You are here: HomeNews2014 06 01Article 311186

[Video] Highlights Netherlands - Ghana

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Bayereba 9 years ago

Is that even possible?For a team to play for 90 minutes without a single shot on target?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

To avoid disgrace let's pull out of the World Cup. Appearing in Brazil with these stunted players will disgrace us.

Why not take taller players from other parts of the country?

• Ganyobi #2 9 years ago

I agree somehow. These black-faced-2 -feet-tall-banana-eating-gorillas, will not take us anywhere.

• Ern 9 years ago

Ganobi - you are lying, you are NEVER a Ga man. You are probably a nigerian.

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

AA, I TOLD YOU. NKUM STANDING THERE LIKE A FUCKING POLE N WATCHING SNEIDER RUN BY HIM. KWASIATO! WEI YE BLACSTAR MATERIAL? TWEAAA.I TOLD U THAT 15 GAMES IN LOWLY GREEK LG IS NOT A PREREQUISITE TO WARRANT BSTAR CALL UP. NOW, U ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Don't worry about the score line. Remember 4yrs ago the same team licked us 4-1 and we almost got through to the semi final in the world cup. Remember?

• Ern 9 years ago

Sgt Anani - what a STUPID, STUPID comment. We should not take the best, we should take the tallest. How stupid are you? ok, which taller players do you suggest we take?

USING UR HEAD TO DEFEND AGAINST ROBBEN? THESE PLAYERS LACK CONFIDENCE. THEY R JITTERY N CONFUSED...IM NOT SPENDING MY MONEY TO GO TO MIAMI FOR THIS FOOLISHNESS.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Why criticize the guy who's putting himself out there, risking his dear life while you stupid nobody is insulting? Kwasia who the fuck are you? Did Nkoom select himself? 4yrs ago Ghana lost 4-1 to the same team and they almos ...

• NANAOHENETUFFUOR 9 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU TRY THE BEST PLAYERS,BEFORE? APPIAH, I DIS AGREE WITH YOUR MIX UP SLECTION,THE PLAYERS WERE RUNING FOR NOTHING YOUR FORMATION WAS BAD, YOUR SHOOTING WAS POOR, YOUR PASSES WAS NOT GOOD, THE DEFENCE WAS BAD,YOU MU ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars are not ready for prime time soccer, our coach is not on the level. We won't make it to the group of 16. Invite the starlets.

• CHARLIE 9 years ago

Black stars are ready for the world cup. Netherlands score them 4-1 last four years. This time they were only able to score them 1. Cant you see there has been an improvement in black stars? People like you will never appreci ...

• Kumi Waa 9 years ago

SMH...Y IS THAT FOOL EVEN WEARING A JERSEY? AND SERIOUSLY NO SHOTS ON GOAL? GHANAIANS DON'T UNDERSTAND SOCCER, HOLLAND WON 4-1 THE LAST TIME SO THIS IS SUCCESS? THE POINT IS, THE BLACK STARS LOST TWICE !!!

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Yes Charlie!! Some people don't just think twice.

• Adwoa Ghana ba 9 years ago

Charlie,well said.Thanks for ur encouragement.They can do it.God be with them.

WHY DROP SCHLUPP? SCHLUPP PLAYED WELL VS HOLLAND. HE DEFENED THE LEFTBACK SPOT MUCH BETTER THAN NKUM N JORDAN DID. WHY WAS SCHLUPP DROPPED? BECOS OF BRIBE? AA IS STUPID. OUR DEFENCE IS EVEN WEAKER WITH AKAMINKO N NOW SCHLUPP ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Ghanaians are very intimidated people since Kwame Nkrumah left power. They played like they are afraid of getting yellow or red cards!

Why are you the only players slipping and falling, as if there is okro or banana peels ...

• pulu 9 years ago

you will be the same person that will shower praises

• The Stallion 9 years ago

You are one of them, I know. 3 feet tall with a funny flat nose attached to a charcoal face!

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Do you think Dr Akwasi Appiah will play USA or Germany or Portugal without five of our key players?
    It is a trial match to see those who can qualify to join the key players
    At the same time it is a strategy to shock the wor ...

• Angiotinsonegen 9 years ago

Our defense was horrible.Please coach in the name of God half fit vorsah is better than what I just observed in our defense. The defense played like a primary school team.Adam Kwaressey was great.Now at least is clear who is ...

• EYES WIDE SHUT 9 years ago

Thank you. GHFOUR. A lot of the folks here are not qualified to make comments.
    What do they think a trial match is for?
    Like you said, a trial match is to examine a few players whose inclusion need justification. The dutch ...

• Voice From Afar 9 years ago

I believe we can take a lot of positives from this game- at least the technical heads have seen the show of the players at their disposal.
    Let us stop comparing the 4-1 scoreline suffered at the hands of the Dutch during the ...

WAA LOOK. LOOK AT HOW SNEIDER RUN THRU PASS NKUM. NKUM IS SUPPOSED TO BOX OUT THE DUTCH PLAYERS TO HIS RIGHT. AWAY FROM THE BOX. INSTEAD, HE FAILED TO READ THE ATTACK. BECOS BEING IN PLATANIAS FOR A MERE 15 GAMES DIDNT EXPOSE ...

• Anansi 9 years ago

Exactly. It was surprising to see how much trouble the Dutch had with the Ghanian pressure, even in the first half. Lots of balls lost, and they lost most of their duels to the Ghana players too. Even van Gaal commented on th ...

Take care of your deffence.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

he should be dropped

• KANAWU 9 years ago

HALF FIT, JOHN MENSAH AND ISAAC VORSAH WOULD BE BETTER.

