You are here: HomeNews2014 05 26Article 310544

'PV's death exposes hypocrisy of Ghanaians'

Read Comments Comments (93)

• ghana 9 years ago

he did his best and gone.

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

It's good that PV is gone! This is a man who colluded with the Senior devil and killed countless Ghanaians. I'm happy that he's gone!

May he rest in pieces!!!

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

The Plate goes ago this time needing attention using the demise of PV.

How sad?

• GHFUO, MALLAM MAHAMA BB! 9 years ago

YOU THINK HE DOESNT DESERVE HIS LIFE. NO WONDER HE RESIGNED FROM CHRAJ. FIND PV GUILTY N RISK HIS LIFE?...LOL

UNTIL I SEE PV, BODY IN AN OPEN CASKET GANI, GANI. I WONT BELIEVE HE IS DEAD.

• Koomson 9 years ago

Mahama has no morals. How can he parade this girl friend/ foreign minister in broad daylight like this?
    So the wife doesn't join him on any official trip?
    Lordina should have been on this trip to the south African inaugurat ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

The health ministry must teach Ghanaians how to perform CPR to save lives.

• Solomon ,Canada 9 years ago

Its a good thing for majority of Ghanaians to learn about CPR.However,if the alleged cause of death(severe acute asthma) is true then performance of CPR could not have saved his life.When one is short of oxygen supply to key ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Hmmmmm!look @ the one talking! Kwesi Pratt!are you not the champion of hypocrisy with a bigoted mind & soul?!

Hmmmmm!if you & bature are the think tank of the ruling govt.then the result is clearly there 4 everyone to see ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

selective memory will not change the fact that PV was a criminal who set up a govt that caused our retrogression and today's problems . the buga buga empty head govt of jj that cause so much suffering to millions , there is ...

• facts 9 years ago

So Kwasi Pratt ended up a hypocrete, praising P.V.Obeng himself. This world needs some funny ones like Pratt to keep us going

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I am mildly surprised "ayigbes" and "pepenis" have not been insulted and vilified again in this particular rejoinder. Is the msg sinking in?:-)
    I bet! And I ain't finished yet!

BTW, the hypocrisy accusation is directed a ...

• Opanin 9 years ago

PV Obeng brought the AK 47s and other machine guns Rawlings used to overthrow President Limann in December 1981 - from Qaddafi's Libya, through Mankoadze Fisheries. He died with the innocent blood shed during the PNDC mad yea ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

when your ndc starts dealing with the corruption with their own ranks and becomes serious about their selecting the best appointees based on merit , competence and integrity and not the tribal anti Akan bias we witness today ...

• NEMESIS 9 years ago

Very good point there, my friend.

• Ruth 9 years ago

Thanks Solomon. What about the use of the epi-pen, would that have helped in this instance?

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Chill gurl, enkye me coat na akye me shirt.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Chill gurl, enkye me coat na akye me shirt.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Let us use this forum wisely to contribute meaningfully towards the development of mother Ghana.

What is wrong with a president travelling with his Foreign Minister.If you have nothing positive to say on this forum, you be ...

• Nana 9 years ago

The plate goes ago. Massa, ibi that English or kolainglish?

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Every politician in Ghana or a leader is corrupt none is good they are all rubbish from top to the bottom. It is real. Ghana ye nkwaseaman!

• Boakye Philip 9 years ago

dont be happy k! vengeance belongs to God. lets praise him in all things and lets not be too sentimental

• KWAME SARKODIEH 9 years ago

I COULD NOT HAVE SAID IT BETTER. THE TRUTH IS GONNA HGURT THE SYCOPHANTS. PV, A PATRIOT?? PLEASE!

• KWAME SARKODIEH 9 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PIECES, AGAIN AND AGAIN!!HE COLLUDED WITH A MURDERER AND ENRICHED HIMSELF. HE CAN ROAST IN HELL.

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 9 years ago

Can Kwesi Pratt imagine what Ghanaians will write about him when he pass on?It is better he sings his own dirge now.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

CHRAJ was created by the thieves to protect them and so they will never come out with any good results.A thief investigating a thief.The man was corrupt .

