You are here: HomeNews2014 05 24Article 310417

Re: Dr. Amoako Tuffuor was not sacked for financial misappropriation

Read Comments Comments (33)

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

BATURE IS A DISGRACE TO THE MUSLIM RELIGION HE PROFESSES. WHAT ALLAH DOES BATURE PRAY TO, 5 TIMES A DAY AND ALSO LIES ON RADIO GOLD AND HIS NEWSPAPERS???

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Ayigbe JJ is the worst thing that has happened to Ghana and we know for a fact that historians who are not under the influence of his brainwash propaganda or children of the future will very rightly confirm so . i am hoping G ...

• IDRIS PACAS 9 years ago

How could the then President, Kufuor, appoint Dr Amoako and sack him for no reason? He was appointed via a letter and sacked via one.

Did the constitution guarantee the president the right to sack public officials without ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Ghana paa!!!

or is one of the fake doctors floating Ghana

or is afake?

• Frank Okine 9 years ago

Mr Nti, can you tell us what he was sacked for, since there has never been a smoke without a fire. He couldn't have been sacked without a reason.

• askantwi 9 years ago

That question should be directed to former president Kuffour. He never gave a reason to date. After his presidency he was even canvassing to assume that position.

• Kwaku Manu 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm,we are getting to understand the gargantuan financial debt of Ghana. Kufuor sacks Tufuor without any reason and later Tufuor wins a judgement debt against the state. The amount is equivalent to the cost of a whole ...

• Bummer 9 years ago

People in political positions are sacked owing to two reasons: misappropriation of funds, or incompetence. One is criminal, the other is not. Make your choice.

• Teacher 9 years ago

There was another Amoako Tuffuor who worked for the UNESCO in Dakar and Nairobi and was sacked for financial misappropriation. I hope he is not the same person here.

• askantwi 9 years ago

THen again, whey did he win a law suit against the UN? If he was fired for wrong doing why did the world court grant him huge sums of money for being fired wrongly? Check your facts before asking silly questions.

• AWUDU 9 years ago

FAKE PAPER BATURE WAWA

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

WHY DID THE DUCTH GOVERNMENT STOP SPOSORING THE PROGRAMME? STEALING WAS GOING ON

• Frempong Adjei 9 years ago

I think Ghana is doomed if such people like Amoako Tuffor Ghana has to relies for advice and proper accountability. He is completely in adept to any task he is given but just pull him down(PHD) he has. Self-interest, arrogant ...

• Bummer 9 years ago

Amoako Tuffour is a disgraced politician. He was either dismissed for misappropriation, or incompetence. Either is image tarnishing. He has become so resentful, and hungry for another chance, that his strategy is to destroy h ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

If you believe in your own lies, don't assume we are all that gullible. Go to court and stop this silly reply to no one in particular.

• Nana kanawu 9 years ago

fOOLS you always defend criminals.

• Kwasia 9 years ago

All u did in 8yrs was put together a program to dip your hand in our coffers, take cash, give to NPP caterers to cook food for school children who u claim are starving due to your own Gments created hardships?

And u think ...

• Ibrahim Wa 9 years ago

Is full of lies Even his looks A real FOOL THE WAY HE CONTRIBUTE TO DEBATE

• ANKORA WASH DC. 9 years ago

What is Dr. Amoako Tuffuor trying to achieve with this rejoinder to Al-Hajj's publication? He rushed to refute the accusations based on the simple fact that the former president gave "no apparent reason for" for firing him.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Why don't you initiate his prosecution if you believe Dr. Amoako Tuffuor is a criminal?

• ANKORA WASH DC 9 years ago

It is the duty of the government to initiate that. We pay people to do that job.
    Is it not the same Dr. Amaoko Tuffuor who is urging NPP members to disregard Allan's appeal to become the flag bearer because he will bring a t ...

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

He stole the money to buy a green card lottery for a US green card. Check with the US immigration.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Yes

• LOOK AT HIS KOKOASE STOMACH 9 years ago

Kraseni like that.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

AMOAKO TUFFUOR WAS SACKED BY HIS OWN PARTY MAN AND FRIEND. WHY? THE PEOPLE MUST KNOW. §IF HE WAS COMPETENT AND HONEST, WHY WAS HE SACKED?

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Amoako is thief

• Naa Sei 9 years ago

Ei arrogance ni! Hmmmmm NPP u go dey opposition aaaaaaa til u change and imbibe humility in your system

• Nutor, Peki 9 years ago

Hmmm,,, And how was he sacked from the Ghana Civil Aviation Authority as Board Chairman?? Let him dare an answer!!

• Bummer 9 years ago

Amoako Tuffour is a good-for-nothing politician. He lacks the competency for any high level position. That has been his life-story. Empty barrel, makes the most noise.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Sue Alhaji Bature and his NDC rented newspaper for defamation of character.

• Wilhelmina Agbeli 9 years ago

The picture is not the person of Amoako Tuffour. The person shown in place of the embezzler is that of Mr. Kwame Nuako.

Will Amoako Tuffour cause his real picture to be published, so that one would know the real Amoako Tuf ...