You are here: HomeNews2014 05 26Article 310589

De-politicize issues of corruption – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (47)

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF POLITICS THAT YOU ARE ABLE TO STEAL FROM THE NATIONAL TREASURY, SO WHY SHOULD WE DEPOLITICISE OR SEPARATE IT FROM THE PLATFORM OF POLITICS WHICH GIVES THE OPPORTUNITY TO STEAL. THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY WAS FORMED ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Corrupt, visionless and self-seeking

• facts 9 years ago

Godo counsel from Mahama. With corruption all must be seriously investigated without mercy. Ministers and their assistants should be investigated.

• CARDINAL 9 years ago

That is the problem here. An armed robber talking about the sins of pick pockets is an anomaly and Mahama is the wrong person to be talking about corruption because he is not virtuous about the issue of corruption.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u.......our end products are just unique n neat.+......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from ....follo ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Away with your foolish talks.You are number one stealer.2016 is just at the conner,NDC NATIONAL DISTROYER CONGRESS

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

NDC will steal the election again come 2016. If they can't do anything successfully they know how to steal elections successfully; by any means including paying individuals to vote NDC or the Okomfo will kill you, paying oppo ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

De politicize it please. All are corrupt as Human beings are corrupt. Balgovitz in the USA was a democrat and when he was corrupt was dealt with Others Republicans wer also caught. We have corruption in NPP and NDC let us dea ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

"Others republicans"

etc

Dumb illiterate

• Agyei Sikapa 9 years ago

John the big thief is talking. Hear him!

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

And are those people you mentioned not politicians? How do you decouple corruption in Ghana from politics? A lot of other small fries take bribes etc. because they see the big politicians chopping nyafu nyafu.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TWEAA...WHEN YOU HAVE USED POLITICS TO CORRUPT AND BRIBE YOUR WAY TO BECOME THE HEAD OF STATE OF GHANA...NO WAY...POLITICS WILL BE USED TO TRUMPET IT WHETHER YOU LIKE OR NOT...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Just like boxing, we will continue to punch the same spot until we completely knock you out in 2016. Didn't Obroni nkanale Rawlings say it started with Kufour? Naniama! You shall all be held accountable one day.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Do you thing te NDC does not have a dossier on you and your NPP corrupt practices. You are on a losing course. Just take that course and when you lose again , you go crying to court " we wuz robbed'

Ao! my brother Kojo T, are you a politician, if you are, then you are one of those who don't know you are suffocating Ghana with your bad ways of governing. Otherwise, all sound minded Ghanaians know that things are not going ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Do you thing? Are you smoking crack cocaine?

Correction: just like boxing, we will continue to punch the same spot until we completely knock you out in 2016. Didn't Obroni Nkanale JJ Rawlings say it started with Kufour? Naniama tititi! You shall all be held accountable ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Wayome, Suba, isofoton , Sada, trees, akomfem, cp, Waterville , CREAT loot and share, 1.5tons gold to Iran , embraer planes, hanger cost 1.7 million usd, entertainment 1 million usd, additional fuel tank 1.5 million usd, mer ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Look at the most corrupt man in Ghana trying to pull wool in the whole of Africans. MAHAMA said "his administration had drawn an extensive programme to deal with some of the practices that were becoming inimical to the countr ...

• NANAPA 9 years ago

get to opposition and think this way. thief n a big thief

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Good ghanaians should thank Hon. Ken Agyapong for being our WHISTLE BLOWER. If not this hero, NDC could have now finish our coffers. Thank him for exposing NDC ring leader in fraud "thief Wayome" and the rest of his gangs cou ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA

• Yaw Anaheim 9 years ago

Why did the president not mention the Public Procurement Act as one of the measures against corruption? Is it because he has been violating it since he came to power? Or is it because he is a hypocrite?

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA EMPTHY THE STATE COFFERS BEFORE THE VERDICTS PERIOD

• RPG 9 years ago

De-politicize the AG's office from the Minister of Justice and let Ghanaians not the politicians ensure that the two offices are truly independent, with independent financing with the power to bite, armed to the teeth to bite ...

• Nana OCRONIESben 9 years ago

I wonder of Prez. Mahama, in his quiet moments ever reflect on Ghana's economic malaise under his watch. Yes, political parties, and even countries may sometimes have some incidents of corruption, but their looting, etc do n ...

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Mahama

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 9 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION? I MUST END HERE.INSHALLA!!!

• rawlings the murderer 9 years ago

tweeaaa how can corrupt man solve corruption issues

• DDKT 9 years ago

So hipocracy nd lack of reality. we all know u hv lost credibility wen it comes to matters concerning corruption. for me not to be bias i wuld also like to include kuffuor as being ur mentor in teaching the art of corruption

• DDKT 9 years ago

So much hipocracy nd lack of reality. we all know u hv lost credibility wen it comes to matters concerning corruption. for me not to be bias i wuld also like to recognize kuffuor as being ur mentor in teaching the art of corr ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

See who is talking about corruption. Its like lucifer preaching about repentance. Corruption from guinea fowl president my foot. Tweeaaa!!!!

• Peter 9 years ago

Surprise, surprise the President should have known this earlier. Now his govt is the worst culprit he wants us to depoliticize it, then why did they politicize it with a lot of untruths. We should politicize it so that next t ...

• FUNNY 9 years ago

Parliament Is Fully Aware That The Ndc Govt Overspent The 2012 Budget By 8.7 Billion Ghc Without Parliamentary Approval Btwn Sept And Dec Of 2012 Which Was The Election Period.....That Is A Whooping Over 4 Bn Dollars At That ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Mahama your brother and you are the most corrupt people in Africa

• anne 9 years ago

WORDS, HOT AIR AND BALONEY COMMENTS. IF POLITICIANS AND SURROGATES ARE PLANNING, LOOTING AND SHARING TAX PAYERS' MONEY HOW DO YOU DE-POLITICISE IT?

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Corruption has succeeded in killing AFRICA.It is a deadly disease,cancer,in Africa.
    Mahama is fighting against friction,and no work done.
    He was hammering home on NPP in the area of the corruption,in Kufuor's time,he is try ...

• Balawo President 9 years ago

Why de-politicise corruption when the main culprits in Ghana for instance are politicians who find ways and means to loot what belongs to the general populace? Prez Mahama for example can never extricate himself from corrupti ...

• kOFI GYAN(Canada) 9 years ago

Mahama Childish mentality most corrupted President ever in Ghana.Talking about corruption why do not u clean your house first, fool at the age of 40 will continue to be fool
    we should take this guy out. He think he is supper ...

• WORDS 9 years ago

Millions in foreign banks, Houses in foreign lands ....... The story of Ghanaian and other African leaders. How convenient to do and condemn while doing !!!!

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu rules of law Mr President that's all it takes not just talk action you know who are the corrupt people in your government it all starts from the top down apuuu

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

I do not believe that we all understand what is corruption. To enable us to expose and fight corruption, we need straightfoward defination of corruption.

• Wikileaks. 9 years ago

Corruption is a social cancer and should not be treated with kid's gloves.It shouldn't be condoned...nor pampered...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

CRIMINAL,CORRUPT MAHAMA MUST COME CLEAN,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,CHEAP TALKING,AZAA,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA,AKONFEM,TREES,SADA,GYEEDA,ISOFOTON,WATERVIL,1,5 TONS GOLD TO IRIAN,MRS MAHAMA STOLED 100 CARS FROM TEMA PORT, ...

• stella attakpah 9 years ago

Mr. President, what do you understand by depoliticization of corruption? You need to start by prosecuting your friends and party mates who are up to their neck in corruption scandals and still walking free!!