• francis a 9 years ago

ghana need vorsah in defense akwasi is a defense player but he not coach defense inkoom and adomah can not playing ghana team black stars

• ALE TSE 9 years ago

Please let's be serious two weeks is too short to make amends bring back the master game men

• FA 9 years ago

DROP JORDAN ,RASHID AND ADOMA .RASHID DON'T HAVE THE EXPERIENCE AND JUST MAKE DANGEROUS TACKLES .

• Kingstonian 9 years ago

Drop Adoma,Atsu,andRabiu

• ACHISCO 9 years ago

Useless Inkoom and Adoma. All chances created by the Dutch came from the rigth back. No ball sense. Oh! Akaminko

• isaac osafo polas 9 years ago

please i was totally suprsied about ghana team work , as they need to prepared well to the worldcup. all the same they did their best for yesterday match by still theres room for improvement .else we will face problem serious ...

• Mmoasem 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, lets do what we normally do for all our challenges....fast and pray for the black starts ;-)

• akua 9 years ago

OUR DEFENSE WITHOUT SOME ONE LIKE VORSAH IS A PROBLEM WE NEED STRONG AND TALL GUYS

• Zack, Ghananian Japanese 9 years ago

Man of the march is Rashid sumaila, well don Rabiu mahammed, the coach should drop Inkoom Jordan, Adomah

• Opoo 9 years ago

Ghana defense is extremely weak and lazy Left , Right and center. No concept. They will be lucky getting out of the group stage. Coach need to make serious changes

• OBIBA J K 9 years ago

WASTE NO TIME BOSS

• AMERICA LOVER 9 years ago

Hi folks,could someone tell me how Akaminko is doing?

• john throway 9 years ago

his injury will lay him off for 3 months according to doctors in rotterdam.

• Kwame 9 years ago

When we are told by the energy minister to pray for the energy crisis to end, and Ghanaians are asked to pray for the worst black star group to win a world cup, then we understand how ndc has destroyed the intelligence of Gha ...

• yaw 9 years ago

here are my observations from the match. poor defensive markings,
    poor ball control
    lack of coordination upfront
    players slipping and falling
    midfieders unable to hold on to the ball and distribute.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

OUR RIGHT BACK DEFENCE IS SO WEAK ALL THE BALL GO THRUE RIGHT BACK ASLSO NO TERGET FOR GOAL, KWARESEY DID VERY WELL.GOOD LUCK BOYS

• POINT BY POINT 9 years ago

No strikers. No shots at Dutch goalkeeper. Virtual holiday for Dutch goalkeeper. Kwarasey did well but could not grab any of the shots fired at him by the the Dutch attack. He alway blocked by brushing the ball away from his ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

Those stupid comments is by npp and ndc serial callers only write thrash on Ghanaweb.Doctor Appiah keep on going with your boys cos genuine Ghanaians behind you

• kofi abas 9 years ago

why shd our opponents be our boots makers?

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

JOHN MENSAH SHOULD PLAY NEXT FRINDLY, KOREA AND SEE HE CAN BE BETTER IN BRASIL

• KOFI OF AFRICA 9 years ago

THE STARS WORE SKI BOOTS!

The Black Stars was slipping all over the place. Schlupp lost his footing as last defender causing the goal. The whole team must have been wearing ski shoes. The defence was slow, nervous - they f ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Seriously!!! How far can we go with this kind of game!!!Portugal Germany USA are in to win oooo

• Watchman 9 years ago

It is obvious from yesterday's friendly that Kwesi Appiah knows his 23. However, it is a concern that for 90 minutes Ghana did not get behind the defence of the Netherlands. In the first half Ghana did not fire one shot at go ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

OUR TEAM DID NOT LOOK SHARP, THAT'S HOW AN EARLY GOAL CAN CHANGE A GAME.
    LESSONS FOR APPIAH AND THE BOYS.

LOOK, IM WILLING TO HELP. FOR FREE. GFA JUST CONTACT ME...TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA. PRACTICE MPO NIE. HOW ABOUT THE REAL TEST?...
    GFA ITS IN YOUR BEST INTEREST TO CONTACT ME.

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

Ghana needs to be defensive. Our defence is porous. Look at the way our opponent organized themselves infront of the goal post. It was difficult for Ghana players to penetrate through. Look, we need solid defense wall like wh ...

• K Ato 9 years ago

The Black Stars should be renamed the Black Fodders.

They played 90 minutes without a shot on target. Had it not been the capable presence of Kwarasay the number of goals against the Black Fodders would be a basketful. Gha ...

• Honsen 9 years ago

He gave away many balls.

• Sulemana 9 years ago

IF DONOVAN CAN BE DROPPPED, THEN ESSIEN CAN ALSO BE DROPPED. COACH, WE NEED TO GO ON CURRENT FORM NOT PAST GLORIES. REMOVE THE WASHED OUT PLAYERS AND INSERT THE NEW YOUNG AND EXCITING ONES. WHAT THE HELL DO WE THINK WE ARE DO ...

• abao 9 years ago

i agree with grusah. the team ned to work hard especial the defence

• paa mensa sampson 9 years ago

watcing a vedio clip from the game i can tells u fans of ghana, our middle was totally broke down pressure on defence. defence didnt live up ready for a world cup games, change has to be made on rightfull back centre positi ...

• paa mensa sampson 9 years ago

some is wrong in my computer, guess its not a mind games this punks are creating. i watch a game thats says nerherlands won, but i m closing my page and sees a headlines says ghana won, i m confused, but not surprise. the pun ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

NANAOOOOO NANA