You are here: HomeNews2014 05 30Article 310999

NPP set for doom; Afoko, Agyepong fight for control of party

Read Comments Comments (65)

• kofiga 9 years ago

When it is coming then it is doing .... translate it into Akan

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

If Afoko and Agyepong are saying the same thing,what is the big deal? Repetition is for emphasis, and a sign of agreement.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

NDC Government led by corrupt and "Nkonfem" President Dramani Mahama has
    nothing to offer but only fighting for
    how they can divide this nation and rule
    when there are important issues to tackle, poor economical strategy, ...

• Gyamfi Abdul Razak 9 years ago

Dont worry more akonfem you after 2016. NDC all the way

• Omanba, Chiicago, IL. 9 years ago

This is nothing to write home about. You journalists try to make mountains out of molds. If the General Secretary said this after the Chairman has spoken, 'What is the big deal out of this? You should try to think about somet ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

People should remember that afoko and Agyapong are two different personalities and cannot agree on all things. If the party Chairman speaks and Agyapong feels the need to say the same thing but add something more, what is wro ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Making a mountain out of a mole hill!

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Antiochus, this is not a case of making mountains out of a mole hill. It is a serious matter. It could have been foreseen by anybody who has any sense of political organization.

First of all the question that must be asked ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

These two men are different entities and in politics, one does not expect them to agree on everything. To those who think there is a clash between these men, wait till NDC also goes to congress and see what happens. Remember ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

npp are loosers

• NANA O!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Hahaha,losers than you,Madam loser where is Aliu?

• DAN 9 years ago

AND SOON DEAD MUSLIM...I SEE THE NIGERIAN GIRLS HIDING IN YOUR HOUSE...THE BRITS AND USA WILL BLOW YOU MUD SHACK OFF THE MAP

• NAAH BANZIE 9 years ago

WEE ALL SAID IT,,, AND IS NOW COMEING TO LIGHT, HOW CAN A COMMON FRAFRA MAN LEAD NPP, THE ASHANTI,AKYEM,AKAN,PARTY, ONLY FOOLS ALWAYS VOTE FOR NPP.

• efo binka 9 years ago

And you are number one

• Ali 9 years ago

You Akannte do not know the difference. All northerners are Npepefuo or Ntafuo. Afoko is not a Frafra maan. You would not know the difference between a goat and Afoko or Bawumia if they put them side by sid. The brains of a b ...

• kwabenah Scott 9 years ago

STOP TRIBAL SENTIMENT AND MOVE THE PARTY TO VICTORY.GHANAIANS ARE CRYING FOR NPP TO COME AND SAVE THEM

• DAN 9 years ago

ONLY A IDIOT MONKEY CONTINUES TO VOTE ndc (NIGGER DEMOLITION CREW) yOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN MONKEY BRAINS AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MAKE HIM THE PERFECT SLAVE TO THE WHITE AND CHINA MEN!

• Larry 9 years ago

Utter rubbish publication. Doesn't the NPP constitution spell out the duties of the party chairman and his general secretary? so where lie the power struggle, INFORMER?

• NDC, IS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

If Fonka never predicted a doom to a party formed only by 1992 then a party formed in 1947 will stand like the rock of Gibralter.All those wishing doom for our country will be doomed before their wish.

• TEE 9 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN NPP IS ALL PLANNED BY ALAN CASH AGAINST NAAN ADDO, BUT WAIT AND SEE NPP WILL STAY AGAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR LONG PERIOD

• DAN 9 years ago

WHY DO YOU THINK THEY HAVE PRIMARYS IN USA??? WE ARE VOTING NOW TO SCREEN OUT THE IDIOTS AND LOW VOTE GETTERS BEFORE NOVEMBER ARRIVES...3 REPUBLICAN RUNNING FOR SENATE IN MY STATE WILL BE REDUCED TO 1 TO RUN AGAINST THE DEMO ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Npp never want a northerner to rule them , look at what they do to Aliu Mahama

• FUNNY 9 years ago

informer tell ur ndc theives to stop creating looting and sharing which has brought the economy down to its knees.....this is what is commonsensical but not ur stupid talk about agyapong and afoko....this ndc ethnocentric and ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WE WON'T SUPPORT NPP AGAIN, PERIOD WE WILL GO BACK TO OUR CPP CPP CPP NO NANA NO VOTE, I AM A SYMPATHISER VOTER ONLY FOR NANA ADDO DONE

Fools

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

Kwasia, what points do you want to score with this useless, rubbish, bogus report? Yes, in the run-up to NPP's delegates conference held on April 12 in Tamale, you enemies of progress, said worse things about the party, that ...

• YAW 9 years ago

We gave your party the mandate to fix the battered economy.Six years on and we suffering poor mis-management,corruption,propaganda machinery set in motion and the rented gutter press spewing lies.You cant even fix a toilet ro ...

• ALE TSE 9 years ago

Afoko has no experience party leadership and organisation he can not lead NPP to win he should leave the arrogant and disrespectful Agyepong to do the work he is elected to do

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

You motherfucker! You had the impunity to call Agyepong an arrogant, disrespectful person. I can bet he's better than you, your asshole father and "ashawo" mother all put together. If that's your description of him, then how ...

