You are here: HomeNews2014 05 30Article 311021

Suspend Limited Registration of Voters -DI

Read Comments Comments (18)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Otto Von Bismarck 9 years ago

Afari Gyan, Atuguba, IGP, were all bribed to help Mahama and NDC win the elections and there is no indication that it will not be repeated. If the Electoral Commission has started its nefarious and clandestine activities by r ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

For the security of Ghana, it is imperative that the EC suspends this registration and look into these matters with an open mind. After all, we are in 2014, two years away from the elections.

This is important to preserve ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Why would the same Danquah Institution that already frown on the 1992 constitution, settle on an aspect of the same document that in fact, needs to be reviewed with all the other contentious issues.
    I think this matter coul ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

CORRECTION

• moyo 9 years ago

NPP should leave the EC alone to it's work as issuing ultimatum is not solving any problem. The NPP should rather focus on winning voters through formulating a policies that will make people vote for the party than to attack ...

• DAN 9 years ago

we know the drill, arab spring will happen!

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

Infact, if we are lucky, it will be actually Rwanda and not the Arab Spring. Pray you and your relatives are safe.

Don't you fools ever learn to protect the peace by any means instead of inciting and wishing the worse?
    I ...

• Rubbish 9 years ago

DI or whatever you call yourself, better come out clearly as we know exactly what you stand for - your selfish interest!! You don't matter at all in mother Ghana but it's sad you don't even know. The skimming by Gabby, Kweku ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

The Danquah Institute cannot arrogate to itself Ombudsman role to be interfering with the work of the EC. How many years now since the petition case came to an end ? what was the IPAC doing all this days ? DI should give us a ...

• William 9 years ago

They should think twice before trying to delay the right of eligible voters to register!

• Asem Nti 9 years ago

Corruption of the highest order is the EC of Ghana. Why is Afari corrupt Gyan still at post?

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Why is this blind useless inst allowed to be throwing dust into our eyes to blind ghanaians. Owners of this inst are so intellectually blind that they can perceive that two three four five or even six or more persons can bear ...

• Roland A 9 years ago

EC or not, we will rescue this nation in 2016. join me and my friends. Bullet or Ballot.Be BOLD, BOLD AND BOLD

• nii kootse 9 years ago

I wish I cold know why Ghanaians are NOT registered as citizens with date of birth, place of birth, current home address identity cards once and for all instead of these periodic voters registration. Imagine the change of bir ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

WHEN THE NPP IS OUT OF POWER, THEY ALWAYS FIND SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE VOTER'S REGISTER. WHICH VOTER'S REGISTER WAS USED IN 2000 AND 2004 ? WAS IT NOT THE SAME AFARI GYAN WHO WAS THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER? THIS IS JUST SOUR ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

The chairman of the EC and all its members who are in decision making positions should reason and think of the long term of Ghana, and relegate their personal interest to the background. As tax payers from whose sweat they ar ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

EC is working for the people of Ghana. The supreme court spoke and upheld the EC's stance. We would not allow any interest group or persons to seek to draw the EC into their useless doomed partisan politic. EC should go on an ...