Micro Hydro Project under UNDP. And all our previous administrations were oblivious to this unbelievable technology.

Please go to: Action4Energy.org
    And tell me why we overlooke ...

• Omanba, Chiicago, IL. 9 years ago

Oh, this guy Mahama is really making fun of Ghana with his trial and error type of government.

• Foot soldier 9 years ago

what about chief of defense hooligangs

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

A government that is broke both in percuniary and vision terms can only rotate people.

• BONE-TO-BONE 9 years ago

HEI MR. PRESIDENT WHICH OF YOUR PEOPLE IS HEADING THE AKONFEM MINISTRY? LET US KNOW ASAP. THIEVES OF GHANA ON PARADE. THE RIGHT DAY AND TIME WILL SURELY COME. GREETINGS FROM GHANAIANS.

• Before & After 9 years ago

When will Mahama allow a competent person to take over from him? He's also not performing well.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

For some of you if he builds you houses of gold , you will still hate and envy him . Just leave him alone

• Mr. Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Mahama can have all Trokosis move to the North and the Northerners move to trokosiland, the value will be the same.

• Agya 9 years ago

funny

Kojo T, please check this video out:
    Action4Energy.org
    Micro Hydro Project is a UNDP project, has been around since 1996, why did we miss it?
    Blame our media houses for not spreading the news. Will forever remain Dark Cont ...

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

Yes, Africa will continue to remain dark continent because of fools and cowards like your type who don't have the innovative ideas to create anything but continue to parrot afrocentric idiocy.

Why are you relying on UNDP t ...

Please Mr. Sarpong, I don't appreciate your insults. Don't ever insult me again.

• 123 9 years ago

That is the Trokosi disease, don't try to spread it. If he knows how to build houses of gold, let him build them at Ndc world bank of votes in trokosiland, we can take care of ourselves and have been doing that, it is the Ati ...

• Agyei Sikapa 9 years ago

Poor John, he has no clue.

What about those non-performers? And the SHS and student ministers?

• ralph w gerh 9 years ago

Good one there

• KEN 9 years ago

Yes, it is in place.There is nothing wrong in rushuffling. It keeps them on their toes.

• Thessa 9 years ago

Gyimi gyimii President.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

When idiots want to eat goat meat, but then who will rear the goat? He is a proud goat tenderer and because of that he is president. david was also a sherperd boy , who became King

• Asante adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Mr. President, please pick people based on superior performance. Do not pick people you necessarily like as a person

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• kk3 9 years ago

what about energy, foreign and trade ministers?

• Show boy 9 years ago

Complete waste of time! NDC paa is a useless party with this useless leadership!!!

• Capt. Mosquito, Netherlands 9 years ago

The value is the same Team C

• private citizen 9 years ago

who cares

• ADJEI 9 years ago

Makes me remember the good old days at inter colleges sports. Ole, amele nokooo. Can anything good come of these same old mentality appointees? Ghana is surely on the brink of disaster and we have accepted it! Do nothing Pres ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

HAVE PRODUCED NOTHING BUT A BITTER AGENDA WITH THE PLANNING LOOTING AND SHARING BRIGADE IN CHARGE. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THE WORDS SACK THE INCOMPETENT EMBARRASSING IDIOTS WHO HAVE FAILED YOU AND YOUR GOVERNMENT ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu what is this Mr President your problems is not fishing and health or other departure your main problem is your deputy ministers of information get rid of them they are your problem apuuu

• SAMMY OWUSU 9 years ago

PRESIDENT I AM SORRY YOU HAVE TO RESIGN. LET ME QUOTE ALBERT EINSTEIN -"NO PROBLEM CAN BE SOLVE WITH THE SAME LEVEL OF CONSCIOUSNESS THAT CREATED IT".THANK YOU,

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Do you have a fraction of the knowledge and experience of any of these personalities involved? Your small minds and petyyu jealousies and envy are driving you instead of intellect? You can quote all that Dr Einstein wrote, bu ...

Do you have a fraction of the knowledge and experience of any of these personalities involved? Your small minds and petty jealousies and envy are driving you instead of intellect? You can quote all that Dr Einstein wrote, but ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

WHY NOT RESIGN AS INCOMPETENT AS YOU ARE YOU HAVE NO VISION ,NO AMOUNT OF RESHUFFLE WILL WORK.

• jijk 9 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY IS SO VISIONLESS THAT HE KEEPS SHIFTING PEOPLE AROUND HOPING TO FIND THE MAGIC WAND. WHAT A SHAME. HE BRINGS IN NEW PEOPLE EVERY DAY AND THERE IS NO CONTINUITY O STRATEGY IN TERMS OF WHAT HE WANTS TO ACCOMPLIS ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Same thieves being moved around

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Akadu Mensema!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

These soon to join the corrupt brigade have not been vetted and appointed yet, yet we say changes in government. If nomination is same as appointment, then we can be assured of more of the Vickie type of ministers.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THEY ARE A COMPLETE WASTE OF THE COUNTRY'S MEAGRE RESOURCES AS ARE THE RECENTLY CREATED 45 PARLIAMENTARIANS......IN A COUNTRY WHERE EVEN POWER GENERATION HAS BECOME A PROBLEM IT IS SHEER LUNACY TO APPOINT DEPUTY MINISTERS.TH ...