• Agyekum, Kumawu 9 years ago

Aponkyehene Kwaku Dua NDC supporter will follow PV Obeng Shortly. They have sold Ashanti lands just like the Ga/Accra chiefs.

• FUNNY 9 years ago

STUPID KWASI PRATT, THIS IS COMMON SENSE, JUST COMMON SENSE,,,,WE MUST ALL RESPECT THE DEAD HENCE THE NEED TO SPEAK GOOD OF THE DEAD NO MATTER WHAT.....UNLESS NOTORIOUS PEOPLE LIKE HITLER, IDDI AMIN, ETC ETC....OTHERWISE, WIT ...

• Ghanaba. 9 years ago

The most courageous, the most honest man in Ghana. Kwesi Pratt a rare quality of a man.

• FUNNY 9 years ago

KWASI PRATT IS CHEAP....WE HAVE HAD VERY LAND MARK ISSUES ACROSS OUR POLITICAL LANDSCAPE LIKE MARTIN AMIDU'S DEFENCE OF THE PUBLIC PURSE,,,,,WHEN HAVE U EVER HEARD KWASI PRATT ESTABLISH A STRONG PRINCIPLED STANCE IN FAVOUR OF ...

• Kingstonian 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt if you're part of NDC say it and don't be hypocrite yourself,foolish man.

• kk 9 years ago

You are another

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is an epitome of hypocrisy. An old man tells me his father was just as cantankerous, dubious and devious as his son.

• Jattah 9 years ago

He speaks truth to power without fear or favour, Kwesi Pratt. Pround of you!

• WTF! 9 years ago

Mr Pratt's comments rather distinguish him as a notorious hypocrite.

It is barely a few years ago that Mr Pratt was exposed in Wikileaks as an intelligence asset for a well-known foreign embassy. What credibility has Pratt ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

The point here is very correct but this is human nature. We only praise the dead.

• Koomson 9 years ago

Kwesi PV Obeng was in every govt for 40years Why?. He didn't even build a hospital for the Akrokerri village he came from. He only made his friends rich. That's what we are talking about.

• tOGBE fIAGA 9 years ago

JJ wanted to link him with corruption that he convinced Atta Mills not to pursue corruption charges against the NPP.

This Alzheimer-pursuant JJ is the man whose word is law to hardcore fanatics.

• Corrupt Justice 9 years ago

Who is the number one hypocrite in Ghana? Guess who! It is Kwesi Pratt Junior. As for the station (Radio Gold) which spreads lopsided worthless news, the least time spent on its bad stuff the better.

• PRISCA 9 years ago

Kwesi can give him all the accolades but these won't cover up his association with decisions which caused much pain to countless Ghhaians and especially the families of the executed Generals.

• THOMAS 9 years ago

PV OBENG WAS THE FINANCIA OF JJ (ABOABI BA) RAWLINGS COUP IN 1979 ND 1981 THAT BROUGHT HARDSHIP TO MOST GHANIANS ESPECIALLY THOSE THAT WERE BORN IN THE EARLY 70'S

• KANE 9 years ago

P.V. OBENG LOOTED GHANA AS MUCH AS BE COULD, AND PLANNED A USELESS NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM TO CLEAN UP THE ECONOMIC MESS HE FOUND HIMSELF IN.

IF GHANA'S HEALTH SERVICES WERE WELL FUNDED, STAFFED AND DEVELOPED, THE LIFE OF ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

Hypocrites and Parasites them all

• Kk3 9 years ago

Let the dead bury the dead. He like all Ghanaians was no angel. He won some and lost some.

• Sada Subah 9 years ago

PV was a liability to the NDC Mafia despite his loyal service that enabled much looting by all. He knew too much and it's possible he disagreed with Rawshit or was going to spill some dirt on Rawshit. How could Rawshit and ot ...

• Paa Kojo 9 years ago

PV, in spite of all the predictable positive tributes, had more to gain to cover his misdeeds/corrupt practices than to expose his vulnerability through dissent within NDC. He knew a lot that went wrong during his close assoc ...

