Read Comments Comments (41)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Another corrupt NDC man will soon die.

• kk 9 years ago

Fool. Stay on earth forever

• Okomfo Kwame 9 years ago

You have cursed yourself too

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

The health ministry should organise a programme to train Ghanaians how to perform CPR to save lives.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

You are right, brother.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

I visited home(Ghana)last 2 years and spoke to medical Nurses and Teachers; none of them knew what CPR was. I was amazed.
    The leaders of Ghana has ignored to fix the lagging medical care in Ghana. To them, they fly to South ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

more crocodile tears for the evil corrupt man who will burn in hell forever

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

If Ghanaians put the energy they put in funerals into developments and production in the country, Ghana would be Utopia. Most serious countries would have buried the dead by now, sometimes it seems like funerals are the main ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Say it again. Well, where was he when atrocities were going on under Jerry. Those days, it was a curse to be arrested and taken to the castle.
    Correction. PV is from Buem. It was his parents who went to Akrokyere to work in ...

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

Please do not circulate false statements. P. V. Obeng is not from Buem. P.V. Obeng is a native of Akrokyere.

• Frank Agyen-Karikari 9 years ago

I don't care where he comes from. He is a Ghanaian. I was setting the records straight. PV can be from Akrokyere but he was only born, raised and schooled there.
    Many who know me think I am Asante from Wiamoase or from Kofor ...

• Tamad 9 years ago

If these are the kind of senior advisers we have for our Presidents then we still have a long way to go.Just die and Ghanaians will pour all kinds accolades on you this PV no doubt was a good speaker and presenter but that do ...

Yes, PV was a great speaker who could convince many with his nice speaches. I was not born yesterday and was also not little boy when he entered into politics. The issue is that people are praising him too much even for the w ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyibge 9 years ago

BEEN VILLIFIED, CALLED NAMES, CURSED DRAGED THROUGH THE MUD BY THE NPP. EVEN IN HIS DEATH DAILY GUIDE PUBLISHES DESPICABLE FOTO. THE NPP AND ITS STOOGES KNOW NO SHAME

Was it only NPP that vilified him? What about his own NDC party? Read Pratt's publication on him. What did even Papa Jerry say about him?

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

PV RIP

• WTF! 9 years ago

P.V. Obeng was a crook who got away with murder. Part of his corruption was internationally exposed by a competent court in Norway where details of the millions he received in bribes paid into his unibank account in Luxembour ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Afterall the wealth he amassed these years, this is a man who couldn't complete a single portable drinking water project for the community he comes from yet, here we are Ghanaians, showering praises upon him as though he was ...

• PY 9 years ago

There too many hateful comments about this Ghanaian patriot.
    The man served his country well, and we should give his bereaved family a break by being less hateful and more respectful and kind, at least to the dead.

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

There needs to be more hateful comments about this UNPATRIOTIC THIEF. PY when were you born? In the early days of the AFRC/PNDC this man P.V. Obeng was the educated behind the dumb military men and was the champion. He master ...

• BONE TO BONE 9 years ago

DEAR BROTHER I WRITE TO SECOND YOUR COMMENT HERE. THIS IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST THIEF IN GHANAIAN POLITICS. IS IT BÇOS THAT COUNTRY IS FULL OF CAWORDS THAT IS WHY THIER SELF-STYLED POLITICIANS LOOT THEM LIKE THAT? WHEN SHALL OU ...

I hate to hear or read that "this man served his country well". What did he do to Ghana and what did he get from Ghana? It is Ghana that served him well, not the other way round. Elsewhere in the civilized world, this man wou ...

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

He served his country well indeed! Perhaps you were one of the countrymen he served well, thus....

A people of your calibre is the reason why Ghana is said to have a long way to go!

• STEVE WILLIAMS 9 years ago

JESUS SAID TO THE SAMARITAN WOMAN : 'AND THE HOUR COMETH AND NOW IS WHEN THE TRUE WORSHIPERS SHALL WORSHIP THE FATHER IN SPRIRIT SND TRUTH:FOR THE FATHER SEEKETH SUCH TO WORSHIP HIM.
    GOD IS A SPIRIT AND THEY THAT WORSHIP HIM ...

• STEVE WILLIAMS 9 years ago

JESUS SAID TO THE SAMARITAN WOMAN : 'AND THE HOUR COMETH AND NOW IS WHEN THE TRUE WORSHIPERS SHALL WORSHIP THE FATHER IN SPIRIT AND TRUTH:FOR THE FATHER SEEKETH SUCH TO WORSHIP HIM.
    GOD IS A SPIRIT AND THEY THAT WORSHIP HIM ...

He presided over a govt that killed people because of 50 cedis only to loot Ghana for 50 million dollars. Ghanaians think of yourselves and LET THE DEAD BURY THE DEAD. His wife was crying. What is she crying for? He left her ...

• NANA 9 years ago

You hit the nail on the head.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Ahmed, thank you. You said it well. PV will rot in hell.

• PY 9 years ago

you really angry, right? Yacob?

• ADONGO 9 years ago

A THIEF IS ALWAYS A THIEF,DEAD OR ALIVE MY BROTHER.I HOPE HE RESTS IN PEACE NOT IN PIECES

When someone kills another and deceives others and then does worse than he killed for he deserves more than death. In 1979, 1981, Obeng led students to abandon school and evacuate cocoa from the hinterland to the ports. Stude ...

• BONE TO BONE 9 years ago

THIS THIEF GAINED THE WORLD AND LOST HIS SOUL. MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THIS GREEDY/SELFISH ASHANTI MAN. ROT IN HELLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!! YOU BLACK SWINE

• Pancho 9 years ago

Bury him by Atta Mills. NDC need to bury their own at the so call Asomdwee Park with 9 more burial space created

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

Of the fact that Ghana is in her present state if economic mismanagement,lack of progress, destitution and indiscipline, thievery by politicians and greed because of PV Obeng and his P/NDC cronies. Stop the idolation after hi ...

• MOKE 9 years ago

@Ahmed Yacob; great piece by ; they think they are fulling everybody ; the usual line up to show crocodile tears ;who are these people think they are fooling ; PV Obeng the chameleon thief and criminal ; the manipulator of pe ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

In Ghana, tears flow for even criminals

• shiatse 9 years ago

Is the 37 Hospital not closer than Lekma Hospital? CPR should be a common training for all Ghanaians.

• Top 9 years ago

I hope Lynax will be there

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

Where was the kwasia, bloody fucking, asshole, Dumsor president, Mahama?

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

There needs to be more hateful comments about this UNPATRIOTIC THIEF. PY when were you born? In the early days of the AFRC/PNDC this man P.V. Obeng was the educated behind the dumb military men and was the champion. He master ...