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

DEPUTY APPOINTMENTS ARE JUST A TOTAL WASTE OF RESOURCES.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

These changes by President Mahama can go on each month and will not amount to a hill of beans until the administration choose up to three national problems to solve during this first term which have the potential to generate ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WE ARE TOLD THE COUNTRY'S FINANCES IS IN DIRE STRAITS SUCH THAT STATUTORY PAYMENTS SUCH AS GETFUND AND DISTRICT COMMON FUNDS HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR ALMOST A YEAR.EVEN MONEY MEANT FOR PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITALS ARE NOT FORTHCOMING ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

THE LITTLE ADMINISTRATION THAT I KNOW, IF YOU GET INTO A NEW POST OR OFFICE, IT TAKES TIME TO STUDY FILES AND KNOW WHO CAN HELP TO FIND WHERE IS WHAT. THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION HAS BENN IN OFFICE FOR BARELY SIX MONTHS, HAVE ...

• Kontihene-London 9 years ago

Actually,Mr President the issue is not bout moving here and there. The issue is once you appoint people you should be seen to be supervising them.That is what is lacking. You can appoint angels but if you do not supervise the ...

• Acquaye 9 years ago

The real ministers don't do anything. Why do we need Deputy ministers

• Vima 9 years ago

Mahama is a Fu.ul and a thieve

• Mr H 9 years ago

Heep it up John. That's the way to work, move people to more need spots and reshuffle, Just focus and get on with it. Don't worry about the bad blooded critics. They have ape like characteristics, can't lead nor follow them, ...

• Abele 9 years ago

same old story

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

AKOMFEM MAHAMA/AKADU MENSEMA! HOOOO!!

• Ampadu 9 years ago

Without punishing corruption,you are just chasing your tail like a dog does.

• i ad 9 years ago

Ty

• maame 9 years ago

why all these insults. in fact, ghanaians are becoming beastial. can't we comment without insults. mahama is someone's son husband friend father. treat others how you will love to be treated. you pray for yhe downfall of ...

• Policeman 9 years ago

WHAT WILL THESE CHANGES BRING TO GH? NOTHING BUT THE USUAL STOMACH POLITICS

• Joe 9 years ago

Nii Lamptey Vanderpuije should not have been appointed as a deputy minister in the first place.

• Fuseini 9 years ago

Who cares. Massa do and reshuffle your own set.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

All these people are from the same lazy pack. Nothing new to offer.

• KOO KANTA 9 years ago

Now that ewes are chief of staff and presidential spokes person and Mahama is fickle minded now that Asiedu Nketiah and the Ahwois will see their foolishness.

• Kwame Nti 9 years ago

Are you blind? Can't you see akan names among the names here? Left to your kind of people, only akans should be appointed! In any case, akans didn't vote for the NDC, so why do you want the NDC to appoint you in the first pla ...

• YAW SEBEH 9 years ago

This President paaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Asabea 9 years ago

Moving people around changes nothing! After all,

Most of you condemning the president and the appointments don't have a fraction of the knowledge and experience of any of the personalities involved. Out of pure envy, frustration at your own situations, small minds and petty ...

• youth 9 years ago

TELL WASTE MAHAMA TO SUCK HIS MOTHER

• B. Bee 9 years ago

As if just stepped out of drinking bar indeed. And you? addressing the situation from Brukutu or cocaine inspired wisdom. You don't feel how they feel because you know what you get from your sycophant behavior. Those seems en ...

• KAPWEPWE 9 years ago

GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO MOVE BACKWARDS IF WE CONTINUE TO VOTE FOR THE SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF OUR SUCCESSIVE FAILED POLITICIANS AND THEIR CRONIES.

ALMOST ALL OUR POLITICIANS ARE LAZY
    VISIONLESS CRIMINALS WHO NEVER DID
    BET ...

• chech history 9 years ago

history also shows dat northerners expecily dogombas n mosi help d Ashantis in war bcom wat they r today yet Durin Kufours how many Northerners were apointed ? it was Domineted by d Ashantis n dat one u did talk. JM has even ...

• youth 9 years ago

THIEF,INCOMPETENT AND WASTE PREZ...

• Stopper 9 years ago

The deputy minister of Education must also change.It is a must...

• Kweku Ntim 9 years ago

When is the Getfund man going?He can't get a single vote for the NDC come 2016.More to the point,he is very corrupt.Check his properties across the country,and the President will relieve him of his position ASAP.

• maame 9 years ago

At least, we see some of his efforts. If all Ghanaians try as he does, we should not be where we are today. look for gyeda and sada money. they are all gone.

• Derrick 9 years ago

why do u want as to fail in our interviews.##mahama ah ah

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

so finally Seth Terkpe is gone.HMMM you guys are strong papa.

• Seth Oppong 9 years ago

This is the first time, government in power is reshuffling deputies and not Ministers. Ministers giving the Government bad name must be removed .

• useless man 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is the one making this appointment. He has appointent his unqualified girlfriend to MOF. he country is falling down and he put foolish people there.

• Mister Sir 9 years ago

Land of 1000 Dances

• Comrade 9 years ago

It is the substantive ministers who are team B and unable to score any goals. Why is Mahama not clearing them. Some are more equal...abi!The rot will not stop with "Special" dudes in MOFEP...The fish rots form the head

• anaba sylvester 9 years ago

ooo mother Ghana why are we suffering in our own country

• jackie 9 years ago

what's new?

• eben 9 years ago

still lacking ideas,clueless and visionless president

• Anita 9 years ago

when will dis reshuffle issue end he shd rather tink abt de economy and dis reshuffle issue. Yabre no abaa,ebi reshuffle we go chop?

• Nana yaw 9 years ago

This wouldnt bring any change in government. We the youth are dissapointed in this government... They sould come up with better policies and stop this childs play.