• THOMAS 9 years ago

thank u paa kojo, u have said it all

• Nyebro 9 years ago

Fire go burn u all , bombocrats

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE. HOWEVER, IT WAS UNDER PV WATCH THAT GHANA CAME TO WHAT IT IS NOW. THE ALLEGATION AGAINST HIM REF GHACEM WERE NOT PROPERLY INVESTIGATED BECAUSE HE MANAGED TO GET CLOSE TO THE KUFOUR REGIME AS WELL. HE WAS ...

• bankudade 9 years ago

Pig mouth kwesi Pratt Ghana's big confusionist this is how they start PIG

• AGBEVE... 9 years ago

????????? RAWLINGS

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• THOMAS 9 years ago

Mr Pratt, you should have equally mention the name of that useless and illiterate Baaku,who had connived with Italians to bring the name of the late PV into question. This mother fucker illiterate, was on air telling all sort ...

• john throway 9 years ago

buddy, there's some truth of pv. obeng robbing some italians of their properties because i use to hear from the very mouth of alberto a son of the victim of pv. obeng's thievery. i worked with the son of the victim in the sam ...

• Joe Attoh, London 9 years ago

To malign the Dead at a time family,friends, and relatives are mourning is not only heinous but abhorrent.
    We praise the Dead because, as the saying goes, 'No man's lot is fully known till he is dead'.The 'Snipers' must ...

What did you say about Akufo Addo when you met wukuleaks?
    What will yo say about Rawlings if you meet wikileaks again?
    A HYPOCRITE

• Osei kojo ksi 9 years ago

Indeed some of the hypocrites are a man killer and his wife who came to hate P.V. and still hate his ghost, making hateful comments, which amounts to taunts that people will like to forget about.i tell u there are 2 old non g ...

• Nana Kwabena 9 years ago

If Masa Pratt's story is not for mischief, I don't know what else it is for. We already have the Create Loot and Share phenomon. Pratt is now giving us the media version, namely CONCORT and PUBLISH for MISCHIEF.

• kk 9 years ago

You are a fool that is all I can say now

• Kanawu 9 years ago

99% of Ghanaians (except Mr Pratt) are damn liars, hypocrites, thieves, conniving back-biters, dishonest etc.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

You are right. There is something seriously wrong with our national psyche. Wherever you look, you find dishonesty, bribery, people stealing electricity, water, bribery etc. We all need to change.

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

PV will be in Ghana History as a Good guy, trust me

• TEE 9 years ago

THE LAST DAYS OF A KILLERS IS A SHAMEFUL ONES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

WILL FACE DISGRACEFUL DEADS. OUE BRAVE MILITARY AND CIVILIANS MEN GOD IS KING PERIOD

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

SONOFABITCH Kwesi prat. Who is more hypocrite than prat. Stomach direction politician. Tribal bigot politician. "nhwehwenim konkonsa anouyaw" politician. Give us a break. You are a major contributor to the problems Ghana is f ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

YAW,YAW TRUE,TRUE, KWESI PRATT IS A HYPOCRITE, BUT IT IS PLAIN TRUTH THAT GHANAIANS ARE HYPOCRITES ALL OVER, INCLUDING YOU AND ME....

• Abele 9 years ago

you are the number one hypocrite of our time.Advise yourself before you advise other people.

To malign the dead at a time family, friends and relatives are mourning is not only heinous but abhorrent.
    Show P.V.Obeng and his family some respect.
    Human imperfections are facts of life and to capitalise on them a ...

To malign the dead at a time family, friends and relatives are mourning is not only heinous but abhorrent.
    Show P.V.Obeng and his family some respect.
    Human imperfections are facts of life and to capitalise on them a ...

• Dr Agyei 9 years ago

The message the death of PV sends to politicians is simple- look at Ghana's healthcare service. What emergency services do we have? Did PV Obeng have an asthma pump - salbutamol- with him. I have a strong feeling if he had on ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

Same treatment will be meted to you when you passed on Mr Two Face Bold lair of a reporter. Pratt you are the worst snake and a weasel ever to live. You and rawlings are going to die miserable death

• Umiyu Jafa 9 years ago

this is absolutely true. There is no denying fact that,Good patriots of this country are never appreciated unless they passed out. This is actually not the first time. We need to put a huge stop to this.