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

"..., clueless president that we 'have' on hand"?

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

THIS IS MUCH TO DO ABOUT NOTHING. I DONT SEE THE FIGHT IN THEIR STATEMENTS AND THE INFORMER IS MAKING A BIG DEAL ABOUT IT. BOTH MADE STATEMENTS AND SO WHAT? ONE IS A CHAIRMAN AND THE OTHER IS A GEN. SECRETARY. THIS IS NOTHING

• Ideology 9 years ago

They are only elected excutives of a political party. you tell me how many people know the general secretary or party chairman of the Labour party or the conservative in United Kingdom

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp heed to the warning! Don't allow NHIS cards for the upcoming voter registration. It's part of Ndc rigging machine.

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD OOOOOOO 9 years ago

Ndc and EC plannning evil

Already K4 killed a northern Vice President

Ashanti bastard are having their party n a northerner went n join , naturally bastards dont respect

• teddy kyeremateng 9 years ago

What is wrong if the Gen. sec.and the Chairman agree with each other?

• Okusubre. 9 years ago

Before the world go, Ghanaians knowvery well where this tribal npp party is heading. Most of us have said it before and will continue to say it that, these two personalities have absolutely nothinf positive to offer the npp. ...

• George Best. 9 years ago

IS THE EDITOR OF THE INFORMER NORMAL? WHY IS THIS EDITOR ALWAYS PUBLISHING STUPID, FOOLISH AND NONSENSICAL NEWS? NDC GOVERNMENT, FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP SPONSORING MADMEN TO PUBLISH STUPID INFORMATION.
    MAHAMA GOVERNMENT, F ...

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

Cheap Cheap Cheap!!! This editor smokes crack.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• DANIEL ADOCHIM 9 years ago

npp re looser

• Victor 9 years ago

Finder is trying to create a wedge between the executive ,ignore such rented press ,they don't mean well.

• FRANKWA 9 years ago

that is the nature of this arrogance of emptiness and insignificance. he is in known of showing he is bigger than his boss, even when he was in kufour's presidency, and enentually got sack, you remember?

• maaama 9 years ago

Storm in a tea cup

• still rastafari 9 years ago

agyepong be humble or Jah humble you

• TKD 9 years ago

I pity my dear uncle from the Upper East region.
    I bet to tell you/him; that your/his chairmanship of the NPP would be the most rocked position in the history of Ghana politics not only of the Notorious Power Pullers (NPP).

• still rastafari 9 years ago

agyepong again,clashed with mpiani & prez.K4

• BABAGNA, WA 9 years ago

IF PREZ DJM CAN SAY SOMETHING AND ASIEDU NKANTIA DISAGREES, NKATIA SAYS SOMETHING AND SAM GEORGE DISAGREES, IS THAT A CLASH OF PERSONALITIES OR A SHOW OF SHEER DISRESPECT? NO WONDER IT IS THE INFORMER MAKING SUCH UNCONVINCING ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

Fela's " I no be gentleman" speaks directly to these sycophants. Look at him in this sweltering heat wearing a shirt and tie and sweating profusely around his collar.

• KWAA 9 years ago

The Informer can never breakup the NPP.The Chairman,and the GS,knows their duties,so there is not going to be any crash.
    It is only the wishful thinking of a paper which is not worth,the paper it is printing on.
    Why don`t t ...

• Nooreen 9 years ago

Nana Addo also issued his statement. i read that.

• waccha 9 years ago

putting emphasis on what has already been said is no crime.

• Jiew 9 years ago

Ghana Ghana, this never never a big deal. What is wrong with both statements? Politics oooooh politics. Stop all these nonsense and let them do their job oooo Ghana. I am happy that they have the same idea. Ha!!!!!

• kwabena 9 years ago

You people are a bunch of douchebags....instead of fixing the economy, you sit in your fucking offices and write gibberish about nothing......you journalists are assholes.....empty barrels.....

• AKo Manu 9 years ago

Typical example of Mahamaganda!
    Nothing to say, so invent nonsense and make it appear like something concrete. After all, the fools at Ghanaweb will reprint it. A Secretary-general issues a statement and a Chairman issues a ...

• ahmed issah 9 years ago

Nothing to show conflict. Any npp member could have issued a statement with permission form any executive

• Evans Mensah 9 years ago

Perhaps Mr Agyapong believes that he is an Akan so he is the best person to make statements on behalf of the NPP as the party is believed to be an Akan party. Afoko must be very careful. NPP just wanted to use him for votes f ...

THE TWO GENTLEMEN ARE PREACHING UNITY FOR THE PARTY.LET LEARN TO WASH OUR CLOTHS INSIDE, AND MAKE THE PARTY ATTRACTIVE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA

BEING AN AKAN OR NORTHENER IS NOT THE ISSUE IN OUR PARTY. LET UNITY PREVAIL BETWEEN OURSELVES AND MAKE THE PARTY MORE ATTRACTIVE TO THE PEOPLE

• Alonga 9 years ago

I Don't Get It!

• DISGRACED NDC GOVT 9 years ago

TWEAAA

• FACTS 9 years ago

Its only BUGRI NAABU who is damaging and fracturing the party.All the big men of our dear party should know this, period.

• Jab 9 years ago

Nonsense