• truth 9 years ago

time. Not new or old.You die and they talk nicely about you. Mills had his share,Hawa Yakubu etc. Human nature even if you cut off your head Ghanaians still has the selfishness in time. From pastors to ordinary citizens. Wors ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Truthly PV's death exposes hypocrisy of Ghasnaians.Both history and truth is P.V brought guns to stage coup de-tat.In his hands innocent people were killed and others suffered brutality and atrocities.As greedy as he is,he to ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Kwesi pratt is lying through hi "rat teeth!" Kofi Koomson took the questionable acquisition of property by some functionaries of the PNDC, PV, Adjei Maro, Col Osei Wusu and Ibrahiim Adam) to CHRAJ. CHRAJ found them culpabl ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Actually we need to resolve any differences and to give all respect to the dead because we would not be dearling with our difference with the dead during this period but the entire family who that lost has brought pain and th ...

• Morale, Morale 9 years ago

Ghana is suffering because of corruption from the politicians and the journalist. The journalist are too biased to report what exactly it is. Kwesi Pratt and Kweku Baako have nothing to tell Ghanaians

• ANANE 9 years ago

How could a man of such a caliber be taken to the hospital in a taxi instead of an ambulance with paramedics with first aid treatment. What a shameful state of affair of a country with many excellent brains. I guess we are st ...

• Agyekum 9 years ago

PV RIP

• Togbe Kumaka IV 9 years ago

Why not PV? I want Mr & Mrs JJ to answer me

• Abrante 9 years ago

It is about time we do something constructive about our health care system. The future cannot be left in the hands of those who are content with the present.

• Togbe Kumaka IV 9 years ago

Give him a state burial

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

Ghanaians have to examine themselves. May be we don't know who we are and may never know. What a "damned society".

• DAASEBRAH KAKAPE XVII 9 years ago

PV'S BEST ACHIEVEMENTS ARE WHAT WE ARE REAPING NOW,BEST OR WORST!.PV REST IN PEACE BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT HERE ANYMORE.

• KWESI NYARKOH 9 years ago

CHRAJ FOUND PV, OSEI WUSU AND THE OTHERS GUILTY BUT A GOV'T WHITE PAPER OF SAINT RAWLINGS EXONERATED PV AND THE OTHERS. PLEASE CHECK YOUR FACTS AND DO NOT MISLEAD THE YOUNG ONES AND ALL.PV LOOTED STATE RESOURCES BUT IN GHANA, ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

KWESI, ARE YOU NOT DISPLAYING THE SAME HYPOCRISY YOU ACCUSE OTHERS OF? YOU SPENT A DECADE LAMPOONING THE ATROCITIES OF AN UNELECTED, MURDEROUS MILITARY DICTATORSHIP, THE NOTORIOUS PNDC. P V OBENG WAS THE KING-PIN OF THAT ADMI ...

• Okomfo Kwame 9 years ago

Did you check your facts before writing or know this to be true?

• Jackson 9 years ago

You. Right

• Nana Gifty 9 years ago

Mr Kwesi Prat for once am very proud of you telling a spade a spade.i want to see more of you concerning truth nothing but the truth

• Kpabitey 9 years ago

For the first time I do agree with Pratt.He has got it spot on.Ghanaians have a problem,we don't have water flowing in our taps and no electricity and our health is down the toilet,yet you hear them say better Ghana.
    I bet ...

• Eric 9 years ago

I am surprised at Kwesi Pratt for describing PV as a patriot of Ghana. Oman Ghana should jubilate for loosing one of the people who brought her to her knees by grabbing anything that came his way. Huge mansions were built in ...

• CHE 9 years ago

UNDER MOST CIVILISED DEMOCRACIES, its a tresonable offence punishable by very heavy penalties to forcible overthrow the duly elected government. Here we have PV WHO AIDED AND ABETTED JJ RAWLINGS to overthrow our third republi ...

• Santos Dede 9 years ago

PV Obeng indeed sufferred from his own party and so what?? The old adage says, " gabage in gabage out" PV Obeng was an instrumental during AFRC/PNDC regime which broungt a lot of hardships to his own fellow Ghanaians. This i ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Ghana has a leadership crisis, if PV of all people sould be immortalized.